DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!
ryudell
Aug 13 2010, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Aug 13 2010, 09:47 PM) oic... so digi is unlimited usage & has no fup? so its safe to say that digi offer d cheapest bis rite? just found out bout d rm28 bis... is d offer still on? its 1yr contract rite? the RM28? whr did u look at??
ryudell
Aug 13 2010, 11:13 PM
so now the promo over ald? Added on August 13, 2010, 11:13 pmQUOTE(bad melatonin @ Aug 14 2010, 12:12 AM) iinm its pc fair promo  so now the promo over ald? This post has been edited by ryudell: Aug 13 2010, 11:13 PM
ryudell
Aug 13 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Aug 14 2010, 12:15 AM) not sure bo. thats y im asking.. it is a good news if the offer is still on
ryudell
Aug 14 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(lotus_man @ Aug 14 2010, 03:06 PM) hi, ive got a question to ask. im planning to get a Bold 9700 n planning to use Digi since im already on Maxis with my iphone. anyways, can i still subscribe to this plan if i buy d Bold 9700 seperately? meaning i just subscribe to this plan only without purchasing a phone from Digi? no 2. Digi 58 unlimited. does that include BIS? thanx~ I'm currently using digi unlimited 68..but b4 this I used the digi unlimited 58 with my BB..both include BIS
ryudell
Aug 14 2010, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(lotus_man @ Aug 14 2010, 03:52 PM) okie. thanks dude!  btw, if i subscribe for d rm58 wan, is there any contract? Better go for the rm68 coz it includes voiceplan, internet unlimited n BIS
ryudell
Aug 14 2010, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(lotus_man @ Aug 14 2010, 05:28 PM) ok. now im confused. then wat does d 58 consist of The rm58 is only for unlimited internet n BIS. No voice plan..u need to have the dg line than u cn subscribe the rm58..this plan is the old one. The rm68 the the latest plan for BB n non-BB users dat consist of what I mention as above
ryudell
Aug 14 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(lotus_man @ Aug 14 2010, 05:55 PM) ahh ok thanx for explaining. i shall go with the 68 den!  No prob bro
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(summer style @ Aug 15 2010, 01:06 PM) I've check the price for bold 9700 and the chepest i got is RM1700, do you guys think i should straight away get it from digi or purchase it from outside and sign up for Digi RM68 plan? any suggestions? if u plan to use it for more than a year or two, might as weel go for the digi coz it is cheeper by rm 300 This post has been edited by ryudell: Aug 15 2010, 12:56 PM
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ Aug 15 2010, 03:00 PM) like my case, me and my gf planning to shift to Digi. We call / text moderately. interested with the RM68 but the DG50+DG30 is recommended by the gal. any suggestion? are both of u currently using blackberry?
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ Aug 15 2010, 03:22 PM) im using bb and she is using e72 r u planning to subscribe for the dg family plan?
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ Aug 15 2010, 03:25 PM) yup, dilemma in choosing smart plan 68 or DG50+DG30 Added on August 15, 2010, 2:25 pmDG is worth the bucks FTW~ well im in the dg family plan with my gf..both of us using blackberry..but im in the rm68 and she is dg30+rm58 (for internet uilimited with BIS)..we still have those free calls, sms n mms
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ Aug 15 2010, 03:30 PM) you got yourself smartplan68 and she has dg30 still can unlimited calls, sms and mms? tell me more bro  yup..u got urself corrent! [= so when u subscribe to dg68, ur gf will subscribe under u with dg30..if she wants the internet unlimited, just add another 58 to her existing dg30 =rm88 so u both of u will enjoy free calls, sms n mms between u n her only (sorry i didnot mention b4)
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ Aug 15 2010, 03:41 PM) great~! I will go for it end of this month (hopefully)  btw the digi website shows nothing on the SmartPlan 68 which can have supplementary line? First thought was cannot  haha..somethings they wont show..u have to ask the CS..but i ask on behalf of u  i also asked them several times b4 i switch from dg50 to the smart plan.. for the smart plan, if u dont make anycalls, sms or mms to other people, u just have to pay rm68 + whatever service charge from dg  so, it is pay-as-u-use
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ Aug 15 2010, 03:49 PM) in another word to say, Smartplan RM68 as baseline without calling/sms/mms, but if you call, it top up from RM68 DG50, baseline is RM50 and if you call/sms/mms not exceed RM50, you will still need to pay RM50, i suppose. yup..u r correct  but for me, u rarely make calls to other people unless sms..so i use normally about rm75-80/mth. that's y i straight switch to smart plan coz it benefits me [= Added on August 15, 2010, 2:53 pmQUOTE(knuckleballer @ Aug 15 2010, 03:49 PM) I just subscribed to the BIS Prepaid RM2/day and boy the speed is slow.  it depends on ur location and the network traffic at that time..most of the time, it is fast..now days lots of people use mobile internet..it is the same for streamyx or P1 or anyother broadband This post has been edited by ryudell: Aug 15 2010, 02:53 PM
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(kael90 @ Aug 15 2010, 11:57 PM) got la wei...check the faq...minimum subscription for supp line is rm30 i explain to him already
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(kael90 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:00 AM) just to let u guys know tat some facts will be on the faq...lol..instead of wasting time calling cs which different ppl give different answer i agree with u..some cs is also not reliable..
ryudell
Aug 15 2010, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Aug 16 2010, 12:01 AM) using DiGi BES. speed is excellent... eventho my condo only got 2/3 lines but yet the BB icon is always there. haha how do u subscribe to BES? what is it for actually? QUOTE(kael90 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:06 AM) but then it didnt state how many supp line it can reach...probably 6?...lol...this i have to ask i think 5 or 6 sup-lines..combination or postpaid and prepaid sup-lines..it is on the website..but i cant remember whr is it..i read b4
ryudell
Aug 16 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(keagan @ Aug 16 2010, 01:41 AM) just wondering if anyone can help on this matter.. i'm currently signed up with the HTC package of the smart plan. I intend to use the plan with a BB now, would the BIS be automatically usable or would i need to inform DG to get it converted...anyone done it b4? u need to call the CS then they will activate BIS for ur BB QUOTE(pannesses @ Aug 16 2010, 06:45 PM) i went digi center at pavillion just now, the stuff there tell me that starting tomorrow digi smart plan will have their promotion, which is only rm40/month. is that true? anyone heard about this promotion? because i intend to sign up smart plan and get a bb today but the staff advice me not today because the promotion come out tomorrow. hah? sure??? damn! that is rm28 cheaper!
ryudell
Aug 16 2010, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(summer style @ Aug 16 2010, 07:12 PM) gonna check it out than.... RM28 cheaper is alot! but dunno wether its applies to nationwide? does it have a boundary?? like in kl area only? there are no news in the website
ryudell
Aug 17 2010, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Aug 17 2010, 07:32 AM) I signed up for a RM48 plan 2 weeks back at my hometown, digi mentioned that it's a dealer promotion. I get RM20 rebate for 2 years. For existing subscriber no rebate? Soooo sad..