DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!

petepix
post Dec 21 2009, 11:19 PM

392 posts

i just sign up Digi BIS RM58, may i know what is the BIS set-up website address? something like maxis.blackberry.com

Added on December 21, 2009, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(petepix @ Dec 21 2009, 11:19 PM)
i just sign up Digi BIS RM58, may i know what is the BIS set-up website address? something like maxis.blackberry.com
ok i found it , it is http://digi.my.blackberry.com/

This post has been edited by petepix: Dec 21 2009, 11:27 PM
petepix
post Jan 7 2010, 12:21 AM

392 posts

using Digi BB on wife's 8100, so far so good, i am gonna switch my maxis to digi soon
petepix
post Jan 13 2010, 11:21 PM

392 posts

rules of thumb, always go to the branch to register, etc, NOT the dealers. Same goes for Celcom n Maxis.

As for the digistrm APN, lets wait for your bill to come, no need to argue.

Btw i wish that Digi BIS allows tethering for the rm58 plan, just like other telcos.

currently its not cheap if only for BB to online
petepix
post Jan 14 2010, 10:50 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(f3nix85 @ Jan 14 2010, 10:02 AM)
I think the rate is affordable.  Say if you use the BIS plan for RM58, and get digi broadband for another RM58, its only RM116 compared to Maxis's BIS plan for RM120. The + point to not use ur BB for thetering is that u will prolong ur bb's lifespan, and at the same time, its more convenient too as the broadband usb modem is plug and play (without any settings required, and ultimately, no wires!!)

*rates mentioned for BIS services above are for unlimited data package.
lets be realistic we normally change phones like every 2 years... so how long would u want ur BB to last?

petepix
post Jan 15 2010, 06:29 PM

392 posts

did u tether?
petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 04:04 PM

392 posts

i got this reply from DiGi_Telco twitter "Once u change the settings to digistrm it will be charged RM 0.10 per 10 KB. If maintain blackberry.net settings, it will be unlimited"

so how ah?
petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 04:25 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 18 2010, 04:19 PM)
Do u have any screen capture about that claims..so we can clarify with Twitter/Digi_Telco
for the benefits of other here is the screen capture, well u can also ask him directly via twitter

petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 04:47 PM

392 posts

wanna ask the Digi BIS users from outstations, how is the service away from town?
petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 04:59 PM

392 posts

wow Sepang GPRS!! i use to get HSDPA on both Maxis n Celcom at the Circuit.
petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 06:01 PM

392 posts

so yes or no if we use APN other than blackberry.net we will be charge PAYU
petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 07:54 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 18 2010, 06:18 PM)
That we dunno yet! Hang on 1st

Added on January 18, 2010, 6:19 pm

U have to use Bolt Browser for youtube! Dun think u can stream on BB Browser
on OS5.0 it launches the internal media player, so no need any browser

petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 11:36 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ Jan 18 2010, 11:27 PM)
just wonder , if my bb act as modem , connect to the modem ..will it b charges..
i am using bb bis unlimited plan
according to DiGi_Telco yes, because u will have to use other APN to get connected, coz blackberry.net won't work

Just to clear the air abit from my 2weeks experience using Digi BIS 'Unlimited'
their so call unlimited is only for access directly using the BlackBerry DEVICE and also MUST use APN: blackberry.net

any other settings u will kena CHARGE PayAsYouUse (PAYU) including tethering, etc.

i hv written a complain to them, stating other Telcos don't have such limitation. And this is such an inconvenience if one day your BB send for repair, u can't surf on other type of smartphones. (can surf but under PAYU plan)

History has reveal to us, sending in a BB for fixing could take up to 4 month if u unlucky, only some lucky chaps manage to get a 1-1 swap

This post has been edited by petepix: Jan 18 2010, 11:37 PM
petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 11:51 PM

392 posts

anyway i love surfing on the iPhone, so much faster
petepix
post Jan 18 2010, 11:58 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ Jan 18 2010, 11:53 PM)
no money buy iphone>>>>haha
me too, but using friends iPhone during lunch hour tongue.gif tongue.gif

petepix
post Jan 19 2010, 12:02 AM

392 posts

well having both is like having the best of both worlds biggrin.gif
both has its Pro n Con
petepix
post Jan 20 2010, 11:25 PM

392 posts

pls pls read the whole topic, don't just come in as straight away as the same blardy thing
petepix
post Jan 23 2010, 10:49 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 23 2010, 12:53 AM)
You mean test Nokia messaging? I've already tested. I receive the e-mail (hear the sound) but when I click on it, mailbox not found in software.

If I have more than 1 e-mail, the emails I receive for 1234@yahoo.com will be under another e-mail inbox  doh.gif

Can anyone test out whether BB have same problem too? I am planning to grab a Onyx if everything looks good.
BB wont hv such problem

petepix
post Jan 30 2010, 10:02 AM

392 posts

Due to Digi's policy not to include tethering as part of their BIS unlimited plan, i had to sign-up another Digi 3G unlimited internet line RM58 + min rm30 voice plan. gonna use that to tether with my iPhone (need to jailbreak) if not i will use it on my Huewei USB modem.

But so far Digi service has been good, i might just port over my main line from maxis soon

0.0471sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:29 AM