DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!
namh
Nov 28 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(scorponoc @ Nov 28 2010, 12:26 PM) What the difference between this Smart Plan and Daily RM2 for BlackBerry? RM 68 vs RM2 x 30 = RM60? Digi smartplan for unlimited internet, means surfing using browser.. daily RM2 i believe is for Blackberry service only, not the whole internet (eg: bbm, fb, ym, msn, etc) source: http://www.digi.com.my/blackberry/prepaid_blackberry/faq.doQUOTE(Mat Top @ Nov 28 2010, 01:30 PM) why everytime i try to watching youtube this message will pop out "depending on your data plan you might incur additional charges. Do you wish to continue?".. is it normal? by the way i'm using dg unlimited for bb it is just a normal reminder for all mobile user.. if you know you use unlimited internet plan, you can just ignore this notice
namh
Dec 7 2010, 10:24 PM
my friend get her Bold3 9780 from DiGi SohoKL this afternoon.. maybe you can check there..
namh
Dec 8 2010, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Dec 8 2010, 11:37 PM) Need someone to confirm this, watching youtube on phone with dg smartplan cost extra rm5 per day? On top of the rm78!! Is that true?? Just saw on the latest digi promo for bb, now we got berry noob, berry lite etc plan...!! Source?? maybe that is for prepaid.. unlimited internet in digi smartplan, should be unlimited..
namh
Jan 12 2011, 01:17 AM
the service charge is calculated after the total bill.. before this Digi bill us: rm68+rm10+(call+sms) = total final bill = total+5%
after new gomen tax rate 6%, final bill = total+6%.. for eg, if you dont use call & sms at all, you will be charge RM78+RM3.9=RM81.9.. that is 5% tax.. for 6%, it will be RM78+RM4.68=RM82.68
so there is no change in digi plan rate.. the change is in service tax.. and it will not only in telephone bill, the tax will cover all other things including astro & streamyx..
namh
Mar 10 2011, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 10 2011, 01:06 AM) I dont think so... Tethering is for Unlimited Package only... Added on March 10, 2011, 1:08 amRM33 is for Data + RM10 for BIS.. Without BIS your BlackBerry wont work... On top of this package you need to subscribe to min monthly RM30 call plan... It a must! Smartplan lite must subscribe with voice plan?? Confirm?? Btw guys, RM33 is after RM5 autopay rebate.. if you didnt subscribe autopay, you will be charge RM38..
namh
Jul 7 2011, 04:32 PM
After 6 month using digi smartplan, i just realize my bb data usage never exceed 300mb. Once it fall below 200mb. Now im thinking to downgrade to smartplan lite. My question, is youtube & tethering allowed without additional charge in smartplan lite? Because sometime i will open youtube & do tethering. Even with youtube & tethering i never exceed 300mb. Thank you for helping me :-)