DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!

hasribus
post Jun 4 2010, 06:54 PM

37 posts

I just ported in to Digi this evening from Tunetalk. Cannot stand the constant flash massage spam by Tunetalk.

Anyway, I need a clarification on Digi Smart Plan.

From the website, I got the impression that it is a really all in one package. Subscribe to it, the sim card can be used in any smartphone and blackberry, BIS included.

However, I was told by the counter staff at the Digi dealer in IOI Mall that actually that is not how it works. There are 2 smart plans, 1 for BB and 1 for non-BB.

Can someone clarify? If what the counter staff said is true, then http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/smartplan.html is very misleading.

hasribus
post Jun 4 2010, 11:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jun 4 2010, 08:48 PM)
I got mine at IOI Mall 2 weeks ago. The salesperson on the left counter doesnt know anything.

I get the similar plan to the page you've posted. Smartplan with RM68 unlimited data and no call minimum usage.
I just called the customer care. RM68 is either BB or non BB, not both. Bloody misleading. I think of complaining to MCMC,
hasribus
post Jun 5 2010, 02:14 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jun 5 2010, 12:36 AM)
MCMC? LOL. Its just a one inexperience salesperson that making the mistake. Not sure if the whole team there made the mistake.
On my part, its only that one salesperson on the left counter. From his looks, he probably just started there. Told the guys at the registration table about this and they scold that guy in front of me. Told them its ok. No biggie tho.
Yes, MCMC. My issue is not with the counter guys. My issue is with what they put up in their website.

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/smartplan.html

DG Smart Plan™
Enjoy the best smartphone deals and set the Internet free for
only RM68/month with DG Smart Plan™. It's the only all-in-one plan
for BlackBerry®, HTC, Nokia and all other smartphones.

Monthly Internet Unlimited Plan @ RM68 includes subscription of Blackberry Internet Service (BIS)

Honestly I was confused, I thought that "all in one" meant that with RM68, meaning pay RM68 and can use on both Blackberry and non Blackberry smartphones.

These bloody Telcos are really manipulative. 3 weeks back I complained directly to Jason Lo..Tunetalk offered additional 20% credit for every RM10 reload. When I reloaded RM50, no additional at all. The explanation was, it was only valid for RM10 denomination reload. After the complain, Jason acknowledged it and now it is rectified and clearly stated.
hasribus
post Jun 5 2010, 03:29 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 5 2010, 02:26 AM)
Hey bro,
I just took out my digi Simcard (under DG Smart Plan RM68, BIS activated) from BB Storm 2 and pop it into my Nexus One. I can browse net, update apps, use Market, twitting happily le.

So this answer your question and save U the effort to complaint to MCMC.  wink.gif
Of course can la bro. It will be charged separately, the RM68 is either for blackberry unlimited OR non-blackberry smartphone unlimited. Not both. I was told of this by the counter guy and the careline confirmed this.
hasribus
post Jun 5 2010, 05:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 5 2010, 03:59 AM)
Haha..U rather trust "by the counter guy and the careline" instead of some1 that did the actual test?

I checked my digi "Unbilled Transaction". No extra charge. So I not sure U got kelintong or what... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

You had to understand in BIS we set the APN as diginet same as what I set in Nexus one. So, if BB no charge, what is the logic U think Digi will charge when use on Nexus One or other device??
Wah! Is this is some kind of tweaking the setting kinda thing?

Another thing bro, when did u do the test? If only yesterday, could it be that it's not billed yet? Keep me informed bro...

P/S : For Celcom, can or not?

0.0175sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:18 PM