DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!
f3nix85
Jan 13 2010, 09:30 AM

Just to share my experience. First up thanks to those contributing info to this thread. Been reading it for hours yday and finally (after due deliberation) subscribed to DIGI smartplan. Registered at 9pm yday at Klang Jusco, Bukit Raja (beside Popular book store). Saw the edge became EDGE in 30 mins. However, the BIS only got activated 1 hour back after i wipe off all Maxis's shit from the device. Am a happy BB user now!! Kudos! Btw, bought my curve 8900 from maxis 4 mths back and never subscribed to any BIS plan as all available plans in the market were too unaffordable and not worth using. Was waiting for a lower and more value added plan. Wish fulfilled when i read bout DG's smartplan, and subsequently stumbled upon this thread. Again, thanks guys/gals for sharing your experience here! Keep such "spirit" alive!
f3nix85
Jan 14 2010, 10:02 AM

I think the rate is affordable. Say if you use the BIS plan for RM58, and get digi broadband for another RM58, its only RM116 compared to Maxis's BIS plan for RM120. The + point to not use ur BB for thetering is that u will prolong ur bb's lifespan, and at the same time, its more convenient too as the broadband usb modem is plug and play (without any settings required, and ultimately, no wires!!)
*rates mentioned for BIS services above are for unlimited data package.
f3nix85
Jan 16 2010, 01:36 PM

Hi Guys/Gals,
Just to confirm a certain facts concerning Digi Blackberry Unlimited Smartplan ("the Plan").
Background Signed up for the Plan on 12 Jan 10. Been a happy BB user since then. However, was surprised to note there's RM5++ charges billed for GPRS data usage with description "diginet". I recalled I was surfing Youtube at the time the charges was billed. So I proceeded to D'chat (today) and managed to catch one of their consultants.
Summary I was informed that any streaming via the Plan would be charged on a Pay-As-You-Use basis. Despite the fact that the Plan is an "Unlimited" plan, any streaming, including but not limited to Youtube would be charged. The consultant confirmed that the "Unlimited" is meant for "Unlimited BIS Service" only. Is Youtube not part of Internet? I was both furious and disappointed to learn of this. Can someone confirm this/help to corss check with DIGI?
Regards,
f3nix
Added on January 16, 2010, 1:46 pmTo add onto my post above, i reconfirmed with another consultant via D'chat. He confirmed any streaming/Youtube via Blackberry through the Plan would be charged separately i.e. Pay-As-You-Use.
Anyone?
This post has been edited by f3nix85: Jan 16 2010, 01:46 PM
f3nix85
Jan 16 2010, 02:05 PM

Hi Mike,
Thanks! However, you may note that all those"confirmation" were everywhere in the forum and not objectively displayed. Hence, i created this post hoping for someone like yourself will bump into it and clarify things once and for all.
Will get moderator to combine it with the other related post.
Regards
f3nix85
Jan 17 2010, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(petepix @ Jan 14 2010, 11:50 AM) lets be realistic we normally change phones like every 2 years... so how long would u want ur BB to last? I just feel thetering with phone will wear it out faster than usual. Oh and btw, if my BB can last more than 2 years, i dont mind keeping it as a spare phone in the event i change to a new phone. Added on January 17, 2010, 1:02 amQUOTE(domokun @ Jan 16 2010, 10:12 PM)  Added on January 16, 2010, 9:18 pmYou got charged RM500plus plus or RM5 plus plus?  Kena RM5.40 onli...hahaha .... but I think, better nip the problem at its bud rather than let it runs for sometime. LOL. This post has been edited by f3nix85: Jan 17 2010, 01:04 AM