QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 21 2009, 04:58 AM)
Can. Using a 3rd Party Browser called BOLTDG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!
DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!
Dec 21 2009, 09:16 AM
2,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 22 2009, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(syuk @ Dec 22 2009, 05:45 PM) What he mean is there are two different kind of service between BIS and Data Plan, booth also can use internet lor... but BIS is not Data Plan and Data Plan not BIS... n subscribe to data Plan won't make your BB have BB service... Well said. To other, Please do not mix up data plan with BIS plan. they are different. |
Dec 28 2009, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(smz @ Dec 28 2009, 03:42 PM) Bro, You dont actually need to wait for Celcom to terminate your BIS.I switched to Digi from Celcom. I have changed to Digi sim card after I got the sms. BTW I can sms using on Digi network however BIS is not activated yet. Then I called Celcom to terminate my BIS, according to them it will take 2-24hrs. Do I need to call Digi and ask them to activate my BIS; now or wait after 24hrs (not sure if Celcom will sms on BIS termination status)? Thanks in advance In this case, just call up Digi to speed up the BIS activation. Pop in your digi simcard and start enjoying the BIS features |
Dec 30 2009, 01:23 AM
This is my pro-rate bill for 1st month.
I didn't set anything on APN. Just untick it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by mikelanding: Dec 30 2009, 01:24 AM |
Dec 30 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(xtrail @ Dec 30 2009, 01:59 AM) Hi mikelanding, I carried 2nd phone for call which is paid by company. Looks like your bill is perfect bill, wish I am like yours Here is mine.. (notice the charges for blackberry.net). My line was activated on 26 Nov 2009, ported from Maxis. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 31 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(little_pixie @ Dec 31 2009, 10:05 AM) MAXIS IS SO MOTHER F! They like sabotage me from switch to DiGi! I changed owner's name to my name for my number, but after I re-register back to DiGi, I've been rejected again! WTF is going on MAXIS! In this case, I would suggest just potong maxsux terus. No need MNP and practically beg them to release your number. 012 is nothing but a piece of crap service to me.Now I have go back to KLCC twice and ask them what really happen. My mom now is working. If they ask my mom to come, then I will amok then! I also got dispute with them now. I potong my sub line together with their entry BIS once I got my Digi activated. But on the new bill cycle, maxsux still charge me FULL! Wat a blood sucking company. |
Dec 31 2009, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(little_pixie @ Dec 31 2009, 03:44 PM) I follow advices from you all! Grat!I change my number and now I've activated! YAY! Ok, I'm so new at DiGi... how to check our usage? Like Maxis we have *100# and what about DiGi? Your can also check your unbilled amount through their OCS. Go register at www.digi.com.my |
Jan 2 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(cill @ Jan 2 2010, 08:47 PM) thanks... You should stay on Iphone since it is cheaper for ya.so now i need to head up to a Digi service center and only after that can use the data package? Or can i just call up or anything... It is almost 9pm, so no luck for me tonite. I m a student thus unlimited data was just rm30 before on iphone But so far RM58 with unlimited BIS is the cheapest. |
Jan 2 2010, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Jan 2 2010, 09:42 PM) Already tried everything, no avail. Ive searched online and many people do have the same problem even with T-mobile. There isint a sure fix to this T-Mobile should not be a problem to our malaysia telco because T-Mo band is the same as our telco here.I myself have a T-Mo 8900 using Digi BIS with no problem. QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Jan 2 2010, 09:52 PM) Wipe everything? everything will be gone then? Ive seen some people solving the problem by wiping everything, but will everything be lost ? If you are not familiar with flashing BB OS, especially involving wipe all the phone OS and flash back the OS. I suggest please dont do it unless you had prepare to brick your BB.This is a high risk procedure! This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 2 2010, 10:06 PM |
Jan 2 2010, 10:16 PM
Ok. Since you are confident. Here are the steps to wipe flash:
1) Download the OS version that your want to flash 2) Install the OS 3) Use BBSAK 1.7 to wipe clean. DONT NO UNPLUG THE USB CABLE at any cost. 4) Run your loader.exe to flash the installed OS 5) This process will backup and restore your app 6) Beware on last step it will took very long time to initiate your BB. Pls be patient 7) Once all done. Let pray your problem solve |
Jan 3 2010, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jan 3 2010, 10:42 PM) Haha. Your is not 2 cents obviously. If I go tell you maxis sucks without giving any reason or test before, what would you think of? Don't simply judge on people while you know nothing for it. Yeah you can be a fans for it but that doesn't gives you the right to go around and tell people digi not good and people choose it just bevause they like cheap stuff. Who gives you the right to say that? Well say.If you say maxis is good then stay at your maxis thread, not going around and tell people digi is cheap. Just create a poll and check how many people actually port from maxis to digi due to the huge coverage of EDGE and cheap plan? Maxis aint perfect, their 3G not fully coverage either, just need to give them time to improve like what domunkun said. But you? No, you just simply give your crap 2 cents. You keep on saying maxis charge higher price because having some good advantage, then show us what's that? Don't even compare 3G, how long maxis were started and digi? Compare 2G and you tell me. Oh, you might say want compare then why not you go compare with celcom?. Did I even mention a car manufacture? Hoq do you know I'm not referring to volvo, merz, bmw, porce? Read it properly before you reply some crap. You surely know nothing but want to prove yourslef and going around to step down on people to make yourslef better, I've seen too many of people like you, so stop your crap here and go back to your maxis thread or should I say some high class thread? Cheap thread here is not suitable to you. Added on January 3, 2010, 10:54 pm Freedom of speech of course is alright but saying others are cheap while making himself looks nice is just a moron type of behaviours. Imagine I come to you and said you use digi? You are cheap man, it is not good, should choose maxis, don't use digi because it is cheap. Then saw you drive local car, man that's just cheap, you should get some imported ca. What kind of person is that? Well if you come and say, get maxis because you can have 3g coverage for now digi still new, only edge most of the time, maybe you can change back later when digi improve on 3g coverage. Isn't that nicer?r Car wise, you should our great government charge tax so high, don't day local made, some can't even afford to get a car but use a bike only, he can't just simply charge on things are cheap without think of others feeling. if you just say local made car quality not really that nice, feature less, if can afford get an imported one, don't get local made one, isn't that better? After all, that's my 2 cents, he doesn't like it then leave it, I just lazy to reply to some hardcore fans to make them understand something. For me, Digi EDGE are well covered through out smaller City like Melaka, JB, Kuantan, KT, Kota Bharu and East Malaysia. Maxis too concentrate on their so call 3G coverage and toward BIGGER City like KL, Selangor, Penang. They claim they got 3G coverage on other cities. But trust me, it is just marketing plot. For instance, only melaka town center have 3G. 5 KM out of that your are best getting GPRS. Trust me, surfing on GPRS is PITA. While digi start with EDGE, extend it well and even. Everywhere in Melaka I can get EDGE. Not a single moment drop to lower signage. FYI, EDGE is more than enough for almost 90 % of BB usage. Most people off their 3G to prolong battery life. Data are optimized at RIM's server. I am also the first few and try out DG Smart Plan and found it to be way way better than Maxis. Beside their edge coverage. Digi customer is top notch. There are few instance where I need their assistance there are plenty of way to get it. 1. @digi_telco have a very active Twitter update. I did get my answer replied directly from their twitter team 2. They also have their Facebook page where your can send FB msg and get reply 3. Their call center are good. Even sometime you did get difference answers from different CS. But come to think of it, we are human. No matter how well we trained, there will be no 2 same individual. Consistancy is alway hard to maintenance. BUT what I like most is when a call is dropped or they told you they will call you back. THEY DO CALL YOU BACK. They even call me after another couple of hours while the first call I didnt manage to answer! In maxis case, U will never get this kind of treatment. Beside that, even when I had called to cancel my BIS, Maxis still charge me full cycle! Now in dispute process.. what a lame company 4. Digi online D'chat also alway on and can be contacted anytime. I tired it. Even I didnt get my problem solved, they did escalated to proper department and got a replied from them then next day. I not to praise Digi high up to the sky. They did had a few fumbles in my memory. Their happy sim card become non happy already because they changing their term when the response was overwhelm. I also piss off with their "unlimited" Bis plan but didnt allow tethering under diginet. I alway found DT8 2cent is not worth the 2 cents. Giving statement without proven any fact will make you look like a fool. Peoples got eye to see, brain to think. They dont get fooled easily now. |
Jan 5 2010, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Jan 5 2010, 07:38 PM) Ok so can anyone please tell me if they are using BIS and getting EDGE on digi with version 5.0 and higher. Because it seems they said my version is "too upgraded" and its not compatbile, so i have to downgrade to 4.0 versions. Your question is very confusing. OS "too upgrade" to use BIS??! Dont think there is such an issue on this matter.Version 5 rox and soooo smooth and i dont want to downgrade back to 4 and enjoy sucky lagging. Help me please, cure my nightmare by telling me ur using it on a version 5 firmware so i can know its the simcard and not the version. For your other question, My Storm 2 on OS 5.0.0.428+.436 Hybrid worked on Digi BIS My 8900 on OS 5.0.0.411 work in Digi BIS What is your BB device model? What "too upgrade" OS5 had you installed but cannot work on Digi BIS? |
Jan 5 2010, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(yjeen @ Jan 5 2010, 08:25 PM) Hey Guys/Gals, I have been following this thread for a while now as I am planing to buy a BB soon , hopefully the BB 9700 (AP Set) Anyways I am currently a Maxis Hotlink Prepaid customer, and from what I have seen DG Smart Plan seems to be the best plan for me. So here are my questions: 1) From Digi website, it looks like its hassle free to change from Maxis to Digi line? Should I be aware of any possible problems during the switch? Or any advice to make sure the transition goes smooth as possible? A: It will be hassle free. Just make sure if you had register your BB to maxis BIS, make sure Maxis release your pin 2) Looks like the DG Smart Plan is a post paid plan? Is there any surprise fees "other" the RM58 month if I were to use it according to the limit allowed? A: Yes. It is a post paid plan. Even didnt stated need to contract but in their rule and requlation. You need to sub at least 2 months before you terminate or else will get penalty. 3) Since I will be buying an AP BB set, any tips to make sure that the BB is new other than Options> Status > BUYR? Can I do this without inserting my SIM Card? (BB newbie here A: Make sure it is a unlocked set. Also, make sure seller give you warranty that the PIN is free or didnt locked to other telco. Once again thanks in advance for your advice. Can't wait to get my hands on a BB |
Jan 6 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(afiqkhairi @ Jan 6 2010, 11:51 AM) hey guys, NO issue at all.dg smart plan supports all blackberry devices right? no issues on any devices? blackberry storm 9500 and blackberry storm 9530 no issues? There are many digi BIS users from Tour (9630), Storm 1(9500/9530), Storm2(9520/9550), Bold2 (9700) I myself using Storm 2 now on Digi BIS.. No problem |
Jan 13 2010, 09:09 AM
@cheewooi,
How long had been you waited? Normally activation is very fast. But, there are some unlucky case that strecth to longer period. MNP will also take longer time. What you can do now is just keep calling Digi to activate your line faster. I dont think there is anything wrong with the device. |
Jan 13 2010, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(cheewooi @ Jan 13 2010, 10:04 AM) I ported to Digi from Maxis on Sunday evening at Digi Centre in Pavillion. ic. Just give them a call. Hush hush them to activate faster since your digi voice line already can use. U can use their Dchat @ www.digi.com.my if dont like to call.Last night (Tuesday) I got SMS notification from both DiGi and Maxis said that my line from Maxis going to disabled and Digi line will be activated. I called DiGi Helpline last night and they told me I need to wait for 24 hour after my line activated in order for BIS to be activated. What I can do now is just wait till tonight 8pm and hope for miracle to happen. Else... don't know what to do...LOL |
Jan 13 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(cheewooi @ Jan 13 2010, 05:43 PM) Screenshot of my Service Book, ![]() Guess what, this morning I received SMS from DiGi note that they will call me in a while. But I waited till 3pm, there's still no call from DiGi. I decided to give the helpline a call. After all the verification and everything, the helpline told me they will escalate this case in 24 hour time. I told them, I called the helpline yesterday and they told me in 24 hour time, my BIS will be activated... Well the helpline again help me to verify again. Then they asked me what plan I subscribed to. I told them it's BIS RM58 plan. They were so surprised cause the plan is not in my account. They told me, most probably the dealer missed out the submission or subscribe to wrong plan. I was like WTF? Then I query them what plan I am using now? They will get back to me on this and refer to their billing department. I warn them I not going to pay anything extra other then the plan I subscribed to and I had proof of receipt with me. The DiGi representative I went to was Latest Communication in Pavillion. Guess they are playing the waiting game now. There's nothing I can do but just wait. I even tweeted DiGi telco. What they requested was the dealer name. I just want BIS, is that hard? sigh.. Sorry for long rant... I still remember my Digi representative keep constant communication with my during application stage. They did called me to inform my BIS already activated while I already enjoying it. Can really blame Digi on this matter. |
Jan 13 2010, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(wowo @ Jan 13 2010, 06:22 PM) momoz- digistrm is NOT charge PAYUi double confirmed this with the technical person again yesterday. called and chat for the second time to double confirm. blackberry.net running from the background. and having "digistrm", its not PAYU. ery.ezany- if you change to digistrm it will be prorated in your bill = PAYU! i have called digi CS yeasterday evening and thats what've been told to me so which one is true??? I double, triple, 4X confirm on various channel ie their hotline, twitter, dchat and etc. Added on January 13, 2010, 6:33 pm QUOTE(cheewooi @ Jan 13 2010, 06:31 PM) Some update on my tweet with DiGi. Guess now I need to wait for another 3 - 4 days for them to solve this issue. Seem like you really need to call the Digi representative and screw them hard..Sigh... ![]() This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 13 2010, 06:33 PM |
Jan 16 2010, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(stuffx @ Jan 15 2010, 11:26 PM) i faced the same issue as yours last week.. i was charged with GPRS charges even though i set the APN setting to blackberry.net since the beginning.. Yes. Just call them up and explain the situation if you not tethering. They should able to waive those chargeswhat u can do now is to call digi CS or use the D'chat service to let them know.. they will waive those GPRS charges in your next bill |
Jan 16 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(f3nix85 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:36 PM) Hi Guys/Gals, First, You DONT NEED to create another similar thread on this DG Smart Plan. We already got 1 thread almost identical title.Just to confirm a certain facts concerning Digi Blackberry Unlimited Smartplan ("the Plan"). Background Signed up for the Plan on 12 Jan 10. Been a happy BB user since then. However, was surprised to note there's RM5++ charges billed for GPRS data usage with description "diginet". I recalled I was surfing Youtube at the time the charges was billed. So I proceeded to D'chat (today) and managed to catch one of their consultants. Summary I was informed that any streaming via the Plan would be charged on a Pay-As-You-Use basis. Despite the fact that the Plan is an "Unlimited" plan, any streaming, including but not limited to Youtube would be charged. The consultant confirmed that the "Unlimited" is meant for "Unlimited BIS Service" only. Is Youtube not part of Internet? I was both furious and disappointed to learn of this. Can someone confirm this/help to corss check with DIGI? Regards, f3nix Added on January 16, 2010, 1:46 pmTo add onto my post above, i reconfirmed with another consultant via D'chat. He confirmed any streaming/Youtube via Blackberry through the Plan would be charged separately i.e. Pay-As-You-Use. Anyone? 2nd, there are already many discussion on that thread that say as long as you using your bb to stream youtube and NOT use you BB to "tethering", you will not be charge. We already confirm it over and over again to digi from many member. There is some mistake when they create/setup your account What you had to do now: 1) Recheck your APN setting. Use "blackberry.net" for normal usage. Use "digistrm" for youtube streaming. 2) Lodge a complain to digi officially. Tell them they are overcharging you. 3) Once they agree to waive the charges. Save the conversation or proof for future reference. 4) Most important thing: PM a Forum moderator and ask him to merge your thread to the existing one. Added on January 16, 2010, 1:56 pmThis is the existing thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1231768 This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 16 2010, 01:56 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1270sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:29 PM |