Project Lian Li PC-A71F, pc name: Mognet

lichyetan
post Dec 11 2009, 10:16 AM

2,295 posts

for the wheel part... stacker come with predrilled wheel holes and wheel... tht's y they can install it without any modding... tongue.gif
lichyetan
post Dec 14 2009, 08:52 AM

2,295 posts

what's the point if u dont OC at all and ending up with those high end wc gears... juz donate to me tongue.gif

the statement u mentioned are true if u are fully on stock heatsinks...

and also do note that no matter how good ur cooling are, there are always risk to reduce lifespan of the cpu. Over voltage etc, internal wire degration etc... even u didnt OC, internal wire degration also happens, just at slower pace. Same as heat, the more cooler the proc. the longer the lifespan.

Its not we cant OC, juz that to make sure our OC didnt reduce too much of the lifespan of components, we OC accordingly with safe voltage limits and temperatures.

Intel Spec Sheet max safe vcore is 1.55v if i not remember wrongly, its juz the matter of whether ur cooling gear can handle the heat generated...

let's say if u can do 4.0ghz with nice temp @ stock vcore, y dun wan OC instead of running 2.66ghz with stock vcore.r

What usage u on for 24/7 ?
In my opinion, juz make surer the OC is stable enough not to crash ur job, else its safe to go...

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Dec 14 2009, 08:53 AM
lichyetan
post Dec 16 2009, 07:41 PM

2,295 posts

yate loons fans are sleeve bearing, means not as robust as ball bearing...

the reason they recommend yate loons running vertical is mayb the lifespan of the bearing, i think if hanging horizontal with bearing against gravity, eg.. top as exhaust, might reduce the fans lifespan...

actually yate loons are not superb performance fans, its just best performance/price ratio at overseas... but when it came to malaysia, it become expensive...

but the quality are good compare to CM etc, still 1 of the best fan to get...

0.0229sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:47 PM