wongmunkeong
post Dec 2 2011, 07:49 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jamzz @ Dec 2 2011, 02:45 AM)
At least it provide a compounding 5.5% interest better thn saving acc rite
Methinks it depends on individuals' experiences & knowledge.
Things like these are "locked in" for umteenth years if U want that kind of % returns
VS
FD much shorter term and can be planned / laddered for accessibility without lost of %
VS
Savings which is totally flexi but gets hit by %

Different vehicles leh - for me, i wouldnt touch it unless i've already got "more than enough" (ie. achieved my last level of asset accumulation goals/targets) and dunno where to sorok into my Asset Allocation / Sub-Classes.

Personally, it doesnt work for me (and i think Boney too tongue.gif) now as cash to me is ammo to feed into Stocks/Equity Funds, REITs/Properties and a bit of alternative investments - thus, locking in my cash isnt my cuppa VS plonking my cash into a Flexi Mortgage effectively saving me 4.xx%pa, daily rest tongue.gif.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Dec 2 2011, 07:51 AM

0.0200sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:41 PM