Hong Leong Cash Builder Scheme

icebabyx86
post Nov 23 2011, 07:25 PM

84 posts

I am looking at the HLA Cash Builder projected 30 years table for 100K. It is indeed very confusing. Whats up with the 100,190. What is the 190 for??

I read some of the comment that says u will lose if u take out early.

Year 1: Income 17,150
Year 2: Income 35,243
Year 3: Income 54,221
Year 4: Income 74,470
Year 5: Income 95,716
Year 6: Income 118,130

The above is the guaranteed income based on compounding interest from the table.

According to the agent, you can withdraw the interest earned every year but not the capital but that is not advisable as the interest will be added to the capital and compound for next year.

How they even get the calculation of the compouding interest, i cant calculate get the 35243 & so on....

and assuming if u only withdraw at the end of 6 yrs, shouldnt u be able to get 600K including the 118130 and including the cash dividend of min 4.5%. shouldnt u be able to get all of this if those figures are guaranteed.

according to the agent, if u take out by 6 years, ull get back your full capital but the returns wont be so high. Preferably take out after 10 years. i mean how can it be low or high if we follow according to the table.

another thing is he said it would be better to put the plan under a younger person like a child or baby because the younger u r the higher the return, what does that mean? higher by how much?? and why is it lidat.

someone please enlighten me as im really confused. the stupid table never even put how much % is the guaranteed income, only put the average ROI as 9.44%.
icebabyx86
post Nov 24 2011, 03:44 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Durian MK @ Nov 24 2011, 11:42 AM)
Savings is for long term, and together with the compounded returns, our savings will grow.

But it is not growing at a linear scale, more of exponentially.

An example to illustrate what i mean.

Say u save 100K, and at the end of 30 years ur saving is 400K.

If ur saving grow linearly, at 5th year ur saving should be 100K + 300K/30 x 5 = 100K + 50K = 150K

But in reality, at 5th year, our saving may only be 105K or 110K, it is during the final 5 years that our money grow exponentially, maybe from 220K to 300K (that's the power of compounding and time). Not sure whether im able to explain it clearly to u.

So, same apply for all these saving plans, since the plan is for 30 years, that's ur return if u keep it till the maturity date. But if u terminate or surrender early, then ur return will be much lower than what is projected (because money don't grow linearly)

Hope u understand what i am trying to tell here.
Sorry r i dont really understand. According to the agent that is guaranteed income ma, you can withdraw the interest every year but not the capital. The agent oso said that at the end of 6 year can get back full capital but dont earn that much. I was like huh?? that what is the guaranteed income for... Bluff wan.
icebabyx86
post Nov 24 2011, 04:03 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 24 2011, 03:55 PM)
If the saving plan is 30 years, means or the plan purpose is for one to save for 30 years.

Any saving plan is not designed or structured for early withdraw one.
There is always a column show how much you can get back if early withdrawal, look at it, it is just a simple table that you can see all, including how much you can get, and get back.
Don't need to listen too much what agent said.
Thats the thing. the table is compounded interest all the way up to 30 years. Thats why it looks so lucrative.

0.0211sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:40 AM