v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

spadecrew
post Mar 15 2010, 02:59 PM

154 posts

got a new set of rims rclxms.gif rclxms.gif 18" n wrapped in 215/35/r18 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by spadecrew: Mar 15 2010, 03:00 PM
spadecrew
post Mar 15 2010, 03:24 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(arlam @ Mar 15 2010, 03:08 PM)
WOW! it fits! my SA tells me it won't fit! and he say it will affect steering power!
that's why i stuck with 205/45/17
yupz...it fits nicely with a damn big space like the car is hanging look...dislike that look..need to lowered the car....but when use 18" max height of tire can only be 35....40 will sangkut

whut do u mean by will affect steering power??

Added on March 15, 2010, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(mad-d0g @ Mar 15 2010, 03:07 PM)
Seems like the latest price is RM90k for E spec. Well, I'm under the impression that prices quoted at websites are usually just a guide and dealers can give discounts and getting lesser accessories you can end up with a few thousands cheaper, RM2k maybe? I'll be staying in Sunway.

an off-topic question (and probably a newbie qns)...why would we not buy in Langkawi if it only cost RM60k there?
you can buy in langkawi....no tax maa....when bring to mainland the gov will tax u n the price will be the same....if u want to keep it as a langkawi car...it can only on mainland if i'm not mistaken 1 month per year....

This post has been edited by spadecrew: Mar 15 2010, 03:31 PM
spadecrew
post Mar 15 2010, 04:43 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(arlam @ Mar 15 2010, 04:15 PM)
he told me best if stick with 16, 17 ok, but don't go wider than 205 cos the power steering pump may not be strong enough to tahan the weight, thus steering will become slower like kena stuck in mud.
the weight?? these 18"+ tires is almost the same weight as stock rims.....
spadecrew
post Mar 15 2010, 05:05 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Mar 15 2010, 05:00 PM)
how's performance of the car after the upgrade?sluggish? or remain the same since u did mentioned in some of your post that the weight almost the same as stock rims.  nice rims and size. i like tat. biggrin.gif
i dont know how to tell if it sluggish or not coz i change the rims the 2nd day i got the car thumbup.gif thumbup.gif so far its ok but i think i pick quite bad tires as it a lil bit noisy....cornering quite good...it never hit the body whut so ever although entering tight corner at 120kph....
spadecrew
post Mar 15 2010, 05:42 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 15 2010, 05:28 PM)
Which corner did you try? The genting downhill stretch? @120kph?
dont have time to to genting...still studiying....loads off asgnmnt n tesis.....if u r familiar with shah alam....glenmarie road to subang jaya from shah alam....there is a s corner to s.jaya n back to shah alam.....try on maintain on ur lane....

0.0161sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:21 PM