~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

aeroguyz
post Jan 19 2010, 09:27 AM

alloo guys n maam...i'm a new member here.nice to meet you all.. smile.gif
aeroguyz
post Jan 19 2010, 10:02 AM

Huhu.... drool.gif hope so..juz a waja cps (highline) with already 1 month old

This post has been edited by aeroguyz: Jan 19 2010, 10:12 AM
aeroguyz
post Jan 19 2010, 10:56 AM

ho..holiaww....already poison me arrr...but have antivenom already maa...
actually satisfied with the standard one..n already upgrades the rims and tyres blush.gif

Added on January 19, 2010, 11:02 amNeed you all advise...is it true the seatbelt indicator is not available on waja cps?i've check at manual,but the where not mention about it..already talk to SC when 1st service but the guy said waja cps didn't have it.juz to confirm with you all..

This post has been edited by aeroguyz: Jan 19 2010, 11:50 AM
aeroguyz
post Jan 19 2010, 12:39 PM

ok.thanx eujinee..in meantime waiting for the 2nd service.looking at unusual things with the car to claim warranty,try several fuel to compare which the most value for money in terms of power n mileage and wondering which the suitable engine oil for my waja either 10/30 or 10/40...so many things to look for.hope all the otai2 n hustler2 out there can give me a tips n guide.. blush.gif
aeroguyz
post Jan 20 2010, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(ezwann @ Jan 20 2010, 10:36 AM)
How the noise for Maxxis victra? V shape right?

Added on January 20, 2010, 10:42 amYesterday i played with saga BLM which i think manual...from seremban to KL and pickup between my car auto with this BLM is only marginal better from 120kmh-180kmh...i can get faster but really marginal....at 170kmh to 180kmh i can get there better n more stable but really really hard to smoke the pony 1.3 manual 94hp car...now i know how good is the manual hehehe  cool.gif
in that case i'm lucky to have the manual one.i think it will become rare in future.hehe..even though i book the AT,after waiting for about 3 month (can u imagine since after aidilfitri) can't be patient anymore "hantam" the salesman then he tell me only have the manual one with new colour blue haze (only 1 arrive to JB from shah alam in 3 month period).dont want to wait anymore...juz get that one.anyway enjoy this car..but i think the FC is more "cekik" then tthe old 4G18
aeroguyz
post Jan 27 2010, 12:39 PM

guys..need your guide.which one is the fuel line for our waja cps..the hose with the green sign/line or the red line?i want to install the magsaver from my previous car,even the effect i think 'hampeh'.correct me if i'm wrong.. hmm.gif
aeroguyz
post Feb 2 2010, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(Bahlol @ Feb 2 2010, 04:24 AM)
i went to PE Mutiara Damansara last Saturday. im really interested with persona and already decide to book the m-line version. while i was there the SA also showed me Waja CPS m-line. after bincang-bincang with my wife we decide to book the waja cps m-line instead rclxms.gif

from my findings, this cut down version missing few items:

1. no ABS
2. fabric seat and fabric door finishing
3. no HID
4. no foldable side mirror
5. no remote trunk opening

i think there's more but i'm unable to find out till the car arrive. the rest is still the same - dual airbag, clarion unit, sport rims etc.

the m-line is priced at 56888 and got 5K discount for 09 model. seriously i never heard of waja cps m-line before but i think the discounted price is really worth it.
so what colour did you book?as mine highline model come with the new colour blue haze and also get rebet RM5k for year end 2009.already get the car lor..
aeroguyz
post Feb 3 2010, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 3 2010, 08:39 AM)
Blue haze quite nice. can post your car pic? icon_rolleyes.gif
here some of my car pic...

only change the rims to 17" BBS,no other mod cool2.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
aeroguyz
post Feb 3 2010, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 3 2010, 10:10 AM)
Nice, but if lowered would be much nicer.  brows.gif  laugh.gif
yup.i'm considering about that..meanwhile need your guys opinion about the suitable spring and absorber to lowered it and look at the budget 1st lol.. sweat.gif
aeroguyz
post Feb 3 2010, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 3 2010, 11:14 AM)
Nice drool.gif  your car color is unique drool.gif 
If use 16inch rim, will it look like aeroguyz car? or nicer?
maybe later downgrade to 16" rims.i like those BBS rim design,want to 'feel' the rims even i can feel its a bit heavy.planning to repaint the rims but dunno what colour the best matching with my car colour...any recommendation?
which one is the value for money in terms handling and quality either GAB or sapura pro ride absorber? hmm.gif
aeroguyz
post Feb 5 2010, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 5 2010, 02:11 AM)
This is what i got for RM100 Shell ron97, with current mileage

[attachmentid=1434959][attachmentid=1434960]
How about the new primax 97?i read in the newspaper the test drive result is better than the previous one.one more things,need your all help..my car fuel indicator will start light on when the fuel gauge a bit lower from quarter of the tank.is that normal?? hmm.gif

Added on February 5, 2010, 9:17 am
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Feb 5 2010, 12:23 AM)
Went from 1k service today.. Puchong Jaya Service centre.. Appoinment is 10.30.. I tunggu tunggu sampu 1.30.. The car still park outside.I duduk kat sana macam ikan masin.. WTF is wrong with PROTON!!Somemore tell me oh hari ini banyak kereta ma. My whole morning habis. Then i tell them Tak payahlah, bagi kunci balik. I went to old klang road SC, finish in 45 minutes.Change engine oil 10-40w, oil filter, MT fluid + labour. Why need to plus labour?Because STUPID people in PUCHONG JAYA SC never give me back my coupon. So whole day gone just to bring my baby CPS for service. If not for the warranty, i can finish all this noncense in 20 minutes.
One more things that i realize the SC will take advantages charge a few more thing such as X1R and flush engine.when receive the service sheet checklist check the things which is important to be done 1st..those things (X1R & flush engine) no need la considering we already use a good engine oil (semi-syn) right?usually there will be price at the service sheet checklist,so check the price before confirm to make service which one you agree to do.then you will be happy to pay without anger with the price that you didn't noticeable behind it.juz want to share my experience lor.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aeroguyz: Feb 5 2010, 09:40 AM
aeroguyz
post Feb 8 2010, 09:22 AM

1 question plz..need you guys help.my car fuel indicator will start light on when the fuel guage a bit lower from quarter of the tank.is that normal?? my old wira indicator will start to light on after touch the red line.hmm.gif

This post has been edited by aeroguyz: Feb 8 2010, 09:23 AM

0.0557sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:11 PM