~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...
sphiroth
Jan 5 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 5 2010, 05:52 PM) I can understand the requirements of other part, but why need to change suspension?  Original suspension cannot cope with turbo power? For me its too wobbly at high speed, maybe because I'm used to stiff suspension. Stiffer suspension also helps you braking too.
sphiroth
Jan 5 2010, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 5 2010, 08:24 PM) depends on individual liking. if u can stand the stiffness, and bumpiness, then u r ok. 'Stiff' is a must for a MAN.
sphiroth
Jan 5 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 5 2010, 10:44 PM) Just tested Waja CPS this afternoon.. drive like a noob or a L license.. then the SA ask me to overtake a lorry.. ok lo saw my cousin used to drop to 3rd gear.. drp it, step on it vrooooom... the dude whole 5 minutes speechless... hahahaha..scarred la i think he...hahahhaa... enjoy enjoy..now they say got 4 color this year.. Silver, black a bit blue, bronze garnet and blue Yeah, 3rd gear is the best to drag for overtaking.
sphiroth
Jan 6 2010, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 6 2010, 08:28 AM) SAFC 2, rm800..  Instalation +rm100, tuning +rm250...  Take it or not... Abit high I think.
sphiroth
Jan 6 2010, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 6 2010, 09:06 AM) sphiroth what is the spray u using. u spray urself ah? kind of hard right so akward area that the paint come off. Just use the auto-spa touch up paint. Paint using brush. QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 6 2010, 09:45 AM) Added on January 6, 2010, 9:46 amMy car brakes is squiking everytime during braking. maybe the time has come for me to change the brake pad? Maybe.
sphiroth
Jan 6 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 6 2010, 02:46 PM) Just found shop selling works products in kb.. =) But my eye looking at afc neo all the time.. rm 1.5k  Love at 1st sight maybe...
sphiroth
Jan 6 2010, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 6 2010, 06:35 PM) I'm in love...  but maybe get 'janda' one, not 'dara' one.. to the pocket, then rabak....  Just make sure its not still someone else's wife (stolen).
sphiroth
Jan 6 2010, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(ezwann @ Jan 6 2010, 08:43 PM) want to ask...change battery according to mileage or according to month/years?? trying to change before kaput la  Put SAFCII like me and can monitor battery level everytime.
sphiroth
Jan 7 2010, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 7 2010, 01:51 AM) Ok..i got a news that abit potong for me  I've been informed that there is no leather seat for my car. So i start to wandering whether they ready for a old campro, not cps. Damn it!! i'm so frustrated to here that. They can do leather seat for me but need to pay 3.5k I ask for full specs, coz i dont want to add anything. Arghhhhhhhh Non-CPS Waja Campro also got leather seats.  Screw you SA kaw-kaw.
sphiroth
Jan 7 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 7 2010, 11:13 AM) actually the 1 u saw is onli mean for Limo/hotel taxi...not red white color taxi....thts what my SA said....onli waja campro use as red white taxi...hopefully cps still privilege....like Merc. as taxi....not Avangarde type..onli ordinary Merc. car..  Already saw a CPS Waja taxi last month. QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 7 2010, 01:08 PM) The price increased for AFC Neo d....last year i brought RM1050. About Feb 2009, the priced is rm1.6k, else I already got it. Really don't like strong Yen, made everything expensive. QUOTE(VerM @ Jan 7 2010, 01:17 PM) if disconnected for i think for 30 mins, ecu will reset the setting... 2 min is enough.
sphiroth
Jan 7 2010, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jan 7 2010, 05:59 PM) just to make myself understand better... wat will happen after ecu reset?? It will be back at default. And you need to set the clock back.
sphiroth
Jan 8 2010, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 8 2010, 03:00 AM) Err...just no leather seat. That's all. I dont mind about leather seat actually coz i dont like it  So car price is rm56,888, 5k discount due to no leather seat. Other than that, all same with cps premium Just re-check whether the glass is has UV shield, since most of the time, only cars with leather interior will be equipped with it to prolong the leather lifetime. No leather seat means that its easier to swap to bucket seat
sphiroth
Jan 8 2010, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 8 2010, 08:14 AM) its tat an MT or AT transmission? Most probably MT.
sphiroth
Jan 8 2010, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 8 2010, 08:22 AM) The last i check, they say 56 thousand car dont have ABS and leather seat. Leather set is ok buy ABS is important rite Yeah, and it also not possible to retrofit it.
sphiroth
Jan 8 2010, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jan 8 2010, 09:53 AM) is that a good thing or a bad thing... does proton service change the setting when we sent the car for service?? Not sure, but they will check for error codes. Even with no warning from the check engine light, doesn't means there's no error code. Just check mine yesterday and it got 'fuel too lean' error and got it erased.
sphiroth
Jan 8 2010, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 8 2010, 12:16 PM) How to check the glass? Its MT. Dont like auto. Have been pushed by my mum to take auto but still, i take the manual  Got UV marking at the glass.
sphiroth
Jan 8 2010, 07:34 PM
Even without discount for both model, the H-Line is more value for money since the xenon, leather seats and ABS/EBD will cost more than that. Furthermore, the Xenon and ABS/EBD cannot be added later (retrofit).
sphiroth
Jan 9 2010, 10:08 PM
Where's everyone? So quiet today...
sphiroth
Jan 10 2010, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(penpal_my @ Jan 10 2010, 11:43 AM) i think as a customer we have right to get a good servis. like me, SA said macam2 to make me take 2008 stock. Funny thing that he said waja cps stop production already and no more stock if i want to book 2009 stock. but i told him i want to cancel my booking if no more waja. but when i go back, he called me that i can get 09 stock but i need to wait bcoz i want a certain color only. i said i will wait..so this attitude make a bad impression to me as this is the first time i buy a new car. And since this is my first car and first time with proton, i hope no nightmare to me..hehe..my friend told to me "sudah fikir habis2 ke sebelum beli waja ni. byk problem waja ni"...hehe..but i can get some advice from owners here if anything problem come to me.BTW i hope i can get the car next week. Never 100% believe SA words.
sphiroth
Jan 10 2010, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 10 2010, 10:55 PM) I also wonder  Anyway, not worth the 8k discount.