126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

pearjar
post Feb 8 2010, 02:22 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 8 2010, 02:16 PM)
i can...as long asssssssssss its freeeeeeeeeeee!! laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
Jom TT at sepang.... KCNG will pay entrance fee.... icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(VerM @ Feb 8 2010, 02:19 PM)
no one want to tapao taiko like you maaa....

we follow your car from behind only....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Even cannot see his taillight... His car is fast as flying saucer.. whistling.gif
VerM
post Feb 8 2010, 02:32 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 8 2010, 02:22 PM)
sad.gif
sad.gif
dont laaaa like this my friend.... brows.gif

QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 8 2010, 02:22 PM)
Jom TT at sepang.... KCNG will pay entrance fee....  icon_idea.gif

Even cannot see his taillight... His car is fast as flying saucer.. whistling.gif
i second the motion to organise TT at Sepang, with KCNG sponsoring the track fee... hehehehehe

the first UFO sighting in Malaysia eh?
kcng
post Feb 8 2010, 02:34 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif
i know i slow la...
no need to belittle me de
sad.gif
VerM
post Feb 8 2010, 02:36 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 8 2010, 02:34 PM)
dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif
i know i slow la...
no need to belittle me de
sad.gif
yoda would have said , "slow u maybe but your car do not....." tongue.gif

if your ride is slower than your running avatar dog... then i'd believe you... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by VerM: Feb 8 2010, 02:40 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 8 2010, 02:38 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 8 2010, 02:22 PM)
Jom TT at sepang.... KCNG will pay entrance fee....  icon_idea.gif

woohaaa...he spell us nti...

QUOTE(VerM @ Feb 8 2010, 02:32 PM)
dont laaaa like this my friend....  brows.gif
i second the motion to organise TT at Sepang, with KCNG sponsoring the track fee... hehehehehe
the first UFO sighting in Malaysia eh?
ufo? rclxub.gif
VerM
post Feb 8 2010, 02:42 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 8 2010, 02:38 PM)
woohaaa...he spell us nti...
ufo? rclxub.gif
flying saucers not ufo meh?

Added on February 8, 2010, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(ezwann @ Feb 7 2010, 07:34 PM)
Man i got the same problem like you sob sob...will check soon.

I changed my stock RIM to 16 inch and they took (trade in) my 40000km RIM and my 40000km Silverstone kruizer 1 NS500 (both almost 1 year old) for RM700  rclxms.gif

Now my problem is need to add 4mm spacer ( i think same like pearjar ) and if got extra load it will hit the plastic area ( will update pic soon ) worst is top speed now down to 170kmh only ( with wife and extra load at the back ) huhu i think someone also after changed to 16inch rim the max speed also 170kmh...forgot who laa  icon_question.gif
you have to factor in the weight of the new rim and tyre, the tyre dimension and the speed it capable of....
bigger rims and higher tyre profiles requires more rotation compared to the standard fit...

to get back your top speed you need to recover the power lost by tinkering around with other performance mods...

This post has been edited by VerM: Feb 8 2010, 02:53 PM
ezwann
post Feb 8 2010, 05:25 PM

120 posts

today i installed a spacer also for the front wheel because the center cap cannot fit in properly with the new rim...huhu kopak RM20 more...now the steering vibrating at between 108kmh - 125kmh huwaaa what to do ar? now behind and front also got spacer 4mm.
pearjar
post Feb 8 2010, 05:28 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Feb 8 2010, 05:25 PM)
today i installed a spacer also for the front wheel because the center cap cannot fit in properly with the new rim...huhu kopak RM20 more...now the steering vibrating at between 108kmh - 125kmh huwaaa what to do ar? now behind and front also got spacer 4mm.
Akk? shocking.gif I thought it not advisable to install spacer fro front wheel... Sure it will vibrate...
ezwann
post Feb 8 2010, 05:31 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 8 2010, 05:28 PM)
Akk? shocking.gif  I thought it not advisable to install spacer fro front wheel... Sure it will vibrate...
My car spacer at the back only also the steering will vibrate at 105 - 115kmh huhu

This post has been edited by ezwann: Feb 8 2010, 05:33 PM
TripleJ104
post Feb 8 2010, 05:41 PM

Why not you try Hi-speed Balancing. It reduce steering shaking/vibrate.

When i driving top speed in my saga lmst 170kmj at NS hiway i feel more cofident..i even hope my car can go 200kmj..but what u can expect 1.3cc...

But when i driving my mother camry, i push around 190kmj the steering start to vibrate even i already done hi speed balancing maybe because high profile tyre. The tyre start wobble. ohmy.gif then i slow down back because takut lost control..

Hope it helps... smile.gif
kcng
post Feb 8 2010, 05:54 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

jaga jaga with kia forte
even the 1.6 is quite fast eh
brows.gif
TripleJ104
post Feb 8 2010, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 8 2010, 05:54 PM)
jaga jaga with kia forte
brows.gif
Waa kcng..u dah try ke? huhuhu
ezwann
post Feb 8 2010, 06:12 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 8 2010, 05:41 PM)
Why not you try Hi-speed Balancing. It reduce steering shaking/vibrate.

When i driving top speed in my saga lmst 170kmj at NS hiway i feel more cofident..i even hope my car can go 200kmj..but what u can expect 1.3cc...

But when i driving my mother camry, i push around 190kmj the steering start to vibrate even i already done hi speed balancing maybe because high profile tyre. The tyre start wobble. ohmy.gif  then i slow down back because takut lost control..

Hope it helps... smile.gif
Where to do high speed balancing? is 40000km need to change absorber??
TripleJ104
post Feb 8 2010, 06:22 PM

Any tyre workshop nearby u..

Hi-speed balancing on my saga

pearjar
post Feb 8 2010, 06:28 PM

100 posts

jaga jaga with kia forte
brows.gif
Have any specification? Heard that too... Cannot play2 with forte lah... notworthy.gif
ezwann
post Feb 8 2010, 07:47 PM

120 posts

nice long chat with pearjar just now...tq bro
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 8 2010, 08:26 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Feb 8 2010, 05:25 PM)
actually..everybody shld void buy rim tht need to use the spacer...

jaga jaga with kia forte
brows.gif
hvnt seen it during driving...quite rare to c on the road...
kcng
post Feb 8 2010, 09:46 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 8 2010, 06:04 PM)
Waa kcng..u dah try ke? huhuhu
QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 8 2010, 06:28 PM)
Have any specification? Heard that too... Cannot play2 with forte lah... notworthy.gif
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 8 2010, 08:26 PM)
actually..everybody shld void buy rim tht need to use the spacer...
hvnt seen it during driving...quite rare to c on the road...
ter-cucuk 1 on the highway today....
quite fast.... tot it was a 2.0 but was surprised also cuz if it is a 2.0 why is it not pulling away from me?

then check with the forte guys... rupa-rupa nyer 1.6...
but still for a 1.6 it is quite fast...

but fast is not the main point.. the stability is the main point...
can take a highway sweeping corner at 180-190 km/h with me right behind
notworthy.gif
pearjar
post Feb 8 2010, 10:16 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Feb 8 2010, 07:47 PM)
nice long chat with pearjar just now...tq bro
tongue.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 8 2010, 09:46 PM)
ter-cucuk 1 on the highway today....
quite fast.... tot it was a 2.0 but was surprised also cuz if it is a 2.0 why is it not pulling away from me?

then check with the forte guys... rupa-rupa nyer 1.6...
but still for a 1.6 it is quite fast...

but fast is not the main point.. the stability is the main point...
can take a highway sweeping corner at 180-190 km/h with me right behind
notworthy.gif
Woo.. Very fast lah... u still can tailgate lor.. But corner at 180-190kmj shocking.gif My cps can't even reach 180kmj... cry.gif
kobe10
post Feb 8 2010, 10:17 PM

Latest News... Berita Terkini... Problem face by my Waja CPS...
1. Stering Rack longgar, proven by two chief mechanic
2. Gear quite hard to masuk 1st and 2nd
3. Clutch pedal got 'NYIK NYIK' sound
4. Glove Box not nicely done, like come out almost 1cm like this
5. Engine still making some 'motor' sound like something grinding..
Mileage now is already 1500km after 1 week. been to 1st service already change gear oil, engine oil, oil filter. The car macam lagi teruk... tapi engine tu POWER lagi..

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:33 AM