~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

coz4u
post Dec 27 2009, 01:24 PM

13 posts

how can reach till 210km/h wan a?

I die die also 190km/h MAX on a slight steep road also.. i wonder how you guys did that? lol
coz4u
post Jan 1 2010, 03:39 PM

13 posts

Anyway ppl, i wanna ask hows the firing sequence for this extractor?
coz4u
post Jan 1 2010, 04:27 PM

13 posts

err. so is that extractor suitable for cps? lol
coz4u
post Jan 5 2010, 11:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 5 2010, 02:22 PM)
after the rims... go for the K&N air filter...

then the cam pulleys if u r AT car.. faster acceleration

then the fuel pressure regulator... ensure the fuel enough pressure when high revving.

then the full set hotbits extractor n exhaust...

then the ACP...

then the list goes on...  brows.gif

sphiroth : i've done my part, back to u...  whistling.gif
hey jctasoga, wad cam pulleys you refering for AT? ACP?
coz4u
post Jan 6 2010, 07:27 PM

13 posts

hey ppl, i wanna ask. Gearbox model is according to car model or engine model?
coz4u
post Jan 19 2010, 06:30 PM

13 posts

I wanna ask if anyone did PnP for TB..
Looking for a good place with a good service for it. smile.gif
coz4u
post Jan 20 2010, 01:50 PM

13 posts

Err, wanna ask more opinion.

Which is more worth?
upgrade to ACP and FPR

or

Suspension?

LOL
coz4u
post Jan 20 2010, 01:59 PM

13 posts

haha. i got my 16 with 205/45/16 dy..

Now wondering if to change suspension first anot be4 more performance upgrade. lol. but a bit wasted with the OEM absorbs and sprigns right?

coz4u
post Jan 20 2010, 02:03 PM

13 posts

yea. so you can imagine 205/45/16 is with how huge gap in between.. -.-

it makes my tyres and rims look so small with that body. lol

Err. I m thinking of changing to sustec suspension by project S.
Heard its assembled locally but parts are from japan.
Worth the shot?
coz4u
post Jan 20 2010, 02:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 20 2010, 02:11 PM)
1 of my wish list is sustec project-s s or tein..
Haha. I heard good feedback on Project-S as it is good and affordable. So yea. But tein, its branded. SO yea. haha, tough choice
coz4u
post Jan 20 2010, 02:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 20 2010, 02:10 PM)
your best bet is to try it on cars that are installed with it first. do note that ori suspension set and lowered springs /  adjustable sets are really different in terms of comfort and handling. you get better handling but at the expense of comfort. if u have a soft butt (good cushioning effect), go on the hardest setting and can tackle corners easier.

for me, the GAB lowered springs matched with ori abs + ori good year 60/195/15r is good enough. i liked the firm cornering capability... hehe...

for me to choose, abs will come first. engine performance later...
Yea. its true that I have to give up my comfort for a better handling..

Now my chasis is kinda rigid with bars but doesnt have a good suspension to withstand it. So i think I gonna give the 6k/4k a try. I tried be4 the hardest suspension be4. Its so bumpy to the extend that when you sit in it, a plump guy will actually even have his boobs shaking tthere.

Well, i gonna try it at the workshop and see which height is okay without much bumpiness smile.gif

Added on January 20, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 20 2010, 02:14 PM)
Its also designed for 1.7" piping. Ask eujine, s/he is using the full hotbits exhaust setup.
I asked be4, they told me its a 1.8" piping. Lol. Smaller piping than our stock exhaust setup

This post has been edited by coz4u: Jan 20 2010, 02:16 PM
coz4u
post Jan 20 2010, 02:21 PM

13 posts

I installed a 3 struct front bar.
and a 16mm anti roll bar.

The 16mm anti roll bar indeed make my chasis very tightened. to the extend that every potholes i go thru, i feel more obvious.
And it also makes my car's ass to like buang buang when cornering at a high speed.
coz4u
post Jan 20 2010, 02:43 PM

13 posts

so how is sustec?? worth the change? I m worried about the quality. lol
coz4u
post Jan 20 2010, 03:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 20 2010, 03:08 PM)
Me rebore TB, not PnP... The result is superb... brows.gif PnP u can ask dori2 auto.. A good reputation shop fro campro...
Maybe due too after install new tire, they pump nitrogen gas 200kpa only, front and rear... After 1 year me remove nitrogen, put air 230kpa front, 220kpa rear.. Front already crack.. Will take pic this evening...
Yea. i mean reboring TB. PnP too expensive dy lar. no budget. Lol.. Where did you rebore TB? KL area? heard reboring TB result is superb. lol

Added on January 20, 2010, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 20 2010, 03:13 PM)
both good....same quality..IMHO...i will go sustec myb...
Thanks. I think i will go for sustec too smile.gif

This post has been edited by coz4u: Jan 20 2010, 03:27 PM
coz4u
post Jan 23 2010, 12:46 AM

13 posts

To the sifus out here smile.gif

Can you guys help me see if this firing sequence is good or bad for CPS?

Click Here

Thanks guys smile.gif
coz4u
post Jan 23 2010, 12:54 AM

13 posts

yea. it replaces the whole section inclusive the flexi pipe

Added on January 23, 2010, 12:54 amis that firing sequence okay for CPS? cz as wad i heard, CAMPRO and CPS extractor firing sequence does not match..

This post has been edited by coz4u: Jan 23 2010, 12:54 AM
coz4u
post Jan 23 2010, 11:13 AM

13 posts

wad if its a 4-2-1 extractor.

The first and the fourth goes together, while the second and third goes together? is it alright? They say its dyno proven for Campro 1.6. But no reviews on CPS. thats why i m thinking.
coz4u
post Jan 23 2010, 11:27 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 23 2010, 11:19 AM)
Last month I when I drove around there, it still open. hmm.gif
Yeah, supposed to be like that.  nod.gif
Means to say that it actually can work on a cps as well?? Lol.
coz4u
post Jan 23 2010, 11:33 AM

13 posts

yea. they do have the 2 inch piping for the extractor smile.gif
So its alright with it? I did mine be4 this with Kweng84. its a good deal but I am looking for something with looks and a good bhp.

I compared it with the extractor from Kweng84. same firing sequence, jz that it has more bends when it turns from 4 to 2. lol
coz4u
post Jan 23 2010, 11:40 AM

13 posts

the one i showing is the Super Street extractor. Its not that famous cz i think less publishing probably.

But yea. Kweng extractor is for 2inch. and its good. just that, I hate the dullness on the extrator. wana go for stainless steel. lol

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0505sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:53 PM