7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

ahpaul82
post Nov 29 2009, 11:01 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Nov 28 2009, 05:32 PM)
so tonite who's in?
Sorry saturday fall sick liao rclxub.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 28 2009, 07:30 PM)
Mine is the old campro waja owners manual, not the cps ver.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(klia @ Nov 29 2009, 09:33 AM)
Me too. This shouldn't happened to a so called 'established' car maker. Proton Boleh! Perhaps they have tooooo many stock copy in hand... sweat.gif
QUOTE(VerM @ Nov 29 2009, 11:06 AM)
mine is cps + non cps...
you guys really no bother the owner's manual tongue.gif

QUOTE(gen2cps @ Nov 29 2009, 09:33 PM)
To all gen2cps owner,

Is there anyone has the problem with the gen2cps muffler or exhaust??
I've drove my gen2cps up to Genting recently and the results, my exhaust was too hot and the heat were so strong until the anti-rust inside my bonet get melt or 'cair'...Can i know wat is the main problem??
how old is your car?
which part you mean got melted oh? hmm.gif
ahpaul82
post Nov 29 2009, 11:33 PM

3,795 posts

I guess this is the most safe way to record top speed tongue.gif

tested on friday morning 0200AM at MEX Highway with my fren. biggrin.gif

don't bother other figures except the Max Speed laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Nov 29 2009, 11:34 PM
ahpaul82
post Dec 1 2009, 07:21 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(klia @ Nov 30 2009, 12:34 AM)
I did read the whole book of manual but somehow feel that information is incomplete la coz CPS wording not printed in the manual cover  smile.gif
incomplete meh?
at least i can find more info about the LCD Display (Odometer/Trimeter) wink.gif

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 1 2009, 05:01 PM)
Hmmm hmm.gif ic
actually my car mileage soon reach 40k
so i'm planning to build my car extensively like:
1. full exhaust system (wai heng) once again the argument bout the piping size and type of extractor (4-1 or 4-2-1) rclxub.gif
2. k&n drop in filter (already order)
3. Denso iridium power (oledi buy)
4. LCP (not sure it will necessary with above mod) hmm.gif
5. Bendix Metal King brake pads + disc skimming
6. Upgrade the engine oil from synthium 800 15w50 to castrol magnetec 10w40
i oledi go to wai heng sunway they quote rm800-900 for full exhaust system..isit ok guys with my mod? hmm.gif
hmm... top up another few hundreds can get hotbits full set exhaust already... blush.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 1 2009, 05:12 PM)
My next oil change will be Castrol Edge 5w40 (RM160+gift) and got to prepare extra budget for 60k km major service. sweat.gif
In other forum,
they suggest 10W-30 engine oil for CPS Engine ... blink.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 1 2009, 08:18 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 1 2009, 08:00 PM)
For cps engine, it requirement for 10w-30 or 10w-40. If you use mineral, the hydraulic tappet adjustment will jam. If use fully, the engine will have loud tappet sound and for few years, you will see engine oil leaking at oil seal.
blink.gif
then the suitable engine oil for CPS Engine would be 10W-30 or 10W-40 Semi Syn?? laugh.gif

i was tempting to try 5W-30 or 10W-30 Fully Syn engine oil for my next service... sweat.gif

some CPS users claimed that using 10W-30 engine oil will make the engine sound more rough... hmm.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 2 2009, 01:41 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 1 2009, 09:13 PM)
mean 10w-40 or 10w-30 still can... You try 10-w40. You can feel the different.
10-W40??? blink.gif

definetely i will try xW-30 Engine Oil for my next service...

want to know how 'light' is the engine tongue.gif

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Dec 2 2009, 01:34 AM)
And ppl say using full syn can go 10,000KM before next service..looks like engine can't even last 100,000KM~  tongue.gif
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 2 2009, 09:16 AM)
pedang laut: go for it but i agree with ahpaul, can get the hotbits full set with some topup. i prefer to get the header and leave the rest untouched.

singchai: i used 5w-30 bardhal fully synthetic and it does sounds rougher than the previous 5w-40 shell fully syn i used. currently using semi syn 10w-40 from shell green bottle. engine more quieter. however, lower viscocity  number give u better mileage due to lesser restriction (maybe less protection?)

jvipers: i wouldn't dare to stretch that long. max also 7500kms at most and need to change filter also.. hehe..
agreed with jctasoga,
i guess the best time for fully syn engine oil change is 7000km right?

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 2 2009, 08:40 AM)
i cancel buying Castrol magnatec 10w40 when i see Mobil S 10w40 wif 'Very High Performance' tagged
they sell it Rm99 at tesco thumbup.gif ..guys isit ok wif Mobil S?
btw they sell castrol magnetec rm105..
Castrol Magnetec and Mobil S engine oil you saw both also fully syn engine oil?
that's cheap... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 2 2009, 10:29 AM)
actually i dont know the hotbits price how much rr?i think 1.5k for full system rite
that almost 2x my budget oledi sad.gif
one more 1.75" piping just to small for future mod
i think i will using same piping size 2" wif stock

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:32 am
i think its due to 50 figure give the heavy feel rite..
last time saw at Eneos 1U, full set Hotbits exhaust is RM13xx,
one of our forumer changed full set Hotbits exhaust @ HQ only RM11xx something if i'm not mistaken... wink.gif

Hear that Everco brand Extractor also not bad,
RM3xx only for 2" Extractor.

QUOTE(Decyfer @ Dec 2 2009, 12:08 PM)
how about 10w40 motul? anyone? is it better than other brand?
I guess I'm the one who using Motul 6100 SYNERGIE+ 10W-40 Semi Syn Engine oil here..
no comment on it since i haven't try other brand of engine oil yet laugh.gif
but Motul engine oil indeed is an expensive engine oil sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 2 2009, 03:17 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 2 2009, 02:57 PM)
anyone always bring own item during service ?? or change certain item earlier than the schedule ?/

any effect n what bout your warranty ?

i go to sec13 proton, n they dun allow me change. Even i wan buy coolant from them also cannot. must wait 20k

anyway , i juz did my 15k service @ subang proton. juz chg motul 10w40, redline gearoil 2 1/2 bottle, denso iridium n coolant biggrin.gif

It seem like few proton sc also said the aircond airvent sound cannot solve. issit true ?
you can get the Proton Coolant @ Proton Parts Centre Sdn Bhd

Seems like both of us have same tastes (Highlighted in Red) brows.gif

Curious to know,
i thought Gear Oil put 2bottles is enough?
need another half bottle? blink.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 2 2009, 05:48 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 2 2009, 03:21 PM)
Ya i know. I requested I wan buy from them they dun let. They said must wait 20k service only change. make me so geram ..
I called n spoken to another guy earlier, he said can ..

Then i go to subang sc, n get it change there. I not sure my warranty still there or not sad.gif Cz their schedule different ..
feel like give up warranty d unsure.gif

mine 1 bottle(quart) is 9XXml ... they told me cps need 2.5l
so i got 3 bottle, they put all n got remaining 1/4 ...
need 2.5L huh?
guess that i need buy another bottle liao ... sweat.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 2 2009, 04:49 PM)
i also going to try motul gear oil soon. my gears are getting stiffer by the day.. hehe.. must be over revving it... hahaha.. biggrin.gif

for the engine oil, i will stick to 10w-30 for time being.. still finding which one most suitable..
Motul Engine Oil or Redline Gear Oil ah? tongue.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Dec 2 2009, 05:00 PM)
you can change the coolant at any workshop near you house if you don't want to wait till 20k service...

go and get toyota long life cooland instead... superb quality...

Added on December 2, 2009, 5:03 pm

most suitable is subjected to how deep the pocket is....  whistling.gif
Coolant need to replace on 20k Service?
i thought 40k service? blink.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 2 2009, 07:40 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 2 2009, 08:40 AM)
i cancel buying Castrol magnatec 10w40 when i see Mobil S 10w40 wif 'Very High Performance' tagged hehe brows.gif
they sell it Rm99 at tesco thumbup.gif ..guys isit ok wif Mobil S?
btw they sell castrol magnetec rm105..
after doing some research,
i found out both engine oil should be same quality.
both engine oils Meets API SM/CF and ACEA A3/B3.

in fact, you can get both engine oil in spareparts shop <RM90 blush.gif

Mobil S Plus 10w-40 Semi Synthetic with Free Gift

Castrol Magnatec 10W-40 with Gift

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 2 2009, 06:36 PM)
Gearoil for cps manual gb is 2.4 litre.
Noted with thanks,
Owner's Manual written need 2.2L.
going to purchase another bottle of Redline Gear Oil. biggrin.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 2 2009, 08:42 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 2 2009, 08:24 PM)
em.. got my Gen2 CPS just now
pls add me to the member list.. thankz...

WTG5xxx - nanbu black MT, i remember i order T.Black (old stock?)

after i home, then only i realize that my back side emblem all missing liao...
no CPS 1.6 and Gen2...how come?

does anybody here facing the same issue here?
too excited didn't check properly? laugh.gif

can get it : HERE
or
Proton Parts Centre Sdn Bhd
ahpaul82
post Dec 2 2009, 09:02 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 2 2009, 08:55 PM)
omg... it's my fault

tomorrow call back the SA see whether he can get me one set...
otherwise... no emblem oso looks nice...

sigh...
must ask your SA to get it back for free lor blush.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 2 2009, 08:57 PM)
CPS 1.6 is the MUST on cps car. haha.. Faster go get yours back.
haha... u always promote ppc. Ada komisen ka? =P
no commission one lah,
just wanna share info with other forumer that we can check the usual price online mah ..
so won't kena potong leher outside lor tongue.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 2 2009, 10:16 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 2 2009, 09:09 PM)
my waiting period was ... six month
i was told that the production of Gen2 cps was stopped and had continued in october...

i dunno whether it is true, but i do wait for sometime  rclxub.gif
wah.
6months waiting period... sweat.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 2 2009, 09:20 PM)
Hahaha... What a good member here. =P
tongue.gif
you also share your knowledge with us lah,
since i guess you work in SC ... blush.gif

Share is Care, Care is Share mah tongue.gif laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 3 2009, 09:48 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 2 2009, 10:19 PM)
haha.. I can share my knowledge. Any problem or inquiry, i can help to solve it as I can. Hehe..
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Dec 3 2009, 12:12 AM)
Why no stretching it to 10,000KM? You guyz pushing the CPS to it's limit everytime?  hmm.gif
no, i service my car every 5000km even using Semi Syn engine oil ...
ahpaul82
post Dec 3 2009, 03:10 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Dec 3 2009, 10:52 AM)
Yap.. But baby died.. Too young, 6 month only, 545 gram.. Maybe no rezeki yet... sad.gif
Sorry to hear that bro... sad.gif

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 3 2009, 11:15 AM)
Btw, Mod project 40k have been done yesterday and today brows.gif
1. K&N Drop in filter
2. Denso Iridium power
3. Full exhaust system 4-2-1 extractor, Oval crossection midbox, straight flow muffler wif removable silencer and 2" ssteel piping all the way
(Rm 800 Wai Heng sunway)
4. Major service 40k 10w40 Mobil S
Verdict: car feel very light and cps engage sound much more obvious (wif silencer)dont try yet remove silencer brows.gif
But there still throttle lag and still waiting for my redline LCP coz the sale guy told me lcp for cps dont have stock yet..just have normal gen2 nod.gif
you also can hear the CPS engage sound huh?
how come mine no sound at all... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 3 2009, 02:10 PM)
those coolant colour is only colouring. Don't care either it is what colours, janji is coolant. Test it these way. First, put at upper fridge. See it will frozen or not. If frozen, it not a coolant. 2nd, put a nail into a coolant. See it rust or not. After done these two thing, then the coolant is safe to be use..  biggrin.gif
normally how many bottle of Coolant we need?
Owner's Manual written need 5.2Liters... sweat.gif

If using Toyota LoongLife Coolant @ RM20/pc,
just replace Coolant also need RM1xx leh... sweat.gif

Our car suggested to use Full Coolant right? blush.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 4 2009, 12:30 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 3 2009, 03:49 PM)
dont know how to describe but its like vtec open but not as agresive as vtec.. whistling.gif
i can feel rev climbing much faster after rpm3.8k icon_rolleyes.gif
i want test drive whistling.gif rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 3 2009, 06:40 PM)
what mean full coolant? mean 100% coolant? Cannot.. it will make your radiator crack even faster.. Actually put 2 liter already enough. just make sure it coolant is good. I see many of users like toyota longlife coolant.. May i know why? As i know, they alot imitation about that coolant...  sweat.gif
oh.. ok,
becoz what i read from Owner's Manual is advisable to use full coolant (mean 100% coolant without any distill water)...

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 3 2009, 07:49 PM)
toyota = good coolant, honda = good power steering, super pro = bushes, engine oil = $$$..
a bit regret didn't use Honda Power Steering Fluid @ RM30 1liter... sad.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 3 2009, 09:04 PM)
Change every 20k should be correct. Mostly SC change every 10k km. For cps, change coolant really so troublesome. Need bleeding..  sweat.gif
my mileage now is 22k+,
wonder should i replace the coolant,
or should wait till 40k service? hmm.gif

first time hear coolant need bleeding ... blink.gif
i thought replace coolant like traditional way,
drill out all old coolant, re-fill with new coolant, done...
ahpaul82
post Dec 4 2009, 09:49 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Dec 4 2009, 08:01 AM)
i bet when you were at school you must be a top scorer... everything follow textbook....lol  biggrin.gif

knowledge not necessary must be all derived from textbook, some must be collected through experience, some through pass down information....

if you haven't heard of coolant bleeding then you have a long way to go my young padawan..... keep on learning....  nod.gif
Don't laugh at me lah... tongue.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 4 2009, 08:21 AM)
the traditional way of changing coolant will end up with high temp hahaha...
there is a screw nearby the enterence to engine and that is used for bleeding.

btw the 100% coolant meant in owners manual is referring to Proton Coolent where it already premix.

Added on December 4, 2009, 8:25 am

Everything follow text book also cannot score lo...sometimes the open book test cannot find answer inside the book hahaha
i bet 90% of mech when customer require coolant replacement,
they will use traditional way... blush.gif

what about Proton Service Centre?
we won't know they use coolant bleeding or traditional way what since we can't see them service... blink.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Dec 4 2009, 09:27 AM)
yup proton's one already premix...
if open book can not find answer then look in front, left and right......  i did that before ...hahahahah tongue.gif
Owner's Manual is a guidebook for newbie as me mah... blush.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 5 2009, 01:50 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 4 2009, 09:58 AM)
that's y u have to very careful when send to other mech for changing coolant. Campro or CPS is compulsory for bleeding.
Don't worry about PESC, they will do proper bleeding. Usually they will bring ur car to places with water hose so that they can wash away the spillage.

Added on December 4, 2009, 10:00 am

"read to know.adapt to change" wooo i like this one.

yes, to remove the bubble. That's why they remove the screw to allow the bubble escape for approx 5-10mins with engine running on idling before tighten it back.
I just worry the one who service my car at PESC is newbie ... sweat.gif
maybe i worry too much ... tongue.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Dec 4 2009, 10:28 AM)
early morning jokes in a cold rainy friday..... no offence intended though.....  biggrin.gif
No hard feelings. biggrin.gif
Share is Care, Care is Share mah.

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 4 2009, 02:46 PM)
Most of the EFI engine need bleed the cooling system when flush to change new coolant. In campro, bleeding is so important. Or else, will cause overheating. =)

Noted with thanks,
need to find a experience mech to handle this...
because scare those mech simply cin-cai doing only... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:13 PM)
i usually do "drain out the old coolant>fill in water and let it run for a while>drain the water out> refill in water and run again (repeat 2-3times)...then only fill in the new coolant and water....is this correct way??....or bleeding like someone said is "start the engine and let the coolant come out?? hmm.gif
This is the usually way i saw ppl doing coolant changing... hmm.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 4 2009, 10:44 PM)
Correct procedure is,

1. remove the no.8 screw after the thermostat housing. (Handle it with care. easily loose.)
2. After remove the screw, open the radiator cap and pour water. Pour until the coolant all out and you see is pure water coming out.
3. After that, continue pour coolant + water and then see until coolant coming out, tighten back the screw. See until no bubble only tighten the screw. Tighten the screw while the coolant still shooting out.
4. Start the engine with air cond off. Wait till the fan on and off for few times.
5. touch the upper hose and then the lower hose. Only complete and do correctly when the hotness is the same between two hoses.

Try at your own risk as it so sensitive in campro engine. Done flush it if your cooling system is rust.
Good teach thumbup.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 6 2009, 12:58 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Dec 5 2009, 10:09 PM)
Just dyno my car.... tongue.gif

Dyno Result

Looong way to go.. sweat.gif
Stock CPS?
what is your mod?

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 5 2009, 11:42 PM)
Its in different unit 103 ft/lb are around 140NM.
ah!
lucky you explain this,
if not i really thought the torque is quite low for CPS... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Dec 6 2009, 01:00 AM
ahpaul82
post Dec 7 2009, 04:14 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Dec 6 2009, 08:18 AM)
Not really stock.. Very little mod.. Showed at my signature... blush.gif
Noted with thanks. thumbup.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 8 2009, 09:19 PM

3,795 posts

Seat-Belt Pertensioner really works, (Gatal nothing to do laugh.gif )

drive up to 40km/h and give it a hard brake with moving in front of your body,
your seat-belt will immediately tighten... biggrin.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 8 2009, 09:50 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 8 2009, 09:26 PM)
really haa? can get injured or not? if not, I'll try when got time laugh.gif
Thanks for the info. In the manual it does state about this functionality, but don't know whether it is installed in our car or not. Strange there are no info in proton website though doh.gif
won't hurt one, press a slightly harder brake you will feel the Seat-belt tighten and it won't let you go in front further... wink.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:40 AM