The Spectacles Thread

PalakOtakHang
post Jul 17 2020, 06:30 AM

144 posts

How to buy cheap frames and use the lenses from old frame given that they will fit in?

I only know the width size of my lenses from the numbers printed on my current frame, and the frame shape.

Let's say my lens shape is wayfarer with 51mm width and 39mm height, can I match my lens with a frame which supports the exact specifications? Eg, Brand A frame has wayfarer lens shape, 51mm width and 39mm height; Brand B frame is the same. However, the cuttings for the lens might still be different given same height, width and shape, am i right?
PalakOtakHang
post Jul 19 2020, 03:29 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 19 2020, 02:34 AM)
if slightly bigger they can shave it for u. but if its smaller or the shape is too different... then nothing can be done.

i did mine last time. the fitment was okay. the only part is where do u find shop that are willing to do it? well that u need to find for urself lah.
Awww, I guess i will keep wearing the current frame then cuz so much hassle. Thought can use cheap frame and don't have to worry if the frame bends/breaks/out of shape if i wear like an idiot.

0.0245sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:35 PM