post Nov 13 2009, 01:39 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Jas2davir
post Nov 13 2009, 01:47 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 13 2009, 01:39 PM)
hahahah omfg quaza i remember that sub last time >.< man that dam subber made me rage the whole day :"(
ray123
post Nov 13 2009, 02:49 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Which subber was this?
evofantasy
post Nov 13 2009, 03:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i suggest first up making a guild website and laying the groundworks there
Quazacolt
post Nov 13 2009, 03:46 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:49 PM)
Which subber was this?
IINM (again, IINM) was gg trolling lol
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Nov 13 2009, 06:20 PM

4,475 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 08:26 PM
evofantasy
post Nov 13 2009, 07:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 13 2009, 06:20 PM)
I got a website.

http://mognet.dlinkddns.com
I'll try convince the members to sign up so i can schedule stuff better from my forum tongue.gif
for looting i suggest running epgp system...
of course loot council might override the system...
Xyth
post Nov 14 2009, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 13 2009, 07:44 PM)
for looting i suggest running epgp system...
of course loot council might override the system...
The biggest problem u will face is getting committed core raiders for progression. Raiders not turning up, not turning up on time, rage over loot and etc. Not forgetting the drama queens..
Jas2davir
post Nov 14 2009, 12:57 PM

461 posts

buy me this and ill join your guild will even redesign your website :<

spacelion
post Nov 14 2009, 06:34 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

yes, epgp is the way to go. the decay helps combat point hoarding.
novo
post Nov 15 2009, 02:15 PM

120 posts

Skill > Gear
B@rt
post Nov 16 2009, 07:32 AM

368 posts

define what you want your guild to be and then recruit like minded ppl. If your guild is hardcore, raid 4-5 days a week and advertise your raiding experience as a raid leader and your capabilities. If your guild is casual, mention how your raid only raids twice a week but still gets the job done.
Noyze
post Nov 16 2009, 10:46 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Yeah set out your initial purpose of having your own guild and make it known what your intentions are, i.e. progressive, end-game, etc.

I myself am running an end-game guild but most of us are working and have other commitments in life. Most of us have been playing wow for years and have decided to start again on a new server. We're all about fun and not too serious.

ALl you need to do is basically make it known what your guild is all about, of course you need to ensure that the fouding fathers of the guild share similiar interest.

Currently, we have 40 lvl 80's and about 20 below 60's and its' been 2 months since we started. People in the server know our members quite well as we're all nut-cases and jokers plus the tabard stands out lolx. Its a red heart with bright yellow background oh and it's called McLovin, lolx. yeah we're not really carebears but we do run all over the place.

In the end it's all about what you and your founders want to do. Even the looting system you can decide what system to use. We use a simple and easy system. MS before OS rolls. If its your 1st run and you win a roll means you win lor. it doesnt matter. Unless of course it is made known earlier and agreed that the raid is done for so and so to get a particular item.
SUSPerunding
post Nov 16 2009, 12:08 PM

183 posts

never do it all by yourself. u will burn urself later or sooner
atolycus
post Nov 17 2009, 09:32 AM

32 posts

never do it all by yourself. u will burn urself later or sooner
agreeeeeeee......................

The biggest problem u will face is getting committed core raiders for progression. Raiders not turning up, not turning up on time, rage over loot and etc. Not forgetting the drama queens..
agrees even more....

u guys wanna help me run my guild =)))))

This post has been edited by atolycus: Nov 17 2009, 09:33 AM
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Nov 18 2009, 11:36 AM

4,475 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 08:27 PM
SUSPerunding
post Nov 18 2009, 03:23 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 18 2009, 11:36 AM)
But what can i do? Nobody in guild seems capable nor are they interested.

As such i am limited with what raids i can do. Because i am from Malaysia and my members are from the US, we can only see each other mostly during Server time Fridays and Saturdays (meaning Saturday and Sunday for Malaysia time) which i am planning my guild raids around since the time isn't a issue for me as i can raid anytime for those days.
Last week one of the guilds tried to approach me about my joint raid suggestion, however i was in the middle of leading TOC25. Hopefully i can get in touch again doh.gif as i need to arrange the raids now before Friday server time...

Seems one of the guilds i approached have a policy of not leaving any guildy out despite the gear they have for their character.... this may be an issue because i only restrict invites to geared people even if they are my own guildys. I only let Toc10 be used to gear guildys but even then i need to keep it under control or we won't full clear Toc10.
Anyway my guild now has about 15 or so members. We badly need healers :{
Anyway my guild agenda is raid progression meaning whe may not always do raids solely for gear as we also want to progress by getting achievements and downing bosses e.g. Yogg Saron.

Most of my raids will be focused on TOC10, Ulduar 10 and Ulduar 25 which is open to all my guildys. TOC25 will be based on whether they are geared and experienced....

I can't say it is a hardcore guild since we only have 2 raiding days which is Friday and Saturday servertime, however i expect guildys to make every effort to attend them. I have set calendar invites upfront and insisted every member to click accept or decline so i can plan ahead.
I also agree with EPGP being a fair system however i can't implement it just yet because i don't have the technical knowledge to do so, or the time to manage it seeing as i am the only person in charge of the guild as haven't found any officers.

Also we will be pugging most of our spots anyway, so it isn't worthwhile yet to implement.
at early u will have in n out syndrome...ppl leaving online as they like
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Nov 19 2009, 10:08 AM

4,475 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 08:29 PM
Jas2davir
post Nov 19 2009, 10:31 AM

461 posts

so moogle i dont mind transferring server and race if u get me teh spektrial tigah

0.0244sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:08 PM