Stock Market V.44, Warren Buffett say Go buy stock

TSdarkknight81
post Nov 13 2009, 11:41 AM, updated 17y ago

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

The world's richest men say go buy stocks, global economic panic is over

Buy attractive stocks, they say

NEW YORK: Capitalism is still alive and well, say the world's two richest men, despite lingering shocks from the longest, deepest recession since the Great Depression.

"The financial panic is behind us," said famed investor Warren Buffett, who recently made what he called an "all-in wager" on the U.S. economy by acquiring railroad Burlington Northern Santa Fe.

"The bottom has come in stocks. Don't pass on something that's attractive today."

Sitting facing each other in an auditorium filled with nearly 1,000 cheering people at Columbia University in New York, the CEO of Berkshire Hathaway Inc. and Microsoft founder Bill Gates fielded questions from Columbia Business School students on the recession, investing and what's the next Microsoft.

There were at first reassurances that the U.S. economy had not collapsed since the last time the two sat in front of a student audience, in Nebraska in 2005.

"We proved that we can make mistakes," said Gates.

"But the fundamentals of the system, a marketplace-driven system where we invest in education and a great infrastructure for the long-term, that's continued."

Even in the country's "darkest hour," he said, American businesses were still innovating.

"Last fall was really blindsiding," Buffett said later.

Still, "I did not worry about the overall survival of our economy."

The worst recession since the 1930s may be over, but the recovery isn't expected to be strong enough to stem job losses and get businesses hiring again.

Employers shed a net total of 190,000 jobs in October, a government survey showed Thursday.

It was the 22nd straight month of losses.

And the unemployment rate jumped last month to 10.2 percent, a 26-year high.

Buffett also commended the Bush administration's actions last September, saying "only the government could have saved things" after the collapse of Lehman Brothers triggered a freeze-up in credit markets and panic on Wall Street.

In the future, however, Buffett said "there should be more downside to the head of any institution that has to go to the federal government to be saved for reasons of the greater society. And so far, we have been better at carrots and sticks in rewarding CEOs at the top. But I think some more sticks are called for."

The two endeared themselves to the audience with tips.

Buffett exhorted students to "marry the right person" and said, "The worst investment you can have is cash."

Gates, meanwhile, said he sees big opportunities in environmentally friendly energy and medicine.

"Capitalism is great," he said.

Gates wore a suit and tie, flashing the inner red lining of his jacket as he walked to his chair. Buffett, who earned a master's degree from Columbia in 1951, wore a sweater with the Columbia insignia.

Students in the audience said they were glad the two were so confident about the economy.

"That probably weighs a lot to a lot of people to hear Buffett say we're out of the crisis," said Andrea Basche, an Earth Institute student at Columbia. - AP
So don wait buy as many as you can thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Nov 13 2009, 11:45 AM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2009, 11:43 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

New thread new fate.........haha
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 11:44 AM

37,028 posts

yay new home!

cosy sofa, can i have a glass of te'quila, chef?
David_Brent
post Nov 13 2009, 11:44 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Clocking on for work... icon_idea.gif
TSdarkknight81
post Nov 13 2009, 11:46 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 12:44 PM)
yay new home!

cosy sofa, can i have a glass of te'quila, chef?
Of course but money lai first wink.gif
ashiezai
post Nov 13 2009, 11:46 AM

699 posts

yea new thread, and good luck to my MAXIS
Junior83
post Nov 13 2009, 11:47 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

ok, new thread, test luck, itching hand bought M3Tech @0.26 rclxub.gif
crossed finger

This post has been edited by Junior83: Nov 13 2009, 11:47 AM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2009, 11:47 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 11:37 AM)
Maybe it is a good idea for them to dump on the first day as Maxis only includes in CI on the second day?
Spent some money (few million) to boost CI

yeah, I think so, only one day for them to goreng, 2nd day start must show green green, our 1Man definitely not allow it drop few % and adjust the CI.

Added on November 13, 2009, 11:48 amHope CI 1300 before this thread end...... lol

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 13 2009, 11:48 AM
ashiezai
post Nov 13 2009, 11:48 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 13 2009, 11:47 AM)
QUOTE(cyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 11:37 AM)
Maybe it is a good idea for them to dump on the first day as Maxis only includes in CI on the second day?
Spent some money (few million) to boost CI

yeah, I think so, only one day for them to goreng, 2nd day start must show green green, our 1Man definitely not allow it drop few % and adjust the CI.

Added on November 13, 2009, 11:48 amHope CI 1300 before this thread end...... lol
So the price will be goreng up or down?
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 11:49 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Nov 13 2009, 11:47 AM)
ok, new thread, test luck, itching hand bought M3Tech @0.26  rclxub.gif
crossed finger
m3tech... stock pick by stock market tailou forum ka? laugh.gif

how's your CIMB? plan to hold for turkey feast or KFC chicken plate? tongue.gif
kroegand
post Nov 13 2009, 11:52 AM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

Punching in ...

Hope new thread will give better luck to all my jatuh longkang counters esp LCL icon_question.gif

On the side notes I got Maxis and TA Global to look forward next week brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by kroegand: Nov 13 2009, 11:52 AM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2009, 11:53 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Nov 13 2009, 11:48 AM)
So the price will be goreng up or down?
yawn.gif I m not the big shark, where to know.......
Junior83
post Nov 13 2009, 11:58 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 11:49 AM)
m3tech... stock pick by stock market tailou forum ka? laugh.gif

how's your CIMB? plan to hold for turkey feast or KFC chicken plate? tongue.gif
beside from stock market tailou forum, my fren oso gave same tips on buying M3tech
htt
post Nov 13 2009, 12:05 PM

4,305 posts

Check in.
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 12:26 PM

37,028 posts

have you ever doubting that...

1) Why EPF buy big qty of certain counters and sell it on the same day too or maybe few days later?

2) Why we see a blocking in a particular counter price from going up or going down by parking big qty in the sell queue or buy queue?

then you gonna hear what Dali, finance malaysia blogger have to say!
mopster
post Nov 13 2009, 01:17 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Checking in Version ~~ XLIV ~~

yeah maxis will be in FBMKLCI on 20th Nov... a day after listing.. I'm also interested to know whats the weightage put on Maxis... then can estimate how much it affects KLCI...

----------

Today ™ may release their report.. i hope it's within expectation..

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 13 2009, 01:20 PM
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 01:19 PM

5,191 posts

So V44 open, lai lai lai, buy big or small.. laugh.gif

debbieyss
post Nov 13 2009, 01:20 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

I'm interested to know who will be kicked out from FB30
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 01:23 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 13 2009, 01:20 PM)
Who else.... MAS lor, already announced! brows.gif

chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 01:26 PM

7,176 posts

checking in.... still don't know when is the right timing to swap some Latexx to Supermx...
Junior83
post Nov 13 2009, 01:29 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 13 2009, 01:20 PM)
not becoming FB30+1 meh? laugh.gif
TSdarkknight81
post Nov 13 2009, 01:32 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:29 PM)
not becoming FB30+1 meh?  laugh.gif
FB30 - meaning the top 30 key components stocks in KLSE according to their market capitalization.
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 01:40 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 01:26 PM)
checking in.... still don't know when is the right timing to swap some Latexx to Supermx...
You have made my heart /fingers itchy. May click Supermx when dips. Bao all the glove counters. laugh.gif

lsmpro80
post Nov 13 2009, 01:44 PM

714 posts

reporting
mazda626
post Nov 13 2009, 01:45 PM

2,335 posts

Aiseyman V44 oredi. CI still in red cry.gif.....aiyah holding in red
yang yang
post Nov 13 2009, 01:46 PM

448 posts

Wish v44 full of 88888888.... smile.gif
lsmpro80
post Nov 13 2009, 01:47 PM

714 posts

hahaha.. that is the total opposite number.. not much news coming out lately..
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 01:53 PM

7,176 posts

want to follow me to holland? laugh.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 01:40 PM)
You have made my heart /fingers itchy.  May click Supermx when dips. Bao all the glove counters.  laugh.gif
mwchong
post Nov 13 2009, 01:55 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Nov 13 2009, 01:29 PM)
not becoming FB30+1 meh?  laugh.gif
I heard MAS is the one. not sure. hmm.gif
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 01:59 PM

7,176 posts

Already confirmed that MAS will be out!

QUOTE(mwchong @ Nov 13 2009, 01:55 PM)
I heard MAS is the one. not sure.  hmm.gif
zamans98
post Nov 13 2009, 02:08 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

wow, so fast meh already V44..

Reporting in Sir!
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 02:09 PM

7,176 posts

My STI counters recovering a bit, but still red...

Added on November 13, 2009, 2:10 pmDid you manage to get any CIMB?

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:08 PM)
wow, so fast meh already V44..

Reporting in Sir!
This post has been edited by chyaw: Nov 13 2009, 02:10 PM
David_Brent
post Nov 13 2009, 02:11 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

My counters on life-support in Intensive Care Unit..... sad.gif
What I need is AXIATA, CIMB and PBB to be gorenged by the monkeys this afternoon then all will be well..... hmm.gif

...or just one of those will do..... drool.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Nov 13 2009, 02:14 PM
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 02:13 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 01:53 PM)
want to follow me to holland?  laugh.gif
You wont choose Holand, will you? laugh.gif

Lets sama sama earns big. thumbup.gif

zamans98
post Nov 13 2009, 02:14 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 02:09 PM)

Added on November 13, 2009, 2:10 pmDid you manage to get any CIMB?
Nope. NO CIMB, its a "SCAM".. 12.70 not hit.
SKY 1809
post Nov 13 2009, 02:16 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 13 2009, 02:11 PM)
My counters on life-support in Intensive Care Unit..... sad.gif
What I need is AXIATA, CIMB and PBB to be gorenged by the monkeys this afternoon then all will be well..... hmm.gif
It seems many stocks nowaday are hedged against the movement of CIMB.

IF CIMB does not do well, then the virus would spread fast.

I think it is a 1malaysia Virus that is affecting our market.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 13 2009, 02:18 PM
David_Brent
post Nov 13 2009, 02:17 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 02:09 PM)
Your KPJ going to bust 5.00 soon... rclxms.gif
...and I turned it down at 4.3x..... doh.gif
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2009, 02:18 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:16 PM)
It seems many stocks nowaday are hedged against the movement of CIMB.

IF CIMB does not do well, then the virus would spread fast.

I think it is a 1malaysia Virus that is affecting our market.
laugh.gif CIMB represent our 1man command, tell you sit, you need to sit, tell you stand only you can stand
zamans98
post Nov 13 2009, 02:19 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

waddafak - LITYAN goreng?
Didn't monitor this lately... 2.35 is a nice entry price..

protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 02:34 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 13 2009, 02:17 PM)
Your KPJ going to bust 5.00 soon... rclxms.gif
...and I turned it down at 4.3x..... doh.gif
rclxm9.gif This is the right bullet train I hopped. laugh.gif thumbup.gif gogogo..

I want supermx too, but too expensive ... sad.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 13 2009, 02:18 PM)
laugh.gif CIMB represent our 1man command, tell you sit, you need to sit, tell you stand only you can stand
Tell you sit you cannot stand. Tell you stand you cannot sit. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 13 2009, 02:35 PM
David_Brent
post Nov 13 2009, 02:36 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 02:34 PM)
I want supermx too, but too expensive ... sad.gif
It's going to get even more expensive....... brows.gif drool.gif
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 02:38 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 13 2009, 02:36 PM)
It's going to get even more expensive....... brows.gif  drool.gif
Dont chase high smile.gif (The problem of me bye.gif bye.gif to Hai-O

Instead get other counters that is yet to move...which one hmm.gif

SKY 1809
post Nov 13 2009, 02:41 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 02:38 PM)
Dont chase high  smile.gif  (The problem of me bye.gif  bye.gif to Hai-O

Instead get other counters that is yet to move...which one hmm.gif
PN 17 companies-like Lityan drool.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 02:41 PM

37,028 posts

my O&G watchlist are all red

Seasink 0.66 liao

any takers laugh.gif
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 02:43 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:41 PM)
PN 17 companies-like Lityan drool.gif
Takut takut..... wink.gif shakehead.gif bruce.gif mega_shok.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:41 PM)

Seasink 0.66 liao

any takers laugh.gif
Queneing at 0.63 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 13 2009, 02:44 PM
Junior83
post Nov 13 2009, 02:46 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:41 PM)

Seasink 0.66 liao

any takers laugh.gif
will be even better @0.55 drool.gif
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 02:59 PM

5,191 posts

So boring cool2.gif yawn.gif

mopster
post Nov 13 2009, 02:59 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

ehh why PBB so quiet today~~~ <700 lots done..
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2009, 03:02 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

aiya, market boring lah...........when can end this situation?
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 03:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 02:59 PM)
So boring  cool2.gif  yawn.gif
same here yawn.gif

feel like wan to have some fun in swing trade but scared kena trapped later..

beat the itchy hand... go play cafe world better, me think...

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2009, 03:07 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

due to the boring, ask who going to play Maxis next week?
David_Brent
post Nov 13 2009, 03:08 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:03 PM)
same here yawn.gif

feel like wan to have some fun in swing trade but scared kena trapped later..

beat the itchy hand... go play cafe world better, me think...
What to do about SEALINK?
Good divvy last year - dunno why it's under-performing the market.... hmm.gif
Going for a nap now.... wink.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 03:08 PM

37,028 posts

today have 2 steroid counters on discount

~ mudajaya, haio

all are david's darling!!
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 03:09 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 13 2009, 03:07 PM)
i scare i kena play back laugh.gif
cks
post Nov 13 2009, 03:12 PM

934 posts

check in! haha.. so fast 3 page already..
StupidGuyPlayComp

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:09 PM)
i scare i kena play back laugh.gif
biggrin.gif nowday the market all preparing this party, big shark are taking profit and reloading bullet, thats why market bore now.......kakaka
mopster

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 13 2009, 03:07 PM)
meeeeee..... but i only if i can get below 4.99...
i want Maxis to sponsor my 1 month phone bill...
----

Seasink... 0.66, getting attractive.. buy 1/2 now and wait for report to consider the other half or more.. hmm.gif

----

does any sifu know why Maybank's revenue is showing 2Billion instead of the usual 4Billion ? is it due to accounting standard or what ?
i read through the QtrReport and all paper articles but no one mentioned about it .. lol... maybe its not significant.. blush.gif

----

i find Dialog very funny, why the company everyday buy back shares... maybe should ask in AGM... it look like they are trying hard to support the price..
they might as well do a reverse split to reduce the number of shares around... then no need to keep buying back shares..

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 13 2009, 03:19 PM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 13 2009, 03:15 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 13 2009, 03:12 PM)
----

Seasink... 0.66, getting attractive.. buy 1/2 now and wait for report to consider the other half or more..  hmm.gif
most probably opening price above RM5.00, I think RM5.10 below definitely safe lah.......
jasontoh
post Nov 13 2009, 03:23 PM

8,447 posts

----

Seasink... 0.66, getting attractive.. buy 1/2 now and wait for report to consider the other half or more..  hmm.gif

----

does any sifu know why Maybank's revenue is showing 2Billion instead of the usual 4Billion ? is it due to accounting standard or what ?
i read through the QtrReport and all paper articles but no one mentioned about it .. lol... maybe its not significant..  blush.gif

----

i find Dialog very funny, why the company everyday buy back shares... maybe should ask in AGM... it look like they are trying hard to support the price..
they might as well do a reverse split to reduce the number of shares around... then no need to keep buying back shares..
Maybank revenue is 2B, previously 1.xB
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 03:26 PM

37,028 posts

chyaw, did you just swap your latexx for supermax!? sweat.gif it is on discount now! come buy, come buy biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Nov 13 2009, 03:27 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

When is Sealink's quarterly report?

Almost reach my target price to average down but nobody wanna sell at current price? Somebody please sell Sealink at 0.660-0.665 please. Thx...... whistling.gif
jasontoh
post Nov 13 2009, 03:27 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:26 PM)
chyaw, did you just swap your latexx for supermax!? sweat.gif it is on discount now! come buy, come buy biggrin.gif
Will it go to 3.4?
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 03:28 PM

7,176 posts

still waiting for good timing. Now need to be patient liao...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:26 PM)

Added on November 13, 2009, 3:29 pmnice entry point should be below 3.5, but not likely...

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 13 2009, 03:27 PM)
Will it go to 3.4?
This post has been edited by chyaw: Nov 13 2009, 03:29 PM
jasontoh
post Nov 13 2009, 03:30 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 13 2009, 03:27 PM)
When is Sealink's quarterly report?

Almost reach my target price to average down but nobody wanna sell at current price? Somebody please sell Sealink at 0.660-0.665 please. Thx......  whistling.gif
Why 0.660-0.665? Why not 0.60-0.65?
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 03:30 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 03:28 PM)
still waiting for good timing. Now need to be patient liao...
rolleyes.gif ...

waiting for you to go onboard, captain!

protonw mui mui dunno coming back from school already or not... come come & nibble rclxms.gif
mopster
post Nov 13 2009, 03:32 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 13 2009, 03:23 PM)
yah thats what i read but i'm confused with the numbers shown on M2U.... icon_question.gif rclxub.gif

---

QUOTE(TheStar)
This ranks Maxis the 11th biggest stock on the FBM KLCI, with a weighting of 2.7%, according OSK Research.

In contrast, the adjusted weighting for top stock CIMB was 11.8%, for Sime Darby, it’s 10.4% and for Public Bank, 9.8%

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...99&sec=business
Maxis wieghting in FBMKLCI is 2.7% and rank 11... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 13 2009, 03:33 PM
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 03:32 PM

7,176 posts

I don't want to buy at higher price than you tongue.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:30 PM)
rolleyes.gif  ...

protonw mui mui dunno coming back from school already or not... come come & nibble  rclxms.gif
jasontoh
post Nov 13 2009, 03:33 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 13 2009, 03:32 PM)
yah thats what i read but i'm confused with the numbers shown on M2U....  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
Their system trying to scam others brows.gif brows.gif
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 03:35 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:30 PM)
rolleyes.gif  ...

protonw mui mui dunno coming back from school already or not... come come & nibble  rclxms.gif
I am here watching naughty forummer (including me) spamming. laugh.gif

No hurry, waiting quitely for the right price to jump in... brows.gif

Alam, BJtoto, POS, Sealink, Maybulk and Latexx-wa all in the queue... laugh.gif

kmarc

14,576 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 13 2009, 03:30 PM)
Why 0.660-0.665? Why not 0.60-0.65?
Errmmmm... the cheaper the better leh....

That range is about 20% below my ABP... already reached my TP to average down... sad.gif
panasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 03:32 PM)
I don't want to buy at higher price than you  tongue.gif
ego nya~ laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 03:36 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 03:35 PM)
I am here watching naughty forummer (including me) spamming.  laugh.gif

No hurry, waiting quitely for the right price to jump in... brows.gif

Alam, BJtoto, POS, Sealink, Maybulk and Latexx-wa all in the queue...  laugh.gif
hehe u seems falling in love in latexx-wa, having fun playing swing trade on this counter ya laugh.gif
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 03:37 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 13 2009, 03:23 PM)
Hopefully they will give me a decent dividend for being a good investor after waiting patiently and not dump all my holdings when its results turned red ... brows.gif

panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 03:38 PM

37,028 posts

whenever i see CI rebounded, i am sure CIMB is rebounding as well.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Nov 13 2009, 03:38 PM
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 03:39 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:36 PM)
hehe u seems falling in love in latexx-wa, having fun playing swing trade on this counter ya laugh.gif
Practicing my goreng skills. This one become long term investor also never mind.. laugh.gif

kmarc
post Nov 13 2009, 03:39 PM

14,576 posts

Hey, got seller for sealink at 0.665! 1000 shares only! doh.gif

Come come, sell lower!!!! drool.gif
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 03:42 PM

7,176 posts

I think there should be some correction on Supermx as it is over bought for the past few days...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:35 PM)
ego nya~ laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 03:43 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 03:42 PM)
I think there should be some correction on Supermx as it is over bought for the past few days...
hehe hope you get what you want, and let's sail together rclxms.gif

by the way, have you throw half of your latexx holding and free up some cash?
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 03:47 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:43 PM)
hehe hope you get what you want, and let's sail together  rclxms.gif

Latexx turns red again but still far from my buying price. vmad.gif

lsmpro80
post Nov 13 2009, 03:48 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 13 2009, 03:39 PM)
Hey, got seller for sealink at 0.665! 1000 shares only!  doh.gif

Come come, sell lower!!!!  drool.gif
why so addicted to sealink ? lolz
kmarc
post Nov 13 2009, 03:51 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:48 PM)
why so addicted to sealink ? lolz
Because I hold some at 79.5 cents. cry.gif Wanna average down a couple of times already when the price was around 70 cents..... lucky didn't buy in yet.....
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 03:52 PM

7,176 posts

errr... not yet...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:43 PM)
hehe hope you get what you want, and let's sail together  rclxms.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 3:56 pmSealink very low volume... If you want, you've to buy all the way up to 0.675... then at least got some meat...

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 13 2009, 03:51 PM)
Because I hold some at 79.5 cents.  cry.gif Wanna average down a couple of times already when the price was around 70 cents..... lucky didn't buy in yet.....
This post has been edited by chyaw: Nov 13 2009, 03:56 PM
kmarc
post Nov 13 2009, 03:58 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 03:52 PM)
errr... not yet...

Added on November 13, 2009, 3:56 pmSealink very low volume... If you want, you've to buy all the way up to 0.675... then at least got some meat...
Ya lor..... have to buy up to 0.675 at current Q.

Will wait and see..... sleep.gif
ashiezai
post Nov 13 2009, 04:06 PM

699 posts

my first ever buy is in red zone. Not a good sign for my future.

Sigh ...
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:07 PM

7,176 posts

I don't think Supermx will drop any further today... Will see what happen next week.
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 04:07 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Nov 13 2009, 04:06 PM)

Sigh ...
first timer drool.gif

which prosperous counter is that?
kmarc
post Nov 13 2009, 04:12 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Nov 13 2009, 04:06 PM)

Sigh ...
Welcome to stock trading.... where the world of riches awaits you but deep wide longkang surrounds you.....

Step carefully... smile.gif
ashiezai
post Nov 13 2009, 04:13 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 04:07 PM)
first timer  drool.gif

supermax yawn.gif
Ranny
post Nov 13 2009, 04:13 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 04:07 PM)
first timer  drool.gif

ohh.. a virgin.. pana jie jie gives him an ang pow.. biggrin.gif
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:16 PM

7,176 posts

wah! Supermax going to fly liao... Got virgin buying it... tongue.gif

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Nov 13 2009, 04:13 PM)
supermax  yawn.gif
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:20 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 04:16 PM)
wah! Supermax going to fly liao... Got virgin buying it...  tongue.gif
Looks like me today makan telur liao.... sad.gif

chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:22 PM

7,176 posts

me too.... Virgin makes supermax fly back to yellow jor.

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 04:20 PM)
Looks like me today makan telur liao.... sad.gif
andy888
post Nov 13 2009, 04:23 PM

516 posts

lai lai bet on

CI green or red

green win 0.9
red win 0.85

brows.gif

protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:25 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(andy888 @ Nov 13 2009, 04:23 PM)
lai lai bet on

CI green or red

green win 0.9
red win 0.85

brows.gif
I will be greeeeeeeeeen. laugh.gif

APPA
post Nov 13 2009, 04:26 PM

253 posts

i bet green.....smile.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 4:27 pmbut my counter red sad.gif

This post has been edited by APPA: Nov 13 2009, 04:27 PM
mopster
post Nov 13 2009, 04:28 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

my bets are...

KLCI : Green
My counters : Red/Yellow
My Targets : Green

yawn.gif

chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:29 PM

7,176 posts

That's the worst, but normally that's the case... doh.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 13 2009, 04:28 PM)
my bets are...

yawn.gif
andy888
post Nov 13 2009, 04:31 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 05:25 PM)
I will be greeeeeeeeeen.  laugh.gif
place how much ?

Junior83
post Nov 13 2009, 04:31 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 13 2009, 04:28 PM)
my bets are...

yawn.gif
i bet green tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 04:45 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Nov 13 2009, 04:13 PM)
supermax  yawn.gif
rclxms.gif steady steady, you'll be rewarded. biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 04:46 PM

37,028 posts

placing bet ka, i wan i wan

me bet CI & CIMB will close green!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Nov 13 2009, 04:46 PM
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:52 PM

7,176 posts

CI red. Everyone that bet lose! tongue.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 04:46 PM)
placing bet ka, i wan i wan

me bet CI & CIMB will close green!!!  rclxms.gif
mopster
post Nov 13 2009, 04:54 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

ohh all who bet CI green lose liao... hehehehe
---------
yawn.gif no transaction this week....
good also la.. bullets ready to shoot maxis if opportunity comes...

come on baby.. waiting for ™ report , wanna see "potong" effect...
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:54 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 04:52 PM)
CI red. Everyone that bet lose!  tongue.gif
Aiyar, red ah tongue.gif

They must have miss calculated! laugh.gif

SKY 1809
post Nov 13 2009, 04:56 PM

23,851 posts

Our BNM's Governor says our 3Q GDP is likely to be better.

Not yet reflected in the Index ?

protonw

5,191 posts

*(%)%__, Alam miss one cent... too stingy... tomorrow lor... sad.gif

chyaw

7,176 posts

very bad day for my Alam and Pantech... Sealink too... doh.gif
mopster

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 04:54 PM)
Aiyar, red ah tongue.gif

IMO...
Primary Objective Met : CIMB Green
KLCI green/red is secondary...

panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 04:57 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 13 2009, 04:54 PM)
---------
yawn.gif  no transaction this week....

potong potong TM's profits laugh.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 13 2009, 04:54 PM)
Aiyar, red ah tongue.gif

kasi fire sama dia vmad.gif tongue.gif
protonw
post Nov 13 2009, 04:58 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 04:56 PM)
very bad day for my Alam and Pantech... Sealink too... doh.gif
Bad for me too. I have all... sad.gif

SKY 1809
post Nov 13 2009, 05:00 PM

23,851 posts

CI should cross 1300 after Maxis listing.

The next push should come along with the entry of Maxis. Dow must be OK too.

Do not shoot me if i am wrong.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 13 2009, 05:02 PM
chyaw
post Nov 13 2009, 05:04 PM

7,176 posts

You can't be wrong as you didn't specify time frame. laugh.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 13 2009, 05:00 PM)
CI should cross 1300 after Maxis listing.

The next push should come along with the entry of Maxis. Dow must be OK too.

Do not shoot  me if i am wrong.
SKY 1809
post Nov 13 2009, 05:09 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 13 2009, 05:04 PM)
You can't be wrong as you didn't specify time frame.  laugh.gif
The best fund managers in the world only get their probability right at best at 56%.

You can be super rich if you are closed to this ratio.

panasonic88
post Nov 13 2009, 05:16 PM

37,028 posts

i LOL at Jetson reply on Bursa's query.

is like indirectly telling Bursa to go fly kite!

MUAHAHAHAHA Bursa, you fail in catching that bugger!
htt
post Nov 13 2009, 05:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 05:16 PM)

At least they did reply directly and ask bursa go fly kite tongue.gif
Junior83
post Nov 13 2009, 06:10 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

---------

that's y we need to expect the unexpected.... rclxub.gif
mopster
post Nov 13 2009, 06:40 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Nov 13 2009, 06:10 PM)
that's y we need to expect the unexpected....  rclxub.gif
hehehe, chicken and egg story..
when you expect the unexpected, the expected will be unexpected instead... rclxub.gif doh.gif
andrekua
post Nov 13 2009, 08:04 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Buy and not goreng... however, its goreng session one after another worldwide. Its just not sustainable.
jasontoh
post Nov 13 2009, 09:32 PM

8,447 posts

---------

Are you sure ™ going to report out quarterly report today? I check Bursa, tarak announcement from them
Mikiyo
post Nov 13 2009, 10:04 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 13 2009, 05:16 PM)

pana jie, did u manage to get any kinstel? smile.gif i queued this morning 1st queue at 0.925....got matched partially only....11 lot... vmad.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 10:05 pmi managed to swing trade latexx today rclxms.gif earn RM300

This post has been edited by Mikiyo: Nov 13 2009, 10:05 PM
mopster
post Nov 14 2009, 12:04 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 13 2009, 09:32 PM)
Are you sure ™ going to report out quarterly report today? I check Bursa, tarak announcement from them
hmm my bad.. false alarm... blush.gif
Babablacksheep
post Nov 14 2009, 12:07 AM

852 posts

Just saw the title of the thread.. LOL..
warren buffet say go buy stock!
viper88
post Nov 14 2009, 12:28 AM

2,359 posts

My sealink avg price higher than yours, at 0.82. I keep it for div play last time... recently few mths back up till 0.83 but later when US drop, oil drop... sealink start to sail south again. It coming quater report maybe not so encouraging coz Petra Perdana oso report profit drop due to lack of shipping biz for Oil exploration..

Hope later oil demand will pick up. Normally year end stock kinda weak...
Don't know how Maxis share will perform next week, 6 mth tp... RM6? brows.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 13 2009, 03:51 PM)
Because I hold some at 79.5 cents.  cry.gif Wanna average down a couple of times already when the price was around 70 cents..... lucky didn't buy in yet.....
mazda626
post Nov 14 2009, 01:07 AM

2,335 posts

Khazanah reduces stake in PLUS Malaysian Government investment arm Khazanah Nasional Berhad has reduced its stake in PLUS Expressways Bhd. The disposals were made in the last week of October. This brings Khazanah’s direct stake in PLUS down to 19.69% It still holds a total stake of 59.9% in the highway operator. PLUS’ other major shareholders are EPF and Kumpulan Wang Persaraan, which hold 12.03% and 6.88% respectively.

PLUS going Long Kang next week.... smile.gif again...

Digi expects contribution from mobile broadband to contribute some RM40m. Digi’s view of the mobile broadband segment being the key driver of its revenues . OSK maintain NEUTRAL recommendation based on target price of RM22.00, new project to be its key growth driver in two years. DiGi.Com Bhd will spend up to RM400mn a year over the next three years to beef up its third generation (3G) networks, as it aims to cover more than 70% of Malaysia's population by 2013.

Yellow man walking around........ brows.gif DIGI got Turbo.... nod.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 1:13 amGreen Packet Bhd will need up to RM500mn in capital expenditure (capex) in the next 12-18 months to increase its 4G Wimax coverage nationwide to 65%. Green Packet MD C.C. Puan said it had so far invested RM337mn to roll out the 4G service.

Potong theme.......... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mazda626: Nov 14 2009, 03:00 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Stock_Pick.pdf ( 104.72k ) Number of downloads: 53
Attached File  Neko_Bank.pdf ( 89.6k ) Number of downloads: 36
teehk_tee
post Nov 14 2009, 01:51 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

thanks for the news!

inactive from KLSE for a while cuz essays, and project deadline. plus no more $$ to put into stocks already.

KLCI everyday up but my stocks haven't moved since the brief selldown. sigh.
mazda626
post Nov 14 2009, 02:22 AM

2,335 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 14 2009, 01:51 AM)
thanks for the news!

inactive from KLSE for a while cuz essays, and project deadline. plus no more $$ to put into stocks already.

KLCI everyday up but my stocks haven't moved since the brief selldown. sigh.
Me too - still pending 12 assignment. Streamline the holding into 2 counters only. Seen Peter Lynch quote once something like if capital not substantial better focus to best 1 or 2 only. And stick to it for ages - result will be more significants from others. Visit LYN nite time only. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mazda626: Nov 14 2009, 02:56 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  P_I_Capital.pdf ( 292.6k ) Number of downloads: 48
kmarc
post Nov 14 2009, 05:00 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 14 2009, 12:28 AM)
My sealink avg price higher than yours, at 0.82. I keep it for div play last time... recently few mths back up till 0.83 but later when US drop, oil drop... sealink start to sail south again. It coming quater report maybe not so encouraging coz Petra Perdana oso report profit drop due to lack of shipping biz for Oil exploration..

Hope later oil demand will pick up. Normally year end stock kinda weak...
Don't know how Maxis share will perform next week, 6 mth tp... RM6?  brows.gif
I see. So maybe should wait for quarterly report first?

But then again, bad quarterly report in KLSE doesn't mean a thing for stock prices e.g. Gpacket.....

Are you planning to average down on sealink?

Maxis aaa? Will be outstation when it is listed. sad.gif Hope my place got internet connection!

Will you be getting some?

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 14 2009, 05:00 AM
kroegand
post Nov 14 2009, 10:11 AM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(mazda626 @ Nov 14 2009, 02:22 AM)
Me too - still pending 12 assignment. Streamline the holding into 2 counters only. Seen Peter Lynch quote once something like if capital not substantial better focus to best 1 or 2 only. And stick to it for ages - result will be more significants from others. Visit LYN nite time only.  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the research report sir mazda but i just got confuse with the term 'Stop Hit'. I know stop loss but never heard stop hit before. Anyone kind enough to explain??

Thanx in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
claricecmw
post Nov 14 2009, 03:14 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Nov 14 2009, 10:11 AM)
Thanks for the research report sir mazda but i just got confuse with the term 'Stop Hit'. I know stop loss but never heard stop hit before. Anyone kind enough to explain??

Thanx in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Stop hit at the panic button perhaps tongue.gif
kroegand
post Nov 14 2009, 08:38 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Nov 14 2009, 03:14 PM)
Stop hit at the panic button perhaps  tongue.gif
Panic button to sell or to buy?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
claricecmw
post Nov 14 2009, 08:58 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Nov 14 2009, 08:38 PM)
Panic button to sell or to buy??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Panic button to sell LCL laugh.gif
kroegand
post Nov 14 2009, 09:32 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Nov 14 2009, 08:58 PM)
Panic button to sell LCL  laugh.gif
I'll push that button on Monday sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kroegand: Nov 14 2009, 09:34 PM
viper88
post Nov 14 2009, 09:37 PM

2,359 posts

Yup... better wait for quater report n c how its profit 1st..
I plan to average down but kinda tight on cash flow coz bought Maxis IPO recently..
Next week KLSE might rebound due to Maxis relisting laugh.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 14 2009, 05:00 AM)
I see. So maybe should wait for quarterly report first?

But then again, bad quarterly report in KLSE doesn't mean a thing for stock prices e.g. Gpacket.....

Are you planning to average down on sealink?

Maxis aaa? Will be outstation when it is listed.  sad.gif Hope my place got internet connection!

Will you be getting some?
SKY 1809
post Nov 14 2009, 09:42 PM

23,851 posts

Moved to LCL.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 14 2009, 10:06 PM
claricecmw
post Nov 14 2009, 10:11 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 14 2009, 09:42 PM)
If you were to examine the financial reports of LCL for past 3 years , you might notice some very unusual  large figures.

From the accounting interpretations, it is like LCL  takes more than a year to collect back money owed by debtors. Also another big lumpy figure termed as OTHER DEBTORS , also the sum is equal to about one whole year sales. If there two were to be CASH in the bank , then LCL would have healthy cashflow.

Another alarming area is the loans are ballooning biggger. In relation  to the above.

From cashflow point of view, it is alarming.

For those are accidentally becoming long term shareholders, be extra careful , read and follow up their reports and news  more often. It is not in the same Cat as PBB.

However if you are the high risk group, then things are prettily acceptable.

And excuse me for bringing out the above.
sweat.gif ya understandable.... cry.gif

Anyway, a close source of mine who is involved in the Meydan project gave some highlights that there is probability of construction firms to get "some" payments somewhere year-end, not sure whether LCL is one of them...
SKY 1809
post Nov 14 2009, 10:19 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Nov 14 2009, 10:11 PM)
sweat.gif ya understandable....  cry.gif

Anyway, a close source of mine who is involved in the Meydan project gave some highlights that there is probability of construction firms to get "some" payments somewhere year-end, not sure whether LCL is one of them...
You might have to look from another angle - what are the banks risk tolerant level in relation to their loan payments ?

The banks cannot sit still and waiting for the loans to turn NPL.

And without further support from the bankers, you may have to do all your future projects on cash term, which is very unlikely. if you can, the profit margin is super thin.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 14 2009, 10:21 PM
mazda626
post Nov 14 2009, 11:17 PM

2,335 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Nov 14 2009, 10:11 AM)

Thanx in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Me too confuse with "stop hit". U know this PI Capital (if not mistaken Fred Tham) is old timer. Mayb some seniors LYN may help us about the term "stop hit".

This post has been edited by mazda626: Nov 14 2009, 11:36 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  entitlements.pdf ( 54.29k ) Number of downloads: 23
SKY 1809
post Nov 15 2009, 09:52 AM

23,851 posts

Practically I wonder you can put a stop loss sell order in the system before the market opens. I mean pre programmed . Correct me if I am wrong.

If not, Stop loss price is just a theory meaning by the time you want to sell at this price, current price sinks a few bids down the road. Or worse suspended for some release of bad news.

The next stop loss price ( practically though unwillingly ) could the the price put up by the buyers at the highest bids, esp for those who do not wish to pick up/pay for the shares

I do not know what it calls.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 15 2009, 04:28 PM
kmarc
post Nov 15 2009, 03:21 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 14 2009, 09:37 PM)
Yup... better wait for quater report n c how its profit 1st..
I plan to average down but kinda tight on cash flow coz bought Maxis IPO recently..
Next week KLSE might rebound due to Maxis relisting  laugh.gif
So you managed to get some maxis shares? Cool!

I might get some Maxis on the open market if the share price drops...... yeah, in my dreams but anything can happen in KLSE!!! smile.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 15 2009, 03:34 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 15 2009, 03:21 PM)
So you managed to get some maxis shares? Cool!

I might get some Maxis on the open market if the share price drops...... yeah, in my dreams but anything can happen in KLSE!!!  smile.gif
If you could get Maxis at near IPO price on the first day, you are as good as striking the IPO. biggrin.gif

Anyway,I wish you the best of luck ,in your attempts.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 15 2009, 03:37 PM
kmarc
post Nov 15 2009, 06:36 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 15 2009, 03:34 PM)
If you could get Maxis at near IPO price on the first day, you are as good as striking the IPO. biggrin.gif

Anyway,I wish you the best of luck  ,in your attempts.
Thx. Who knows what will happen. Maybe like the China pirate ship...... brows.gif
htt
post Nov 15 2009, 07:16 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 15 2009, 06:36 PM)
Thx. Who knows what will happen. Maybe like the China pirate ship......  brows.gif
Quite unlikely leh... if like that I also buy tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 15 2009, 07:46 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 15 2009, 07:16 PM)
Quite unlikely leh... if like that I also buy tongue.gif
Go and buy a bigger SAPU, if one is not enough get more.*

* Disclaimer : I only responsible for your profits , any losses that you might have incurred, you bear your own. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 15 2009, 07:47 PM
kroegand
post Nov 15 2009, 08:35 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

Thx. Who knows what will happen. Maybe like the China pirate ship......  brows.gif
Hopefully it won't. if go down sure make me feel bad. Maxis is the 2nd IPO I ever got after PLUS in 2002. Sure dun want to follow pirate ship maaa.

This post has been edited by kroegand: Nov 15 2009, 08:36 PM
SKY 1809
post Nov 15 2009, 08:45 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Nov 15 2009, 08:35 PM)
Hopefully it won't. if go down sure make me feel bad. Maxis is the 2nd IPO I ever got after PLUS in 2002. Sure dun want to follow pirate ship maaa.
Congratulation.

My personal view is : keep it for long term.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 15 2009, 08:46 PM
tobetest
post Nov 15 2009, 08:51 PM

184 posts

i also will buy maxis on the first day, on second listed day maxis will join ci, if maxis get selloff in second day will cause ci down, ci plan to hit 1300 soon, malaysia 'boleh' land, i bet it won't let it happen. unless crash on dow happen, which a lot people waiting this happen but so far it happen the other way. first day may happen like uemland listed day.

This post has been edited by tobetest: Nov 15 2009, 09:21 PM
htt
post Nov 15 2009, 09:36 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 15 2009, 07:46 PM)
Go and buy a bigger SAPU, if one is not  enough get more.*

* Disclaimer :  I only  responsible  for your profits , any losses that you might have incurred, you bear your own. whistling.gif
Haha... if fall below RM4.75 (my price), then market really don't give face loh tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 15 2009, 09:51 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 15 2009, 09:36 PM)
Haha... if fall below RM4.75 (my price), then market really don't give face loh  tongue.gif
I hope more people would sell at this price, so we sapu a bit more. drool.gif
zamans98
post Nov 15 2009, 10:09 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(mazda626 @ Nov 14 2009, 11:17 PM)
Me too confuse with "stop hit". U know this PI Capital (if not mistaken Fred Tham) is old timer. Mayb some seniors LYN may help us about the term "stop hit".
yup, indeed he's old timer. came across him during my noob trading days, late 90's. Bought his book: Investing in KLSE Stocks and Futures - With Japanese Candlestick Charting Techniques, Tam,Fred K H; b; 2782pp; ; ; ISBN 967-978-782-6 and also : Understanding KLCI Stock Index Futures , Tham,Fred; b; 232pp; 215x260; ; ISBN 981-204-724-7 D

Good read for noob, still applicable until now.

protonw
post Nov 15 2009, 10:20 PM

5,191 posts

If that is the case, I would be happy to pick up some for dividend play. brows.gif

panasonic88
post Nov 15 2009, 10:28 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 15 2009, 10:20 PM)
If that is the case, I would be happy to pick up some for dividend play. brows.gif
count me in too whistling.gif
kroegand
post Nov 15 2009, 10:32 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 15 2009, 10:28 PM)
count me in too  whistling.gif
Wah it seems there are supports from LYN forumers for Maxis if it goes below the IPO price. That's a gud sign thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
claricecmw
post Nov 15 2009, 11:43 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 15 2009, 10:28 PM)
count me in too  whistling.gif
I remember you said you were offered Blue form, did you manage to get it?
yquin1985
post Nov 16 2009, 12:52 AM

243 posts

feeling like warren buffet are inviting us to invest in his company..waakakak
skylands
post Nov 16 2009, 12:53 AM

713 posts

after so many poor ipo case, abit afraid to buy on 1st listing day sad.gif
htt
post Nov 16 2009, 06:39 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 15 2009, 09:51 PM)
I hope more people would sell at this price, so we sapu a bit more. drool.gif
But sincerely, the chances are low, unless Digi & Axiata harga runtuh...
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 07:41 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Nov 15 2009, 11:43 PM)
I remember you said you were offered Blue form, did you manage to get it?
nah, didnt even apply tongue.gif

counting down, 3 more days for maxis big day!
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 07:48 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 07:41 AM)
nah, didnt even apply tongue.gif

counting down, 3 more days for maxis big day!
Never mind lah,maybe you could get it cheaper than IPO price.

The current trend is investors like to sell below IPO prices. cool2.gif

Maybe suddenly they realise Green Packet is much better when Maxis got listed.

Many treat IPO like buying a new PDA phone. Some may just sell it off after one day of using. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 08:06 AM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 08:45 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Today is greeny day?
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 08:53 AM

7,176 posts

Anyone using OSK can post Naim's research paper?

Naim Holdings Target Price Raised 13.6% To MYR3.93 By OSK
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 08:58 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 08:53 AM)
Anyone using OSK can post Naim's research paper?

oh that's a good news thumbup.gif

buy buy buy!

Adventa & Kencana, on short-term trading call. also posted Maybank research paper.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  researchview_Kencana_Adventa_161109.pdf ( 130.91k ) Number of downloads: 30
Attached File  researchview_Maybank_161109.pdf ( 101.6k ) Number of downloads: 22
debbieyss
post Nov 16 2009, 09:01 AM

4,458 posts

Sorry... HLE's website down again. Can someone tell me CI's latest price?

If possible, give me the latest price for November contract, too... Thanks!
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:04 AM

5,191 posts

KPJ crossed rm5 liao rclxm9.gif

chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:06 AM

7,176 posts

My M2U also very unstable... Keep hanging there.... doh.gif
KPJ on the move again. brows.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:07 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 09:06 AM)
My M2U also very unstable... Keep hanging there.... doh.gif
KPJ on the move again. brows.gif
There are many reasons of this problem, may not be fault of M2u after further thinking....

My M2u working like normal..... brows.gif

panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 09:12 AM

37,028 posts

wow happy for you on KPJ, nice speedyboat tongue.gif
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:13 AM

7,176 posts

Alam continue to slide from last week... sad.gif
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 09:14 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 08:53 AM)

rclxm9.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:14 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:12 AM)
wow happy for you on KPJ, nice speedyboat tongue.gif
Hope it wont gostan. Sorry, big mouth.. blush.gif

Come more supporter of KPJ.... laugh.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 9:16 am
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 09:13 AM)
Alam continue to slide from last week... sad.gif
Buying opportunity for me. Come, come to my TP nod.gif

Your M2u working. Sometime may be due to your service provider instead of M2u.

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 09:16 AM
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 09:17 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 09:14 AM)
Hope it wont gostan. Sorry, big mouth.. blush.gif

Come more supporter of KPJ.... laugh.gif
Missed the boat on that one..... sad.gif
But congrats to all KPJ'ers rclxms.gif
zamans98
post Nov 16 2009, 09:17 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 07:48 AM)
Never mind lah,maybe you could get it cheaper than IPO price.

The current trend is investors like to sell below IPO prices. cool2.gif

Maybe suddenly they realise Green Packet is much better when Maxis got listed.

Many treat IPO like buying a new PDA phone. Some may just sell it off after one day of using. hmm.gif
How can you say GPacket is better? In what sense, goreng?
Cheap share easy to goreng, big share easy meh?

"Expensive" price is a no-no for gorenger.

Its like saying that Geylang St. in Singapore is better than Pattaya.
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:18 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 16 2009, 09:17 AM)
Missed the boat on that one..... sad.gif
But congrats to all KPJ'ers rclxms.gif
I missed your HaiO, now flying to the moon. Hope KPJ can catch. drool.gif

htt
post Nov 16 2009, 09:19 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:17 AM)

The potong really made a hit... unlike proton... I also thinking of potong now tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 09:21 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:17 AM)

Do not mad with me , ok ?

Just saying Companies with bad results got gorenged,

CIMB is doing pretty well. Keyed in to buy at 12.74 that day, suddenly jumped to XXX.
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 09:22 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 16 2009, 09:19 AM)
The potong really made a hit... unlike proton... I also thinking of potong now tongue.gif
did you guys hear the radio ad by streamxy? they retaliate back!

the ad says potong liao also tarak faster oso

then at the end of the radio ad, they lagi stress "potong potong potong, potong your head la!"

damn hilarious!

zamans98
post Nov 16 2009, 09:25 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 16 2009, 09:19 AM)
how will the potong business will last? You jump just because its a promising tech, but in-fact, it sux. Like anything else in Malaysia, its just sugar-coated with promises.

Here, even a 3G line is better than crappy SIALCOM 3GHSDPA or Maksis 3G or DigIK EDge
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 09:25 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:22 AM)

then at the end of the radio ad, they lagi stress "potong potong potong, potong your head la!"

damn hilarious!
Advertisements nowaday are meant to entertain US. cool2.gif

Only the old school of thought believe what they say ( face value )

Added on November 16, 2009, 9:27 am
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:25 AM)
how will the potong business will last? You jump just because its a promising tech, but in-fact, it sux. Like anything else in Malaysia, its just sugar-coated with promises.

Here, even a 3G line is better than crappy SIALCOM 3GHSDPA or Maksis 3G or DigIK EDge
Yes you are right , I hate the one bar service fr H, I rather opt for 5 bars in 3G.

Even Edge is more stable in many cases.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 09:27 AM
htt
post Nov 16 2009, 09:27 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:22 AM)

damn hilarious!
Think sooner or later the word 'potong' will be ban, if they continue potong here potong there...
The potong performance really that bad? I thought only streamyx that bad...
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 09:29 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

ohh rcecap got news ? kena goreng woh
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:29 AM

7,176 posts

RCECAP today got high volume and moving up fast. Anyone hear anything?
SImPle PLan
post Nov 16 2009, 09:30 AM

353 posts

RCECap moving up wif MBSB. Something is brewing.
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 09:31 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 09:29 AM)
Better not say anything, otherwise you hold me responsible for every word I say.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 09:31 AM
zamans98
post Nov 16 2009, 09:34 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 16 2009, 09:27 AM)
Think sooner or later the word 'potong' will be ban, if they continue potong here potong there...
The potong performance really that bad? I thought only streamyx that bad...
in MALAYSIA, nothing is good in term of internet connectivity - the adverts are just bogus. Even after many complains I made to MCMC, nothing changed.

Screamyx (TMnut of TM) just dun care. The good speed are for corporate users and for their own staffs only. They are "testing" up to 10-20M speed and show off to me. KNN - download movies, porn etc etc.

Remembered the days in 1996, the mail server was on intel 386 servers, and we are using Pentium 166-233 at that time. Even when we moved to P2-300A (the infamous Abit+300 O/C to 450) and move to P3, their mail server still on that crappy server. That shows a lot of things..

Bottom line : nothing will change, what promised is not even 1/2 delivered, Complains goes nowhere.
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:35 AM

7,176 posts

Did I ever hold you responsible of what you said? hmm.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:31 AM)
Better not say anything, otherwise you hold me responsible for every word I say.
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 09:37 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ Nov 16 2009, 09:30 AM)
RCECap moving up wif MBSB. Something is brewing.
My screen shows +0.02 only.... hmm.gif
zamans98
post Nov 16 2009, 09:37 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 09:29 AM)
what about AFFIN - better than RCEcap...

Affin - something to do with the major shareholder, the Hongkie bank
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:40 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:37 AM)
what about AFFIN - better than RCEcap...

Affin - something to do with the major shareholder, the Hongkie bank
thumbup.gif Come come, rm3. I am waiting for you. brows.gif

What news you have?

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 09:41 AM
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 09:49 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 09:40 AM)
thumbup.gif Come come, rm3.  I am waiting for you.  brows.gif

What news you have?
Affin surges on possibility of merger with HL Bank

Source : the Edge
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 09:50 AM

37,028 posts

wow KPJ on steroid!
zamans98
post Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:50 AM)
wow KPJ on steroid!
nah, that you call steroid? Affin WC la..
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

sigh.. tried to queue Affin-WC but got call dealer error.... doh.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:53 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM)
Yes good show. I am watching cos I have 500 shares only.... laugh.gif

chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:53 AM

7,176 posts

will dump it if it moves above 6.00 before the announcement.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:50 AM)
wow KPJ on steroid!
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 09:54 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM)
whops i didnt look at those laugh.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM)
sigh.. tried to queue Affin-WC but got call dealer error....  doh.gif
gambling ka laugh.gif
zamans98
post Nov 16 2009, 09:56 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Reporting:

AFFIN-WC cannot get a match order since 29cts. Keep giving me error.
Broker : HLe
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 09:57 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:56 AM)
Reporting:

This counter suddently become too hot. Someone system cannot take the flood order. laugh.gif

mopster

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:54 AM)
whops i didnt look at those laugh.gif
gambling ka laugh.gif
unsure.gif
buy small small for some thrill la~~~ laugh.gif
panasonic88

37,028 posts

Affin-WC come down so fast sweat.gif
Neon_
post Nov 16 2009, 09:58 AM

213 posts

affin steroid worn out already??
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 09:59 AM

37,028 posts

reminds me of gpacket.

one day can go up to heaven, also can end up in the hell!
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 10:00 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Neon_ @ Nov 16 2009, 09:58 AM)
affin steroid worn out already??
Big sharks run away with big untung. Ikan biliss cry.gif

I should have dumped Affin just now. See got chance or not later. Always sell at wrong timing. sad.gif

zamans98
post Nov 16 2009, 10:01 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:49 AM)
Affin surges on possibility of merger with HL Bank

Source : the Edge
not sure if that is tat have something to do with this:

Anyway, the news that I have.Source: Forbes.com

HONG KONG -- With an accumulated 8% stake in Bank of East Asia held under his flagship Guoco, Malaysian properties tycoon Quek Leng Chan is getting ready to challenge David Li's family's 90-year control of the Hong Kong lender.

Guoco's unexpected lift in its shareholding of Hong Kong's Bank of Asia shot up the stock by 15.2%, the largest single-day increase in 11 years, on Wednesday. Bank of East Asia ( BKEAF.PK - news - people ) continued to surge as much as 9.4% on Thursday morning, before closing 2.1% higher at 34.05 Hong Kong dollars ($4.37).
Article Controls

Bank of East Asia's aggregate 16.6% rise in the past two days was triggered by a disclosure filed by Guoco Group ( GULRY - news - people )with the Hong Kong Stock Exchange last Friday. In the disclosure, the Malaysian conglomerate said it had increased its interest in Bank of East Asia to 8.01% at the end of October.

BEA > besar kaki in Affin.
lklatmy
post Nov 16 2009, 10:03 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM)
sigh.. tried to queue Affin-WC but got call dealer error....  doh.gif
Maybe Mr Lim wants to hear your sweet voice laugh.gif laugh.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 10:11 AM

5,191 posts

Alam slipped from my fingers again. sad.gif

mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 10:21 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:56 AM)
Reporting:

mee too...
0.26,0.28,0.30 -> error
Dealer sent to BMSB and validated... but also error...
nvmd la.. no KFC meals...

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Nov 16 2009, 10:03 AM)
Maybe Mr Lim wants to hear your sweet voice  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lol... sweat.gif

looks like affin-wc stabilize already... my gut feeling that 2nd round will come....

jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 10:23 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 10:21 AM)
mee too...
0.26,0.28,0.30 -> error
Dealer sent to BMSB and validated... but also error...
nvmd la.. no KFC meals...
lol...  sweat.gif

looks like affin-wc stabilize already... my gut feeling that 2nd round will come....
Going in?
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 10:26 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:01 AM)
not sure if that is tat have something to do with this:

Anyway, the news that I have.Source: Forbes.com

HONG KONG -- With an accumulated 8% stake in Bank of East Asia held under his flagship Guoco, Malaysian properties tycoon Quek Leng Chan is getting ready to challenge David Li's family's 90-year control of the Hong Kong lender.

Guoco's unexpected lift in its shareholding of Hong Kong's Bank of Asia shot up the stock by 15.2%, the largest single-day increase in 11 years, on Wednesday. Bank of East Asia ( BKEAF.PK - news - people ) continued to surge as much as 9.4% on Thursday morning, before closing 2.1% higher at 34.05 Hong Kong dollars ($4.37).
Article Controls

Bank of East Asia's aggregate 16.6% rise in the past two days was triggered by a disclosure filed by Guoco Group ( GULRY - news - people )with the Hong Kong Stock Exchange last Friday. In the disclosure, the Malaysian conglomerate said it had increased its interest in Bank of East Asia to 8.01% at the end of October.

BEA > besar kaki in Affin.
Watch out for words spoken by Obama in APEC pertaining to free trades.

He is the only person that can force Asia to open up.

Among Asian countries, the meetings would be like Coffee Talks, more words spoken with very little actions.

That is why Proton is not doing anything grand yet.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 10:27 AM
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 10:27 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 10:23 AM)
Going in?
if can queue.. why not.. KFC~~

ohhh 2nd round lai liao... sharks finished 5minutes ciggy break.. icon_idea.gif
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 10:29 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 10:27 AM)

What is ur target entry price?
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 10:36 AM

7,176 posts

M2U bar me from doing any trading!!! doh.gif
Want want to swap Latexx with Supermx today!!!
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 10:36 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 10:27 AM)

Second round will come in the second session i think cos it almost hit the upper limit just now. blink.gif

panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 10:37 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 10:36 AM)
keep on trying biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 10:38 AM

8,447 posts

Where can we check when is the warrant expiry?
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 10:41 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 10:38 AM)
affin-wc ? 07/07/2010...
general info... F2-2
cherroy
post Nov 16 2009, 10:41 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 10:38 AM)
klse website, got full list,

Affin goes up, bimb also goes up, got link?
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 10:42 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 10:41 AM)
affin-wc ? 07/07/2010...
general info... F2-2
Thanks. Now only worry no 2nd round

Added on November 16, 2009, 10:48 amAffin WC exercise price is 3.10, if still can go up, meaning Affin has to be more than 3.40 to break even

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Nov 16 2009, 10:48 AM
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 10:49 AM

37,028 posts

BIMB and Affin related? (sorry i havent read the news)

coz today alliance gave a FIRM BUY call on BIMB this morning. i overlooked it.

TP: 1.55

Attached File(s)
Attached File  researchview_BIMB_161109.pdf ( 117.97k ) Number of downloads: 18
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 10:51 AM

37,028 posts

some news on TA Global

TA Global plans to include HK or Singapore listing?
TA Global Bhd, en route to a listing on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia, has lined up a series of plans for next year, including a possible dual listing abroad. It is learnt that shareholders are looking to list the company either in Singapore or Hong Kong, a year after its local debut, to build up the brand internationally. (Business Times)
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 10:56 AM

37,028 posts

supermax is falling off the cliff, buy on dip! drool.gif

in fact, today most glovvy also in red.
kroegand
post Nov 16 2009, 10:57 AM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:51 AM)
some news on TA Global

TA Global plans to include HK or Singapore listing?
TA Global Bhd, en route to a listing on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia, has lined up a series of plans for next year, including a possible dual listing abroad. It is learnt that shareholders are looking to list the company either in Singapore or Hong Kong, a year after its local debut, to build up the brand internationally. (Business Times)
Wah this sure makes TAG a global player. Then I'll hold this counter longer lah biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:01 AM

7,176 posts

Just now Latexx still got 2.74 buy q, and trading system rclxub.gif , now red, and trading system okay jor doh.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:56 AM)
supermax is falling off the cliff, buy on dip!  drool.gif

mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 11:01 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

nekobank calls to accumulate on rambutan (weekly technical)

protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:02 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 10:36 AM)
Call Maybank and ask whats the problem. You can also ask them to queue for you and they will refund you the commission different.

SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 11:03 AM

23,851 posts

Najib indirectly challenged Obama for free trade .

In a way he is ready to open the markets ?

Mergers time is coming the way.
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:04 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:56 AM)
supermax is falling off the cliff, buy on dip!  drool.gif

Coming coming.....

chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:07 AM

7,176 posts

it means I do not have the fate to make those money... sad.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 11:02 AM)
Call Maybank and ask whats the problem.  You can also ask them to queue for you and they will refund you the commission different.
mo_meng
post Nov 16 2009, 11:08 AM

2,646 posts

axreit hit 2

Added on November 16, 2009, 11:10 amuchi 1.53 .. hmm thk will drop soon haha

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Nov 16 2009, 11:10 AM
htt
post Nov 16 2009, 11:14 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 11:07 AM)
Sometime that's blessing, I also kena sometime tongue.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:16 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 11:07 AM)
I did noticed just now when I reflesh my LYN forum, there was a message ???? and cannot connect to LYN. I refreshed then OK, Then M2u also disconnected; shows screamyx has got problems with continuous support. Am I right to say this?

I last time kept complaining to m2u and she explained to me that could be many causes as the data will go to bursa, on the way, could be service provider, m2u (or your securities firm) and bursa....

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 11:24 AM
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:18 AM

7,176 posts

So far, none of mine is blessing as I end up selling lower or buying higher doh.gif

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 16 2009, 11:14 AM)
Sometime that's blessing, I also kena sometime tongue.gif
my one is Jaring. So, it is M2U problem. I can view the price, just can't buy/sell. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 11:16 AM)
I did noticed just now when I reflesh my LYN forum, there was a message ???? and cannot connect to LYN.  I refreshed then OK, Then M2u also disconnected; shows screamyx has got problems with continuous support. Am I right to say this?
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:26 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 11:18 AM)
So far, none of mine is blessing as I end up selling lower or buying higher  doh.gif
my one is Jaring. So, it is M2U problem. I can view the price, just can't buy/sell. rclxub.gif
If that is the case, and if you really want to sell, make the complain and ask them to key the transactions for you.

panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 11:26 AM

37,028 posts

yawn.gif so boring, my side not moving...

how are you guys doing out there?
htt
post Nov 16 2009, 11:27 AM

4,305 posts

So far, none of mine is blessing as I end up selling lower or buying higher  doh.gif
Maybe you should go pray more often tongue.gif
拜得神多,自有神保佑 tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 11:29 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 16 2009, 11:27 AM)
Maybe you should go pray more often tongue.gif
拜得神多,自有神保佑 tongue.gif
yah, or do more charity. nod.gif

取之社会,用之社会

life will be more meaningful.
qqmeng
post Nov 16 2009, 11:29 AM

1,098 posts

somehow i got a feeling tht it is going to be a green morning and red evening...... lets hope tht i m wrong...
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:30 AM

7,176 posts

no trading yawn.gif just see the price up and down...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:26 AM)
yawn.gif so boring, my side not moving...

how are you guys doing out there?
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 11:31 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 11:30 AM)
no trading  yawn.gif  just see the price up and down...
supermax dun wan liao?
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:34 AM

7,176 posts

let's wait and see...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:31 AM)
supermax dun wan liao?
lklatmy
post Nov 16 2009, 11:47 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 11:34 AM)
let's wait and see...
SAR doing very well today,that makes up for your opportunity loss here! biggrin.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:50 AM

5,191 posts

If you can log in and not shows system disconnected, then very high probability is m2u problem and you should report.

My counters all green except 3 whites (no change) biggrin.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 11:52 am
Supermx turns green again.... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 11:52 AM
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 11:52 AM

37,028 posts

supermax rebounded biggrin.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 11:53 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:29 AM)
yah, or do more charity.  nod.gif

取之社会,用之社会

life will be more meaningful.
I seldom go to Genting Casino., once a very blue moon.

Each time i go I am thinking of how much ( my budget is ) to lose in Genting.

I lose but I still could sleep well. I never think of winning in the first place.
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 11:58 AM

5,191 posts

PBB is at 10.96/10.98. Everytime sell q rm11 cannot make through. The seller will come to sell. ^*((^($))).

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 11:59 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 11:58 AM)
PBB is at 10.96/10.98.  Everytime sell q rm11 cannot make through.  The seller will come to sell. ^*((^($))).
biggrin.gif Recently it walk like old man...........barrier at RM11.00
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 12:02 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 16 2009, 11:59 AM)
biggrin.gif Recently it walk like old man...........barrier at RM11.00
You make money from the young man, CIMB ?
zWinceZz
post Nov 16 2009, 12:03 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Nov 16 2009, 11:47 AM)
SAR doing very well today,that makes up for your opportunity loss here! biggrin.gif
looks like the bull is awake again...
STI chiong for 48 points ++ already...

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 12:04 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 12:02 PM)
You make money from the young man, CIMB ?
No, im not switch, so leceh......

Added on November 16, 2009, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Nov 16 2009, 12:03 PM)
looks like the bull is awake again...
STI chiong for 48 points ++ already...
blush.gif local big shark all reloading bullet for maxis, no bull for malaysia before maxis listing...........bore's market

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 16 2009, 12:06 PM
Freelancer
post Nov 16 2009, 12:07 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Hmm.. will CIMB continue to fly.. hmm.gif
yongsli
post Nov 16 2009, 12:12 PM

62 posts

Hi all,

Been away for a while and nothing much has changed. Sealink is 0.660, anyone buying?
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 12:12 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Nov 16 2009, 12:07 PM)
Hmm.. will CIMB continue to fly..  hmm.gif
your T+3 almost up huh? laugh.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 12:14 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 12:12 PM)
T3 + Greed = Holland

Do not worry , Just a theory only.

panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 12:15 PM

37,028 posts

CIMB will lead one to fairyland, not holland laugh.gif
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 12:19 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 12:15 PM)
CIMB will lead one to fairyland, not holland laugh.gif
tongue.gif If CIMB go holland, all others share follow too.........
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 12:19 PM

5,191 posts

See PBB at sell q at rm11 again. Soon somebody will dump it at 10.98.

Added on November 16, 2009, 12:20 pm
Just as expected. &((*)())()))$#$@^ LOL

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 12:20 PM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 12:21 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 12:19 PM)
See PBB at sell q at rm11 again.  Soon somebody will dump it at 10.98.

Added on November 16, 2009, 12:20 pm
Just as expected. &((*)())()))$#$@^ LOL
PBBank-01 yet to follow, no chance for PBB.......
Freelancer
post Nov 16 2009, 12:24 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 12:12 PM)
Yup.. but I can hold. ABP @ 12.74.

Realised profit or hold.. that's d question.. smile.gif hmm.gif

chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 12:27 PM

7,176 posts

SAR is one of my best counter.
Have you got yours yet?

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Nov 16 2009, 11:47 AM)
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 12:28 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Nov 16 2009, 12:24 PM)
Yup.. but I can hold. ABP @ 12.74.

Realised profit or hold.. that's d question..   smile.gif   hmm.gif
If you bought a lot, can consider half half.

sell half and keep half.

You do not win all, also do not lose all opportunity of not selling . brows.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 12:30 PM
kroegand
post Nov 16 2009, 12:45 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

Switched my LCL with Kinstel and Hovid ... Hope they bring back luck to me.
Freelancer
post Nov 16 2009, 12:48 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 12:28 PM)
If you bought a lot, can consider half half.

sell half and keep half.

You do not win all, also do not lose all opportunity of not selling . brows.gif
Not a lot.. just 5000 units. Regretted not buying more at that time.

Hmm.. thanks bro. I'll monitor the progress closely. wink.gif

One more.. Axiata. I noticed some people are accumulating the stock near @ 3.10 but the price didn't move up for the past few days. Will the counter progress soon? Once Maxis listed maybe.. hmm.gif

SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 01:02 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Nov 16 2009, 12:48 PM)
Not a lot.. just 5000 units. Regretted not buying more at that time.

Hmm.. thanks bro.  I'll monitor the progress closely.   wink.gif
One more.. Axiata. I noticed some people are accumulating the stock near @ 3.10 but the price didn't move up for the past few days. Will the counter progress soon? Once Maxis listed maybe..  hmm.gif
My personal view is that Maxis has a higher probability ( than Axiata ) of shooting up.

The ex investors sold at rm 14 or more a long time ago , now waiting eagerly to buy back.

If you a fan of Axiata cos you made lot of money out of it. Then I trust you know Axiata much better than me.

Do not shoot me if I am wrong.

Happy Trading.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 01:05 PM
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 01:15 PM

14,576 posts

Wow! Uchitec +9 cents!!!!!! rclxms.gif Any news? Dividend? hmm.gif

However, my LCL jatuh deeper longkang than the longkang it had already jatuh....... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Freelancer
post Nov 16 2009, 01:18 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 01:02 PM)
My personal view is that Maxis has a higher probability ( than Axiata ) of shooting up.

The ex investors sold at rm 14 or more a long time ago , now waiting eagerly to buy back.

If you a fan of Axiata cos you made lot of money out of it. Then I trust you know Axiata much better than me.

Do not shoot  me if I am wrong.

Happy Trading.
Thanks for your input. Its good for Axiata to compete with Maxis.

Its just that I'm hoping Axiata to move up more to above @ 3.30 at the least instead of stagnant currently. smile.gif

htt
post Nov 16 2009, 01:18 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 01:02 PM)

Do not shoot  me if I am wrong.

Happy Trading.
You must had sold them last time at RM14 tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 01:21 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 01:15 PM)
Wow! Uchitec +9 cents!!!!!!  rclxms.gif Any news? Dividend?  hmm.gif

However, my LCL jatuh deeper longkang than the longkang it had already jatuh.......  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
All over world , investors do make mistakes, but they practise Switching ( for good or for bad )

LCL may fall under this cat.

Decide for yourself.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 01:22 PM
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 01:26 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 01:21 PM)
All over world , investors do make mistakes, but they practise Switching ( for good or for bad )

LCL may fall under this cat.

Decide for yourself.
LCL may be my biggest mistake & first loss in stock trading but I will hold it for now as I don't hold much (as long as it doesn't close shop, oopss... touch wood.....)
debbieyss
post Nov 16 2009, 01:28 PM

4,458 posts

This morning Light & Easy radio channel news update said this week's CI will have slight changes.
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 01:29 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 16 2009, 01:28 PM)
This morning Light & Easy radio channel news update said this week's CI will have slight changes.
it will, because taikor maxis is coming into the battle ground mah laugh.gif
debbieyss
post Nov 16 2009, 01:32 PM

4,458 posts

I thought the "slight changes" mean "readjustment"?
Or it's actually rising up more?
tongue.gif
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 01:33 PM

7,176 posts

I think you should read some of the announcement by LCL lately...

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 01:26 PM)
LCL may be my biggest mistake & first loss in stock trading but I will hold it for now as I don't hold much (as long as it doesn't close shop, oopss... touch wood.....)

Added on November 16, 2009, 1:35 pmTo me, only big sharks knows (60%) what is the CI future movements.
Others just wild guess based on some info. If they know, they already super rich liao. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 16 2009, 01:32 PM)
tongue.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Nov 16 2009, 01:35 PM
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 01:36 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 16 2009, 01:32 PM)
tongue.gif
The questions you often ask, sometimes only God would be able to answer.

For human beings, lot to do with probability .
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 01:38 PM

37,028 posts

CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS BUMIPUTRA-COMMERCE HOLDINGS BERHAD) (CIMB OR COMPANY) PROPOSED DUAL LISTING OF CIMB ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF THAILAND.

this guy is growing big!

panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 01:40 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 01:26 PM)
agree with chyaw.

went thru its announcement lately, directors are disposing shares, resignation & appointment here and there. something sure is cooking.
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 01:45 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 01:40 PM)
agree with chyaw.

went thru its announcement lately, directors are disposing shares, resignation & appointment here and there. something sure is cooking.
Sounds like MCA.

I wonder they are taking care of voters or themselves ?
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 01:47 PM

7,176 posts

follow up on this morning news on Naim...
Those that use OSK trading, pls post Naim research paper pls! Thanks!

DJ MARKET TALK: OSK Ups Naim Target 13.6%; Solid Pipeline Of Work

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0520 GMT [Dow Jones] STOCK CALL: OSK raises Naim Holdings (5073.KU) target price to MYR3.93 from MYR3.46 after raising FY09-11 earnings by 3%-9% and PER to 11X from 10X. East Malaysian construction firm holds 2 letters-of-intent, one for MYR1.3 billion Kuching flood mitigation project, other for MYR100 million college equipment supplies, says analyst Jeremy Goh. Other potential jobs include resettlement village worth MYR200 million, affordable housing and road works worth combined MYR270 million, he adds. Naim also been offered $100 million road rehabilitation contract in Fiji; yet to accept as some issues still to be ironed-out. Naim's property division also fairing well with property sales of MYR125 million in 10 months to October, surpassing full year target of MYR123 million. Shares +0.3% at MYR2.93. (VGB)

Contact us in Kuala Lumpur. 603 2026 1233;
MarketTalk@dowjones.com

Added on November 16, 2009, 1:48 pmOT... where got politician take care of others first before themselves??? whistling.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 01:45 PM)
Sounds like MCA.

This post has been edited by chyaw: Nov 16 2009, 01:48 PM
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 01:49 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 01:33 PM)
I think you should read some of the announcement by LCL lately...

Ya, I did read their announcement. sad.gif

I know I am grabbing at straws but I find that a lot of times the prices of stock are very unpredictable and doesn't correlate with the news that comes out. Hope it is the same for LCL. It looks like I have to hold LCL for long-term as I am not willing to cut loss yet....... Like I said, could be my biggest mistake but I'm willing to live with it...... sad.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 01:53 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 01:49 PM)
Ya, I did read their announcement.  sad.gif

I know I am grabbing at straws but I find that a lot of times the prices of stock are very unpredictable and doesn't correlate with the news that comes out. Hope it is the same for LCL. It looks like I have to hold LCL for long-term as I am not willing to cut loss yet....... Like I said, could be my biggest mistake but I'm willing to live with it......  sad.gif
What make you think that major shareholders selling off large number of shares are wrong, and holding LCL for long term should be the right way ?

mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 01:54 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

wet my feet already! impulse buying!
i bought AFFIN mommy, [not the baby]...
started praying already~~~ biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

my opinion:
~should get divvy for coming 2 Qtrs.. (3.8%pa)
~estimated forward PER is 13 at current price
~rumour merger with HLB
~outperform call from CIMB

*plz note that probably all good news are priced in already.. laugh.gif

--

My understanding of the current rumour/story is:
Guoco, (G) wanna take over Bank of East Asia (BEA) in Hong Kong. Guoco has 8% stake in BEA. Meanwhile, BEA, which controls 20% stake in Affin and is also increasing stakes in Affin aggressively. Local news are reporting that there is a rumour that HLB wanna merge with Affin.

Looks like Tan Sri Quek is serious about expanding his banking business in China, from all the recent news to date..

trying to link up everything now.. rclxub.gif

--

More info:
CIMB maintains outperform call on Affin
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/component/c...cle/152874.html

Bank of East Asia Rises on Takeover Speculation (Update2)
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...id=aQY0pE1.ncyw

--

*Dont understand why ppl goreng the baby, now at a premium of 34% is very high.. Maybe sharks want to eat ikan bilis or speculate the mommy can reach 3.10... drool.gif drool.gif
*Need to read on how a merger can bring up share prices sweat.gif
*Trying to find shareholders list of Affin.. cant find in their Annual Reports~

*not recommending though, but instead maybe sifus can give some advice smile.gif
htt
post Nov 16 2009, 01:54 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 01:45 PM)
Sounds like MCA.

They have to take care of themselves first, then only they can be around to take care of the voters tongue.gif
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 01:57 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 01:53 PM)
What make you think that major shareholders selling off large number of shares are wrong, and holding LCL for long term should be the right way ?
I don't. I have no reasons for any of the above. Me noob in stock market remember? nod.gif

Hmmm.... now thinking about it.... I think I better cut loss..... hmm.gif

Edit : So you guys think cutting loss would be the better option? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 16 2009, 01:59 PM
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 02:02 PM

7,176 posts

If your holding is not much and you willing to lose all, maybe you can gamble with it. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 01:57 PM)
I don't. I have no reasons for any of the above. Me noob in stock market remember?  nod.gif

Hmmm.... now thinking about it.... I think I better cut loss.....  hmm.gif

Edit : So you guys think cutting loss would be the better option?  hmm.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Nov 16 2009, 02:03 PM
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 02:03 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 01:57 PM)
I don't. I have no reasons for any of the above. Me noob in stock market remember?  nod.gif

Hmmm.... now thinking about it.... I think I better cut loss.....  hmm.gif
Seriously no one would like to advise you ( for being responsible ).

Afterall, we earn nothing from giving out such an advice.

But it did remind me of my friend holding tightly to his rm 7 ( bought at rm 5 ) second board share, saying that it would go up to rm 50 one day.

Now it worth less than 50sen. It might reach rm 50 as well.

Hard to advise.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 02:03 PM
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 02:08 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 01:54 PM)
wet my feet already! impulse buying!
i bought AFFIN mommy, [not the baby]...
started praying already~~~ biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif

my opinion:
~should get divvy for coming 2 Qtrs.. (3.8%pa)
~estimated forward PER is 13 at current price
~rumour merger with HLB
~outperform call from CIMB

*plz note that probably all good news are priced in already..  laugh.gif

--

My understanding of the current rumour/story is:
Guoco, (G) wanna take over Bank of East Asia (BEA) in Hong Kong. Guoco has 8% stake in BEA. Meanwhile, BEA, which controls 20% stake in Affin and is also increasing stakes in Affin aggressively. Local news are reporting that there is a rumour that HLB wanna merge with Affin.

Looks like Tan Sri Quek is serious about expanding his banking business in China, from all the recent news to date..

trying to link up everything now..  rclxub.gif

--

More info:
CIMB maintains outperform call on Affin
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/component/c...cle/152874.html

Bank of East Asia Rises on Takeover Speculation (Update2)
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...id=aQY0pE1.ncyw

--

*Dont understand why ppl goreng the baby, now at a premium of 34% is very high.. Maybe sharks want to eat ikan bilis or speculate the mommy can reach 3.10...  drool.gif  drool.gif
*Need to read on how a merger can bring up share prices sweat.gif
*Trying to find shareholders list of Affin.. cant find in their Annual Reports~

*not recommending though, but instead maybe sifus can give some advice smile.gif
I also plan to buy Affin not Affin-WC since Affin is just 2.5x, while the exercise price for Affin-WC is 3.10.

kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 02:09 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 02:02 PM)
If your holding is not much and you willing to lose all, maybe you can gamble with it. icon_idea.gif
Yeah, I didn't buy much as I didn't want to chase high last time.

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:03 PM)
Seriously no one would like to advise you ( for being responsible ).

Afterall, we earn nothing from giving out such an advice.

But it did remind  me of my friend holding tightly to his rm 7 ( bought at rm 5 ) second board share, saying that it would go up to rm 50 one  day.

Now it  worth less than 50sen. It might reach rm 50 as well.

Hard to advise.
I will not hold anybody responsible la. It's my decision in the end. smile.gif

Any loss is my loss but any gain I can belanja makan if you come to my town! laugh.gif

Anyway, will think about it and decide what to do next...... Thx for the advice notworthy.gif

Ding ding! Better get back to the stock market!
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 02:13 PM

37,028 posts

kmarc, whenever a shareholder / director of the company is starting to disposing /reducing their stake in big chunks, it means something which outsider like us aint aware of.

Gamuda, Compugates, Oilcorp, are some of the example that i can recall clearly.
lklatmy
post Nov 16 2009, 02:18 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 12:27 PM)
SAR is one of my best counter.
Have you got yours yet?
Not yet,still waiting...........
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 02:20 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

wow.. dangerous.. this morning all my "failed" orders for Affin-WC were somehow auto resent and confirmed for 2nd session..
luckily i checked my orders and cancelled them.. if not i kena goreng already.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 02:21 PM
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 02:22 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 02:20 PM)
wow.. dangerous.. this morning all my "failed" orders for Affin-WC were somehow auto resent and confirmed for 2nd session..
luckily i checked my orders and cancelled them.. if not i kena goreng already....  sweat.gif
You got your Affin oredi? Why your siggy still same? hmm.gif
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 02:23 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 02:22 PM)
You got your Affin oredi? Why your siggy still same?  hmm.gif
siggy not linked to portfolio lol... i need to do manually tonight biggrin.gif
mo_meng
post Nov 16 2009, 02:24 PM

2,646 posts

yaeh day by day axreit and uchitech climb a bit .. haha
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 02:31 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 02:20 PM)
luckily i checked my orders and cancelled them.. if not i kena goreng already....  sweat.gif
fuiyo, dangerous nya~
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 02:53 PM

37,028 posts

Re-attach the research paper posted by lklatmy on last week.

Corporate Quaterly Report Release Date

someone was asking about TM report right... it will be out on this friday. (20/11)

====

Maybulk report would be out on next Tuesday~

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Corporate_Calendar.pdf ( 284.99k ) Number of downloads: 35
Freelancer
post Nov 16 2009, 02:53 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Wow.. look at CIMB. Up 34 sen currently. smile.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 02:55 PM

37,028 posts

CIMB every week also recording a NEW HIGGGGHHHHH!

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Nov 16 2009, 02:55 PM
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 02:58 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:53 PM)

someone was asking about TM report right... it will be out on this friday. (20/11)
ty pana & lklatmy wub.gif notworthy.gif
should be me... wanna see potong effect on TM.. (if there is)

oo Dialog's 1Q out tomolo~~~~
-----

Is CIMB a Bubble ?? composite index m'sia bubble... doh.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 02:59 PM
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 02:58 PM

7,176 posts

the power of 1Malaysia! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:55 PM)
lklatmy
post Nov 16 2009, 02:59 PM

1,470 posts

====

DON'T PUT WORDS INTO MY MOUTH!That's not me!

brows.gif brows.gif joking nia. notworthy.gif sorry pana....

chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 03:00 PM

7,176 posts

big shark keep unloading PBB...
Junior83
post Nov 16 2009, 03:01 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

spot big block buy on TA, director sapu again?? hmm.gif
cherroy
post Nov 16 2009, 03:04 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:55 PM)
Somemore it is the heaviest CI stock.

CIMB = Climb to new high? (just added letter l) Name fengshui quite good as well. biggrin.gif

or C1MB - Commerz 1 Malaysia bank? biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 03:07 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:13 PM)
kmarc, whenever a shareholder / director of the company is starting to disposing /reducing their stake in big chunks, it means something which outsider like us aint aware of.

Yeah, Zelan was the other company that I can think of.......
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 03:10 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 03:00 PM)
big shark keep unloading PBB...
brows.gif 5k lot cleared on RM11.00 in a moment
Junior83
post Nov 16 2009, 03:12 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

TA moving now ... walap tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Junior83: Nov 16 2009, 03:13 PM
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 03:12 PM

7,176 posts

Bull shark figthing with Bear shark. laugh.gif
Let's cheer for Bull shark! Go go go!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 16 2009, 03:10 PM)
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 03:16 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Financials, especially smaller financial counters run today.... if this the after effect of APEC ?
there are some other good news today though.. like Japan's economy growth..
htt

4,305 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 03:12 PM)
Bull shark figthing with Bear shark.  laugh.gif
Should we perform the 'tap, tap, tap...' like in the little Einstein? brows.gif
protonw

5,191 posts

Affin wc second round showing. Come come lets watch the show.... laugh.gif Pana, you call kopi-O gao? tongue.gif Me plus ice..........

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 16 2009, 03:10 PM)
Now sharks also cannot stop the price from inching up. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 03:18 PM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 03:18 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 03:12 PM)
Bull shark figthing with Bear shark.  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif Let us wish PBB will fly rocket after RM11.00......go go go RM12.00 within 1 month
Junior83
post Nov 16 2009, 03:20 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

TA big road block @0.775 being clear up rclxms.gif

$$$$ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Junior83: Nov 16 2009, 03:20 PM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 03:21 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

What do you guy/gal think about genting????
will it break RM7.00?
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 03:24 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:13 PM)

Gamuda only the pioneer owner disposed which I think he is unhappy about something. The rest didnt dispose including our YAM Raja Dato' Seri Eleena binti Raja Azlan Shah whereas the other 2 counters all directors are disposing if I am not mistaken tongue.gif

chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 03:26 PM

7,176 posts

need to say bye bye to Supermx jor bye.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 03:26 PM

5,191 posts

====

This time may have dividend declare? hmm.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 03:26 PM)
need to say bye bye to Supermx jor  bye.gif
me too sad.gif bye.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 03:29 PM
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 03:32 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 03:26 PM)
This time may have dividend declare?  hmm.gif

me too  sad.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif
Can buy Super coffee or instant noodle,.

Sabah and Sarawak people like to buy stock starts with S.

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:35 pmThe Pahang C stock is getting better

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 03:35 PM
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 03:37 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:20 PM)
TA big road block @0.775 being clear up  rclxms.gif

$$$$  laugh.gif
I saw that, i saw that rclxms.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 03:26 PM)
This time may have dividend declare?  hmm.gif

me too  sad.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif
protonw, i don't think so... just hope that the report is good one, divvy is a bonus liao.
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 03:40 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:37 PM)
I saw that, i saw that  rclxms.gif
protonw, i don't think so... just hope that the report is good one, divvy is a bonus liao.
Hope they do better than last quarter. smile.gif

jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 03:41 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:37 PM)
I saw that, i saw that  rclxms.gif
Did you average down TA after ex-date?
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 03:41 PM

14,576 posts

Ok, just now cut loss on LCL..... closed my eyes tight tight and click the "Sell" button.

My first noob loss cry.gif Somebody give me *pat pat* quick! cry.gif

panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 03:43 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 03:41 PM)
Did you average down TA after ex-date?
nope.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 03:41 PM)
Ok, just now cut loss on LCL..... closed my eyes tight tight and click the "Sell" button.

My first noob loss  cry.gif Somebody give me *pat pat* quick!  cry.gif
sayang sayang, don't cry blush.gif
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 03:45 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

(emoticon from espree)

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 03:46 PM
TSdarkknight81
post Nov 16 2009, 03:46 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 04:41 PM)

NVM we buy it back at 30 sen icon_rolleyes.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 03:47 PM

37,028 posts

damn syiok to see ALL GREEN in my portfolio laugh.gif
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 03:48 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:43 PM)

sayang sayang, don't cry  blush.gif
Wah! I feel better already! biggrin.gif

My fault for chasing high.....
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 03:48 PM

5,191 posts

Now PBB is at 10.98/11.00 rclxub.gif Road block again...

kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 03:49 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 03:45 PM)
(emoticon from espree)
Haha, that's a good one! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:46 PM)
NVM we buy it back at 30 sen  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya ya, you read my mind? I was thinking of 40 cents!!! drool.gif
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 03:49 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 03:48 PM)
Now PBB is at 10.98/11.00  rclxub.gif Road block again...
sweat.gif Waiting PBB-01, it not looking good today............facing selling pressure
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 03:50 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:47 PM)
damn syiok to see ALL GREEN in my portfolio laugh.gif
lol this is Maxis' "meet up" gift to everyone~~~~ rclxms.gif
big one coming~~~

----
Affin: the baby is more energetic than the mommy... hmm.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 03:51 PM
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 03:50 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 03:48 PM)
Wah! I feel better already!  biggrin.gif

My fault for chasing high.....
A good lesson learned huh? I always believe there are other counters to buy but of course a lot of time also lost opportunity to make money. sad.gif Losing opportunity is better than lost part of the capital)

SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 03:51 PM

23,851 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Asian tigers like Malaysia, China and India will be the next growth engine for world economic development, when the recession ends, said Principal Global Investors' chief global economist, Dr Robert F. Baur.

He said the emerging markets, as one third of the global economy, are playing a bigger part in it.

"This is a syncronised global economy with not only growth in Malaysia but also posting double-digit growth in South Korea and Singapore," he told a media briefing on, "Whatever Happened to the Apocalypse?", organised by CIMB Principal Asset Management, here om Mondau.

He also stated that industrialisation and urbanisation would continue in the emerging markets and going forward, there would also be continuous development in Asian urban areas.

He said the global recession is likely to end as the housing and auto sectors in the United States are showing some improvement, adding to the country's economic growth.

"We are hoping that both sectors will continue adding to growth into the fourth quarter," he added.

He pointed out that the deterioration of unemployment in the United States is over and job losses would be moderate.

He said countries like Canada, Japan, China and Australia are showing jobs improvement.

When asked how the Doha Round, when concluded, would contribute to the growth of the United States, Baur said: "It would be very helpful. I think free trade theoritically increases productivity as countries can concentrate on producing what they do best in a relative sense.

"I hope the Doha Round will get ramped up again. We have had several attempts to get it going," he said.

Baur said while economic recovery is underway, the risks remain.

According to him, businesses finds no incentives to expand when taxes are raised along with the unintended consequences of government policy.

"Can this recovery be sustainable? It is sustainable because consumer spending is improving. By the fourth quarter 2010, consumer confidence will return and move into 2011," he said.

Baur said both savings and spending can go up together in order to achieve sustainable growth. - Bernama
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 03:51 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 03:50 PM)
lol this is Maxis' "meet up" gift to everyone~~~~  rclxms.gif
big one coming~~~
rclxms.gif Maybe next week CI touch 1300........... flex.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 03:54 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 16 2009, 03:51 PM)
rclxms.gif Maybe next week CI touch 1300........... flex.gif
1300 is not a dream laugh.gif
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 03:54 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 03:50 PM)
A good lesson learned huh?  I always believe there are other counters to buy but of course a lot of time also lost opportunity to make money.  sad.gif Losing opportunity is better than lost part of the capital)
Yeah, a lesson for me. I promised myself not to chase high or buy stocks when the market is sugar high. My impatience resulted in this because I was afraid of lost opportunity.....

Oh well, at least Uchitec is performing well today. rclxms.gif
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 03:56 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

I didn't want to say anything earlier 'cos it's your decision but I really think you did the right thing... nod.gif
I had similar experience when OILCRAP went down the toilet and I should have cut-loss MUCH earlier than I did - for the same kind of reasons you mentioned.

Plus often cannot believe even the audited numbers... flex.gif

As Datin Pana say - when the directors start to dump and the board members start to resign it's time to head for the hills.

So - well done! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Nov 16 2009, 03:57 PM
ashiezai
post Nov 16 2009, 03:57 PM

699 posts

yea .. i successfully bought+sell affin-wc at a slight profit ... damn the Itrade ate half of my profits..
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 16 2009, 03:58 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Today China market going strong up 2.74%, cause local market performing well after lunch time.......some more HK almost 23000
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 03:58 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Nov 16 2009, 03:57 PM)
yea .. i successfully bought+sell affin-wc at a slight profit ... damn the Itrade ate half of my profits..
there goes your virgin luck laugh.gif

p/s: aiyor david, dont la flatter me tongue.gif
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 03:59 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 16 2009, 03:56 PM)
I didn't want to say anything earlier 'cos it's your decision but I really think you did the right thing... nod.gif
I had similar experience when OILCRAP went down the toilet and I should have cut-loss MUCH earlier than I did - for the same kind of reasons you mentioned.

Plus often cannot believe even the audited numbers... flex.gif

As Datin Pana say - when the directors start to dump and the board members start to resign it's time to head for the hills.

So - well done!  notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif
Thx.

Ler, next time say something la. tongue.gif

Ya, at least now I don't have to pull-hair everyday thinking about LCL.

Took me a minute to figure out who Datin Pana was...... sweat.gif
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 04:01 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:58 PM)

It is the way I think of you...... blush.gif
Muliku
post Nov 16 2009, 04:02 PM

274 posts

just swapped my magna to naim whistling.gif
articles for NAIM's fan
happy reading & hunting

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Naim_Holdings_Top_Sarawak_Pick_20091116_OSK.pdf ( 466.59k ) Number of downloads: 25
ashiezai

699 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:58 PM)
there goes your virgin luck laugh.gif

haha tyty .. just a small luck there. My Itrade commision is RM130 for buy+sell, is there any good ones out that .. I can't figure out what % they charge. Seems that it's higher than 0.42% (i've included clearing fees + stamp duty)
kroegand

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 03:59 PM)
Thx.

Ler, next time say something la.  tongue.gif

Took me a minute to figure out who Datin Pana was......  sweat.gif
wah got kawan disposed LCL today. i think we did a right thing by looking at LCL condition. it's quarter report shud come out end of this month and LCL chairman sell 12% of his holding in this month alone. that sure shows sumthing is not right sad.gif
SKY 1809

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 03:59 PM)
Thx.

Ler, next time say something la.  tongue.gif

Took me a minute to figure out who Datin Pana was......  sweat.gif
I thought she is Tun Pana.

How come woman never gets Tun one.

jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 04:03 PM

8,447 posts

This time die....got sucked in the Affin trap
TSdarkknight81
post Nov 16 2009, 04:04 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 04:49 PM)
Haha, that's a good one!  thumbup.gif
Ya ya, you read my mind? I was thinking of 40 cents!!!  drool.gif
I read the article regarding LCL on the edge almost the same story like gamuda whistling.gif

Don worry can buy back one wink.gif
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:04 PM

7,176 posts

At last you show up! Thanks! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Muliku @ Nov 16 2009, 04:02 PM)
just swapped my magna to naim  whistling.gif
articles for NAIM's fan
happy reading & hunting
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 04:05 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

affin - wc getting violent....

Added on November 16, 2009, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 04:03 PM)
? trap ? got news update ?

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 04:06 PM
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 04:07 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 04:05 PM)
affin - wc getting violent....

Added on November 16, 2009, 4:06 pm

? trap ? got news update ?
Thought of cabut by now. But price did not move as much as I expect cry.gif
kmarc

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Nov 16 2009, 04:02 PM)
wah got kawan disposed LCL today. i think we did a right thing by looking at LCL condition. it's quarter report shud come out end of this month and LCL chairman sell 12% of his holding in this month alone. that sure shows sumthing is not right  sad.gif
Dump now and pick up later? brows.gif

Let's see what the report says......

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:02 PM)
I thought she  is Tun Pana.

How come woman never gets Tun one.
Tun Pana sounds weird la..... Datin sounds soooo royal.....
chyaw

7,176 posts

Affin didn't drop much what, how come trap?

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 04:03 PM)
kroegand
post Nov 16 2009, 04:09 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
Dump now and pick up later?  brows.gif

Let's see what the report says......
Tun Pana sounds weird la.....  Datin sounds soooo royal.....
If it goes below 30 sen I'll consider. If not mistaken from The Edge, OSK said it's TP for this counter is 44 sen sweat.gif sweat.gif

yeah agree datin pana is cooler tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kroegand: Nov 16 2009, 04:10 PM
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 04:09 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
No drop, but up just a little = trap
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 04:10 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
yaloh... if u bought even 5,000 of baby before lunch <0.40... u should have KFC by now..
---
i just dont understand why ppl goreng baby with 35% premium instead of mothershare...

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 04:11 PM
panasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Muliku @ Nov 16 2009, 04:02 PM)
just swapped my magna to naim  whistling.gif
articles for NAIM's fan
happy reading & hunting
welcome aboard wave.gif

thanks for the research paper, scanning.
kmarc

14,576 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:04 PM)
I read the article regarding LCL on the edge  almost the same story like gamuda  whistling.gif

Don worry can buy back one  wink.gif
I think at that time, I wasn't born yet (into the stock market laugh.gif) so I have absolutely no idea about gamuda. I thought they are doing well now?

Anyway, lets wait for the report. I too think it is going to be horrible.
lklatmy

1,470 posts

Today market got two warrants stealing the show.Affin-WC up 30 sen and Ijmplant-WA up 48 sen.

If you take a look at the exercise price ,you will be shocked by the amount the two warrants are out of the money.

Why people still buy? rclxub.gif
Neon_
post Nov 16 2009, 04:11 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
Thought of cabut by now. But price did not move as much as I expect  cry.gif
what price u entered.... havent dropped also... hmm.gif
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 04:11 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Nov 16 2009, 04:10 PM)
Today market got two warrants stealing the show.Affin-WC up 30 sen and Ijmplant-WA up 48 sen.

If you take a look at the exercise price ,you will be shocked by the amount the two warrants are out of the money.
Is it Malaysian mathematics skills already masuk longkang?
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 04:12 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Nov 16 2009, 04:09 PM)
If it goes below 30 sen I'll consider. If not mistaken from The Edge, OSK said it's TP for this counter is 44 sen  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

yeah agree datin pana is cooler  tongue.gif
It dropped to around 35 cents last time. With everybody dumping, might just come true!

Yeah, if I buy back, it is for revenge!!!! icon_idea.gif
jasontoh

8,447 posts

QUOTE(Neon_ @ Nov 16 2009, 04:11 PM)
what price u entered.... havent dropped also... hmm.gif
No drop la. But cannot cabut also
SKY 1809

23,851 posts

hostile take overs ?
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 04:14 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:12 PM)
hostile take overs ?
does buying warrant help in hostile takeover ? convert at a premium ?? then might as well buy mothershare ?
sorry, newbie here >_<
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:14 PM

37,028 posts

bee effect lor, see ppl buy, they oso buy. as long as they grabbed something, kiasu-ing.
lklatmy
post Nov 16 2009, 04:15 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:12 PM)
hostile take overs ?
Probably Affin.Ijmplant?why why tell me why?
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:16 PM

7,176 posts

at the same time, PBB-CJ is selling at discount.... laugh.gif

panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:16 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:16 PM)
at the same time, PBB-CJ is selling at discount....  laugh.gif
CIMB-CF too rolleyes.gif
mazda626
post Nov 16 2009, 04:17 PM

2,335 posts

By Shiyin Chen

Nov. 16 (Bloomberg) -- Asian stocks may drop after this year's first "sell" signal from the Tactical Sentiment Indicator, a gauge used by BofA Merrill Lynch Global Research.

The investment tool tracks fund flows, market breadth, valuations, credit spreads, relative strength indexes and the
put/call volume ratio, BofA strategists led by Sadiq Currimbhoy said in a report Nov. 13. Share prices fell more than 10 percent in eight weeks after the indicator last signaled that Asia was "overbought" in January 2008, they said. "While we are bullish on markets strategically, we find
that sentiment in the short term is over-extended and the MSCI Asia-Pacific excluding Japan Index is overbought," the analysts wrote. "Given our strategic optimism, we would therefore expect a better buying opportunity in coming weeks." The MSCI index for Asian stocks has gained 67 percent this year, rebounding from the record 53 percent slump in 2008.

The measure is poised for its best year since 1993 as stimulus measures from China to India help to spur a recovery in economic growth and corporate earnings. "Sell" signals are triggered when inflows over four weeks exceed 0.6 percent of total market values, or when put/call
ratios, or the number of put options divided by the number of call options, are low, the BofA strategists said. Market breadth, which is calculated by dividing the number of stocks trading above their 200-day moving average with the number of stocks trading below the moving average, can also
indicate whether investors should buy or sell, the brokerage added. The three indicators, when combined with valuations, the spread between Asian high-yield bonds and U.S. Treasuries, and the MSCI regional index's relative strength index, have successfully predicted the market's performance 65 percent of the time over the past 12 years, the BofA strategists said.

Muliku
post Nov 16 2009, 04:19 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:10 PM)
welcome aboard  wave.gif

thanks for the research paper, scanning.
thanks datin pana
given the encouraging buying rate, please ask that 'silly' ep fund to reverse and start buying too wink.gif brows.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 04:20 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Nov 16 2009, 04:15 PM)
Probably Affin.Ijmplant?why why tell me why?
Affin W- you still can get the right number to own this bank, and the float is there. Low entry cost maybe.

Then later, becoming a number one shareholder by converting ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 04:21 PM
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:22 PM

7,176 posts

If they don't dump it, you won't have the chance of buying it at current price. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Muliku @ Nov 16 2009, 04:19 PM)
thanks datin pana
given the encouraging buying rate, please ask that 'silly' ep fund to reverse and start buying too  wink.gif  brows.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:23 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:22 PM)
If they don't dump it, you won't have the chance of buying it at current price.  icon_rolleyes.gif
agree with chyaw, 2.9x is the warm up price. nod.gif
lklatmy
post Nov 16 2009, 04:26 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 04:14 PM)
does buying warrant help in hostile takeover ? convert at a premium ?? then might as well buy mothershare ?
sorry, newbie here >_<
Yes,especially when there is more than one interested party.Additional holding in the warrant will give you upper hand by converting when the need arises.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:14 PM)
bee effect lor, see ppl buy, they oso buy. as long as they grabbed something, kiasu-ing.
Then get stung.

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:16 PM)
at the same time, PBB-CJ is selling at discount....  laugh.gif
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:16 PM)
CIMB-CF too  rolleyes.gif
These are not company warrants and no report of possible takeover.

The CIMB_CF I beh tah han,beta is one only,up one sen when CIMB up 20 sen. Very unusual for a CW.
htt
post Nov 16 2009, 04:28 PM

4,305 posts

Cina Melayu India Bank going to list in Thai?
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...BD?OpenDocument
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:28 PM

7,176 posts

Pana, supermx coming back liao, but M2U don't allow me to trade again... doh.gif
Does this means M2U don't want me to buy supermx? hmm.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:30 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:28 PM)
Pana, supermx coming back liao, but M2U don't allow me to trade again... doh.gif
tough question

why not you toss a coin to decide tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 04:30 PM

23,851 posts

When both parties have almost same % of control.

Warrants would decide the winners.
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:33 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:04 PM)
I read the article regarding LCL on the edge  almost the same story like gamuda  whistling.gif

Don worry can buy back one  wink.gif
I remember Gamuda director, only Dato Lim disposed. The rest didnt sell. Not right?

David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 04:33 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Forgotten....
Anyone know when those of us holding TA can expect to see our TAG shares in our accounts??
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:34 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:33 PM)
I remember Gamuda director, only Dato Lim disposed.  The rest didnt sell. Not right?
that's what i remembered too.
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 04:34 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:33 PM)
I remember Gamuda director, only Dato Lim disposed.  The rest didnt sell. Not right?
Decision time on SCAMY tomorrow is it...? hmm.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:35 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 16 2009, 04:33 PM)
Forgotten....
Anyone know when those of us holding TA can expect to see our TAG shares in our accounts??
it will be show up on the system on a beautiful monday morning, 23/11 wub.gif
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 04:36 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:35 PM)
it will be show up on the system on a beautiful monday morning, 23/11  wub.gif
rclxm9.gif
Then we can start to average down...... laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:37 PM

37,028 posts

TAE please burst above 80 sens wub.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:37 PM

5,191 posts

Everyone wants to have a share of it. Someone wanna get burn when the music stop. sad.gif

Junior83
post Nov 16 2009, 04:38 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

hoho, TA atking .79 now, should be no prob to reach 0.8 tomorrow if tonight DJ "sang seng" laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:40 PM

37,028 posts

chyaw, buy buy buy supermax!! drool.gif
Junior83
post Nov 16 2009, 04:41 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

DJ future +54 , buy buy buy !!!
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:42 PM

7,176 posts

I'm trying very hard... M2U just don't allow me to do so... mad.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:40 PM)
chyaw, buy buy buy supermax!! drool.gif
panasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:42 PM)
I'm trying very hard... M2U just don't allow me to do so... mad.gif
adoi... call you remisier?
protonw

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:28 PM)
Call them to key order...

chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:44 PM

7,176 posts

I don't have reminsier...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:42 PM)
adoi... call you remisier?
call the blur blur team? later they screw up things for me...

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:42 PM)
Call them to key order...
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 04:45 PM

37,028 posts

it is still ding dong between 3.84/3.85
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:45 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 16 2009, 04:34 PM)
Decision time on SCAMY tomorrow is it...? hmm.gif
Yup, decide tomorrow. Dont know how to calculate the opening price for ICULS.

Added on November 16, 2009, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:44 PM)
The conversation is recorded. M2u will reimbursed if it is their mistakes.

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 04:46 PM
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:46 PM

7,176 posts

Let's see what happen tomorrow. laugh.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:45 PM)
it is still ding dong between 3.84/3.85
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 04:47 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:45 PM)
Yup, decide tomorrow.  Dont know how to calculate the opening price for ICULS.
Me neither....not a clue... sweat.gif
What to do......? hmm.gif
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 04:49 PM

7,176 posts

later they recorded me scolding them. laugh.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:45 PM)
Yup, decide tomorrow.  Dont know how to calculate the opening price for ICULS.

Added on November 16, 2009, 4:46 pm

The conversation is recorded.  M2u will reimbursed if it is their mistakes.
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 04:58 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Affin-WC :
Shares traded today: 177,850,500
Total issued shares : 153,775,702

i think they already sapu are at least 30-40% of the warrants... maybe 50%+ already.. too bad there's no way i can tell......
hopefully they start to sapu mother share tomorrow ... hahaha... then i can get free KFC...

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 05:01 PM
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 05:02 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 16 2009, 04:47 PM)
Me neither....not a clue... sweat.gif
What to do......? hmm.gif
You will automatic know when it open tomorrow. laugh.gif

Do 2 things; Sell or Buy..... tongue.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:49 PM)
later they recorded me scolding them.  laugh.gif
If they entitled to the scold. JK

Dont lar, speak nicely to them, especially the girl or they make more mistakes. laugh.gif

Maybe Kuching support team dont even have a recorder. You record yourself in case something goes wrong. Buy become Sell. LOL

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 05:04 PM
David_Brent
post Nov 16 2009, 05:10 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 05:02 PM)
You will automatic know when it open tomorrow.  laugh.gif

Do 2 things; Sell or Buy.....  tongue.gif
...or - my favourite course of action:

Do Nothing laugh.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 05:14 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 16 2009, 05:10 PM)

Do Nothing laugh.gif

Then just do nothing and wait to be called to pay up for ICULS.... which pay you 4% per annun for 3 years. If you still do nothing, it will automatic convert to mother ie 4000 unit ICULS to 1000 mother. tongue.gif

Sometimes also better not to do anything right?

Added on November 16, 2009, 5:16 pm
But you gonna do something if your warrants wanna expired or you see it disappear from your portfolio.

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 16 2009, 05:16 PM
chyaw
post Nov 16 2009, 05:16 PM

7,176 posts

I believe major stakeholders will goreng up Scomi to make the ICULS attractive. If nobody want to subscribe then why raise rights issue?

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 16 2009, 05:10 PM)

Do Nothing laugh.gif
protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 05:18 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 05:16 PM)
I believe major stakeholders will goreng up Scomi to make the ICULS attractive. If nobody want to subscribe then why raise rights issue?
Then I think I will sell Mommy and keeps baby.... laugh.gif

kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 05:36 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 16 2009, 04:44 PM)
I don't have remisier too but I usually call the remisier at Jalan Satok Maybank Investment Center if I have any problems. That's the place I open my trading account. The remisier there are usually quite helpful to key in orders for me if I can't access M2U.

You want their number? I can give it to you.

P/S - Next time you call them, you'll be charge remisier fees + kmarc fees....... whistling.gif

On a side note, Uchitec +13 cents!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 16 2009, 05:38 PM
myfriend2009
post Nov 16 2009, 05:54 PM

78 posts

Hi, I need some help. Can anyone let me know which stockbroking firm that execute the order very early, sharp at 8:30am and sharp at 2:00pm without delays, provided we key in the orders the earliest tongue.gif

Looking forward some replies.

mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 06:14 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

H O L L A N D !

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...8F?OpenDocument

We refer to the article in the Edge Malaysia for the week of November 16 to November 22, 2009 titled "Guoco exploring ringgit funding" which mentioned of a possible merger between AFFIN Bank Berhad and Hong Leong Bank Berhad.

The board of AHB wishes to clarify that it is not involved in any discussions involving a merger of AFFIN Bank Berhad and Hong Leong Bank Berhad and the board is unaware of the source and / or basis of the said article.

The board of AHB continuously looks at measures to further enhance the performance and value of AHB Group for the benefit of its shareholders.

However, at this juncture, the board of AHB is not involved in any negotiations on any potential acquisition or merger relating to the banking operations of the AHB Group. In line with the disclosure requirements under the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia, AHB will make the necessary announcements in the event there are any material developments involving AHB Group.

This announcement is dated 16 November 2009.
jasontoh
post Nov 16 2009, 07:55 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 06:14 PM)
H O L L A N D !

We refer to the article in the Edge Malaysia for the week of November 16 to November 22, 2009 titled "Guoco exploring ringgit funding" which mentioned of a possible merger between AFFIN Bank Berhad and Hong Leong Bank Berhad.

The board of AHB wishes to clarify that it is not involved in any discussions involving a merger of AFFIN Bank Berhad and Hong Leong Bank Berhad and the board is unaware of the source and / or basis of the said article.

The board of AHB continuously looks at measures to further enhance the performance and value of AHB Group for the benefit of its shareholders.

However, at this juncture, the board of AHB is not involved in any negotiations on any potential acquisition or merger relating to the banking operations of the AHB Group. In line with the disclosure requirements under the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia, AHB will make the necessary announcements in the event there are any material developments involving AHB Group.

Trap! Trap! Trap!!!!
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 08:07 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 16 2009, 07:55 PM)
Trap! Trap! Trap!!!!
Warrant players really kena, imo.. icon_question.gif
I hope Mommy wont get hurt too badly tomorrow.. sweat.gif

a gleam of hope:

--------

Petra Perdana is in red: Nine-month net profit 25.267 million (decreased 55.39%)
net loss 8.9Million (-3.00) cents.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...1A?OpenDocument

I'm eager to see Sealink's result...

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 08:11 PM
SKY 1809
post Nov 16 2009, 08:18 PM

23,851 posts

These Directors are just proxies appointed by the Govt.

Sometimes, they may not be even aware of the agreement reached at the every top levels ( consent to buy or sell )

Rumour says BNM is pressing hard for Affin bank to top up their capital.

So far very little progress esp from HK side. Under such situation, it may be advisible for a capable party like Hong Leong to take over. If a small bank fails, the whole banking ind would be seriously affected.

EON was taken over by another party sometime back in a low profile manner.

P/s : not asking anyone to sapu . Takeover bids could fail too.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 16 2009, 08:27 PM
skiddtrader
post Nov 16 2009, 08:30 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 16 2009, 05:36 PM)

On a side note, Uchitec +13 cents!!!  rclxms.gif
Aiseh, was hoping to catch some in December. sad.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 08:31 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 16 2009, 06:14 PM)
H O L L A N D !

whops!

on the brighter side, luckily you are buying the mother not betting on the child. cheers, dow future looks sugar high. nod.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 08:31 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 16 2009, 08:30 PM)
Aiseh, was hoping to catch some in December.  sad.gif
6 sens divvy slipped! maybe they are giving more, who knows drool.gif
wildthings73
post Nov 16 2009, 08:33 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:31 PM)
6 sens divvy slipped! maybe they are giving more, who knows  drool.gif
Watch Out for 1818 Counters. biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 08:39 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(wildthings73 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:33 PM)
Watch Out for 1818 Counters.  biggrin.gif
without double checking, 1818 should be Bursa counter laugh.gif

why, what's cookin on that stove?
mopster
post Nov 16 2009, 08:41 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:39 PM)
without double checking, 1818 should be Bursa counter laugh.gif

why, what's cookin on that stove?
voodoo chicken salad! ...
yah im curious too.. coz i want to buy 1818.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 16 2009, 08:43 PM
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 08:46 PM

37,028 posts

lol moppy, you really make me laugh~! laugh.gif

some blog entry regarding Maxis IPO!

Didn’t get Maxis IPO Shares? Stop Sulking, Be Happy!
BlaBlaBoy
post Nov 16 2009, 08:48 PM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 16 2009, 05:14 PM)

Then just do nothing and wait to be called to pay up for ICULS.... which pay you 4% per annun for 3 years.  If you still do nothing, it will automatic convert to mother ie 4000 unit ICULS to 1000 mother.  tongue.gif

Sometimes also better not to do anything right?

Added on November 16, 2009, 5:16 pm
But you gonna do something if your warrants wanna expired or you see it disappear from your portfolio.
Automatic convert to mother share? how?
skiddtrader
post Nov 16 2009, 09:18 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Ughh if it wasn't for the fact of Maxis IPO, I would've bought this much earlier... vmad.gif

I think the insider news should be good for it to jump.
aurora97
post Nov 16 2009, 09:20 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Been out of town, i know this sounds stupid but when is Maxis listing date?

Thanks!
lklatmy
post Nov 16 2009, 09:21 PM

1,470 posts

I am not privileged to any information on Affin but in a hostile takeover situation,the target company is only OFFICIALLY aware when a take over notice is served on them.

Having say that,since Affin is a bank ,the consent from BNM is required before it can be taken over.

The China Press reported that Quek leng chan may be more interested in bigger China market using BEA platform,if that's the case,then the Affin stake held by BEA may be up for sale.The other major shareholder of Affin is LTAT,will the Malaysian government allow Quek to kick off LTAT and take full control of a bumi bank?

Ther are conflicting news at the moment,I will just choose a good back seat,with popcorn and soft drink ready,and enjoy the show from a safe distance.

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Nov 16 2009, 10:10 PM
skiddtrader
post Nov 16 2009, 09:28 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:20 PM)
Been out of town, i know this sounds stupid but when is Maxis listing date?

Thanks!
19th Nov is the listing date.

20th Nov will be added to KLCI 30 index.
kmarc
post Nov 16 2009, 09:31 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 16 2009, 08:30 PM)
Aiseh, was hoping to catch some in December.  sad.gif
I sold off some during the recent rally. Waiting to buy back some more but the boat has left!! cry.gif

Datin, what do you mean by "slipped"? hmm.gif
lklatmy
post Nov 16 2009, 09:32 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(myfriend2009 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:54 PM)
Hi, I need some help. Can anyone let me know which stockbroking firm that execute the order very early, sharp at 8:30am and sharp at 2:00pm without delays, provided we key in the orders the earliest tongue.gif

Looking forward some replies.

I presume you key your own order using the online trading platform of the brokers.

If your Remisier signs in before 8.30am and 2 pm and sets the execution mode to "auto",your order should be immediately executed(transmitted is more appropriate term) and routed to Bursa sharp at 8.30am and 2 pm,unless your remisier has tons of online orders,then you will have to wait for your turn.

The few second delay may not be life or dead situation unless you are a day trader trading in large volumes,and 1 tick is important to you..

Anyway if you are still concern with the few seconds,you can PM me.
skiddtrader
post Nov 16 2009, 09:44 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Hmmm I just read about CIMB's planned dual listing. I wonder how does that work? It already has a Thai subsidiary listed in the SET. But with dual listing, it would mean the Parent company which is CIMB as a group will be listed as well. Anyone know the details?

I reckon that's a very good reason to push CIMB share prices so high. A higher valuation here will ensure higher valuation elsewhere if the same business is listed.

eslife
post Nov 16 2009, 10:07 PM

82 posts

Any target price for KPJ???
debbieyss
post Nov 16 2009, 11:15 PM

4,458 posts

DJ is so green...
nujikabane
post Nov 16 2009, 11:37 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hehehehhe, long time didn't visit this thread, heheheh. Office block access to LYN, sigh....

Anyways, the KLSE has finally broke its 1200 barrier recently, and the mood is rather bullish at the moment, no? Whether it can breached the 1300 remains to be seen, hehe.

Anyways, good news to those who are holding Bursa shares, especially to those who bought the shares in mid July, as it is now traded at around RM8. I did post the CIMB and Maybank 'BUY' call on this counter, btw.

Anyone else is holding Bursa shares (mother share or its warrants) ?

mopster
post Nov 17 2009, 12:31 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Nov 16 2009, 11:37 PM)
Hehehehhe, long time didn't visit this thread, heheheh. Office block access to LYN, sigh....

Anyways, the KLSE has finally broke its 1200 barrier recently, and the mood is rather bullish at the moment, no? Whether it can breached the 1300 remains to be seen, hehe.

Anyways, good news to those who are holding Bursa shares, especially to those who bought the shares in mid July, as it is now traded at around RM8. I did post the CIMB and Maybank 'BUY' call on this counter, btw.

Anyone else is holding Bursa shares (mother share or its warrants) ?
hello bro... long time no see... smile.gif
wow.. ur office blocks lyn ? seldom hear that... blink.gif

bursa's on my shopping list~~ but havent bought yet
nujikabane
post Nov 17 2009, 12:36 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 17 2009, 12:31 AM)
hello bro... long time no see...  smile.gif
wow.. ur office blocks lyn ? seldom hear that...  blink.gif

bursa's on my shopping list~~ but havent bought yet
My office uses FortiNet, it blocks every newsgroups and forums sites, lol. In fact, it blocks almost every websites.
I can only perform Search in Google, and can't click on the search result, because everything gets block, haha.

LOL, what's holding you up from buying Bursa, LOL ?
If the mother share is out of reach, perhaps can buy its anak².

Anyways, this does not constitutes any recommendation to buy its shares.
Decide for yourself. After all, it's you money smile.gif
zamans98
post Nov 17 2009, 01:01 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

whadda fark, last Thursday was trying to get CIMB at 12.70 and now already 13.30 nearing.

sorry for PBank holder, your PBank can put into freezer.
teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 01:14 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

hi guys,
just wanna say S&P 500 looks slightly overbought. i'm expecting a short 5% retracement within a week or two. overall trend still bullish.
zamans98
post Nov 17 2009, 01:15 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:40 AM)
It has been like what... 7 threads, nothing else than in denial. PBank la, road block la, orang tua sakit la. bla bla bla.

but CIMB slowly inch up every sesison

Public Bank
OCT 1  :10.20
NOV 11 :10.96

CIMB
OCT 1 :11:12
NOV 11 : 13.02

So clear and yet still in denial..?
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 12 2009, 02:15 PM)
entering CIMB x500 @ 12.70 for fun but no OldMan stock.

Let see if PBank can catch CIMB.
hmm. delicious.. thumbup.gif
jasontoh
post Nov 17 2009, 08:18 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 01:01 AM)
whadda fark, last Thursday was trying to get CIMB at 12.70 and now already 13.30 nearing.

Already put to freezer since dunno when
teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 08:50 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

nyahahaha another Hektar paycheck coming! ex-date today.
chyaw
post Nov 17 2009, 08:59 AM

7,176 posts

Petra may open green even with bad Q3 results! Yeah! Yesterday, I was worried that Petra's results will drag down other O&G counters...
mo_meng
post Nov 17 2009, 09:01 AM

2,646 posts

uchitech cont green .. any news going to come out?
zamans98
post Nov 17 2009, 09:04 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Nice, Affin goes down, expected move today.
Junior83
post Nov 17 2009, 09:04 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

sold TA @ 0.8 rclxms.gif
protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 09:06 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:04 AM)
Nice, Affin goes down, expected move today.
Now profit taking, may chase up later. Try goreng..... JK (Trade at your own risk) laugh.gif

Mikiyo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:09 AM

1,385 posts

Hello ppls! smile.gif today cbstech turn to rally? been stagnant for so long....anybody here who are holders of LCL? what happened to the share? i didnt monitor 3 days....suddenly its at 54 cent!?
zamans98
post Nov 17 2009, 09:11 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 17 2009, 09:06 AM)
Now profit taking, may chase up later. Try goreng..... JK (Trade at your own risk)  laugh.gif
no la, where got profit taking.. coz Affin denied that they are in merger/take over talk. I called up some1 in Hong Leong just now and they said no talk is on going.
so, the article that I posted was referring to Bank of East Asia, price up in HK and reflects via Affin in Malaysia.
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 09:12 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 17 2009, 08:59 AM)
Petra may open green even with bad Q3 results! Yeah! Yesterday, I was worried that Petra's results will drag down other O&G counters...
Alliance gave Petra Perdana a Underperform rate, TP:1.50

later i post up the research paper.

today buy call by Alliance, HLCAP.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Nov 17 2009, 09:12 AM
Mikiyo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:12 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 17 2009, 09:06 AM)
Now profit taking, may chase up later. Try goreng..... JK (Trade at your own risk)  laugh.gif
entered affin at 2.54 biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 09:13 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:04 AM)
sold TA  @ 0.8  rclxms.gif
so fast selling keh... long way to reach my TP laugh.gif
mo_meng

2,646 posts

ya really wonder why cbs rally but based on last time exp, after it rally fast it will drop down back
mopster

m o p p y
7,960 posts

lucky~~~ tarak rugi.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i dun wanna become

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 17 2009, 09:17 AM
mo_meng
post Nov 17 2009, 09:14 AM

2,646 posts

ooo cbs .. 75% from my buying price wow
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 09:15 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 17 2009, 09:13 AM)
lucky~~~ tarak rugi....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
lol, welcome back from 1-day holland, tongue.gif
mo_meng
post Nov 17 2009, 09:15 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 17 2009, 09:13 AM)
lucky~~~ tarak rugi....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

i dun wanna become
suddenly got hairy crab come out
protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 09:16 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:11 AM)
no la, where got profit taking.. coz Affin denied that they are in merger/take over talk. I called up some1 in Hong Leong just now and they said no talk is on going.
so, the article that I posted was referring to Bank of East Asia, price up in HK and reflects via Affin in Malaysia.
Thanks for infor. So today red red... cry.gif

Mikiyo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:16 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 17 2009, 09:14 AM)
ooo cbs  .. 75% from my buying price wow
wow? u bought cbstech a long time ago?
protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 09:17 AM

5,191 posts

CIMB start engine liao... new high at 13.42 rclxub.gif

htt
post Nov 17 2009, 09:18 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 17 2009, 09:14 AM)
ooo cbs  .. 75% from my buying price wow
75% profit?
75% of buying price left?
protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 09:18 AM

5,191 posts

Come Maybank, move.....
mo_meng
post Nov 17 2009, 09:20 AM

2,646 posts

cbs got long ago profit
Mikiyo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:22 AM

1,385 posts

oh..looks like affin is going to rally a bit b4 dropping again >.<
Junior83

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:13 AM)
so fast selling keh... long way to reach my TP laugh.gif
What's ur tp for TA?
haha, sold it for my weekend pocket money (2nd time ady), may buy again in weakness laugh.gif
Freelancer

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 01:01 AM)

I decided to hold on to mine yesterday. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:11 AM)
Yes.. stated in article AFFIN also yesterday.

panasonic88

37,028 posts

lai lai lai

Petra Perdana & HLCAP

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Nov 17 2009, 09:22 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  researchview_HLCAP_1109.pdf ( 117.97k ) Number of downloads: 16
Attached File  researchview_Petra_1109.pdf ( 82.63k ) Number of downloads: 12
mo_meng
post Nov 17 2009, 09:23 AM

2,646 posts

hmmm knm like has been abandoned .. no more glory as usual
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 09:24 AM

37,028 posts

crude oil is hovering between USD78-80

klse O&G also losing shine
Mikiyo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:24 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:22 AM)
lai lai lai

Petra Perdana & HLCAP
if petra hits 1.50...im going to jump onto this boat tongue.gif a very good price to buy this type of share
teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 09:25 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Sold Hektar @ 1.07 today after holding for two dividends. re-entering REITS when the price has dampened a bit.

Sold YTL @ 7.50 yesterday.
kroegand
post Nov 17 2009, 09:26 AM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

CI up so much but my counter dun move ... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kroegand: Nov 17 2009, 09:26 AM
zWinceZz

716 posts

CIMB going to list on Thai market?
mo_meng

2,646 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Nov 17 2009, 09:24 AM)
if petra hits 1.50...im going to jump onto this boat tongue.gif a very good price to buy this type of share
hehe than wait lo brows.gif
panasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 17 2009, 09:25 AM)
Sold Hektar @ 1.07 today after holding for two dividends. re-entering REITS when the price has dampened a bit.

wow you have so much of selling activity lately tongue.gif
protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 09:27 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 17 2009, 09:25 AM)

Kill your golden egg laying chicken? hmm.gif

panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 09:28 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Nov 17 2009, 09:26 AM)
CIMB going to list on Thai market?
yup. by mid of next year.

CIMB Group plans for a dual listing
CIMB Group plans for a dual listing in Thailand by June next year. It is set to become the first foreign company to float shares on the Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET) after regulators there approved last month a set of new guidelines for foreign listings that will take effect on December 1.

It plans to offer 35m shares to retail and institutional investors in an initial public offering that may raise up to RM452.2m based on its current share price. The SET has 476 listed companies worth a combined RM555.2bn, compared with Bursa Malaysia's RM865.4bn market value. (Business Times)
teehk_tee

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

planning an entry for Waseong at dip.. around 2.30-2.33

initial TP around 2.89.
panasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 17 2009, 09:27 AM)
Kill your golden egg laying chicken?  hmm.gif
i had the same feeling too... sweat.gif
Mikiyo

1,385 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:28 AM)
yup. by mid of next year.

CIMB Group plans for a dual listing
CIMB Group plans for a dual listing in Thailand by June next year. It is set to become the first foreign company to float shares on the Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET) after regulators there approved last month a set of new guidelines for foreign listings that will take effect on December 1.

It plans to offer 35m shares to retail and institutional investors in an initial public offering that may raise up to RM452.2m based on its current share price. The SET has 476 listed companies worth a combined RM555.2bn, compared with Bursa Malaysia's RM865.4bn market value. (Business Times)
this type of news is neither bad or good right? hmmm
protonw

5,191 posts

Hehe, maybank crossing 7.00 liao. Pana, you still holding or sudah jump boat for CIMB. lol

Added on November 17, 2009, 9:30 am
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 17 2009, 09:28 AM)

initial TP around 2.89.
Sell low buy high. I dumped at 2.20 cry.gif Give it a miss.

This post has been edited by protonw: Nov 17 2009, 09:30 AM
teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 09:30 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:26 AM)
wow you have so much of selling activity lately tongue.gif
freeing up cash for portfolio swapping hehe. still hold a significant portion of YTL. just trimming some weight off only laugh.gif

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 17 2009, 09:27 AM)
Kill your golden egg laying chicken?  hmm.gif
no lah, i already regretted killing my TA the last round at about 15% below it's peak. sad.gif
releasing to buy into another telecoms stock. probably TM.. or maybe Maxis.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Nov 17 2009, 09:31 AM
Mikiyo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:30 AM

1,385 posts

anybody here bought hlcap? crazy rise man >.<
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 09:31 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 17 2009, 09:28 AM)

initial TP around 2.89.
Waseong 3Q report would be out on this thursday. stay tuned.
zamans98

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:24 AM)
crude oil is hovering between USD78-80

klse O&G also losing shine
useless leh, USD is weakening. My "company" dun wat to "invest" for now, coz in US dollar term is cheaper but in EURO is expensive, and as the mega project vendors preferred EURO OR GBP and AUD, no chance la.

So, O&G will not move much, even move, OPEC will start flooding the market.
panasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 17 2009, 09:28 AM)
Hehe, maybank crossing 7.00 liao.  Pana, you still holding or sudah jump boat for CIMB. lol
i'm still a neko fans rclxms.gif

it hits 52-weeks high jor rclxm9.gif
protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 09:33 AM

5,191 posts

Finally, after stagnant for so long, Nekobank struck new high 7.08. See how it can perform today. brows.gif

teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 09:33 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 17 2009, 09:28 AM)
Hehe, maybank crossing 7.00 liao.  Pana, you still holding or sudah jump boat for CIMB. lol

Added on November 17, 2009, 9:30 am

Sell low buy high.  I dumped at 2.20 cry.gif  Give it a miss.
remember i released it before u did. run chicken at 2.1x doh.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:31 AM)
Waseong 3Q report would be out on this thursday. stay tuned.
Cool! today engine on jor. up 4%.
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 09:34 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Nov 17 2009, 09:30 AM)
anybody here bought hlcap? crazy rise man >.<
wanted to limit up soon, don't chase high biggrin.gif

TP level set at 1.55
htt
post Nov 17 2009, 09:36 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:31 AM)
i'm still a neko fans  rclxms.gif

it hits 52-weeks high jor  rclxm9.gif
Go go neko bank...
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 09:39 AM

37,028 posts

stir up the public interest

come come, join neko boat, with TP of 7.83 drool.gif

the engine is just warm!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  researchview_Maybank_161109.pdf ( 101.6k ) Number of downloads: 25
teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 09:39 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

the banking predicament.

CIMB is the current sector leader.
Maybank is .. just .. I don't know what to say . PER at 71x doh.gif
PBB is the stock that doesn't EVER move. probably the sector laggard now.
HLB, AMMB - small fry which jumped onto the bandwagon.

i seem to have forgotten one last bank.. macam tarak jalan.

doh.gif PBB doh.gif doublefacepalm.jpg
protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 09:41 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 17 2009, 09:39 AM)
the banking predicament.

This bank is slow and steady.... I will climb on it for a little while.... brows.gif

Freelancer
post Nov 17 2009, 09:43 AM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Axiata is moving up this morning. smile.gif
teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 09:47 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 17 2009, 09:41 AM)
This bank is slow and steady.... I will climb on it for a little while.... brows.gif
maybe it's cycle is something like resorts/gentingmy. come CNY, stock zoom up? laugh.gif
Junior83
post Nov 17 2009, 09:51 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

hmm, if buy today, later kena wednesday jinx tomorrow, be warned brows.gif
htt
post Nov 17 2009, 09:53 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 17 2009, 09:39 AM)
the banking predicament.

Don't say like that leh, PE is historical statistic, and the person in charge during the historical period already not there. But he might be heading EPU now,
Malaysia is .. just .. I don't know what to say . PER at 71x doh.gif
zamans98
post Nov 17 2009, 09:58 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Yesterday play AFFIN, today HLcap.. lol

LCL dead meat.
mo_meng
post Nov 17 2009, 09:59 AM

2,646 posts

dunno whether this dead meat will become alive or not
SKY 1809
post Nov 17 2009, 09:59 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 17 2009, 09:53 AM)
Don't say like that leh, PE is historical statistic, and the person in charge during the historical period already not there. But he might be heading EPU now,
Malaysia is .. just .. I don't know what to say . PER at 71x doh.gif
PE 71x is still not bad as PN 17. biggrin.gif

Though PN 17 has smaller number.
mopster
post Nov 17 2009, 10:01 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

MBB has got a very different TP for Petra.. LOL...

The Tenaga paper is good for general reading imo....
htt
post Nov 17 2009, 10:05 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:59 AM)

Joking time over... tongue.gif
I beg differ view for neko bank (because I got some tongue.gif ).
The service level improved, so do oversea operation, the NPL are inline with industry, if not better (cannot compare with PBB, as hardly anyone can).
The business heading to the right direction and the price is under valued at current level.
Invest at your own risk rclxms.gif
teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:59 AM)

PN17 still can goreng up 30% in a day. doh.gif
htt
post Nov 17 2009, 10:10 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
PN17 still can goreng up 30% in a day. doh.gif
True... but only for few selected only... eye sight good can earn a bit shocking.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 10:13 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 17 2009, 10:05 AM)
Joking time over... tongue.gif
I beg differ view for neko bank (because I got some tongue.gif ).
The service level improved, so do oversea operation, the NPL are inline with industry, if not better (cannot compare with PBB, as hardly anyone can).
The business heading to the right direction and the price is under valued at current level.
Invest at your own risk rclxms.gif
烂船都有三分钉,更何况MAYBANK无系一只烂船 tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 10:14 AM

37,028 posts

oooo CI is softening. i think she heard the roaring from the wednesday bear laugh.gif
htt
post Nov 17 2009, 10:17 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:13 AM)
Sometime I just felt being marginalize when going to Klang Valley...
teehk_tee
post Nov 17 2009, 10:19 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 17 2009, 10:17 AM)
Sometime I just felt being marginalize when going to Klang Valley...
why?

cantonese huh? brows.gif
protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 10:19 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:13 AM)
Only the former captain is 烂 gua.

panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 10:21 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 17 2009, 10:19 AM)
Only the former captain is 烂 gua.
yup, 烂蕉一条, whops, i mean 烂领导人一堆.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top