post Nov 13 2009, 10:32 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

may i share my EXP on your thread ?
unrealweapon
post Nov 13 2009, 10:56 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Nov 13 2009, 10:38 AM)
sure why not
okie..

Installation :
Started at 6pm, start playing at 6:45pm. Fast becoz i have existing fully updated Steam Client smile.gif . I heard some has ridiculously long update time, mine displayed seconds.

Hardware : my hardware struggles abit on World at War 30-50FPS, but not MW2, i got about 50-60FPS. im just using Geforce 9600GT with max settings at resolution 1360*768 on 32" LCD TV. 4GB DDR2 value ram, C2D e8200.

Single Player:
Sound Quality : Better than MW1, very adrenalin rushing. Love it.
Atmosphere:more props and affects than MW1. Very detail but hardware friendly.
Weapons : Definitely more than MW1.
Voice acting : So real.
Easter Egg: i heard an advertisement speech within the game mentioning about Xbox360 in one of the missions.
Acting : Ermm.. not really that natural.
Completion : No.
Sudden Drop of frame rates : Yes.. sometimes.
AI: bugged. some of my allies carries an RPG , not moving inside the building, facing the wall..

multiplayer:
Lag : Local players, no, others, YES.
Experience : My first time playing COD Multiplayer. However it feel awfully like Metal Gear Online. esp the animations of the players and etc.
Atmosphere, most clothings are blended with environment, if you sit still and dun move, people from afar cant see you or notice you..
Certain maps which i tried out yesterday, feels awkward, map is so big with few players in it. almost like dead city. the map details and props is incredible. so many place to hide and camp.

Packaging: a dented box. but the content is ok. Manual is toooo simple. i threw away the dented box. hmm.
value of money : 1-5, i will give it a 3:

Gameplay:*****
Sound:****
Graphic:*****
Controls:****
Value for Money:***
Overall:****

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Nov 13 2009, 10:58 AM
unrealweapon
post Nov 13 2009, 11:02 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Nov 13 2009, 11:01 AM)
Anybody out there finishing play this game in Single Player - VETERAN level?
i died many times on Hardened level. Veteren ? cant imagining cursing the F word how many times.
unrealweapon
post Nov 13 2009, 11:13 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Nov 13 2009, 11:07 AM)
Just curious...for those finish Veteran Level in certain hours, let say in 10 hours..I cannot imagine...UR REALLY A CHAMPION GAMER..
anyone can play veteran level, is just how many times u died to get pass that game..

out of topic: tongue.gif
for example.

Tetris DS, max speed (1-20 scale). at first i find it very fast at speed 13. now speed 20 is my ideal speed. instant drop ..

for veteran level, play more and you will learn the trick.

unrealweapon
post Nov 13 2009, 11:34 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Nov 13 2009, 11:27 AM)
Anybody realize during ride the ski car level, u can just hit the tree without any accident..quite weird
errmm.. yeah.. however going down the slope, if u hit a tree, instant death.
unrealweapon
post Nov 13 2009, 02:49 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Nov 13 2009, 02:47 PM)
This game so controversial when 'u' become the undercover and have to kill the civilian at the airport. I don't think so. At this mission, I just follow Makarow without shot any civilian. Only start begin to shot, outside the airport. So I'm not feel guilty...
Errmm... is just a game..
unrealweapon
post Nov 13 2009, 03:19 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 13 2009, 03:12 PM)
any idea how to play this friggin game without the steam.

steam takes ages to load.
same here.. it takes ages to load.. best is you off all torrent downloads, and u login. after that resume . it helps.
unrealweapon
post Nov 25 2009, 07:29 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Nov 24 2009, 10:26 PM)
Finish the Veteran Level. Tough but fun. Now, go back to Recruit Level just to collect all the intel items. In Cliffhanger level (snowy mountain), there 3 intel item, already got 2 (one at outside antena room - with red and green flag & other one inside hanger - brake the window to get it). I search all over the place to get the third one, but can't find it. Anybody know where it is?
third one during ur skiing down the hill on the snowmobile, if not mistaken about 1800-2000 m from goal. Near some fences.
unrealweapon
post Nov 25 2009, 10:47 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Falk @ Nov 25 2009, 08:53 AM)
It's way too hard to describe, really. Google/Youtube is an amazing resource for imagery to where exactly it is.
must slow down , bare some shots from your foes and look around.

0.0167sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:27 AM