547 posts

me also facing this problem lar...

i report this to CFM, my connection want play game also cannot... sian
kels83
post Feb 22 2010, 10:21 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Feb 22 2010, 12:10 AM)
Hi guys just thought I'd share TM's reply to my email with you.
I have many of this email, look like just a template for them.

actually what i can say is, they know the problem, but just whether they want to fix or not.

U, Me Others all giving them the trace route result, is already very clear that show out the problem.
kels83
post Feb 22 2010, 10:38 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Feb 22 2010, 10:30 AM)
Yeah agree, I don't have much hope for them to resolve it so next stop will be to file a complaint with SKMM. Better to do something than just hope and wish for the best, I reckon!
dude, you have to complain it to SKMM early, as you can see some of them already report to SKMM but still no reply yet.

as myself already complain to CFM, TM is too much, they just can ignore your case and keep dragging or delay your case.
kels83
post Feb 22 2010, 10:46 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Feb 22 2010, 10:45 AM)
Sorry what is CFM?
Consumer Forum Malaysia

you can visit www.cfm.org.my to log your case, of cause make sure you have done your part and TM is not solving your problem.
kels83
post Feb 22 2010, 10:57 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Feb 22 2010, 10:48 AM)
Ok thanks for the info. I will give it till Wednesday to see some action on their part then I will go up the line.
I say this word to myself before but end up they closing my case without any inform or update. That why I report to CFM directly. Good Luck!
kels83
post Feb 22 2010, 01:10 PM

547 posts

They already knew what is happening, but just don't solve the root cause and keep playing around the problem.

my 2mbps get lower then 512 because of stupid lose packet.

kels83
post Feb 22 2010, 05:25 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(azwan92 @ Feb 22 2010, 02:30 PM)
true, they are focusing to move into the new HSBB infrastrufture. only low-ranked normal streamyx-tm technicians just dont know anything.
went to their seminar, they are introducing dedicated line like Metro-E for sme, HSBB... haiz... but what u expect a home user? i just need a stable latency to play games and streaming. sad sial!
kels83
post Feb 22 2010, 05:52 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Feb 22 2010, 05:48 PM)
That's great darksider! Now we just need to find out how to get the good technician!
i also hope so...

they told me deadline is today, really hope they can solve when i go back my home and have my dota xD
kels83
post Feb 23 2010, 06:08 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 23 2010, 04:19 PM)
I have a good quality internet to Malaysia but sucky to international servers.
i don't even have a good connection for local, don't talk bout international yet...

kels83
post Feb 24 2010, 01:27 PM

547 posts

yes! i having the same problem, have great upload speed but download speed sux
kels83
post Feb 25 2010, 02:20 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Feb 25 2010, 03:47 AM)
i facing frequent DC since 10 of feb (from 8 pm to 2 am) ......  make more then 20 call till today but nothing been done ....
technician come blame my router, call tm net, is not their problem .....
where else can i go ?
same here, exactly the same problem! lose packet start from 8 pm...

where u from?

Added on February 25, 2010, 2:34 pmthe technician call me just now, say that there are some migration in hq server, they can't do anything because is due to the traffic... non of local problem, how truth is it?

This post has been edited by kels83: Feb 25 2010, 02:34 PM
kels83
post Feb 25 2010, 03:12 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 25 2010, 02:58 PM)
They did announce they were migrating stuff which goes phase by phase. Dunno when it'll end though. Possibly before HSBB goes live.
i call hq and ask, the local technician suggest them to route my connection... hope it will help.
kels83
post Mar 2 2010, 09:41 AM

547 posts

the lose packet and slow speed due to the old routing congest, they say will route me to the new place... still waiting them to do it.
kels83
post Mar 2 2010, 10:08 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Mar 2 2010, 09:45 AM)
how you talk them into rerouting?
by pass multiple of testing...

the technician come my house check, local technician check their place, local technician check the port, speed test ping test trace route and confirm problem not from local and my house then finally go to their server.

they told me my current place on is old place, that side having heavy congest and promise me will reroute moving to new place.

zzz

take time 1 months. notworthy.gif
kels83
post Mar 2 2010, 05:14 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Mar 2 2010, 02:13 PM)
1 month ....

need so much testing ~_~

ur slow is all the time or during congestion hour?
congest hour
kels83
post Mar 2 2010, 09:03 PM

547 posts

yes! i facing the same problem!

and our TM PROFESSIONAL TOLD ME, got no problem! thumbup.gif

today call me and tell me my routing done on 23 february, but they call me on 24 february saying will done in 2 march... shocking.gif

I think TM is trying to fool their customer... call me on 24 february say latest 2 march will solve now tell me 23 february already done? rclxub.gif

if 23 february done, what for 24 february still call me tell me latest 2 march will done? doh.gif

This post has been edited by kels83: Mar 2 2010, 09:04 PM
kels83
post Mar 4 2010, 10:47 PM

547 posts

i'm so sorry that I just shout and scold a caller center girl
Not I not believe your promise will call me back, but how many times did TM promise can be trust?

I really don't know how to control my emotion for this kind of speed
Cannot Surf, Cannot Play Online Games, Cannot Streaming... this problem happen the next day after upgrade

Report on 29th January until now... CASE PENDING FOR TECHNICIAN REPLY!

y everyday after 8pm the net will key siao

This post has been edited by kels83: Mar 4 2010, 10:59 PM
kels83
post Mar 5 2010, 01:25 PM

547 posts

if you said earth quake, it happen in taiwan, normally also face lagging only while surfing or connect to international side.

but now... LOCAL SITE MAN! .... only malaysia the latency just go rclxub.gif
kels83
post Mar 5 2010, 03:44 PM

547 posts

u got the speed, but the latency and lose packet make u... how fast also useless wub.gif
kels83
post Mar 5 2010, 04:24 PM

547 posts

no more online gaming...

the technician told me having major problem in their server... need time to resolve!

but i try to ask what they told me here, transfer my port to cj exchange server... maybe better wub.gif

0.0423sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:27 AM