●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V6~●●, !♥Oh we "love" streamyx!♥

andrekua
post Dec 26 2009, 11:58 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

For the whole week internet was down. Today finally back up. Was surprised that I got upgraded to 2mbps from 1.5mbps. Was complaining like hell after they upgrade the port hardware and cap me wrongly below 56kbps for a week.
andrekua
post Dec 27 2009, 12:23 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Dec 27 2009, 12:06 AM)
Which package you are now...?
Never change from day 1.

Registered RM88 package 384/128kbps from Streamyx introduction till now.
Been upgraded steadily from 384->512->1024->1511->2048 now.
andrekua
post Dec 27 2009, 08:54 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Dec 27 2009, 12:30 AM)
Means you never perform upgrade just complain about slow right?
Then same like me then... just now complaining about promotions are unfair...
No.. actually they cap me wrongly (@32kbps) after they replace the port hardware. So I kept bugging them until they came yesterday to check and realise what they have done. I do not know why they cap @ 2mbps because I was on 1.5mbps previously.
andrekua
post Jan 23 2010, 11:52 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Suffering time again...

Im seriously considering P1 or Maxis liao. My internet has been disappointing since last month. My port always hang. More than 10 times since last month whereby I had only one or two per month previously. Lose a lot of precious downloading time.

I dont know the technician bullshit me or what. According to him, many Streamyx user experiencing port/session hang due to HSBB deployment. I used to be on 118ip and getting good speed. Now back on 60.48 no matter how I tried.

I forgot to add that they EVEN CAPPED ME at 1Mbps. Sigh... I was already running 2Mbps since last month and suddenly like this. So disappointing....

This post has been edited by andrekua: Jan 23 2010, 11:53 PM

0.0301sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:02 PM