5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Call of Duty™: MW2 PC Technical Help Thread, Helps & Question for Modern Warfare 2 PC

TSsyNcv9
post Nov 12 2009, 11:23 AM, updated 17y ago

FML
682 posts

If there's any technical problem or any question that related to it, please post it here.
We'll try to help you guys, please don't make any more topic that would waste the page.

Jakall
post Nov 12 2009, 11:30 AM

err..
ok..
already made a thread about some problems regarding MW2..
guess i'll have to repost it..

I bought an original copy of MW2 for PC yesterday at lowyat (forgot the store's name)
but until now i can't play it..

what i want to ask is..
how to install this thing?
everytime i tried to install it..
it keep updating the steam..
and then after all that pile of crap..
it says that the game will be downloaded from steam..
then what's the point of having 2 cd's??

really frustrated from what happen..
cry.gif  cry.gif

anybody know how to PROPERLY USE the cd?
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

rinaidil
post Nov 12 2009, 11:48 AM

57 posts

the steam is updating their software, not downloading the game.

anyway im having the same prob also last nite in which the update always stuck at 44%, and everytime i cancel and rerun, the update gets better to 50% and so on. so i kept on canceling and rerun for around 4 times then finish the update, total time wasted is around 1 hour. after steam finish updating, then the game will install. then i can play, there's no lag when i play MP eventho the ping bar is only 1-2 bars
Jakall
post Nov 12 2009, 11:50 AM

i dunno if this is what u called updating..

rinaidil
post Nov 12 2009, 12:01 PM

57 posts

oh ok not sure what that is, for me i just pop in the cd, install steam, updating steam for few times, install game, register username, play game. total time used around 2 hours
Jakall
post Nov 12 2009, 12:07 PM

i don't know what happen..
but pls..
if anybody know how to PROPERLY USE the DVD..
it will really help..

chchyong89
post Nov 12 2009, 04:36 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

i have thousand of problem with it..

what's the minimum requirement of COD6 on windows 7 X64bit?

WIN_ERROR
"Fatal Error"

WIN_NO_STEAM
"Steam must be running to play this game."

WIN_OUT_OF_MEM_BODY
"Out of memory error. You are probably low on hard disk space."

WIN_OUT_OF_MEM_TITLE
"Out of memory error"

WIN_UNABLE_LOAD_DLL_BODY
"Unable to load a DLL. Possibly due to low memory, insufficient hard drive space, or missing DLL files."

WIN_DIRECTX_INIT_TITLE
"DirectX Error"

WIN_DIRECTX_INIT_BODY
"DirectX encountered an unrecoverable error.

it just seem 2GB RAM with W7 X64 cannot run COD6.

I facing dirt lag experience when enter game, even with lowest settings.
Here is the screenshot whereby i only launch the application but havent start this game.

AdamNg
post Nov 12 2009, 07:30 PM

219 posts

1. Insert DVD.. click install.
2. It will start install STEAM. (u have to create account if u don't one)
3. Then it will download "prepare the file for installation)
4. Then it will start download the game.
5. Cancel the download.
6. Insert again the DVD.
7. Click Reinstall. It will install from the DVD (takes about 30 min).
8. Click STEAM icon, it will update the game (5 min).
9. Play the game...

Hope this help...
Qirin
post Nov 12 2009, 08:05 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Jakall @ Nov 12 2009, 11:30 AM)
err..
ok..
already made a thread about some problems regarding MW2..
guess i'll have to repost it..
check if your firewall is blocking steam
check router is blocking steam(go search how to portfoward steam)

QUOTE(rinaidil @ Nov 12 2009, 11:48 AM)
the steam is updating their software, not downloading the game.

anyway im having the same prob also last nite in which the update always stuck at 44%, and everytime i cancel and rerun, the update gets better to 50% and so on. so i kept on canceling and rerun for around 4 times then finish the update, total time wasted is around 1 hour. after steam finish updating, then the game will install. then i can play, there's no lag when i play MP eventho the ping bar is only 1-2 bars
same as above, it shouldn't be very slow, try see if steam is blocked

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 12 2009, 04:36 PM)
i have thousand of problem with it..

what's the minimum requirement of COD6 on windows 7 X64bit?
WIN_ERROR
"Fatal Error"
WIN_NO_STEAM
"Steam must be running to play this game."
WIN_OUT_OF_MEM_BODY
"Out of memory error.  You are probably low on hard disk space."
WIN_OUT_OF_MEM_TITLE
"Out of memory error"
WIN_UNABLE_LOAD_DLL_BODY
"Unable to load a DLL.  Possibly due to low memory, insufficient hard drive space, or missing DLL files."
WIN_DIRECTX_INIT_TITLE
"DirectX Error"

WIN_DIRECTX_INIT_BODY
"DirectX encountered an unrecoverable error.

it just seem 2GB RAM with W7 X64 cannot run COD6.

I facing dirt lag experience when enter game, even with lowest settings.
Here is the screenshot whereby i only launch the application but havent start this game.

i use windows 7 64x also no problem, how is your graphic card? the memory maybe refer to the graphic card

This post has been edited by Qirin: Nov 12 2009, 08:05 PM
chchyong89
post Nov 12 2009, 08:23 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

hd4850 512MB
SilviaSS
post Nov 12 2009, 08:45 PM

43 posts

f***ing regard to buy PC version of COD:mw2. SHould have go with the PS3 version. Saved all the trouble. Yeap I agree how brilliant to have 2 cd and yet one still need to download the stupid game from stem-ass. Is totally b.s. Just hope whoever that come out with this brilliant idea can burn in hell

Added on November 12, 2009, 9:21 pmOk I give up. I can;t even install the f***ing game. I am stuck at the f***ing stem and the error message is that the stupid stem server are too busy to handle my f***ing request. What the f*** with it. Then how the hell I suppose to f***ing install the f***ing game.

This post has been edited by SilviaSS: Nov 12 2009, 09:21 PM
Qirin
post Nov 12 2009, 11:31 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 12 2009, 08:23 PM)
hd4850 512MB
shouldn't have problem playing a....
from the error, i think you should install again DirectX.
then, dont close steam, you needed to play....

QUOTE(SilviaSS @ Nov 12 2009, 08:45 PM)
f***ing regard to buy PC version of COD:mw2. SHould have go with the PS3 version. Saved all the trouble. Yeap I agree how brilliant to have 2 cd and yet one still need to download the stupid game from stem-ass. Is totally b.s. Just hope whoever that come out with this brilliant idea can burn in hell

Added on November 12, 2009, 9:21 pmOk I give up. I can;t even install the f***ing game. I am stuck at the f***ing stem and the error message is that the stupid stem server are too busy to handle my f***ing request. What the f*** with it. Then how the hell I suppose to f***ing install the f***ing game.
check the firewalls and routers, i also got problem at first, but solved~
chchyong89
post Nov 13 2009, 01:32 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

reinstalled directx, reinstall steam... still result the same, fully used my 2GB RAM. sad.gif
prinny101
post Nov 13 2009, 02:36 AM

101 posts

my NAT says strict, so how do i config it/enable it, im using wimax. help
nipaa1412
post Nov 13 2009, 11:36 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(prinny101 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:36 AM)
my NAT says strict, so how do i config it/enable it, im using wimax. help
Told you don't cut already lor sweat.gif . lol Jokes aside, I think you might need to portfoward; I saw some people at IW forum having the same problem. You might want to check with your wimax support too.
hiroka88
post Nov 13 2009, 12:52 PM

110 posts

my one is streamyx
my router already enable UPnP
but my nat still strict
!@#@#$$@%
gnome
post Nov 13 2009, 01:24 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 13 2009, 01:32 AM)
reinstalled directx, reinstall steam... still result the same, fully used my 2GB RAM. sad.gif
Try turning down the normal map and specular maps resolution details (I set mine to high, only texture extra) and it seems to work for me. No more massive lagging/chugging unsure.gif

Running Win7 64bit, HD4850 and 2gb ram as well.
nipaa1412
post Nov 13 2009, 01:29 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Nov 13 2009, 12:52 PM)
my one is streamyx
my router already enable UPnP
but my nat still strict
!@#@#$$@%
strange .... my one also streamyx but nat free....
wong_86
post Nov 13 2009, 02:46 PM

DUDE
565 posts

my problem is when i start the mf2 at first time , it go in main menu normally, then i close it..i open second time ...see the iw logo spin den freeze shocking.gif ..it freeze about 30 second baru can go in the main menu shocking.gif Did anyone face this problem before ?
AdamNg
post Nov 13 2009, 03:34 PM

219 posts

30 sec? Mine (only sometimes) 2-3 sec.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:19 AM