Strategy Guide CODMW2 - gameplay helpline, seek guide

TSfugowitz
post Nov 12 2009, 11:20 AM, updated 17y ago

Dear All,

I thought of setting-up this topic ...so that expert gamers can help out novice gamer...on gameplay, strategies,..etc.

Actually I'm stuck in playing the Game on PS3.
I'm at this stage on a rooftop (in a typical American town) surrounded by Armored Cars and Enemy fires. I picked up a STINGER Rocket launcher to destroy the Armored Cars...(by aiming L1 and press R1 the fire button on the target). But that damn STINGER pops up a message that says "Lock On Required". I pressed all the buttons but can't acquire "lock-on". What-the-f***'s wrong? This modern weapon is puzzling.
Can anyone help? Thanks.

maxsteel
post Nov 12 2009, 11:53 AM

371 posts

If I am not mistaken stinger cannot be use to destroy the armored cars. You have to use predator drone to destroy it...
Luftwacko
post Nov 12 2009, 01:10 PM

682 posts

Surface-to-air missile is not meant for ground targets.
TSfugowitz
post Nov 12 2009, 03:20 PM

Thanks for feedback/ tips, Maxsteel & luftwacko.
I'm not really good at this.
I think I'm in the Act2 Wolverines chapter..stuck in some burger joint. Am I suppose to dash out under heavy fire ...to acquire the drone controls?
maxsteel
post Nov 12 2009, 08:14 PM

371 posts

Erm just follow the objective?
Yes there are objective you have to get the drone control at the food joint across the road..
laichong
post Nov 13 2009, 03:35 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(fugowitz @ Nov 12 2009, 11:20 AM)
Dear All,

I thought of setting-up this topic ...so that expert gamers can help out novice gamer...on gameplay, strategies,..etc.

I'm at this stage on a rooftop (in a typical American town) surrounded by Armored Cars and Enemy fires. I picked up a STINGER Rocket launcher to destroy the Armored Cars...(by aiming L1 and press R1 the fire button on the target). But that damn STINGER pops up a message that says "Lock On Required". I pressed all the buttons but can't acquire "lock-on". What-the-f***'s wrong? This modern weapon is puzzling.
Can anyone help? Thanks.
haha, u know what.. im actually stuck at the same place like u and been wondering what the heck is the stinger use for....

u can't use stinger to destroy the armor car, its an anti-air weapon. leave it there, u will used it later to shoot down the heli.

what u need to do is go side way, avoid the armor car and cross the road to the opposite restaurant. while u were crossing, throw some smoke grenade to confuse the armor car.

from there, u'll have some enemy killing, just follow the White DOT....

until here is just half of the mission, u discover the rest lah smile.gif

gud luck....

out.

This post has been edited by laichong: Nov 13 2009, 03:37 PM
choyster
post Nov 13 2009, 03:43 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Nov 13 2009, 03:35 PM)
haha, u know what.. im actually stuck at the same place like u and been wondering what the heck is the stinger use for....

u can't use stinger to destroy the armor car, its an anti-air weapon. leave it there, u will used it later to shoot down the heli.

what u need to do is go side way,  avoid the armor car and cross the road to the opposite restaurant. while u were crossing, throw some smoke grenade to confuse the armor car.

from there, u'll have some enemy killing, just follow the White DOT....

until here is just half of the mission, u discover the rest lah smile.gif

gud luck....
out.
actually in cod4 we used stinger to destroy the tanks
laichong
post Nov 13 2009, 03:52 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Nov 13 2009, 03:43 PM)
i c... this was my 2nd CoD game.... the last CoD i played was dont know how many years back.. tongue.gif
dis0rd3h
post Nov 15 2009, 01:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Nov 13 2009, 03:43 PM)
No it was the Javelin.
Jakall
post Nov 15 2009, 01:22 AM

its Javelin dude..
not stinger..
u just use stinger to destroy heli when u stuck in the barn...
gto87
post Nov 15 2009, 03:00 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(fugowitz @ Nov 12 2009, 11:20 AM)
Dear All,

Can anyone help? Thanks.
If I'm not mistaken press it for a while, then It'll lock the target. I'm sorry if I'm wrong. Just give it a try.

This post has been edited by gto87: Nov 15 2009, 03:01 PM
evolution120
post Nov 15 2009, 04:47 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

wanna ask, what is that no russian mission for?
maxsteel
post Nov 15 2009, 09:42 PM

371 posts

Mission where we kill civilian at the airport?
The terrorist do that so they can blame America for the mass killing, giving a reason for invasion of Russian army towards American soil. Makarov want revenge for the death of Imran Zakhaev.
laichong
post Nov 16 2009, 01:54 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(maxsteel @ Nov 15 2009, 09:42 PM)
Mission where we kill civilian at the airport?
The terrorist do that so they can blame America for the mass killing, giving a reason for invasion of Russian army towards American soil. Makarov want revenge for the death of Imran Zakhaev.
that stage i dont fire a single bullets and at the end kena shot down... doh.gif
Qirin
post Nov 16 2009, 04:46 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Nov 16 2009, 01:54 PM)
that stage i dont fire a single bullets and at the end kena shot down... doh.gif
actually i like that mission, makes you experience what its like to be a terrorist.
Well...SINCE ITS A GAME..i actually shoot everything like hell..haha
unrealweapon
post Nov 16 2009, 04:53 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

for the bonus stage, the museum, is there any easter eggs or is just a plain muzeum which i can run around and kill defenseless and unresponsive people ?

itsClois
post Nov 16 2009, 05:13 PM

164 posts

Click...the...red...button
toby.c13
post Nov 17 2009, 08:04 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Nov 16 2009, 04:53 PM)
for the bonus stage, the museum, is there any easter eggs or is just a plain muzeum which i can run around and kill defenseless and unresponsive people ?
QUOTE(itsClois @ Nov 16 2009, 05:13 PM)
Click...the...red...button
LOLZ!
DO NOT PRESS F! laugh.gif

psst.. its at the receiptionist table... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by toby.c13: Nov 17 2009, 08:05 AM

0.0200sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:17 AM