Dealing with Neighbours (Legal Aspects) Irrational

TSTommy330
post Nov 12 2009, 12:32 AM, updated 16y ago

132 posts

My neighbours is listening outside on my apartment door, they will slam the door (close the door very hard, sound "boom!") they kids like to cry loud and make very noisy sound in front of my door if i sing or listening to korean songs and i'm not singing or listening songs loudly. i checked outside of my home with my door closed and it just muffled sound and that softer than we normally talking. recently i went to shop downside or swimming pool there a lot of people avoiding me and the kids will hide somewhere. lastly they show very LCLY dry.gif face to me if i see them on lobby... they don't say hello anymore and they face like wanna beat me.

i have recorded video of them but just only the shadow of the leg and they will run away if i goes near my door..
The neighbours who is listening at my door and close the door loudly is the local people and the foreign has no problems and they are nice!

can i report police or sue them? and will i safe if do that?

please help me...

regard
Tommy

This post has been edited by Tommy330: Nov 12 2009, 01:14 AM
dvinez
post Nov 12 2009, 12:45 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

talk to them lo, see whats the problem..
are u listening at the right time ?
TSTommy330
post Nov 12 2009, 01:09 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 12 2009, 12:45 AM)
Yes i singing and listening at the right time (3-6pm) and they only Slam the door hard when i listening or sing korean songs and not other songs and they are local people not foreign. one thing i don't understand is why they are still want to listen at my door if they don't like it... i can't talk to them because they hiding like the rats and kids as well. people told me before there are a alot of pat poh.

This post has been edited by Tommy330: Nov 12 2009, 01:15 AM
IGax2000
post Nov 12 2009, 11:40 PM

641 posts

go straight forward to their house ask them what is going on..
selenium
post Nov 12 2009, 11:42 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

emo

tgrrr
post Nov 13 2009, 10:39 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(Tommy330 @ Nov 12 2009, 12:32 AM)
My neighbours is listening outside on my apartment door, they will slam the door (close the door very hard, sound "boom!") they kids like to cry loud and make very noisy sound in front of my door if i sing or listening to korean songs and i'm not singing or listening songs loudly. i checked outside of my home with my door closed and it just muffled sound and that softer than we normally talking. recently i went to shop downside or swimming pool there a lot of people avoiding me and the kids will hide somewhere. lastly they show very LCLY  dry.gif  face to me if i see them on lobby... they don't say hello anymore and they face like wanna beat me.
i have recorded video of them but just only the shadow of the leg and they will run away if i goes near my door..
The neighbours who is listening at my door and close the door loudly is the local people and the foreign has no problems and they are nice!

can i report police or sue them? and will i safe if do that?

please help me...
regard
Tommy
1. Are you foreigner? From where if I may ask?

2. Where are you staying? Generally higher end property area has less such undesirables, together with better maintenance and security. Dispute cases with neighbours should be brought up to management office provided they are functional. There are certain rules and regulations for those living in apartments, and these should be enforced by management office. They can also act as intermediary. Are you renting the place? Perhaps a talk with your landlord for assistance?
dvinez
post Nov 13 2009, 03:46 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Tommy330 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:09 AM)
Yes i singing and listening at the right time (3-6pm) and they only Slam the door hard when i listening or sing korean songs and not other songs and they are local people not foreign. one thing i don't understand is why they are still want to listen at my door if they don't like it...  i can't talk to them because they hiding like the rats and kids as well.  people told me before there are a alot of pat poh.
bro the best way is to confront and ask them yourself, dont let them think you are coward.
if it doesnt work, get the management to help, i'm sure they are on your side.
TSTommy330
post Nov 14 2009, 04:24 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Nov 13 2009, 10:39 AM)
1. Are you foreigner? From where if I may ask?

2. Where are you staying? Generally higher end property area has less such undesirables, together with better maintenance and security. Dispute cases with neighbours should be brought up to management office provided they are functional. There are certain rules and regulations for those living in apartments, and these should be enforced by management office. They can also act as intermediary. Are you renting the place? Perhaps a talk with your landlord for assistance?
No i'm local and I staying at Vista Serdang (Bukit Serdang) is a apartment with guard house, swiming pool , shops, sauna and etc but not really high end one.
and yes i rent the apartment.

Added on November 14, 2009, 4:45 am
QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 13 2009, 03:46 PM)
bro the best way is to confront and ask them yourself, dont let them think you are coward.
if it doesnt work, get the management to help, i'm sure they are on your side.
I always wanna confront it but they hide inside their house with door closed, how can i talk to them? and they will go out and get in to they house very quickly when i pause or stop my song and go to toilet or drinking and i hear it rushing in or out from they home and they opening or closing the lock quickly like they seeing ghost or something and they also drop the lock pad sometimes. I also tried to catch them few time already when i hear they go out i quickly go outside and they runaway using the staircase and the lift button is pressed. one more they don't slam door recently but they still listening outside and show LCLY face to me if they see me. yesterday they listening and look inside my house in kitchen windows and i go to it and they get way quickly.

What to do now? i want to talk to building management, is that really work? since they stopped slam the door maybe 1 week now... and i don't want they get away with this because they stopped slam the door, i want they pay what they did to me.
They already show LCLY face to me for 8 month already... and some of them look wanna beat me...
mostly are woman age between 35-40 i think and i really hate them...

This post has been edited by Tommy330: Nov 14 2009, 05:45 AM
flight
post Nov 16 2009, 04:46 AM

1,567 posts

thats really creepy... People listening to your doors and looking in ur windows. Kind of freaky if u ask me.-
dvinez
post Nov 16 2009, 03:13 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

listening to your door and looking in your windows.
is this stalking ?
are you very good looking, those makcik may have their eyes on you.
anyway, u can raise this problem to your management and hope they take some action too.
Rosemount
post Nov 16 2009, 03:19 PM

17 posts

TS, are u a male or female?
TSTommy330
post Nov 16 2009, 07:39 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Rosemount @ Nov 16 2009, 03:19 PM)
TS, are u a male or female?
I'm Chinese male

Added on November 16, 2009, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 16 2009, 03:13 PM)
listening to your door and looking in your windows.
is this stalking ?
are you very good looking, those makcik may have their eyes on you.
anyway, u can raise this problem to your management and hope they take some action too.
Yes i will report it to management and i'll show the video i captured to them but the video is just the shadows of their legs.
Can the management get a rid of them or take action against them just this leg shadows video standing at my door? please reply...

This post has been edited by Tommy330: Nov 16 2009, 07:50 PM
APPA
post Nov 16 2009, 09:04 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Tommy330 @ Nov 16 2009, 07:39 PM)
.............video i captured to them but the video is just the shadows of their legs.
just shadows i belive the management can't do much.....

u may consider install pin hole/ hidden cam if u want to captured their face and made police report blink.gif

else u can just install normal cctv cam or even dummy cctv, they will stay away from your house whistling.gif
TSTommy330
post Dec 16 2009, 10:26 PM

132 posts

ok i found out the guy who slam the door (boom) are afraid i'm going to tell someone the apartment i think and the the shop owner on ground floor tell me the same thing so i comfrimed, this axxhole where listening at my door with other neighbours and she is woman and basically one guy aged at 20s and one woman aged 30s that i caught them by suddenly open my door on 2008 and no wonder why got some many people avoiding me including the kids because they joined together make up fake story of me and maybe they jealous i think and today i see the woman cubit his small daughter at her arm when the woman see me and then the baby girl cry loud... there some kids playing outside lobby are so happy then suddenly cry after i talk something and i believe they cubit they kids...

lastly all the new moved in neighbours is very nice and friendly and then after like 1-2 month they will slam the door and avoiding me just like them if i sing or listen korean songs or talking with family, friends or on phone, do they bribe them or something to piss me off?

This post has been edited by Tommy330: Dec 17 2009, 12:03 AM
gregy
post Dec 16 2009, 10:36 PM

411 posts

TS, are you a TV?
Awakened_Angel
post Dec 16 2009, 10:38 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 12 2009, 01:45 AM)
negotiation is not an option

I have this kind of neighbour too..

TS... try find a sound proof door or window or something
ballsmyberries
post Dec 17 2009, 08:38 PM

71 posts

actually hor...... i wanna say horrr.... your england very keng.... so keng i read until holland also come......so good...so terror......

blasto
post Dec 17 2009, 11:28 PM

1,139 posts

You have become the "Joker" there.
Those poeple needs entertainment, You are their entertainment now.
This is how powerful the word of mouth.
Sad to hear you have been chosen for being at the wrong place at the wrong time...
This will be another Twlight Zone chapter in your life.... end it before its too late.

gregy
post Dec 18 2009, 12:45 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Dec 17 2009, 11:28 PM)
Sad to hear you have been chosen for being at the wrong place at the wrong time...
This will be another Twlight Zone chapter in your life.... end it before its too late.
That's why I asked if TS was a TV (transvestite). Cos this kind of ridiculous things usually happen to gay ppl and TVs. I'm not patronising you TS, just want to get a clearer picture that's all.
blasto
post Dec 18 2009, 12:55 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 18 2009, 12:45 AM)
That's why I asked if TS was a TV (transvestite). Cos this kind of ridiculous things usually happen to gay ppl and TVs. I'm not patronising you TS, just want to get a clearer picture that's all.
oh, that's meaning of TV ...

i dedicate this to TS :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRWJFvX03vg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=erNR4SFAzlw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwWIaE_N5Qc

TSTommy330
post Dec 18 2009, 03:14 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 18 2009, 12:45 AM)
Hey i'm not gay and i have girl friend and they are the one who say i was listening and stalking them... basically they are making the story terbalik so other people think i was doing this. ok why they wanna avoiding if they see me if they are the victim and they can even call the police but they don't.. and that day that woman husband was outside and i say hi to him and he still fine and nice to me but the woman suddenly come out and she spotted me then she quickly get his husband into home im mean like she not forcing her husband to home but she say like something not enough time, toilet problems and etc and i been talking with her husband few times only since 2007, did she afraid i'm going to tell his husband? and not all the people are avoidng me or hate actually and only these nosey / busy body woman group i think. I slap her face today you know because i go outside and she spot me and say i'm busy body and stalking and she say she gonna call police and i say fine just call it! call and give her my hp and she won't take it and i drop my phone few time and she like was shaking, panic and her face turn color and then scare look on face, and no i think she still haven't told his husband yet because he still fine with me just now and i also spot she too on outside with no showing any hate or something. please tell me what to do next, with she revenge lol!?

Added on December 18, 2009, 3:15 am
QUOTE(blasto @ Dec 17 2009, 11:28 PM)
hey how to end this Twilight Zone? lol!

This post has been edited by Tommy330: Dec 19 2009, 09:17 PM
Greenyz
post Dec 20 2009, 09:43 AM

79 posts

What a "unique " story u have there mate ..actually I am confused reading your English ..let alone help you to resolve the issue ...use short and simple word mates ... All the best though
blasto
post Dec 20 2009, 11:01 AM

1,139 posts

Added on December 18, 2009, 3:15 am
hey how to end this Twilight Zone? lol!

[/quote]

watch more ... laugh.gif & pass your favorite series to them ...
bro, just ignore them completely...buat bodoh only..
if you want to challenge them, #1 you are out numbered ..
man you are messing with a person, later the whole kampung coming after you...

#2 you choose to stay there, so blend in become like one of them & find another "joker"
#3 since you are the most talk about there, you are an instant celebrity ... laugh.gif
#4 yat wok sook (end story) thumbup.gif

TSTommy330
post Dec 20 2009, 06:45 PM

132 posts

Hey today finally their show their tail for my family to see and they say something that hurt my mom and my family on the spot today and they say your son like b**** and my mom like *******, previously my family don't trust me on this just like your guys. quess what? they are anti-snsd people because they slam the door when i was singing or listening snsd songs and say a lot of word that hurt me and snsd and snsd fans and now the shp owner at ground floor told me they are doing this jobs. the nieghbours front of my door has very small camera they say they will provide me the video and the video recorded about 1 year more and they start do this thing on 2008/03/12 and this neighbours said it cant pretend they didn't see this anymore. what to do now? should i bring it to jail? there are multiple people standing at my door and like 16 people of them and i mean they changing people 3-4 times a day and in this recorded video is this total 16 same people who is come randomly to listen and leave every day.

Added on February 18, 2010, 2:40 pmhey guys, those neighbours is started nailling the wall on above when i sleep and i waked up, they like to nailling the wall between 12.45-1.10 and the duration is like 5-10mins.
they has been doing this since i ignore them completely about 2 moth ago. at first time they doing this and i think it maybe renovating or constucting but noo, how can renovating or constructing take only 5-10mins and it's only happen when my mom goes fetch my sister on 12.30 and back on 1.30pm or family goes shopping left me alone at home. i have recorded the sound and videos too... on the video i has accidently cough and the stopped hitting the wall with hammer few seconds later. no wonder why they know i waked up and before i could reach the hall and they slam the door. i believe it stalking me and abusing me...

I have the videos and recorded sound where should post it? please help me to deal with this...

Thank you very much!!

Regard
Tommy330

Added on February 18, 2010, 2:44 pmhey guys, those neighbours is started nailling the wall on above when i sleep and i waked up, they like to nailling the wall between 12.45-1.10 and the duration is like 5-10mins.
they has been doing this since i ignore them completely about 2 moth ago. at first time they doing this and i think it maybe renovating or constucting but noo, how can renovating or constructing take only 5-10mins and it's only happen when my mom goes fetch my sister on 12.30 and back on 1.30pm or family goes shopping left me alone at home. i have recorded the sound and videos too... on the video i has accidently cough and the stopped hitting the wall with hammer few seconds later. no wonder why they know i waked up and before i could reach the hall and they slam the door. i believe it stalking me and abusing me...

I have the videos and recorded sound where should post it? please help me to deal with this...

Thank you very much!!

Regard
Tommy330

Added on February 18, 2010, 2:45 pmhey guys, those neighbours is started nailling the wall on above when i sleep and i waked up, they like to nailling the wall between 12.45-1.10 and the duration is like 5-10mins.

Thank you very much!!

Regard
Tommy330

This post has been edited by Tommy330: Feb 18 2010, 02:45 PM
Kaitlyn
post Nov 27 2010, 12:26 PM

89 posts

How is the situation now after 1 year? You still staying there? OR solved it by your own way?
Your neighbor really ridiculous la ~

0.0215sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:12 AM