Need Help on Which Speaker

TSchuppy
post Nov 11 2009, 05:02 PM, updated 17y ago

55 posts

To all sifu,
i wan to set up my home theater system.
now i dunno want to use pc speaker or normal speaker.
currently i am using a Philips LCD 42 (42PFL5403S), with a laptop, ps3 and a normal dvd player connected to it.
Also i am trying buy a budget HT.
As i know using computer speaker is cheaper rite??
Does anyone know if lcd monitor can plug in to computer speaker??
mpyw
post Nov 11 2009, 09:21 PM

3,603 posts

budget?
TSchuppy
post Nov 11 2009, 10:03 PM

55 posts

around 500-800
do u think is possible??

mpyw
post Nov 11 2009, 10:05 PM

3,603 posts

HTib lor....
for proper HT setup....a min of RM5k to get a decent set...incl AVR
ar188
post Nov 11 2009, 10:18 PM

9,206 posts

he want computer speaker.. I think Z-5500 can recommend as it can challenge SVS subwoofer also.. tongue.gif
TSchuppy
post Nov 11 2009, 10:34 PM

55 posts

i think i will go on computer speaker..is cheaper this way rite?
chiakwang
post Nov 11 2009, 11:58 PM

59 posts

I am currently using Altec Mx-5021 speaker for my LCD tv.

For me, it is sufficient at the moment.

TSchuppy
post Nov 12 2009, 09:52 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(chiakwang @ Nov 11 2009, 11:58 PM)
I am currently using Altec Mx-5021 speaker for my LCD tv.

For me, it is sufficient at the moment.
did u plug in the cable to the lcd or to ur pc??
chiakwang
post Nov 12 2009, 10:52 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(chuppy @ Nov 12 2009, 09:52 AM)
did u plug in the cable to the lcd or to ur pc??
Plug into LCD.

But, have to buy another converter to connect the original jack from speaker to RED and WHITE (if not mistaken the colour) jack.

Lowyat sells this.

TSchuppy
post Nov 12 2009, 11:50 PM

55 posts

oh..if like this..then when i need to plug the line to the pc..
in term of sound quality, not to compare with those real home theater..
how is it??
any recomendation which brand to buy..i wan with remote control and budget around 500-800

0.0156sec    1.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:44 AM