Just signed the S&P, and was asked to give my lhdn number, which I gave.
I read - it is about "adjudication process by LHDN", but wat is this?
Why do we need to provide lhdn no.?
Nov 11 2009, 01:00 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,188 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A place called "home" |
Just signed the S&P, and was asked to give my lhdn number, which I gave.
I read - it is about "adjudication process by LHDN", but wat is this? |
Nov 11 2009, 01:41 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
No idea. Never gave anything to the lawyer before.
From the looks of it, they are "helping" you to declare your asset to LHDN. |
Nov 11 2009, 02:24 PM
315 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
new rules ?
Nov 11 2009, 05:49 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
why need LHDN
or ur lawyer ask. |
Nov 11 2009, 06:23 PM
Nov 11 2009, 07:04 PM
354 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I dunno about it too, i never gave.
Nov 11 2009, 07:20 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
bought 6 month ago, never give anything also.
Nov 11 2009, 08:41 PM
169 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Nov 11 2009, 11:51 PM
73 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yes ... the lawyer is helping you to declare the property for income tax purposes ...
my lawyer asked for my income tax no. also ... although he explained it is not a must but my lawyer says it is better to declare ... |
Nov 12 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_ck1 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:51 PM) yes ... the lawyer is helping you to declare the property for income tax purposes ... thanks....i oso think so; she tried explaining to me, i did not understand....my lawyer asked for my income tax no. also ... although he explained it is not a must but my lawyer says it is better to declare ... will ask her again =) |
Nov 12 2009, 01:30 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
Usually if it's a new development; the names of purchasers would be submitted by the developer to LHDN.
Maybe this is a new process instilled whereby when signed S&P, lawyers are tasked to get the LHDN no. to help declare on behalf. LHDN, get their lists from everywhere. |
Nov 12 2009, 02:05 PM
34 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Penang |
I think it may be for Real Property Gains Tax purposes. As RPGT is making a come back next year, both purchaser and disposer have to submit the CKHT1 and CKHT2 forms.
| Change to: | 0.0149sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:53 PM |