Model Kits SD BB Gundam, D-style V6 thread, Welcome to World of Super Deformed (SD)

inquisytor
post Nov 12 2009, 12:16 PM

You can use some tamiya putty to fill up the hole.
inquisytor
post Nov 13 2009, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(maverickwarrior @ Nov 13 2009, 03:10 PM)
I'll be visiting the coming BAKUC in Sungai Wang for the the first time.
Wanna ask something, will there be big discounts for SD kits at the BAKUC?
Or should I just stock up with Auntie Lenny?

Oh ya, and I heard there's an upcoming warehouse sale by LittTakk in December.

When should I stock up? Decisions, decisions...
Actually the price during BAKUC dun really differ from bandai original retail price. Cheaper to get from shop outside such as Auntie Lenny or where ever.

As for thier warehouse sale, price can match outside. Some might even be cheaper. But the biggest catch is they usually throw out some event item eg. expo edition (clear or metallic parts) kits.
inquisytor
post Dec 1 2009, 10:44 AM

I say ... just buy all lah ... sooner or later it will end up in your collection anyway ... biggrin.gif
inquisytor
post Dec 3 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(striderozy @ Dec 3 2009, 09:23 AM)
Actually, from my point of view, is that transformable doesn't always is the best to the manufacturer and customer.

If transformable, of course the design and manufacturing cost will get higher, so we are like paying more but get a not-so-good-quality product. And manufacturer sure will trade off a bit on the quality and articulation in order to get higher profit. Most of the time, we wont transform our gundam, right (at least for me)? Not like Transformer.....

If it is not transformable, sure the cost could be less. So, if they are going to charge us with 1000yen, sure they will make it better. Then for those that want to display it in 2 modes, sure will get 2, one for each mode.

No matter how, if you intend to keep unicorn mode and destroy mode, you will buy 2 kits. So, why not we go for higher quality kits?

Just my point of view. smile.gif
thumbup.gif I couldn't agree more.
inquisytor
post Jan 23 2010, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jan 21 2010, 05:18 PM)
Tenshihou Shiba-i Sazabi - 天熾鵬 司馬懿サザビー
The form of Shiba-i when he obtains the "ultimate darkness", as written in the G Chronicles, by assimilating Shuu Gundam's soul.

sounds like this is the most badass guy ever >3
this gonna be a painting nightmare XD the front skirt is enuff to kill you
inquisytor
post Mar 25 2010, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Mar 23 2010, 12:17 PM)
guys im looking for this SD ...picture below ! ......can still find it ? around KL area ....
[attachmentid=1497300][attachmentid=1497301]
The white one is a D-Style Ingram by kotobukiya. Targeted release on May. You can still get your preorder from XL-shop. Or you can wait til it release and see which shop got bring in. Usually AFhobby do bring in these kits.

XL-shop link : http://www.xl-shop.com/xlshop/pages/produc...tId=PRE_KT10335
inquisytor
post Apr 4 2010, 10:33 PM

Ok .. report on KLCC Japan Fair.

Most kits are on 20% discount, including SD, MG, NG, FG. The problem is they are selling at RRP, which is same price as jusco. Even after the discount, it will still me very much more expensive than outside. sweat.gif

The good news - buy RM150 worth of Sangokuden (can't remember whether it's limit to sango kit or open to all SD kits sweat.gif blush.gif) kits on a single receipt and get a full set of 12 weapon for free wub.gif .

Each SD kit after discount is around RM28 (other than those big SD kits like lu bu). Which is about RM4~5 more expensive than out side (assuming average price outside is RM23 ~ 24). You need to get 6 kits to reach RM150. So you will be paying extra RM24~30 more. Which technically make the 12 weapon costing RM24~30.

I say wait for bakuc. But Bakuc might or might not have it. Your choice. brows.gif

This post has been edited by inquisytor: Apr 4 2010, 10:35 PM
inquisytor
post Apr 7 2010, 03:01 PM

I tot the fair is until 22nd April?
inquisytor
post Jul 27 2010, 10:06 AM

I want that gal at the entrance also XD
inquisytor
post Dec 22 2010, 10:26 PM