122 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam, D-style V6 thread, Welcome to World of Super Deformed (SD)

daifanshu
post Mar 26 2010, 02:26 AM

hi, this is my yuan zu ganso collection

This post has been edited by daifanshu: Mar 26 2010, 03:38 PM
kukubeh
post Mar 26 2010, 09:22 AM

27 posts

nokcha - awesome collection!

daifanshu - are those already assemble?
8tvt
post Mar 26 2010, 11:09 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

kukubeh where's ur zaku?
maverickwarrior
post Mar 26 2010, 11:46 AM

20 posts

daifanshu - what series are those? I've never seen them before...
JL2309
post Mar 26 2010, 12:29 PM

Hi all,

my first few noob attempts on painting bb gundam..just started this hobby like one week back..hope the painting are acceptable.. cry.gif

Any comments are welcome, hope to learn from the pro here to make my bb gundams look better.

Thanks in advance.
NokCha
post Mar 26 2010, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(maverickwarrior @ Mar 26 2010, 11:46 AM)
They are the SDW Series. They came after Ganso Series. They aren't as rare as the Ganso kits though. They similar to size/style of Ganso kits.
kukubeh
post Mar 26 2010, 02:12 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Mar 26 2010, 11:09 AM)
kukubeh where's ur zaku?
soon soon. laugh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

@JL2309 - not bad, keep up the good work.

btw anybody did panel lining on the their SD unicon already? i'm just wondering how are you going to draw the panel line on its knee... rclxub.gif
8tvt
post Mar 26 2010, 02:23 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Mar 26 2010, 02:12 PM)
soon soon.  laugh.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

@JL2309 - not bad, keep up the good work.

btw anybody did panel lining on the their SD unicon already? i'm just wondering how are you going to draw the panel line on its knee...  rclxub.gif
how many years months edy.. laugh.gif

yeah @JL2309 nice²..

my unicorn just snapfit only.. haha..
daifanshu
post Mar 26 2010, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Mar 26 2010, 09:22 AM)
nokcha - awesome collection!

daifanshu - are those already assemble?
QUOTE(maverickwarrior @ Mar 26 2010, 11:46 AM)
yeah these are ganso in japanese 元祖
Some is SDW Gundam endless Waltz some is gundam G
all these are old old sd gundam back to year 199x
been looking for these for so many many years blush.gif
finally wub.gif

i have few already assembled which the plastic already become yellow
then i buy a new one,

QUOTE(JL2309 @ Mar 26 2010, 12:29 PM)
Hi all,

my first few noob attempts on painting bb gundam..just started this hobby like one week back..hope the painting are acceptable..   cry.gif

Any comments are welcome, hope to learn from the pro here to make my bb gundams look better.

Thanks in advance.
Nice blush.gif i wish i know how to paint blush.gif

-NokCha NICe eh drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
where can find them? drool.gif

This post has been edited by daifanshu: Mar 26 2010, 03:40 PM
NokCha
post Mar 27 2010, 04:22 AM

QUOTE(daifanshu @ Mar 26 2010, 03:32 PM)
yeah these are ganso in japanese 元祖
Some is SDW Gundam endless Waltz some is gundam G
all these are old old sd gundam back to year 199x
been looking for these for so many many years blush.gif
finally wub.gif

i have few already assembled which the plastic already become yellow
then i buy a new one,
Nice  blush.gif  i wish i know how to paint  blush.gif
-NokCha NICe eh  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
where can find them? drool.gif
Thank you smile.gif
For the people who want to buy the BB Exia R2 + O Gundam Limited Clear Edition Set,
this is the guy i bought it from..
http://cgi.ebay.com/BB-Gundam-Exia-O-Gunda...=item25596f41be

I offered $25 USD for it and he accepted but i don't think he will go any lower... Japanese auctions don't go lower than 23 at most for this set..
Its a good price while it lasts! Hard to find~

Shipping takes a while...atleast for me it did..(i live in USA, it took 2.5-3 weeks to receive)

Good luck!
daifanshu
post Mar 27 2010, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(NokCha @ Mar 27 2010, 04:22 AM)
Thank you  smile.gif
For the people who want to buy the BB Exia R2 + O Gundam Limited Clear Edition Set,
this is the guy i bought it from..
http://cgi.ebay.com/BB-Gundam-Exia-O-Gunda...=item25596f41be

I offered $25 USD for it and he accepted but i don't think he will go any lower... Japanese auctions don't go lower than 23 at most for this set..
Its a good price while it lasts! Hard to find~

Shipping takes a while...atleast for me it did..(i live in USA, it took 2.5-3 weeks to receive)

Good luck!
you're not in Malaysia?

i want that wing gundam clear one wub.gif
rootified
post Mar 27 2010, 01:51 PM

183 posts

Took 2hrs bus to kl just for gundam shopping. But sun quan tiger armor and guo jia both sold out in most shops. Sigh. Only litt tak selling at RRP. I might as well buy from jusco in my hometown. Got 20pc sales some more. sad.gif
NokCha
post Mar 27 2010, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(daifanshu @ Mar 27 2010, 01:19 PM)
you're not in Malaysia?

i want that wing gundam clear one  wub.gif
Yea :\ I live in the USA.. I couldn't find any english speaking forums for SD Gundam except for this one. Hope you guys don't mind!

Just finished building my ganso limited edition gundams and i gotta say...i'm extremely dissapointed...

The parts are VERYYYYYYYY hard to snap together! The coating they sprayed made certain parts thicker so that they would NOT go in smoothly
or partially at ALL. I had to scrape and sand ALOT to even push some parts in...
The Full Armor ZZ Gundam Gold edition is broken. One of the backpack parts cracked completely while i was trying to fit it in.
Are ganso kits this hard to build? My fingernails are bleeding and my finger tips are sore like crazy!

The other two took ALOT of sanding off ALOT of extra paint and coating to even slide parts in but yea...

-DaRReN-C-
post Mar 27 2010, 04:14 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(NokCha @ Mar 27 2010, 03:19 PM)
Yea :\ I live in the USA.. I couldn't find any english speaking forums for SD Gundam except for this one. Hope you guys don't mind!
haha...proud of LYN !!! rclxm9.gif
malaysia boleh ni tongue.gif
TSstriderozy
post Mar 27 2010, 05:56 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(NokCha @ Mar 27 2010, 04:19 PM)

Just finished building my ganso limited edition gundams and i gotta say...i'm extremely dissapointed...

The parts are VERYYYYYYYY hard to snap together! The coating they sprayed made certain parts thicker so that they would NOT go in smoothly
or partially at ALL. I had to scrape and sand ALOT to even push some parts in...
The Full Armor ZZ Gundam Gold edition is broken. One of the backpack parts cracked completely while i was trying to fit it in.
Are ganso kits this hard to build? My fingernails are bleeding and my finger tips are sore like crazy!

The other two took ALOT of sanding off ALOT of extra paint and coating to even slide parts in but yea...
Definitely we don't mind.
We welcome all SD gundam fans to join in.
Still remember when this SD gundam thread started, just a few local members join the discussion.

But now, we have friends from Singapore, Philipines and now even USA. rclxms.gif

NokCha, do you mind to share some pic on the ganso series when your fingers have back to normal. smile.gif
I dont have any collection on this ganso collection, so I do not know. smile.gif
8tvt
post Mar 27 2010, 08:07 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

yeah some old kits built not even..
sticker also a little bit off.. but now better..
cryonic
post Mar 27 2010, 08:26 PM

user posted image user posted image

I agree with nokcha, the chrome parts are thick... making it some parts haaaaaaaaard to push in and had to be sanded. Mine was lucky as the chrome didn't peeled off, my friend bought the same pack.. his parts chromed was peeling but nothing broken. Explains why there's still so many chrome and gold edition left selling here...

The pack above is built, will post pics some other time. If you look at the box properly: 'made in china', however it's still official and i think the last in production. R on the numbering series probably means 'revised'. i have a few 'made in japan' version, they are not much different, quality-wise: GREAT! There are also the 'clear version' but i never seen it selling, however i did saw a clear version somewhere on the net~ The only difference form those made in PRC and JAPAN is when you take a look at the bottom of the feet, you can see where they were made off.

The SD version of PSYCHO, RICK DIAS, NISE GUNDAM and WHITEBASE has never been remade or revised thus far. The last remade i saw was year 2000, had an ugly package and new numbering system.
lifezoids_page_ganso_sd_collections

I posted this some time ago:
More pics by someone else: My Webpage
Note that the body, shield, visor and hands are diecast metal, comes prepainted. this is a heavy unit, far far heavier (about 500gm or so,) than the recent SDX reissues.

This post has been edited by cryonic: Mar 27 2010, 08:39 PM
NokCha
post Mar 28 2010, 01:28 AM

cry.gif cry.gif Full Armor Gundam is pretty much broken. The backpack knobs are busted for the stupidest reasons.
-Knob for holding ammo band was snapped off because ammo band was too strong? =_=?
-Backpack left missle launcher connector had too much excess chrome and got snapped off while i was trying to push in(not even hard =_=)
-left hand arm guard slightly cracked(i don't know how)
-front armor tubes aren't connecting correctly no matter how much i sand...
I tried super glue but it can't hold any of my parts together..

I have seen clear version and they are not cheap... $80USD-$300USD... on Japan Auctions and they do NOT ship international no matter what!
There is only 1 or 2 kits that are clear and somewhat cheap but the rest are VERY expensive!

I hate this kit T_T

The other Z Gundam Musha and regular kit were fine even though ALOT of sanding and pushing parts together with ALOT of force...
These special edition kits are a workout rclxub.gif

The two on the left are fine. But the right full armor gundam is barely holding together...

i hate you full armor gundam. vmad.gif vmad.gif hate hate hate! i blame bandai for making such poor kits! Kids can NOT put these kits together by themselves!

Other two are completely fine. The musha one needed superglue on one part but now its fine!

This post has been edited by NokCha: Mar 28 2010, 01:32 AM
8tvt
post Mar 28 2010, 08:44 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

wow they look cute..
cryonic
post Mar 28 2010, 06:50 PM

whoa.. look at the ZZ Gundam... full of dusts, presume its from your sanding works. the chrome looks too thick.

Finally almost complete SD Ganso Char counter attack series thus far. The Jad Dogga's are from Ebay. The other 2 was from Mudah.
user posted image user posted image

122 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:48 PM