Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

TSdavidgary73
post Nov 10 2009, 11:18 PM, updated 16y ago

Music Producer
4,903 posts

2G/3G/3GS/4 Unlocking and Jailbreaking Thread v2

"PwnageTool, Redsn0w, BlackRaIn Jailbreaks your iPhone or iPod Touch. It also give you the option to install three app servers. One is call Cydia 2 and the other Icy while another is call ROCK. As of now, Cydia is the most popular server. These three servers are like the AppStore but for free/trial and it provides apps that's not on Apples AppStore. These app servers also offer packages which can totally customize your iPhone/iPod Touch (Winterboard), turning it into your own unique looking device".

Please read the Rules: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

I will request a warning or an account suspension for those who post on piracy or discuss on piracy regardless you're old or new to the forum.

--
Law is US allows to jailbreak your iPhone.

Fantastic news today from the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF). After a lot of hard work and mountains of paperwork, jailbreaking your iPhone is now explicitly a permitted fair use under the DMCA!

The first of EFF’s three successful requests clarifies the legality of cell phone “jailbreaking” — software modifications that liberate iPhones and other handsets to run applications from sources other than those approved by the phone maker. More than a million iPhone owners are said to have “jailbroken” their handsets in order to change wireless providers or use applications obtained from sources other than Apple’s own iTunes “App Store,” and many more have expressed a desire to do so. But the threat of DMCA liability had previously endangered these customers and alternate applications stores.

In its reasoning in favor of EFF’s jailbreaking exemption, the Copyright Office rejected Apple’s claim that copyright law prevents people from installing unapproved programs on iPhones: “When one jailbreaks a smartphone in order to make the operating system on that phone interoperable with an independently created application that has not been approved by the maker of the smartphone or the maker of its operating system, the modifications that are made purely for the purpose of such interoperability are fair uses.”

The EFF also successfully renewed the existing DMCA exception for carrier unlocking. More on the ruling by the Library of Congress is here and here (and many other places, since this is huge news!). The full ruling is here, and EFF’s history with this case is here (EFF’s servers are understandably getting hammered today!).

This doesn’t mean that Apple will stop their technical attempts to thwart jailbreaking, but it does mean that our iPhone jailbreaks and unlocks are now unambiguously legal under the DMCA.

Read: http://modmyi.com/forums/iphone-news/72079...break-isnt.html

TAKE NOTE: JAILBREAKING YOUR IPHONE WILL VOID YOUR WARRANTY!!!

Reason why we disallow JB discussion.

Due to the influx of forumers posting on piracy everyday and have totally disregard LYN and iPhone subforum Rules, Jailbreak/Unlock and Cydia threads will be locked temporary.

Take NOTE: No jailbreak discussion or creating new jailbreak threads are allowed. Threads made or posted wil be deleted.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267/+1920

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1341337/+2120

Numbers of forumers who disregard Rules: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378/+1800

--

Common Asked Questions

For General questions like what's firmware, EDGE,..please refer to this post.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 12 2010, 04:11 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Nov 21 2009, 02:15 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@boringpig

You're noted/listed/reported for piracy discussion to all mods. Read the Forum Rules.
TSdavidgary73
post Dec 16 2009, 12:33 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(leky9527 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:53 AM)
izzit possible if i remove Cydia to make my phone become normal?? or just restore to default factory setting from itunes?? because its really alloying to make a damn sure its not run out of battery!!! pls advise!! thx
Just restore to default settings from iTunes.

As for batt problem, there are settings that you need to disable which has been highlighted in this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+4

10. Battery Drain Fast with iPhone 3.0? How to have longer battery usage?
TSdavidgary73
post Jan 17 2010, 10:50 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Ok guys..enough. Anymore debates here, i will tactical nuke your post for good. Thank you

@<wade>

You're noted/listed/reported for piracy discussion to all mods.

Please read The Rules:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 17 2010, 12:45 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Feb 1 2010, 08:05 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@n406

After 2 years + in this forum and still don't know the RULES???

Read the LYN rules PLEASE..I will request a suspension on you if you continue to do so.

Plus..You're tagged/reported/listed and noted for piracy discussion to all mods. Warning will be served.

Your post will be watched by forumers and myself.

--

Guys, thank you for reporting and keep reporting.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 1 2010, 08:09 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Mar 7 2010, 03:34 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@he-sham

You're noted/reported/tagged/listed for piracy discussion to all mods. Do not do this again.

Read the Rules:

You're here since 2005 and should know the Rules of LYN. Since you disregard the Rules, you'll be given a warning.
TSdavidgary73
post Mar 7 2010, 12:46 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@razzmatazz

Refer to the tutorial below and follow the instructions carefully. You should have a working phone as soon as you have completed the tutorial/guide.

Fro Windows Users: http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4302

For Mac Users: http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4304

Please bookmark this site for future reference.

Thank you
TSdavidgary73
post Mar 7 2010, 02:46 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(razzmatazz @ Mar 7 2010, 02:13 PM)
I did do some research, but the problem is, my problem is kinda rare one because its I accidentally restore the same FW which is 3.0. This is my first time facing this problem. Just need some confirmation since reading the tutorial cannot answer my question  sad.gif

btw, my iphone is 2G....
Your problem is not rare..is common if you restore a firmware and you're using a LOCKED iPhone (2G iPhone). The firmware will lock you iPhone because your iPhone is LOCK set and not an official unlock set. For more info on lock and unlock iPhones, please refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684

The reason why i posted the tutorial for you is to help you to have a working phone and you still don't even wanna try but keep asking the same question over and over again.

Please go thru the tutorial and download the applications needed to unlock your 2G iPhone. It's easy.

Enough confirmation or you want more? I don't think there's anymore confirmation that the tutorials provided. Many have followed the tutorial and came out well. If you don't try, you will not have a working iPhone mate.

I have done nemerous unlocking on both 2G and 3G and 3GS units. I know what i'm saying and most of the guys here knows how to unlock and jailbreak iPhone as well or better than me. Most of us just follow the tutorials and it's always 100% sucess rate in unlocking and jailbreaking the iPhone.

If you don't have the courage to do it yourself in unlocking your own iPhone, look for Hanxz @ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hl

He will help you to get your 2G iPhone back to working condition.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 7 2010, 03:12 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Mar 7 2010, 03:56 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@razmatazz

Post deleted for piracy discussion.

You're noted/listed/reported/tagged for piracy discussion to all mods..

Read The LYN Rules.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 7 2010, 04:25 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Mar 7 2010, 11:28 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Knyo

You're noted/listed/tagged/reported for piracy discussion to all mods. Warning or account suspension will be served.

Read the LYN Rules.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 7 2010, 11:39 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Mar 24 2010, 11:50 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Cyan7

You're noted/listed/tagged/ reported for piracy discussion to all mods.

Please read the LYN RULES:

TSdavidgary73
post Apr 8 2010, 03:27 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(sprOc @ Apr 8 2010, 02:39 PM)
Hi there, hope some sifus will be kind enough to answer my question smile.gif

I have a Maxis set iphone 3GS and i wanted to jailbreak to install apps & games, it has the 3.1.3 firmware & 05.12.01 base-band. here's my question.

1) Is it possible to jailbreak the current 3.1.3 without touching the firmware since it's already unlocked? Or I have to follow the step to download & restore the FW and jailbreak ?

2) If i have to restore the FW, if everything went fail, can I revert it back by restoring the original 3.1.3 FW so everything go back to it's original state and remain UNLOCKED?

3) Lastly, i'm kinda confuse, to make it simple. I just wanna confirm that do I have to unlock every time I upgrade to higher firmware since it's maxis official unlocked set? or I just have to do the jailbreak process enough?

Thanks & Regards..
Post Moved

Kindly read the few post above your post as this question on Jailbreak Fw 3.1.3 have been answered numerous times in this thread. You can read the first post as well.

Secondly, all iPhones sold from Maxis, Digi are offcially unlock or so to say a permanent unlock till your phone aged.

To clear up your confusion, only LOCKED untis of iPhone (2G or US, UK 3G/3GS iPhones) need a software to enable call functions etc hence the unlock/jailbreak came about.

Official unlock units of iPhone as stated in Apple site does not need to unlock with any software. As long as the iPhone is an unlock unit, there's no need to worry about unlocking or a need to unlock even if the next hundred frimwares comes our way.

More info on iPhone, please read this pinned thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 8 2010, 03:41 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Apr 8 2010, 10:51 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@saddient

This is your second time after a friendly warning. Warning or account suspension will be served.

You're noted/listed/tagged/reported for piracy discussion to all mods.

TSdavidgary73
post Apr 22 2010, 06:23 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Softwares that is not from DevTeam or GoeHotz, proceed with caution.

If your iPhone encounters any problems using those software not from DevTeam or geoHotz to JB your iPhone, no one here will help you. You gotta help yourself since you guys are will to take the risk of bricking your iPhone in the future just for JB sakes.

I would suggest that we wait for Devteam or Geohotz who has proven themselves over the years to provide us the safest and proper software to JB our iPhones.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 22 2010, 06:23 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 3 2010, 01:01 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ May 3 2010, 12:58 PM)
i'm getting an error code (c000005) and dl.exe has an error, does anybody experienced this problem?
I reackon you did not read.

http://spiritjb.com/

Other Stuff
Troubleshooting: If you're getting error code c0000005, apparently setting compatibility mode to Windows 98 or 95 allows Spirit to work.

For more info on how to troubleshoot, refer to: http://thebigboss.org/2010/05/02/spirit-ip...d-jailbreak-out

QUOTE(gurus @ May 3 2010, 12:59 PM)
oh ic...so i just backup up my datas and do a restore to 3.1.3 from my already jailbroken 3.1.2 new bootrom. Run spirit thats all have a jb-ed 3.1.3 new bootrom?
Yes it's that simple. For those who need tutorials, refer to: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378/+4

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 3 2010, 01:02 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 3 2010, 06:37 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ May 3 2010, 05:58 PM)
why my one got error
QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ May 3 2010, 06:25 PM)
i got c000035a error.....wut 2 do? huhuhu....
I'm surprise that you guys don't bother to read. It not that hard mates.

http://spiritjb.com/

Stated clearly here:

Other Stuff
Troubleshooting: If you're getting error code c0000005, apparently setting compatibility mode to Windows 98 or 95 allows Spirit to work.

For more info, read: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378/+4

If you want to know more about iPhones, reading and reseaching is a MUST.

If you want to be spoonfed, learn how to hold your own spoon given we are all adults here.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 3 2010, 06:48 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 3 2010, 06:56 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(jw_92 @ May 3 2010, 06:49 PM)
No posts about backing up shsh, mod?
very dangerous in the future without doing it now
I haven't got time to find the links yet as i'm busy with some work at hand. If you guys don't mind doing this forum a favor, post up some links and i will update it later.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 3 2010, 06:56 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 3 2010, 07:06 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

To all iPhone users,

I have updated all post on how to backup SHSH with iCalrified tutorials.

If any forumers ask how to do it, ask them to refer to the post on the first page.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 3 2010, 07:14 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 3 2010, 11:27 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@sorethroat

You're noted/listed/reported/ tagged for piracy discussion to all mods.

You're here in this forum since 2005. It's shameful when you don't even know the rules of LYN after all these years. Warning will be serve according to the Rules. Next offence will be account suspension.

Refresh your memory if you can on LYN RULES: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

iPhone subforum Rules: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

Thank you

--
As always, everytime a new JB method comes out, forumers will sure go against the rules and post on piracy. Good, time to teach them some lesson for not taking heed to the LYN RULES.

Guys, please keep reporting these ppl posting on piracy discussion.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 3 2010, 11:52 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 4 2010, 10:48 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@chrisysn

Wow..after telling you not to post on piracy today in this thread and also via PM, you went ahead and did it again. Well for second offence, account suspension.

You should have learnt your lesson today as i have told you not to. Let this be a lesson to you and others here.

You get what you deserve for disobeying the rules for the second time.

For those who have posted on piracy, we have your names and youre tagged for good. Another offence, you will be severely punished.

3 DAYS ACCOUNT SUSPENSION BY LYN STAFF

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 4 2010, 11:20 PM

0.0485sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:01 PM