88 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

harmeet15
post Jan 28 2010, 12:20 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 27 2010, 11:43 PM)
hey guys,
Planning to get my 2nd iPhone 3GeeS
I was wondering which Jailbreak software will be stable and problems free?
Using Mac to JB.

There redsnow/Blackrain (seems u cant let the battery goes flat) or any recommendation before i proceed JB?

Thanks a lot!
not at the moment bro..if u buying a brand new unit, high high chances its gonna be new bootrom..
so u'll hv to settle for tethered jb till any news surfaces abt untethered jb..smile.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
LizStephenie
post Jan 28 2010, 01:45 AM

310 posts

can anyone here teach me how to remove unwanted language in my iphone except for english, japanese and chinese?

thx a lot...

This post has been edited by LizStephenie: Jan 28 2010, 01:45 AM
harmeet15
post Jan 28 2010, 01:56 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ Jan 28 2010, 01:45 AM)
can anyone here teach me how to remove unwanted language in my iphone except for english, japanese and chinese?

thx a lot...
why wud u want to do tat?
rclxub.gif
xanavi
post Jan 28 2010, 02:05 AM

67 posts

had to do a full factory restore after installing winterboard cuz it needs reboot and it stuck on black screen after apple logo, even plugged in usb to pc and run blackra1n to boot still same, any solutions?

This post has been edited by xanavi: Jan 28 2010, 04:46 AM
LizStephenie
post Jan 28 2010, 10:36 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jan 28 2010, 01:56 AM)
why wud u want to do tat?
rclxub.gif
to makes it faster in loading ?
read it from somewhere...
tabs
post Jan 28 2010, 11:36 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

maybe u need to restore ur iphone.. basiclly it can be boot up after restart just use blackrain.. that all.. hehe
harmeet15
post Jan 28 2010, 02:44 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(xanavi @ Jan 28 2010, 02:05 AM)
had to do a full factory restore after installing winterboard cuz it needs reboot and it stuck on black screen after apple logo, even plugged in usb to pc and run blackra1n to boot still same, any solutions?
i encountered da same situation with my couz i3gs
but i dun think thr is a way yo bypass that..
or maybe i didnt look hard enough
i'll share if smthing pops up

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ Jan 28 2010, 10:36 AM)
to makes it faster in loading ?
read it from somewhere...
myth i suppose?
abubin
post Jan 28 2010, 04:32 PM

10,429 posts

there is a blackrain rc2 RC3 which seems to be more stable for jailbreaking. Also seems like reds0w 0.9beta3 does 3.1.2 firmware jailbreak as well.

http://wikee.iphwn.org/howto:rs9beta

I think it's time for me to upgrade to 3.1.2. Anyone can comment on which one I should use?

My current phone is 3GS 3.0.1 firmware jailbroken with pwnagetool.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jan 28 2010, 04:59 PM
xanavi
post Jan 28 2010, 04:40 PM

67 posts

alright harmeet biggrin.gif
terencetoo
post Jan 28 2010, 11:31 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:20 AM)
not at the moment bro..if u buying a brand new unit, high high chances its gonna be new bootrom..
so u'll hv to settle for tethered jb till any news surfaces abt untethered jb..smile.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
Omg, is too late i bought x2 liow blush.gif
which JB version u using?
Kind of board of the normal black interface~ laugh.gif
harmeet15
post Jan 29 2010, 01:24 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 28 2010, 11:31 PM)
Omg, is too late i bought x2 liow  blush.gif
which JB version u using?
Kind of board of the normal black interface~  laugh.gif
u'll just hv to wait till sm1 cmes up with untethered Jb for the new units.
I really dun hv preference for which solution to use. Used blackrain till my last restore n wud try redsnow next if I hv to restore my phone. smile.gif

aindejeje
post Jan 29 2010, 03:25 AM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

QUOTE(xanavi @ Jan 28 2010, 02:05 AM)
new bootrom problem?
harmeet15
post Jan 29 2010, 10:04 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Jan 29 2010, 03:25 AM)
new bootrom problem?
acctually is partial winterboard's prob
u see, with the new bootrom, users cant turn off their phone after they hv jb their phone..
winterboard requires the phone to reboot upon the installation in cydia...u dun really have an option thr..
@ terrance, how u do an experiment..'
u jb ur phone, dun restore the backup first..
launch cydia, let it reload n restart, install da updates..
now just install Winterboard n reboot ur phone
at this point, connect ur phone to itunes to carry on..n frm wat i can gather, winterboard shud be thr..
i wud try it on my own, but i dun hv a new bootrom phone...
u can try if u want..
worst case scenario, u can always restore ur phone n it'll be back to as it was.. thumbup.gif
tabs
post Jan 29 2010, 05:20 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

nowadays is very worry that when take the phone is new iboot by the way wat is the number for new iboot? i mean the more then 55?
loonsave
post Jan 29 2010, 06:59 PM

1,635 posts

i read that after JB with Blackra1n, you cannot reboot your iphone.

my question is, what if i installed some apps from cydia and it required to reboot?

do i need to use Blackra1n to reboot it?

==========================================================

nah...just read through this thread, it seems quite troublesome if have to rain it every time for a reboot.

This post has been edited by loonsave: Jan 29 2010, 08:18 PM
edison009
post Jan 29 2010, 08:48 PM

i use Blackra1n to jailbreak my iphone 3Gs brought from maxis...
but the problem is after i jailbroken it..google map cant function like before...it juz keep appear cant connect to internet connetion and network cellular something like that...>.<...any solution for this kind of problems??
abang brother
post Jan 30 2010, 12:35 AM

4,967 posts

Hi guys, i tried to jailbreak my Dad's iphone 3GS, by using redsnow(tutorial : http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4447 )
But when i tried to restore it, this problem showed up

1) First, let's us restore! user posted image
2) Waiting .... user posted image
3) Waiting .... user posted image
4) and......... Crap. user posted image

I need help cry.gif

Added on January 30, 2010, 7:15 amOk i used blackra1n instead, everything works fine.

This post has been edited by abang brother: Jan 30 2010, 07:15 AM
tabs
post Jan 30 2010, 07:25 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

just put in the itunes lo.. y need so ma fan put hack de in ifunbox then transfer here and there..
n406
post Jan 30 2010, 07:54 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(n406 @ Jan 30 2010, 05:49 PM)
Hi guys.. last time i tried use blackrain to jb then install cydia then install afc2add app ( to make it can use in ifunbox)
after i install afc2add app my iphone reboot then always ask for restore -.-
so far i know to put those hack application need ifunbox to transfer to our iphone.
or any suggestion?

thx in advance.
nvm.. solve myself already.

Added on January 31, 2010, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 30 2010, 01:35 AM)
Hi guys, i tried to jailbreak my Dad's iphone 3GS, by using redsnow(tutorial : http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4447 )
But when i tried to restore it, this problem showed up

1) First, let's us restore! user posted image
2) Waiting .... user posted image
3) Waiting .... user posted image
4) and......... Crap. user posted image

I need help  cry.gif

Added on January 30, 2010, 7:15 amOk i used blackra1n instead, everything works fine.
maybe u should try to dl the firmware first. at page 1 did share where to dl the firmware.
after u downloaded the firmware
1. open itunes
2. in "restore" choice u hold shift then click.
3. browse the downloaded firmware then click OK.

try this, maybe it will help. wink.gif

This post has been edited by n406: Jan 31 2010, 10:07 PM
Kerry1136
post Feb 1 2010, 05:29 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Ok guys I JB mine using blackrain successfully.

Then what? What are the apps that I need to install.

Please advice.

88 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:49 PM