88 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

gurus
post Mar 22 2010, 09:34 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 22 2010, 02:20 PM)
alright smile.gif that make things clear for now.. downloaded tons of free apps from itunes yesterday midnight lol they are great...
i like the idea of having 'lite' versions for almost all the apps hehe..
i did use my iphone 3gs like the way it is for like a month before i jb-ed it... its still fun with those free apps laugh.gif but its way more fun now rclxm9.gif
i almost upgraded to 3.1.3 but lucky i ask bro hanxz and he told me if i upgrade to 3.1.3 means bungkus liao...that was the day 3.1.3 launch and i almost kena cause just got my iphone on that day itself sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gurus: Mar 22 2010, 09:35 PM
ahnien
post Mar 23 2010, 12:19 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Mar 22 2010, 09:34 PM)
i did use my iphone 3gs like the way it is for like a month before i jb-ed it... its still fun with those free apps  laugh.gif but its way more fun now  rclxm9.gif
i almost upgraded to 3.1.3 but lucky i ask bro hanxz and he told me if i upgrade to 3.1.3 means bungkus liao...that was the day 3.1.3 launch and i almost kena cause just got my iphone on that day itself  sweat.gif
in my case. i tried so hard to jb it when i get my babe when its on 3.1.2.
due to a few failures. i had to restore it. and it got to a point when itunes doesnt allow me to restore it back to 3.1.2 and force to restore 3.1.3 on it.

i'm stuck ever since.....

well... i guess even if i jb it during 3.1.2, it would be kinda hassle anyway, since i'm on the new bootrom. could have some problem booting it over and over again since onli tethered jb is supported

This post has been edited by ahnien: Mar 23 2010, 12:20 AM
R3dF0x
post Mar 23 2010, 02:25 AM

56 posts

i tried restore to 3.1.2 from 3.1.. but when i'm extracting it, it seems that it cannot go through... any help?
iori57
post Mar 23 2010, 02:28 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Mar 22 2010, 09:34 PM)
i did use my iphone 3gs like the way it is for like a month before i jb-ed it... its still fun with those free apps  laugh.gif but its way more fun now  rclxm9.gif
i almost upgraded to 3.1.3 but lucky i ask bro hanxz and he told me if i upgrade to 3.1.3 means bungkus liao...that was the day 3.1.3 launch and i almost kena cause just got my iphone on that day itself  sweat.gif
yer..
I know i'm missing alot of stuff but my iphone is 3.1.3 when i got it.. nothing can be done..
ddeee
post Mar 23 2010, 09:48 AM

64 posts

Hi guys, just a question here, few days ago i plug in my iphone to pc then itune pop out a msg said theres a new update for my carrier or something and i clicked cancel. just wanna know wat carrier update is that hmm? thanks.
gurus
post Mar 23 2010, 11:56 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Mar 23 2010, 12:19 AM)
in my case. i tried so hard to jb it when i get my babe when its on 3.1.2.
due to a few failures. i had to restore it. and it got to a point when itunes doesnt allow me to restore it back to 3.1.2 and force to restore 3.1.3 on it.

i'm stuck ever since.....

well... i guess even if i jb it during 3.1.2, it would be kinda hassle anyway, since i'm on the new bootrom. could have some problem booting it over and over again since onli tethered jb is supported
i did tried to restore it back to 3.1.2 again b4 i run blackrain but it failed. so i decided to just run blackrain with all my apps and files on the phone and it worked laugh.gif everything went smoothly... the only difference to the old bootroom 3gs i had previously is that whenever i need to reboot or if i run out of juice, i have to plug in and run blackrain. the process is like 10-15 seconds i think smile.gif

Added on March 23, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 23 2010, 02:28 AM)
yer..
I know i'm missing alot of stuff but my iphone is 3.1.3 when i got it.. nothing can be done..
yeah a bit sad for ur case, just wait sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gurus: Mar 23 2010, 12:00 PM
buzz_peppermint
post Mar 23 2010, 12:41 PM

40 posts

hai guys,

need your help..

i have a 2g iphone v 2. ++. One day, the line get cut off and display ' No service'.

So, i decide upgrade v 3.1.2 - after a few minutes.. everything is ok and suddenly..the line cut off again and the same problem - carrier become 'No service'

I have restore back to v 3.0 ( using quick pawn ) and i try using black rain but still cannot resolve it.

Right now my phone cannot detect any carrier / sim ( currently 4.0 )

is a sw or hd problem?

or my jailbreak method is wrong..

don't know what to do!!

thanks in advance
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 23 2010, 01:30 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(buzz_peppermint @ Mar 23 2010, 12:41 PM)
hai guys,

need your help..

i have a 2g iphone v 2. ++. One day, the line get cut off and display ' No service'.

So, i decide upgrade v 3.1.2 - after a few minutes.. everything is ok and suddenly..the line cut off again and the same problem - carrier become  'No service'

I have  restore back to v 3.0 ( using quick pawn ) and i try using black rain but still cannot resolve it.

Right now my phone cannot detect any carrier / sim ( currently 4.0 )

is a sw or hd problem?

or my jailbreak method is wrong..

don't know what to do!!

thanks in advance
hurm.... do u/ur friend have macbooks or imac? last time i JB using pwnedge for iphone 2g. 3.13FW and unlock it. easy as a breeze....
buzz_peppermint
post Mar 23 2010, 01:54 PM

40 posts

never used mac before to JB.... is it a conflict for i phone2g to JB used to use windows?

but i will try..just have to look for someone using mac first..hehe.

any other idea guys ?
=Hanxz=
post Mar 23 2010, 02:33 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

if line signal is not stable, i think its about time something relating to hardware issues that is triggering on the phone and not software smile.gif
buzz_peppermint
post Mar 23 2010, 02:49 PM

40 posts

owh..ok ..if it's a hardware issues..

the solutions is.. i have to change the whole motherboard or just the carrier hardware ( if there's any ) ?? ...

and do you know how much the cost is ?

tabs
post Mar 24 2010, 11:17 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

need some help.. i can't start up my iphone.. using custom firmware, old bootroom but can restore.. got any idea.. just stuck in the iboot there only
yuvanesh
post Mar 24 2010, 11:25 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 24 2010, 11:17 AM)
need some help.. i can't start up my iphone.. using custom firmware, old bootroom but can restore.. got any idea.. just stuck in the iboot there only
try restoring again....
tabs
post Mar 24 2010, 11:48 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

cannot la.. bcos it come out with 1 problem 1600.. it is a locked set.. i trying 3 time de.. still cannot any idea?
TSdavidgary73
post Mar 24 2010, 11:50 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Cyan7

You're noted/listed/tagged/ reported for piracy discussion to all mods.

Please read the LYN RULES:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223
yuvanesh
post Mar 24 2010, 11:53 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 24 2010, 11:48 AM)
cannot la.. bcos it come out with 1 problem 1600.. it is a locked set.. i trying 3 time de.. still cannot any idea?
your restore is not completing...???
tabs
post Mar 24 2010, 11:58 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

mean? i need to redownload the firmware again and try to restore?
just restart then can't boot up itself de.. it is with old bootrom
armyshinoda
post Mar 24 2010, 11:59 AM

34 posts

can i use the wireless function if the iphone is locked?
music? video?
yuvanesh
post Mar 24 2010, 12:02 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(armyshinoda @ Mar 24 2010, 11:59 AM)
can i use the wireless function if the iphone is locked?
music? video?
what you mean of wireless function...when the phone is locked...you just the respective sim..to open the locked then you can use as an ipod touch..
hanturaye
post Mar 24 2010, 02:02 PM

34 posts

can use wireless function after u jailbrake,use redsnow to jailbrake,if your iphone 3.1.3 firmware with 5.08 bootloader u can unlock if 5.09 bootloader u must wait until DEV-Team release the unlock

88 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:07 AM