World of Warcraft General Discussion

helven
post Feb 18 2014, 06:21 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ Feb 18 2014, 05:06 PM)
So guys, is Wow any fun nowadays?

Last time I played was in 2011. Now my account and character all gone already when I checked just now because inactive for a long period cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif . Was thinking of going back, because no matter how many mmorpg I played, WoW is still the best so far
No worries bro, your character still there when u resub, they just removed inactive toons from armory
helven
post May 27 2014, 05:56 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ May 25 2014, 03:34 PM)
Wanna try P2P mmo, so started playing WoW starter pack, seems to liking the mmo system. Been playing Ran Online for so long, I used a lot more money per month than WoW monthly subscription. Lewls.

Just some questions,

1. If I don't want to use auto subscription, I can get the Game Time, which means I can topup Game Time whenever I want? If I stop playing for a month or so, will there be suspension or wipeout?

2. Mist of Panda, do I need it as a newbie character?

3. Which realm got Malaysian players? I'm in Aman'Thul, empty maps most of the time.
1. Yes you can topup whenever u want. and nope no suspension or wipeout.
2. MoP is just an expansion, new zone, level cap increase to 90. You don't need MoP before u hit lvl85 and I think you need MoP to create panda, correct me if I'm wrong.
3. Frostmourne go lots of player, Gundrak/Jubei for big malaysia guild. I'm not sure about Frostmourne malaysia guild thou, there are alot, you just gonna dig them.
helven
post Aug 15 2014, 06:38 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Aug 15 2014, 04:15 PM)
anyone wanna go grinding with me?? i play this game because i expect to have friends together and play.  now it feels more like a REALLY boring single player game
i has no friends
coz most of the pipu will sub after wod..it's more like a raid farming game atm, enjoy your leveling, it's more fun to me than lvl90..I prefer to run around and explore the map than sitting in city waiting for lfr queue, or commit to a consistent raid schedule
helven
post Aug 19 2014, 07:18 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Aug 16 2014, 08:01 PM)
playing as a mage is hard guys....

i have to kill an assasin but she kinda 4 hits me..
and shes fast too so my slows really dont do anything
Hunter, rogue dominates low level, most likely can 2 hit cloth wearer

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 19 2014, 12:07 PM)
Any difference between normal server and the PVP server? Now got 3 characters in normal server. Yesterday got fren ask join PVP server. Character still low level so didn't mind change. Just wanna know if got difference other than the PVP aspects.
Definitely PVP Server
- u will be more alert when u questing, especially on ground mount
- when u're bored, take a high level toon and go to hellfire to disturb ppl questing, cc chain, slow, fear, stunt, sap doh.gif (may endup a group of high level gank u back)
helven
post Aug 25 2014, 07:33 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

Battlenet and PSN kena DDOS
http://www.cnet.com/news/playstation-netwo...own-under-ddos/
helven
post Sep 11 2014, 04:52 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Aug 15 2014, 04:15 PM)
anyone wanna go grinding with me?? i play this game because i expect to have friends together and play.  now it feels more like a REALLY boring single player game
i has no friends
Level 55 monk, Gundrak Horde, same bracket? Did 0 quest after level 15 doh.gif
helven
post Nov 6 2014, 11:22 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Nov 6 2014, 06:28 AM)
a nub question here
any sifu can tell me how to get a ride at lvl 20 ?
Find riding trainer.
http://www.wowwiki.com/Riding_trainers

helven
post Oct 27 2015, 12:20 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(xiaotim @ Oct 21 2015, 04:40 PM)
i play alot during Cata, then stop on Pandaria.... recent Dreanor got play a month lidddat... then now stop again... maybe when Legion is here I can join the scene again... btw i play TW server.. which mostly populated by chinese literate player... ping about 25-50ms...
Thought TW server pretty dead with bots? and their game token price is insanely high rclxub.gif
helven
post Jun 29 2016, 12:00 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 18 2016, 08:16 AM)
Just like u  I've been itching to have a peek at wow but after downloading it and playing it for 15 mins I can't stand it anymore. Very old combat system unlike guild wars 2 or other mmorpg.
I can't stand all new mmo besides WoW
helven
post Jul 26 2016, 06:29 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jul 25 2016, 01:16 PM)
Yes, now aiming to earn the privilege of flying in Draenor! Average iLVL 630 with Gun, Legs and Feet on Wayfaring items. Random BG PVP will get a chest with random items, so far max about 690. But with PVP attributes. Random Time Walking in Burning Crusade dropped higher level items, so far. I've got one month to complete Draenor before Legion pops in end of August.

Wish me luck!  sweat.gif
Add my btag if you need someone carry you to finish the Unseen Influence quest for Draenor flying. Sometimes I fly around in Tanaan jungle for rare hunting.

Senjitsu#11999
helven
post Aug 11 2016, 05:57 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 11 2016, 07:20 AM)
Demon Hunters roaming around every where... Goodness. I'm thinking about another Hunter, a Gnome with a mecha pet! Hehe.
I wish there will be Gnome Demon Hunter, will be so cute to walkaround with glaives
helven
post Sep 1 2016, 02:32 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Sep 1 2016, 09:32 AM)
Anyone on Legion? Just realize that I can join guild from other server. Anyone in a local guild that can go for dungeons and raids together? For the time being, I'm without a guild...  sweat.gif
No you can't, most probably you're referring to connected realm than cross realm
helven
post Sep 5 2016, 12:45 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Sep 5 2016, 09:15 AM)
entrance at helheim is a gank heaven for now.
Gank fest because every body is too bz with their own stuffs and no one bother to fight back (because there is no reward fighting back?), at least this is what I witnesses in Tanaan.

Back then when you got ganked and call out in chat, people from same faction will come to help. The whole world will be different if there is reward tie to wpvp.
helven
post Sep 6 2016, 05:04 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

Base on my leveling experience, I've done countless time of leveling dungeons, even I pulled a big gap dps beyond to other member, I have never able beat the tank's agro, unless the tank is obviously don't know what he's doing aka he deserves to be kicked, as tanking dungeon in leveling is a no brainer thing therefore I've uninstalled my agro meter since cata.

Back then during TBC when agro still a thing to manage, dps and healer have to watch the agro meter and there is skill specifically to reduce agro.

Growl is another thing which significantly increase your agro over the mob.
helven
post Sep 7 2016, 12:25 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Sep 7 2016, 07:37 AM)
90% of tanks out there has higher DPS than the rest of the group, anyway. Usually, if my DPS turns out to be higher than the rest, they either suck or they are leveling their toons; my guess la. Back in the good old days when Huntards have to watch out for their DPS, else risk getting aggro no longer apply now, I think. Well, unless, back to the point, that the tank suck. LOL! It's still fun, though...  laugh.gif
Yup yup this is where I find dungeon is interesting, rather than just blindly competing on the DPS meter, player have to like manage their DPS rather than maximize them, it gives more room of coordination between dps and the tank, well as healer tend to agro the mob because his is over healing too much.

And sometimes I tend to agro the mob purposely by using Searing Pain > drain tanking to save the tank and then drop the agro by using Soul Shatter on my warlock once the tank's HP is healed.

I don't think anyone can beat tank's agro, unless, he's shit or there is a huntard that has auto growl on, even there is growl, I still cant tell the difference while im tanking in lvling.
helven
post Oct 11 2016, 02:28 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Oct 11 2016, 07:54 AM)
Is it just me or now the game is turning into elitist jerks?

I'm a beastmaster hunter (basically i'm a casual, and i can't play melee classes competitively. Period. For some odd reason beastmaster hunters are simple enough for me to enjoy life, yet in raids i'm already taxed enough due to slow reactions, etc), but i'm finding it very difficult to get PUGs just because i'm at 840

There are times I get to run with others, (who are in same situations) and we get to run a smooth experience (mythic dungeons are not as bad as what people think, but for some reason there are a lot of jerks)

And what's with "if you're pulling us down, we'll kick you out? Or its just that i'm not getting good ones through the group finder feature?
Cons
Yes, since cata, certain player nowadays
- have no tolerance over anything
- impatient
- numbers oriented
- just stupid enough to pull the boss without making sure everyone is zoned and they kicked you because you have 0 dps on the fight (hilariously it is just a normal leveling dungeon)
- calling people retard because he top the dps chart
- calling people retard because he's "high" rating in pvp

Just leave them alone. It is either you're in a guild with friends, or just go solo.

Pros
However, there are still many kind peeps around, you just gotta have the luck to meet them.
helven
post Oct 12 2016, 07:24 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Oct 11 2016, 02:55 PM)
I think its partly sue to Blizz's fault for the so called enrage timer, now if boss aint down in a minute = fail. I am like ”WTF?"

Like that bronze / silver / gold rank for the training. Even when i got silver, its a no go for them. Meh
lol just move on
helven
post Nov 28 2016, 04:56 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Oct 15 2016, 09:48 PM)
I partially blame Blizzard for this. (at least this expansion)

casuals like me, LFR is a yay for us. It basically serves as a great thing for casuals (hey, can at least experience the raids yo)

but in this expansion, if you notice; a lot of the quests (especially orange / legendary) requires "MYTHIC DUNGEON / MYTHIC RAID" (normal dungeon tabuli, normal raid, i'm not so sure).

I understand Blizzard needs to implement some sort of gating, but by artificially gating the majority casuals (well, i dare say its majority lah) doesn't promote players to "learn to raid".

After all, gating the raids was something that the hardcore audience wanted for their e-penors, and Mythic was their "holy ground" where no casuals will touch. And i'm fine with it.

But its when Blizzard try to "force" casuals to go hardcore, that's where the real problem (in this case) because the casuals will whine (because its way beyond the abilities, not like we want ez-mode, just let us experience the stuff, but you can keep the way better stuffs for the mythic e-penor strokers) and the hardcore audiences will find their "holy ground of epic eliteness" once again "polluted" and "desecrated" by influx of casuals who just want to raid for the quest / item.

It's Blizzard, I tell ya. They're trying too hard to get back to the "good old days" of Ultima Online style "you must be of this that class and this that style".
Hmm..does it matters if casual don't get legendary? It doesn't matter right because you don't need legendary to LFR to have a peek on raid boss, you don need legendary to do pvp skirmishes.

I don't think blizz is forcing casual to go hardcore, but I see blizz forcing competitive pvper to pve because for min maxing, the ilvl matters. Thus you see streamers that don't pve previously, is constantly uploading pve content, they have to pve to be competitive to provide competitive content, this makes me sad. But competitive pve-er, doesn't need to pvp to be competitive lulz.

Personally I hate elitist so much.. So much hate ranting.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by helven: Nov 28 2016, 05:00 PM
helven
post Dec 20 2017, 01:59 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

Wiped. Huntard?

This post has been edited by helven: Dec 20 2017, 02:13 AM
helven
post May 25 2019, 02:24 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(mindslicer81 @ May 15 2019, 08:39 AM)
Anyone planning to start in wow classic ?
Pg based player here
Will give it a shot for 1 month see how it goes. Lots of video says casual still can do something, even 10hours play time a week still feasible, gotta experience my own. Too bad my fav class warrior going to be a tough journey.

0.0222sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:55 AM