67 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

World of Warcraft General Discussion

PaThF|nDeR
post Nov 14 2005, 12:50 PM

13 posts

hmm.. i've been playing WoW in eurob.net for a while now and the ping is still 600 (if i'm lucky) - 11k (bad days) but mostly it stay at 3k - 6k

oh no. i forgotten to register in blueserver again. now i gotta wait until the next sunday..
Goblinsk8er
post Nov 22 2005, 01:21 PM

306 posts

Just asking a question, will Blizzard delete or lock your account if you have been inactive for more than 6 months?
I have an WoW account, but i didn't play since July...(stupid a-lvl exams and now study in IMU >.<)
Aiks...my lvl 60 tauren shaman in Zuljin and lvl 58 undead priest is missing out a lot of action. Damn battlegrounds and upcoming 1.9 patch >.<
knumskul
post Nov 22 2005, 04:11 PM

783 posts

no they will not. your account will always be there unless you cancel your subscription. even when you have been banned it should probably still be there because some people can argue with very good reasons to have it unbanned.
mengdez
post Nov 22 2005, 08:41 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Nov 22 2005, 04:11 PM)
no they will not. your account will always be there unless you cancel your subscription. even when you have been banned it should probably still be there because some people can argue with very good reasons to have it unbanned.
Indeed, my guildmate once banned by Blizzard, with a good reason, he was released from it.
crimsonhead
post Nov 27 2005, 01:24 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

Hulo guys.i jst got my streamyx and planning to play WoW online.is this game really good? i mean is it better than Ragnarok?
How much do i have to pay for 1 month and where can i buy the monthly card and the WoW origanal cd?Im using geforce fx5200,do u guys think my pc can handle the wow 3d graphic?

my pc spec:

pentium4 2.8ghz
geforce fx5200 128mb
512mb of ram

thx.

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Nov 27 2005, 11:01 AM
monkeyGod
post Nov 28 2005, 08:37 AM

ragnarok is better, keep up with it
zimer
post Nov 28 2005, 09:01 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Nov 27 2005, 01:24 AM)
Hulo guys.i jst got my streamyx and planning to play WoW online.is this game really good? i mean is it better than Ragnarok?
How much do i have to pay for 1 month and where can i buy the monthly card and the WoW origanal cd?Im using geforce fx5200,do u guys think my pc can handle the wow 3d graphic?

my pc spec:

pentium4 2.8ghz
geforce fx5200 128mb
512mb of ram

thx.
What are the game's system requirements?

Windows® System 98/ME/2000/XP OS:

800 MHz or higher CPU
256 MB or more of RAM
32 MB 3D graphics card with hardware transform and lighting, such as GeForce 2 or better
5 GB or more of available hard drive space
DirectX® 9.0c or above
A 56k or higher modem with an Internet connection

Got from http://www.worldofwarcraft.com smile.gif

btw this game is like 32512357693257321x better then ragnarok.

QUOTE(monkeyGod @ Nov 28 2005, 08:37 AM)
ragnarok is better, keep up with it
90% bots and it's better ? shocking.gif joke of the year ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zimer: Nov 28 2005, 09:03 AM
knumskul
post Nov 28 2005, 10:43 AM

783 posts

WoW is probably the best MMORPG there is now. at least thats what i hear/read

the requirements given by Blizzard is bull crap. with that spec you are able to run the game, and thats about it.

crimsonhead: you should be able to play WoW with your rig. an additional 512 ram is advisable though but not for now. when you start to do end game content then its highly advisable to have 1gb ram.

game card lasts for 60days. i'm not sure of th price in Malaysia at the moment.
Darlie
post Nov 28 2005, 12:16 PM

ragnorak suk big time!
WOW is so much better!
Play it and Go figure why!

crimsonhead
post Nov 28 2005, 04:15 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

owh ok guys thx alot.maybe i will get a new ram at pcfair this weekends.

nVidiaFX
post Nov 28 2005, 04:21 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

anyone here using nurfed ui?
crimsonhead
post Nov 28 2005, 06:38 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

btw,how to check my motherboard whether got some more spaces for new ram?
monkeyGod
post Nov 28 2005, 10:09 PM

i will not encourage malaysian to join WoW especially you were from RO
i do not like to join any malaysian guild
i feel irritating when reading sentences end with "liao" or gg swt
i feel embrassing when knowing a malaysian typing in broken english in general channel

and those malaysian players that claim malaysian players suck are actually no difference from the others

we are polluting NA server
Darlie
post Nov 29 2005, 11:12 AM

There are 2 million players from China in NA servers
Compare that with Malaysians who is polluting?

knumskul
post Nov 29 2005, 11:31 AM

783 posts

lol. you don't like to read broken english, yet you are typing in it.

well if you don't like to join Malaysian guild where we are in the same timezone, enjoy raiding at 5am every saturday. or have fun finding groups during our peak time.

ps. i'm from RO so you not encouraging me to join? what does RO have anything to do with WoW?
monkeyGod
post Nov 29 2005, 11:45 AM

it would be nice if you could correct my broken english, i'll appreciate
nVidiaFX
post Nov 29 2005, 01:31 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

stop that flame, u troll. i used to play RO years back from the beta in IRO and i have no problem in wow.
JonyFinger
post Nov 29 2005, 02:45 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(monkeyGod @ Nov 28 2005, 10:09 PM)
i will not encourage malaysian to join WoW especially (if) you were from RO
i do not like to join any malaysian guild
i feel irritating (irritated) when reading sentences end (ing) with "liao" or gg swt
i feel embrassing (embarrass) when knowing a malaysian (is) typing in broken english in general channel

and those malaysian players that claim malaysian players suck are actually no difference (different) from the others

we are polluting NA server
Corrected as requested thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
monkeyGod
post Nov 29 2005, 03:30 PM

thank you JonyFinger, i really appreciate that as i am working hard to improve my english but i am not fully agree with the last one, it seems alright with either one.
JonyFinger
post Nov 29 2005, 03:39 PM

85 posts

Difference is a noun while different is an adjective. Different is used when you want to describe.

Difference is usually used when you want to compare a condition change i.e "what's the difference between A and B?"

Im not an english expert or anything but this is what i think...tongue.gif

67 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:48 PM