2,690 posts

QUOTE(Stupox @ Jul 18 2016, 08:35 PM)
anyone up for legion?
Just got a copy last night... bangwall.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 21 2016, 08:48 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

It'll take some time to get used to the new system after the pre-patch of Legion! rclxub.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 22 2016, 09:53 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 22 2016, 09:07 AM)
My Druid Guardian spec has been revamped T_T
Yeah, lots of changes... rclxub.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 22 2016, 12:15 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dimensionx @ Jul 22 2016, 10:08 AM)
During the prepatch period it will be difficult to farm enough gold to buy token if you only have a single toon. At this point, the garrison gold is gone, AH no longer make money as everyone is dumping their excess stuffs, and running raid / achievement etc for gold hardly exist now. The only easy gold income is to solo old raids and that also has been nerfed slightly, about 20%-30% gold loss depending on instance. The old raids that generates most gold income is still cata heroic 25 man. But if you have only one toon you can only run all those instances once a week, which should generates about 6k-7k gold per week now. Multiply that by 4 you could only get 28k gold or so. And the token price seems to be going up as everyone runs out of things to buy so they just spend to buy token instead.

If you have a few more level 100 toons then you can multiply that and get enough gold to buy token, but your time investment will increase as well.

Most people think it will be around 2 hours per week to farm all the old cata instances. My own experiences though, taking into account of the flying time to reach all those instances, you may need 3 hours or so to complete all. That's assuming you are already familiar with the fight mechanics and know what to do to overcome some of the trickier boss fight. Otherwise you need to spend some extra time to learn a bit.
QUOTE(mowlous @ Jul 22 2016, 11:44 AM)
Been on about half a month liao ........ lvling give me roughly 15k per toon, raid dungeon pretty good gold ..... so far 1 main and 2 up coming alts, everyday like 2hr or so ........ 35k atm ........ seems possible but token might climb to unreachable lvl. Every server bloated after patch, need to catch what is hot in AH in order to earn from it.
just a game, weiii... don't juice up the brain so much la. laugh.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 24 2016, 08:44 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

Level 100 last night, what now? rolleyes.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 24 2016, 08:14 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dimensionx @ Jul 24 2016, 04:43 PM)
If it is your first 100 toon, you could join raid and experience it for the first time.

If you have done this before, there is really not much to do at the moment. Maybe you could finish up the questlines to open up flying for you. Or farm old raids just to see what is in there.
Yeap. First toon to hit 100! Finishing the quests in Draenor and running random instances. Hehe. sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 25 2016, 07:46 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

By the way. I believe you can already fly in Draenor? The ToDo Lists before I can fly seem like a nightmare to me! rclxub.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 25 2016, 01:16 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dimensionx @ Jul 25 2016, 11:23 AM)
Since this is your first level 100 toon, you might not want to spend time finishing the quests to open up flying in Draenor. The quests were meant to be a process for the players to earn the flying during the Draenor expansion. In my opinion, it will be very likely Blizzard will simply change it that you can buy flying in Draenor with gold in one of the later patch of next expansion. Also, it takes some time to farm the exalt reputations in Taanan zone and by the time you earned them all, Legions should have dropped and you won't be spending much time in Draenor anymore.

If your item level is still below 700, I suggest running random battleground pvp a bit. If your group won, you would get a chest, which will drop level 700 item if I remember correctly. Even if your group does not win, chest might be dropped for the losing side if the effort is considered "good". Random raid and dungeon will not drop item with such level.

The other thing to gear up some is to do the easy taanan zone daily such as Iron Front or Iron Harbor. Do it in a five man group and it will end quickly, and you earn currency and random drops that can be use to buy item which can be randomly converted to gear with item level 650-695.

Or join a regular premade raid which drops higher item level gears. You might or might not find a good group though.

When the prepatch invasion goes live, there should be quest chains that helps you get up to higher item level as well.

Just curious, what is the average item level you have now?
Yes, now aiming to earn the privilege of flying in Draenor! Average iLVL 630 with Gun, Legs and Feet on Wayfaring items. Random BG PVP will get a chest with random items, so far max about 690. But with PVP attributes. Random Time Walking in Burning Crusade dropped higher level items, so far. I've got one month to complete Draenor before Legion pops in end of August.

Wish me luck! sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 26 2016, 08:16 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Jul 26 2016, 06:29 PM)
Add my btag if you need someone carry you to finish the Unseen Influence quest for Draenor flying. Sometimes I fly around in Tanaan jungle for rare hunting.

Senjitsu#11999
I still got a long, long, long way to go... Plus, I'm in Cairn, different server la, I think. Hehe. But thanks! Grinding slowly can be fun, sometimes.
domo_kun
post Jul 27 2016, 08:17 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 27 2016, 03:07 AM)

ok now i got a reason to visit Taiwan lol
I could have pay my respect to Arthas last year if I know he's there!!! vmad.gif
domo_kun
post Jul 27 2016, 03:04 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dimensionx @ Jul 27 2016, 02:12 PM)
By the way, players from different servers can always group together, run dungeons/raids etc due to cross realm grouping feature. You can invite <playername>@<server> to get other server player into your group.

The only restrictions is that players from different servers cannot trade with each other.

As for getting to hard to reach place without flying, the best alternative is to build a level 1 engineer large building in your garrison, and wait for the "skyterror" item to be available. This neat item (a rocket) can propel you high into the sky and then let you glide around before landing. It has 3 uses but you can always return to the garrison to get more if you use it up.
Engineer building, that was a very good tip! But damn, I just filled up the newly acquired 2 big plots and 1 small plot in my Garrison last night. Haha. As to the dungeons or raids, that's new to me. I didn't know we can do invitation like that. BTW. Last night, I did a random run with 3 other guys without a healer and completed a Heroic. It took a bloody long time to finish, but the other 3 fellas, they were so damn good. A tank with the most DPS and acted as a healer as well, and the other 2 DPS, well... It was the first to me. LOL!
domo_kun
post Aug 11 2016, 07:20 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

Demon Hunters roaming around every where... Goodness. I'm thinking about another Hunter, a Gnome with a mecha pet! Hehe.
domo_kun
post Aug 15 2016, 10:33 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

Oh damn, I've lost the main quest line in Tanaan Jungle, and I'm lost now. rclxub.gif
domo_kun
post Aug 23 2016, 09:25 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

Out of a sudden, Error #132, WTH

ranting.gif vmad.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 1 2016, 09:32 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

Anyone on Legion? Just realize that I can join guild from other server. Anyone in a local guild that can go for dungeons and raids together? For the time being, I'm without a guild... sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 5 2016, 06:03 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

In my noob opinion and experience, even my pets Growl would outmatched the tank in most cases and I get shouted if I don't switch it off. So, I'm not sure if it'll be outmatched, but I believe it would be?
domo_kun
post Sep 7 2016, 07:37 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Sep 6 2016, 05:04 PM)
Base on my leveling experience, I've done countless time of leveling dungeons, even I pulled a big gap dps beyond to other member, I have never able beat the tank's agro, unless the tank is obviously don't know what he's doing aka he deserves to be kicked, as tanking dungeon in leveling is a no brainer thing therefore I've uninstalled my agro meter since cata.

Back then during TBC when agro still a thing to manage, dps and healer have to watch the agro meter and there is skill specifically to reduce agro.

Growl is another thing which significantly increase your agro over the mob.
90% of tanks out there has higher DPS than the rest of the group, anyway. Usually, if my DPS turns out to be higher than the rest, they either suck or they are leveling their toons; my guess la. Back in the good old days when Huntards have to watch out for their DPS, else risk getting aggro no longer apply now, I think. Well, unless, back to the point, that the tank suck. LOL! It's still fun, though... laugh.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 9 2016, 08:56 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Sep 7 2016, 12:25 PM)
Yup yup this is where I find dungeon is interesting, rather than just blindly competing on the DPS meter, player have to like manage their DPS rather than maximize them, it gives more room of coordination between dps and the tank, well as healer tend to agro the mob because his is over healing too much.

And sometimes I tend to agro the mob purposely by using Searing Pain > drain tanking to save the tank and then drop the agro by using Soul Shatter on my warlock once the tank's HP is healed.

I don't think anyone can beat tank's agro, unless, he's shit or there is a huntard that has auto growl on, even there is growl, I still cant tell the difference while im tanking in lvling.
I think I still prefer the old days of DPS-ing when everybody have to watch out for the DPS meter, more balance, I think? But like I said, these days... Tanks usually turned out to be the highest DPS in most instances.

QUOTE(xxmetalhead86xx @ Sep 7 2016, 06:31 PM)
eh guys, i been trying to find the best place to buy game time card le. recommend please or should i just use my CC and buy it from blizz?
Credit card. Game card... Where to find? LOL.

domo_kun
post Sep 13 2016, 07:35 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xxmetalhead86xx @ Sep 10 2016, 11:00 AM)
haha tu la bro. game card cheaper ma bro.
Really? I didn't know about game card; where to find them?

QUOTE(juntera @ Sep 12 2016, 11:18 PM)
guys how much ping u all getting to US and AUS servers?
No idea, but no issue with connectivity unless someone else is using my line; I'm on 512K Streamyx, LOL!

domo_kun
post Oct 10 2016, 07:16 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(wowlegion1990 @ Oct 9 2016, 11:25 PM)
guildless bugger here smile.gif

Server : Bladefist
Class : DK (unholy)
ilevel : 846
I'm still at iLevel 832 rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0395sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:58 PM