World of Warcraft General Discussion
Apr 5 2005, 01:51 PM
316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Desa Petaling |
Is our time and EST time exactly backwards? I've been using the time at the top right icon and it seems to be just as good though not that accurate.
Apr 5 2005, 02:42 PM
340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kay Elle |
QUOTE(Tatty @ Apr 5 2005, 01:51 PM) Is our time and EST time exactly backwards? I've been using the time at the top right icon and it seems to be just as good though not that accurate. The difference became exactly 12 hours a few days ago, when they adjusted their clocks for Daylight Savings Time.It will go back to us being 13 hours ahead again sometime in October. |
Apr 7 2005, 04:37 PM
409 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ??? |
I vote WOW as the hardest game of all time....
why? have to go through the Streamyx connection challenge first..... then have to go through the Blizzard server / bug challenge...... (which i see here like they have co-operation or something... Streamyx ok WOW problem, WOW ok Streamyx problem) then you can enjoy the game challenge this is sure mega hard for me.............. |
Apr 7 2005, 05:12 PM
1,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Patch notes for the next patch is 'leaked'!
http://home.comcast.net/~ambiencedrone/Patch_Notes.txt Like all 'leaked' stuffs, don't trust it 100%... But it sure looks genuine to me. |
Apr 7 2005, 10:04 PM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
is this game really worth the money?
if i can only play like 2 hours a day would it be worth my money? |
Apr 8 2005, 08:52 AM
2,389 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu |
It's about 120 for 2 months. So it's 2 dollar a day. 2 hours a day means a 1 dollar an hour. What do you think?
Apr 8 2005, 11:21 PM
neone know where in sg wang i can get a copy of wow?
which floor shop name and all..thx |
Apr 8 2005, 11:56 PM
1,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sayming @ Apr 8 2005, 11:21 PM) I saw a copy of standard edition and One CE edition in LOwyat today.I've no idea what's the name of the shop but you should know where it is. It has 2 plasma TV hanged above their shop. Its a corner shop Cycom or Compuzone, no idea. as for the price i've no idea |
Apr 9 2005, 12:15 AM
851 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
There's a places to buy WoW thread you know. Not sure how up to date it is tho. Good luck. join Dragonmaw if you do get in
Apr 9 2005, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 8 2005, 11:56 PM) I saw a copy of standard edition and One CE edition in LOwyat today. thanks i'll go check it out once i get thereI've no idea what's the name of the shop but you should know where it is. It has 2 plasma TV hanged above their shop. Its a corner shop Cycom or Compuzone, no idea. as for the price i've no idea |
Apr 9 2005, 10:00 AM
1,387 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
Apr 9 2005, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 9 2005, 12:15 AM) There's a places to buy WoW thread you know. Not sure how up to date it is tho. Good luck. join Dragonmaw if you do get in You forgot the 'Alliance' part. We won't want newcomers joining the Horde side on Dragonmaw In other news, Test Realms for the next patch is now LIVE. And it's PUBLIC, meaning anyone can copy their characters over. And the patch notes for the test realms have been released, as well, and it looks identical to the 'leaked' ones. |
Apr 9 2005, 10:28 AM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(lung @ Apr 9 2005, 10:05 AM) You forgot the 'Alliance' part. We won't want newcomers joining the Horde side on Dragonmaw err... test realm no lag ka ? In other news, Test Realms for the next patch is now LIVE. And it's PUBLIC, meaning anyone can copy their characters over. And the patch notes for the test realms have been released, as well, and it looks identical to the 'leaked' ones. |
Apr 9 2005, 10:31 AM
1,387 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
Sorry..have to post this here again as l don't know where should l ask.
Is there any other way to download the WoW update from 1.00 to the lastest one (112mb if not mistaken) from website? *wanna take this time to reformat my HDD. |
Apr 9 2005, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(daniel31 @ Apr 9 2005, 10:31 AM) Sorry..have to post this here again as l don't know where should l ask. b4 u format i suggest backup wow lah, or burn the patch in wow folder Is there any other way to download the WoW update from 1.00 to the lastest one (112mb if not mistaken) from website? *wanna take this time to reformat my HDD. |
Apr 9 2005, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(eikan @ Apr 9 2005, 10:28 AM) err... test realm no lag ka ? No idea... I'm not as fortunate as you guys... I'm actually at office now (yes, I know it's a Saturday daniel31, what eikan said is true. If you have already downloaded the patch via your WoW client, the patch files should have remained in your WoW folder. If you can't afford to backup, just upload it somewhere (Gmail?) and then download it later. Else you have to try the mirror sites or maybe fileplanet.com. |
Apr 9 2005, 10:37 AM
23 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: penang, malaysia |
dear all. i got copies of std wow.
rm 290.00 pls lmk those who need. limited stock only thank you |
Apr 9 2005, 10:40 AM
Whoever is at home, try log on and see what the lag is like. I'm at work so can't test it out myself. Last night was terrible, I got 17k latency.
The test realm should be JUST as lagged. It's in the States, and the lag is coming from our international connection. |
Apr 9 2005, 10:54 AM
wow now lyn forum lag, damn things getting real bad, still lagging like hell bryan... first 800, then 1k, then 10k, then infininte K,
within , first 5 minit chat interval about 5 mini, next chat interval is 10 minit then 15 minit |
Apr 9 2005, 11:09 AM
f***. Guess it's more CS for me than, and I suck so badly at it.
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:58 PM |