Recommended GPS App For iPhone , Q&A Discussion Thread

serpent1990
post Feb 23 2010, 05:20 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Feb 21 2010, 09:33 PM)
the junction view will pop-up automatically when there are really a few junctions.
tha's true, i am currently using papago! and you will have to try to believe it haha...
serpent1990
post Mar 8 2010, 08:10 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(jian321 @ Mar 7 2010, 10:38 AM)
hi, i just wan to ask that is it iphone 2g cant install gps? i have installed tomtom and papago, but it cant detect me current location, is it bcox inside dun have build in gps receiver, can i buy external gps receiver??? snyone know where to get it? how much is it? if too expensive, i would like to upgrade to iphone 3g d,,,,
thanks....
i think this might help ~
iPhone 2G GPS
serpent1990
post Mar 8 2010, 03:01 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(jojo104 @ Mar 8 2010, 12:44 PM)
Just bought PapaGo M6 Singapore + Malaysia edition. Very good updated map from malfreemaps. I tried it in Penang and Kedah recently and all the POIs are spot on, even the speed camera locations. GPS lock is quick and hassle-free. Oh, getting an in-car charger is mandatory. It drains power really fast. Overall, well worth it.
i tried on my hometown which is bintulu, Sarawak. it is more than enough and i don't think i need to use gps on my hometown tough lol tongue.gif

0.0508sec    0.37    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:36 AM