Recommended GPS App For iPhone , Q&A Discussion Thread
saturniq
Apr 21 2010, 10:50 PM

Personally i like Sygic. I dunno about Sygic Aura but i use 2009's Sygic release. It always get me to the destination.
I dun like:
Papago - interface a bit cheapo TomTom - not so user friendly igo - did not like interface too and options.
Just my 2cents lah but i tried looking for Navigon, cant find. Anyone?
saturniq
Apr 22 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Apr 22 2010, 09:06 AM) A question. Do you bought all of the stated apps? Do you consider a GPS nav app a better app based on POI or UI? I consider a good GPS that works as claimed. An app that help me get to those remote and unfamiliar places without even have to ask a single local for direction. The first moment PPG was out, I already considered to buy it only to wait for better price. When it dropped, no hesitation at all to splash the cash. For one reason only, MfM. Otherwise better not having any GPS nav app at all. Various friends use different apps hence i tested most of it. Like i said, it's personal on what platform you choose to use, i just like my Sygic. May PPG fans here too i see. CheerS!
saturniq
Apr 23 2010, 12:49 PM

didnt know so much about PPG. I will try it as an alternative to Sygic. Thanks peeps for the advice.
saturniq
Apr 26 2010, 11:14 AM

Where can we find the this iphone TomTom car kit here in Malaysia? http://www.tomtom.com/products/product.php?ID=939&Category=2
saturniq
Apr 30 2010, 01:43 PM