Recommended GPS App For iPhone , Q&A Discussion Thread
gyver
Feb 4 2010, 04:05 PM
Thanks for all the good review on papago pro guys. I just bought and still downloading from iTunes. Didn't know that the price was higher than USD19.90 before. So thankful for the good deal.
EDIT:
First time GPS user here. Was waiting for this software for quite some time since I am using non jailbreak iphones. I will test this both on my iphone 3G and 3GS and give some reviews later. I am currently on a Celcom 3G unlimited package, and with all the 3G problems lately with Celcom, I hope the 3G problem would not affect too much on the performance of the A-GPS.
This post has been edited by gyver: Feb 4 2010, 04:11 PM
gyver
Feb 12 2010, 06:42 PM
kc3832, Maybe you can try ifunbox. No jb needed. I used this before to copy some files from my iphone 3G to my 3GS. But I have yet to update my papago maps to the latest mfs as the map is quite ok for me for klang valley area. The link to ifunbox: http://i-funbox.com/ Added on February 12, 2010, 6:44 pmQUOTE(liverpool red @ Feb 12 2010, 05:54 PM) I am still unsure how to update the latest map without JB the phone. Anyone can offer any help?? Been reading earlier posts and it seems only way for non JB phone is to wait for updates via itunes? Downloaded papago pro and yup, using mfm map dated middle of last year  You can try the app also, and please do give us any feedback that it works or not ok This post has been edited by gyver: Feb 12 2010, 06:44 PM
gyver
Jun 29 2010, 04:18 PM
Just went to East Coast Malaysia using Papago with latest map updates. Reporting that the route to Terengganu and Kelantan all good. Highway and even some short cuts in Terengganu and Kelantan go into jalan kampung, hahaha... my convoy party a bit surprised. The only problem when entering the Kota Bharu city itself. All navigation failed 100%, big time fail....! Currently the roads there are all one way routes. Papago drove me crazy asking to turn against traffic at every corner. Lastly I just quit papago and navigate using the road signs, old school way better  But congrats on navigating my party up until Rantau Panjang. So thumbs up Papago!!!