Casing recommendations thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

Source96
post Nov 19 2010, 02:46 AM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Nov 6 2010, 09:14 AM)
Hi guys, thinking of getting a mid tower. Either HAF 922, cm 690 2 advanced(cool hard disk dock but dont think ill be using it alot) or thermaltake element S. which one has better airflow? from what i have checked in reviews HAF 922 has best airflow among all three? but have no dust filters..anywhere I can get dust filters for all the intake fans? for the haf 922, for the one with the transparent side window, can i install a fan there? just want to ask also, will a bigger fan take in more air into the casing?

or any other recommendations for other casings? am looking for a case which has the external esata port, external usb 3.0 (optional but would love it if the case has it), dust filters for all the intake fans which are easily removable and a transparent side window where a side fan can be put.

Am looking at the specs below. Will the 3 casings above fit all these?

CORE I5 760
ASUS P7P55D-E LX P55 A-D3 SGLRF
CORSAIR PC1333 gaming
ASUS GTX460 TOP 1GB D5 / GTX465
DVD-RW 24X SATA
CORSAIR 650W TX

Thank you for the recommendations sifus here! biggrin.gif
these 3 case would fit in there without any fu**ing problem..due to your short graphic card,i would recommend u CM 690II dust filters do make a difference compared to a unfiltered case.
Source96
post Jan 13 2011, 06:15 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jan 13 2011, 09:29 AM)
Why it is hard to find for CM Stacker 830 casing nowdays?

Anybody want to sell to me, new or 2nd hand?
dare to buy???a stacker is almost 1.2k..rather pick 600T or HAF X rclxms.gif
Source96
post Dec 10 2011, 01:21 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 10 2011, 05:27 AM)
Any comments on elite 431 plus?
Nothing much special compared to its the predecessor (E-430) except for 1 Hot Swap HDD bay and a USB 3.0.

This post has been edited by Source96: Dec 10 2011, 01:22 PM
Source96
post Dec 29 2011, 12:26 AM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(mdw @ Dec 28 2011, 09:04 PM)
Hi Guys,

Im wondering, where to sell all of my old casings?
Im considering to sell it, maybe to secondhand shop before throwing it to the recycle bin.

Your suggestion/recommendation is very much appreciated.
Open up a [WTS] thread in Garage Sales section and sell it.
nod.gif
Source96
post Dec 29 2011, 05:20 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(4ddict @ Dec 26 2011, 03:31 AM)
hi guys...
need recommendation from you guys about casing...
can suggest good casing for me... budget min rm350 max rm500
my mobo: M5A97 970FX
cpu cooler:v6gt
Add 10 bucks for Corsair 650D.
Or HAF 932 RM 430,one of the most cheapest full tower available.
If you want the best,top up 60 bucks for HAF-X.
Source96
post Dec 29 2011, 10:15 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(cmgan72 @ Dec 29 2011, 10:12 PM)
+1

i suggest u another few cases, u might wanna consider Silverstone Raven RV02 or Corsair Graphite 600T or Cougar 6GR1 or Fractal Design Core Define R3 smile.gif
There are much more choices,just see which one he likes the most.
Source96
post Apr 19 2012, 03:02 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(bernking @ Apr 19 2012, 02:23 PM)
hey guys, what do you think of Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 vs CM Storm Trooper?
I vote for the Storm Trooper.I personally own 1 and its awesome.
Source96
post Apr 19 2012, 09:25 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Apr 19 2012, 09:07 PM)
hi there, I need recommendation for a casing with budget RM150, prefer to stick to the budget so that i can buy some extra 12cm fans.

i'm now looking at Bitfenix Merc Alpha coz got lots of usb port at the front biggrin.gif

any other suggestion for a good casing? i much prefer with cable management.

btw, i'm using the old Hyper 212 cooler, my mobo + cooler is around 170mm height.

thanks in advance.
Elite 311??
Allows cable management and it fits in 212 cooler without any problem.
Source96
post Apr 21 2012, 07:34 AM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(bernking @ Apr 19 2012, 11:24 PM)
have you seen thermaltake chaser mk-1 ? smile.gif
Of course i've seen it.Everybody has their own preferences,you cant rely on me to choose for you.Well,just go for which one you like the most.Im just giving out a suggestion.
Source96
post Nov 22 2012, 02:04 AM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(infernape772 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:27 PM)
Corsair 300R or 400R? Price not much dif but I hav read review and comments tat the standoffs on 300R can short the mobo is tat true?
Yes,it does short the mobo.
http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Corsair...ide_300R/4.html Even TPU review has proven it.
Well,since you said the price does not differentiate by much,obviously 400R is a better go.
Supports a thin 240 radiator for water cooling setup as well. tongue.gif
Source96
post Nov 25 2012, 12:06 AM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Nov 24 2012, 10:45 PM)
what is the meaning of upside down?? err, terbalik??
I think they meant Inverted ATX which means the motherboard is placed upside down.Also,its no longer screwed on the left side but right case of the case.

0.0343sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:28 PM