Casing recommendations thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 8 2012, 04:27 PM

1,762 posts

anyone can recommend me one casing 300 budget, the main point i want this casing because i have a better place to hide those cable
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jul 10 2012, 10:36 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Jul 8 2012, 05:48 PM)
Increase budget abit and get CM690II Basic/Advance?
Why don't get 300R?
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jul 10 2012, 08:43 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Jul 10 2012, 04:22 PM)
Comparatively between 300R and 400R, the 400R would be the best choice cuz the 300R IMHO feels very flimsy compare to the rest of the Corsair Carbide series (i.e. 400R/500R)

400R and 500R has great air cooling capability, just that the former has a larger interior, one like the Graphite 600T.
true, actually i quite satisfied with my 500R, and if i sacrifice my in front hdd bay i can fit 240 rad brows.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jul 11 2012, 12:23 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Jul 10 2012, 11:58 PM)
Its an all-rounder and versatile casing, if anyone is looking for a worth while casing, full features, easy to maintain/clean. 500R is the way to go.  thumbup.gif

TBH almost got it myself, but i got an offer for this beast(refer to siggy) and went for it instead.  rclxms.gif
lvl10 not heavy ? hows the airflow ?
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jul 25 2012, 11:41 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jul 25 2012, 12:43 PM)
Can recommend case full tower in term good cable management, design simple with good airflow? Looking as cheapest. laugh.gif
cheapest? around what budget ?
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Aug 19 2012, 06:09 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Aug 18 2012, 08:58 PM)
This is my build:

Intel Core i5-3550 @ 3.30GHz             
Sapphire Radeon HD 7850 OC Edition
Gigabyte B75M-D3V
Corsair D3 VS1333 (CL.9)
WD Caviar Blue 500GB SATA 3 HDD
LiteOn 24x
Seasonic 620W S12II
Viewsonic VX2336S IPS Display

So for the casing I am considering to get CM Elite 431 plus.
Or should I just get CM Elite 311 Plus which is RM 20 cheaper?
Or is there a better cheaper casing than 431 Plus?
Many forumers are recommending Xigmatek Asgard Pro

Between 431 plus and Xigmatek Asgard Pro, which one is better?
My budget is RM 160 max.
go for xigmatek asgard pro, and i support you on the GC, 7850 is good enough. Why waste money on un-necessary. I rather you add $$ to get 7870 haha.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Aug 26 2012, 05:37 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(Steel Up @ Aug 25 2012, 04:14 AM)
Hello everyone! I'm looking to change my PC casing, from CM Storm Scout to something extremely light. Call me a weakling, but it's a major pain for me to carry it around, even up an escalator. tongue.gif

I know Lian Li is really famous for their lightweight casings, but they're too expensive for me. Any suggestion for casings with similar lightweight-ness but much easier on the wallet? Even cap ayam ones. Budget preferably not more than RM300, but if there's really no choice, I'm willing to stretch my wallet a bit further. Here's my speccy for a rough idea of how much space I might need. Thanks!

Corsair 400R or 500R or 600T.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Aug 26 2012, 09:16 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Aug 26 2012, 10:04 PM)
so the 200mm side intake doesn't have filter is it?
yup dont hv. the top shroud hardly can remove. need use those vacuum .
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jan 26 2013, 09:12 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Jan 26 2013, 10:59 AM)
Here's some :

- NZXT Phantom 410.
- Cooler Master HAF XB thumbup.gif
- Thermaltake V9 BlacX.
- Antec Eleven Hundred.
- Antec Dark Fleet.
- Aerocool Xpredator White <--- this one RM415.
how about shinobi ? Bitfenix Shinobi.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jan 26 2013, 11:09 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jan 26 2013, 12:13 PM)
Thanks, roughly for the side panel mod how much would it cost?
why need mod ? shinobi already got side panel.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jan 27 2013, 04:48 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jan 27 2013, 05:15 PM)
aren't big enough  tongue.gif
hmmm, i give you a suggestion just replace the side panel with full acrylic. not bad with this idea smile.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jan 30 2013, 03:29 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jan 30 2013, 12:16 AM)
just finish cleaning my hardware and just realize im out of thermal compound doh.gif min temp 52 max 80 (hope the temp not sky high, tomorrow need to buy 1)

thx biggrin.gif
will read the review about it biggrin.gif thx
u might be want to check out phantom 630 brows.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jan 30 2013, 02:56 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ Jan 30 2013, 03:21 PM)
Phantom 630 how much bro?distro got bring in edy?
this one not sure, need ask lingloong or apes about it

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jan 30 2013, 12:48 PM)
will review it biggrin.gif

[NZXT] Phantom 630 VS Phantom 820

thx for suggestion  icon_rolleyes.gif
i saw video about 630, myself been poison haha.

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jan 30 2013, 05:08 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jan 30 2013, 07:06 PM)
biggrin.gif lol haha.. i just asking price for cm stryker at DM, rm560 doh.gif coming to LYP this weekend to scout the price there...

will consider phantom 630 and its accessories biggrin.gif y u no have holder phantom ><
stryker fo expensive ? why dont try get from @lingloong or @zhen_wei
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 4 2013, 02:29 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 4 2013, 12:49 AM)
Guys, it's time to upgrade casing to a bigger one. Budget RM500, planning to install custom water cooling for GPU and GPU. Can recommend me? Long time not follow this thread. And I notice there are few new casing too...
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Feb 4 2013, 03:47 AM)
A big chasis, Bitfenix Shinobi XL RM499  brows.gif
Got 3x 120mm fans can be mount on top. A 360 rad should be able to fit.
Bitfenix Shinobi XL is your choice. top can fit EK XT 360 radiator without any problem, you also can fit 240 in front and bottom . the price is gooding with the spec that given, got super charger also brows.gif

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 4 2013, 02:42 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:20 AM)
Guys, how about Bitfenix Colossus Window White/ Blue?

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...67942523&type=1

Later I try to check Bitfenix Shinobi XL water cooling build. biggrin.gif BTW, how about NZXT 810 Full Tower? And SilverStone RAVEN RV02B-EW look nice too. Tough and elegant. biggrin.gif

And I heard Colossus are not suitable for air cooling? I plan to stick for a while with air cooling when I get my new casing because I stay at rural. Prefer to bring back my PC at December this year to hometown and install complete water cooling system there. At least I can send to shop if there's something wrong.
Collusus its like Shinobi XL pimp with some armor... myself prefer shinobi XL because the clean and nice place to cable management, Silverstone quite pricey for certain limit and Switch 810
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 4 2013, 02:54 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 4 2013, 04:49 PM)
Well, Shinobi XL look nice . I just want something different after being with Corsair 400R for quite a time.
Really? So many hole and curve? Gah! I prefer minimalism then. hmm.gif
Are you going to WC it?

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 4 2013, 03:34 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 4 2013, 05:26 PM)
Yup, custom wc for GPU and CPU. If not for wc, I just stay with my current casing which is good enough for ac. But maybe need to stick with air cooling for a while as I'm in rural. From http://www.bit-tech.net seems like Colossus are not air friendly.
-Bitfenix Shinobi look minimal and I love it.
-Raven RV02 are BIG.
-NZXT Phantom 410 are good looking too but it's a mid tower. I wonder is installing radiator will be easy.
-Cooler Master, I prefer minimal design. I'm not into futuristic as they look weird IMO.
I asked APES just now, if your looking at 360radx2 is in front and top. but u must sacrifice your hddbay/odbay... its depend on you brows.gif but its good looking
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 4 2013, 05:40 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 4 2013, 07:12 PM)
Yup. Now still decide wc for CPU+GPU or CPU only. If CPU+GPU, I'll take Bitfenix Shinobi XL. If wc CPU only, I might take NZXT Phantom. Hmmm... Maybe just take Bitfenix Shinobi XL and wc CPU only? My GPU already have a good cooler. biggrin.gif
Trust me, when you WC your CPU, you will automatically WC your GPU brows.gif Take bitfenix shinobi XL, clean and neat!
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 4 2013, 08:48 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:39 PM)
Don't poison me wo... Haha... tongue.gif

I never poison you ~ whistling.gif

0.0394sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:36 PM