Casing recommendations thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?
hmwgbworld
Jun 14 2013, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 14 2013, 06:58 PM) oh... u meant either Lingloong or IdealTech also provide mod service? I did not know that... last time I ask bombman mod side panel for my old cooler master, but after his big complaint cases in bulk order and MIA; he got very bad reputation and no longer active. from service board forum, there is someone provide mod service, their sample work damn nice but their professional fee charge are not really affordable for me + they are not selling any product. will be great if Lingloong, IdealTech, hikari85 or any SilverStone dealer also provide mod service. The pc shop that provides selling casing+mod service i could think of is APES, they do carry silverstone cases too, try pm them via facebook/forum.
hmwgbworld
Jul 28 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 28 2013, 07:16 PM) It looks great than TJ08 imo, feature 2x 120mm at front instead of single 180mm. which also may allow 240mm thin rad to be put at front.
hmwgbworld
Jul 29 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jul 29 2013, 11:07 AM) Well, remove HDD cage definitely can la  . From the original pictures it may also fit thin rad without removing HDD cage, but imo it can only mount single fan on upper side coz the bottom side may be blocked by the hdd cage.
hmwgbworld
Oct 10 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(XeMoAsLaM91 @ Oct 10 2013, 11:35 PM) give me a budget casing for Micro atx mobo. =D Cooler Master N200 maybe, price around RM149-179.
hmwgbworld
Oct 13 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(chrono_kairo @ Oct 13 2013, 02:12 PM) hey guys... i looked around lowyat yesterday and cant find the case i want. is there anyone here knows where to buy fractal design define mini? or anyone where where i can fine bitfenix phenom itx??? thanks for the help Try ask GBros in Garage Sale, he's selling them iiinm. But not the latest Arc Mini R2 version.
hmwgbworld
Oct 14 2013, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(lucidlts @ Oct 14 2013, 03:12 PM) please don't mislead others, you won't burn things to crisp due to improper cooling. A CM Hyper 212X is pretty much enough to keep a 3570K below 85° running at 4.0GHz. Having a highend wc setup but max oc to 4.5 only, not really worth to invest, just my humble opinion of course.  Indeed, the money spent on WC might able to get an i7 already, which is better processor than i5.
hmwgbworld
Oct 29 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(AwaN87 @ Oct 29 2013, 02:59 PM) going for ATX maybe.. any other beside the 330R Try Fractal Design Arc Midi R2, RM359. Can fit radiator up to 360mm + 240mm without any modding if i'm not mistaken.
hmwgbworld
Nov 22 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 22 2013, 03:25 PM) Hello guys, finding something that can fit MATX board, HD7850, normal ATX PSU, something like a CM Hyper 212, and 1 ssd + hdd, which 1 optical drive Can get something that is small and portable but yet ez to work with? Try to take a look at Silverstone TJ08-E, it is one of my top wishlist as compared to other mATX chasis like bitfenix.
hmwgbworld
Nov 22 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 22 2013, 03:53 PM) Looks quite good, tho I dunno why I dun like the front... But 5.3kg without anything might prove to be abit harder to transport easily. Perhaps coz the front design just too simple/blank. Similarly to TJ08 layout and size will be PS07 iinm. Other chasis like Bitfenix Prodigy/Colosus/Phenom mATX or Jonsbo U3 (clean and compact design) not in my list coz either lack of HDD mounts or cable management messy a little.
hmwgbworld
Dec 10 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Zzorro @ Dec 10 2013, 10:33 PM) TBH, this design just to cut cost and making such shape for rigid feel. Not much innovation thou, i will get a 200R instead. And the design is ugly in my personal preference.