11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Casing recommendations thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

Clem1982
post Jul 25 2013, 10:09 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(GigaNano @ Jul 24 2013, 01:48 PM)
So hard to decide, CM Storm Scout 2, Cm Storm Enforcer, Nzxt Phantom 410 Gunmetal~
Any pros and cons for these models?? like cheap material, uneven finish, wide gaps??
all of the ones you mentioned has their pros and cons.. best to look at the reviews and there are tons of them for the models as famous as these...

IMO, I'd take the Scout2 out of the bunch... dodn't like having front covers and the enforcer one is kinda too "flexible" the 410's sidepanel is not to my liking as well

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 24 2013, 08:01 PM)
Hi, looking for a casing that can fit water 2.0 extreme, budget rm300. Currently interested in corsair 300r but read somewhere it can't fit the readiator. Any suggestion?
the 300R have mounting at the top for a 240 RAD so it should fit actually, other than that try taking a look at these

Bitfenix shinobi window,
Bitfenix ghost,
CM 690II
Xigmatek Asgard pro

Other than those, I don't have any ideas of RM300+- chassis that supports 240rads
Clem1982
post Jul 28 2013, 12:29 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 27 2013, 07:03 PM)
how about Cooler Master N200/N500? just saw these models on internet. looks nice
Forget about mounting a 240 RAD on the N200, there are no place for it anywhere the N500 is okay as a single 240 rad could be mounted at the top
Clem1982
post Jul 29 2013, 11:07 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jul 28 2013, 08:26 PM)
It looks great than TJ08 imo, feature 2x 120mm at front instead of single 180mm. which also may allow 240mm thin rad to be put at front.
not may, it's definitely do-able

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q...xMxn22dgZimjM5X
Clem1982
post Jul 30 2013, 10:03 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:54 AM)
if this 1 how much estimated for used 1,got people interested or not?
An SS Raven02 surely someone will be interested, as to how much it depends, how old is it? any scratches? which version is it? etc generally a drop of 30% to 50% of the buying price is normal but it's best to compare in the GS for similar chassis before setting a price
Clem1982
post Aug 18 2013, 10:47 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 18 2013, 01:56 AM)
I am planning to invest in a bigger casing as I've been using the mini tower casing from cooler master 300 series. I'm quite interested to get the NZXT phantom 410 which is a mid tower but I would like to hear some advice from the casings expert here on whether is it possible for me to use the casing with my existing hardware specs? My concern would be on whether do I need certain wires/cables that is longer or something.

ASUS P5Q motherboard + E8400 processor
Gaindward ATI 4850 graphic card
Silverstone strider 560 watt PSU
Yes it will fit, unless you're jumping to a full tower, there is no need to concern about the length of the wires on your PSU, the motherboard tray from an elite 300 series to another mid tower is almost the same length wink.gif

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Aug 18 2013, 05:35 AM)
try this..
http://www.bitfenix.com/global/en/products/chassis/outlaw/

last time used this case..nice n  easy cable management
price very cheap.. only rm110 at A.P.E.S.. thumbup.gif
Whoa, only RM110?? I thought the Merc alpha was cheapest at RM139... good info bro, and nice CM on your rig... has it been featured on the BitFenix Malaysia Facebook page yet?? do drop me a PM for this aight?? smile.gif
Clem1982
post Aug 18 2013, 04:27 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Aug 18 2013, 12:27 PM)
yes bro only rm110 at APES Wmaju...
i think not yet featured on the BitFenix Malaysia Facebook page
here some picture..
http://www.techpowerup.com/gallery/3584.html
http://www.techpowerup.com/gallery/3598.html
2 different build? or an update?

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 18 2013, 02:03 PM)
Thanks.. Any other mid tower casing recommendations in the range of 200-300+ besides nzxt?
at that price range...

BitFenix Shinobi Window,
BitFenix Survivor
BitFenix Raider
Cooler Master 690II Adv
Cooler Master HAF-X B
Cooler Master Silencio 550
Cooler Master Storm Scout II
Corsair 200R /300R
Xigmatek Pantheon

have a look at all of them wink.gif
Clem1982
post Aug 19 2013, 09:28 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 18 2013, 06:01 PM)
I was looking at the CM690II adv earlier but somehow very attracted to the NZXT when I saw the white color and the design
Well no point looking at the other chassis if you have found what you liked, just keep in mind that there are no such thing as the perfect chassis for everyone so be happy with what you picked / bought wink.gif

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Aug 18 2013, 11:24 PM)
2 different build...
one INTEL and one AMD spec nod.gif
Cool.... will need at least 4 picts of each rig if you don't mind? pm me the links thumbup.gif
Clem1982
post Aug 20 2013, 04:28 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Kentucki @ Aug 20 2013, 04:22 PM)
Any good casing to recommend?
Letting go my CM Storm Trooper (Window) casing and looking for a new Full Tower casing.
Currently eyeing on NZXT Phantom (White & Red Stripes) & Phantom 530 (White) smile.gif still looking for other optional cases to replace nzxt phantom series laugh.gif
BTW, how much is the price for Phantom & Phantom 530 hmm.gif
Full tower?

BitFenix Shinobi XL, Collossus
Coolermaster Haf-x, stryker, cosmosII

oh and whats your budget? the NZXT Phantom and Phantom 530 should be around
Clem1982
post Aug 20 2013, 04:44 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Kentucki @ Aug 20 2013, 04:35 PM)
Yeah, Full tower.

Seen BitFenix Shinobi XL, very square-ish look tongue.gif  Collossus too weird for me laugh.gif
Stryker is basically a white version of Storm Trooper (Window) without the rubber top smile.gif

Was looking for something with a bit of sporty look such as the Storm Trooper (or Stryker) and NZXT Phantom series.
NZXT Switch is very nice too but its way out of my budget.

My budget is below RM600 tongue.gif
sweat.gif that budget... other than NZXT I'm also out of ideas lolz probably Fractal design?
Clem1982
post Aug 23 2013, 10:21 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Aug 23 2013, 10:17 AM)
I cant find it at local store,so the choices limited sad.gif sad.gif
so any cooler master that is good for the budget range? Corsair 200R I found here for RM230
of course you can't find it yet, BitFenix haven't launched the Shadow into the market yet, the corsair 200R is a good price though, if you're looking at cooler master then can consider the HAF XB or the silencio 450 or up your budget slightly for scoutII
Clem1982
post Aug 26 2013, 11:13 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 25 2013, 11:53 AM)
previously was waiting for Prodigy M, now already available for preorder. but 1 thing dislike is HDD cage mount design, block the view of mb if additional hdd added. What I wish to see previously is side window panel on this size of casing in mATX form.
any other similar or alternate of Prodidy M casing recommended? about same cost range of budget.
you could still install slim-type HDDs/SSDs on the side like the original Prodigy but yeah, I can see what you mean by the cage blocking the view if you wanna place a window there. They have to sacrifice something to make it fit tall air coolers
Clem1982
post Aug 26 2013, 11:20 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(tiptoptoe @ Aug 25 2013, 08:53 PM)
hey guys am planning to get a hdpc and connect to a led tv... any recommendation on hdpc casing... and if can suppport good gc ? will led tv be better than monitor? thanks
there are lots to suggest for HTPC chassis, but what's your budget? and are you looking for a small chassis? or will a normal sized one will do?

same goes to LED-TV vs Monitor, what are you comparing against and what do you plan to do with the display?

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 25 2013, 09:03 PM)
Anyone can help me. Which one is better? Both got side windows and the cooling seems good. Both got ok-ok mountable fan option.

CM N300 - RM 150
NZXT Source 210 - RM 180
The NZXT is a better choice wink.gif looks to have better cable management than the CM N300
Clem1982
post Aug 29 2013, 08:59 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Aug 28 2013, 10:57 PM)
Now want great airflow casing. NZXT phantom airflow good?  rclxm9.gif
the Phantom line sure does, actually most chassis at the pricepoint of around RM300 have good airflow (there are a few exceptions), what comes down to your decision may be the features that they offer like fan controller, Mdd cage module, lighting, inclusion of fans, rad suppport etc etc etc..
Clem1982
post Sep 1 2013, 10:01 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(iCryz @ Sep 1 2013, 01:40 AM)
can anyone recommend me casing which can fit thick 240mm black ice radiator .. budget <rm 500 thanks smile.gif
BitFenix Shinobi XL, CM Trooper and NZXT Phantom 410 comes to mind wink.gif
Clem1982
post Sep 5 2013, 08:59 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Sep 4 2013, 10:31 PM)
Guys,

Where in KL can we see Lian Li and Silverstone cases for display now? Used to have display shops for them but looks like none now.

Thx
Low Yat plaza of course, not all shops will have them out for display though and even if they do, you won't get to look at all the models another place to try is Idealtech in Pandan jaya, they might have some there as well
Clem1982
post Sep 5 2013, 09:30 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Sep 5 2013, 09:27 AM)
Yup went to LY but not much to see, might try Idealtech, hopefully got more than just a few models to see
Tip: try calling them 1st before going to see if they have what you wanna see on display
Clem1982
post Sep 14 2013, 09:13 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Sep 12 2013, 01:27 PM)
Nowadays got people sell Bitfenix Ronin? Btw whats the lingloong's screenshot beat price 1? I send him screenshot den he lowered the price?
You can PM APES to see if it has arrived as they are the official distributor wink.gif they're more active in facebook

Lingloong means that if you could find some other offer that has lower price and same warranty, send him a screenshot of that offer and he'll match that price wink.gif so far I have yet to see one lah

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Sep 13 2013, 02:51 AM)
Hi Guys! I would like to know if Aerocool Strike X is a good brand in terms of ventilation and cable management. I haven't seen a lot of reviews online and I can't decide if this is a good buy. You may also recommend some alternatives in case this chasis is not good for its price range. My budget is around rm300 max. thanks everyone!
lotsa people uses the StrikeX but reviews are hard to come by for the brand... from what I can see, cable management is almost nonexistant at the back of the motherboard tray so best to check it out at the shops, while you're at it, check the quality to see if it will be okay for you or not

a lot of mid tower Chassis Falls under that budget
-The whole CM elite line, silencio 450 or 550, HAF-XB, CM690II Adv
-BitFenix Shinobi Window, Raider
-Xigmatek Helios (m-atx)
-Thermaltake V3, V4, MS-1
-Corsair 200R

take your time to look at them and choose based on what you need wink.gif

oh and check out the Raidmax chassis as well, they're kinda good quality wise wink.gif a very old brand making a comeback

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Sep 13 2013, 06:37 PM)
Greet to all sifu.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

what casing would be fall into the range of RM150-RM250 which has good cable management

I'm using Asrock H87 Performance  board and CM 212 EVO
can refer to the list above smile.gif most of them will fall within your budget wink.gif

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Sep 14 2013, 09:15 AM
Clem1982
post Sep 22 2013, 10:10 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Sep 22 2013, 09:10 AM)
Fractal Design Define R4, CM scout 2 advanced and Phantom 410 which 1 better?

Oh yea the CM690 III i also quite like.. Is it a great airflow?

Currently my budget drop cuz of lack of money lol  (From RM399-RM450 max to RM299-RM359 Budget)

if there's more better option reply my comment

Now i looking for the BEST airflow.. Great design..
All the chassis you mentioned has great airflow so no worries there, the end result comes down to your fan setup insde the chassis

more options?? try take a look at BitFenix, Xigmatex and Corsair, these are brands that should not be overlooked wink.gif

and about design?? well can't say much, everyone's taste is different, I could say that the BitFenix survivor is the best designed chassis and there is bound to be someone who would disagree smile.gif best to judge it on your own wink.gif
Clem1982
post Sep 25 2013, 03:06 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 25 2013, 03:05 PM)
Go ask micron tm. Nego kaw kaw with them, their price is sick, sometimes even lower than kl price
Oh? change of management?? used to be very expensive that shop
Clem1982
post Oct 6 2013, 02:31 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Oct 6 2013, 08:45 AM)
What fan setup is best for Phantom 410 ?

Its included top 140mm, rear 120mm and front 120mm  icon_rolleyes.gif

so where should i add and which 1 to make positive airflow or negative airflow ?  hmm.gif
IMHO the initial setup us good enough with the stock fans but if you insist adding another intake for positive airflow, just mount another 120mm or 140mm at the front will do wink.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:31 PM