Jan 31 2010, 02:02 AM
64 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Hi sifus,
Can someone shed some light on this SAMSUNG B2430H =/ http://www.samsung.com/jp/consumer/detail/...d=LS24PUHKFV/XJ What panel and what do you think? |
Mar 30 2010, 12:47 AM
hi all
i juz bought a samsung p2370h today and watched a movie at night.. noticed got backlight bleeding all over the edges. is this normal for this model? This post has been edited by Zenax: Mar 30 2010, 10:32 AM |
Mar 30 2010, 01:33 AM
can take back to the shop to exchange?
Mar 30 2010, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 30 2010, 08:49 AM) Backlit bleeding, my Samsung 2333SW also having quite bleed at both side only, but those salesman told me every model beyond 20 inch will have this kind of problem =.=;; aih.. cheapo model... no comment T.T;; LED backlit has "less" bleed problem? means LED will still have chances of backlight bleeding?But I do notice those LED backlit has less bleed problem, like Dell G2410. Maybe spend more to get LED backlit? 0.0" My dell monitor in my office is perfect pitch black.... |
Mar 31 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(kkhong @ Mar 31 2010, 02:51 AM) if P-series have backlight bleeding, then i assume the B-30 series have bleeding problem also, as confirmed by previous post by a forummer. hmm.. i paid RM750 for p2370H. Not cheap.... Didnt expect it to have backlight bleeding prob, since the reviews I read online before I buy the monitor are all praises and thumbs up for this monitor.Anyway, backlight bleeding will be very obvious if u which off the light and watch movie, this is applicable to almost all lcd monitor nowadays. dell st2410 might have less bleeding problem because only 2 CCFL tube is used, unlike normal 4 CCFL in samsung. So, st2410 might have lower brightness compare to samsung. In short, u can say that the more brightness u want, the more chance u have backlight bleeding problem. Not sure though for LED backlight. But in computer world, most of the time the price u pay is the quality u get. Kinda disappointed with the backlight bleeding when I tested it on the first night hunted high and low for this phased out model! Now worried if I take back to change and get a worse one... Its has like about 1.5cm of halo border / inner glow from top and bottom of the screen |
Mar 31 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 31 2010, 09:43 AM) Yeah, that's the expression I have on my 2333SW, I was like... WHAT THE.... *CENSORED*, like almost every single bad words came out, and only went back to shop after 2 days, and they said can't 1-on-1 exchange after 1 day, oh dear... then I also have a look at the very same model, having the same issue too, just need to look very carefully and very near to notice it. This same goes to every P series that they have on shelve, most expensive P2370 also same damn lo! Cant 1-1 exchange after 1 day? I bought on Monday... the same night tested it got backlight bleeding... was thinking want to take back onot... damn... today is 2nd day already.Also looking from the side of 2333SW with black screen, notice also brightness does not distribute evenly across screen, advertised 5ms is actually 16ms upon using LCD tester..... sigh... I can only comment, that's what you get for what you paid T.T Was looking forward the stylish XL2370, but... no VGA port, which I want for my Intel Atom (switch between use). It seems Samsung has develop cheaper TN with the expenses of build quality, wish they improve on that, and also, legacy VGA port should be there to accommodate wider consumer (hey, I still using VGA card duh!!) I think after work i will go and exchange d =.= omg... i know what you are feeling!! when i took back the monitor.. then suddenly saw the box. MADE IN MALAYSIA. was like WTFFFFFFFFUUUuuuuu.................................k |
| Change to: | 0.0354sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:18 PM |