4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

CLOSED

Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 18 2009, 02:10 AM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:03 AM)
where u live ? i also wan go that bestbuy compare this 2 monitor , because no saw led monitor b4 ,just see ss p2450 p2350 p2370 only at pc fair, don know them performance , how much u get that U2410  drool.gif
My home is in Malaysia, but I'm studying at the States. Malaysia's approximate version of BestBuy would be Low Yat Plaza tongue.gif

As for the U2410 I got it for approximately RM1500 after discounts.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 18 2009, 03:11 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:23 AM)
.....say = no say also, u know bestbuy at jb area? 1500 abit over budject , but i saw some ppl sell 1100~1200, arb unit , just the warranty less , monitor not that easy spoil right ?  tongue.gif

is the real world diffrent of tn vs ips ?

http://blog.pchome.net/article/192399.html

because i saw the pic in the link , really big diff ..... blink.gif
Not really familiar with JB. You'll have to ask someone else. tongue.gif

Standalone LCD monitors generally have better quality than a your standard laptop screen. Which means the TN panels used in them will have a clear picture than the ones depicted in that link. That said, differences still exist between an IPS and TN panel.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 18 2009, 04:15 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(Json188 @ Dec 18 2009, 04:03 AM)
actually i really don't know why there are so many ppl here so fond of IPS panel.
thereotically where every sources and references said that IPS panel is not so good in gaming as its biggest drawback is the response time is slower if compare to TN panel.
True. But the current Dell U2410 I'm using has a response time to match the fastest TN panels despite being rated for 6ms. I have yet to experience ghosting with this monitor. You can also Google some reviews which will concur with my statement. Considering that, the monitor is really good value for money. wink.gif
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 18 2009, 11:47 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Dec 18 2009, 11:40 PM)
Aiyoh, then the screen would go wider and wider and wider. But how about the height?  sweat.gif    .
LCD screen measurements have always been done diagonally. Meaning if you use a 30" monitor, it would expand both horizontally and vertically accordingly.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 19 2009, 04:59 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 19 2009, 04:27 PM)
guys....im considering getting a 24" monitor to replace my superb Samsung 226BW....can anyone recommend me something better or as good as the 226bw? ive been out of touch with LCDs for quite awhile

main purpose will be for gaming...

requirements:
1/ Budget Below 700....can mebbe add a LITTLE bit only
2/ BLACK...full black design would be much better...dont mind if theres small amounts of other colors...like the silver line at the bottom of the 226BW
3/ as little ghosting as possible (better response time?)
4/ must have DVI input at least...got HDMI oso ok.
5/ dun wan built in speakers
6/ the on/off button...prefer something thats not bright. or no light when its on standby.

thats all i can think of for now.

so throw me ur suggestions....planning to buy in january after bonus comes out biggrin.gif
Consider the Dell ST2410
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 20 2009, 05:20 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(bcshuang @ Dec 20 2009, 03:46 AM)
guys, i'm thinking of buying a LCD at a budget of approximately rm 700. My desired specs are below:

1. At least 21.5" (the bigger the better biggrin.gif)
2. Full HD
3. HDMI/DVI port preferable (for future promise)
EDIT: 4. Heavy duty which is also "Tahan lama"

apart from that, is that acer LCD Full HD also? 1080p?
At that budget, you'll be able to gun for a good 24" LCD such as the ViewSonic VX2433WM or Dell ST2410.

However, if you are willing to add another RM60 and sacrifice full HD capabilities, then I unequivocally suggest the Dell S2209WA.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 21 2009, 04:37 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Dec 20 2009, 08:00 PM)
Has anyone ordered lcd monitors online?
Plenty of people have done that, me included.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 30 2009, 03:17 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 29 2009, 08:03 PM)
The power LED on my 2410u died on an otherwise excellent panel, good in a way the blue light was distracting, valid for a warranty claim?....
Could that be considered as a manufacturing defect? Perhaps you'd better call Dell and inquire.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 30 2009, 03:52 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(kkhong @ Dec 30 2009, 03:44 AM)
any rm350-rm500 monitor that gives 1920x1080 resolution?
Plenty, though the prices are closer to RM500 than they are to RM350.

Try the Acer X223HQ for starters.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 30 2009, 04:40 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 30 2009, 08:41 AM)
I'd say not a major problem but a benefit... There is still 3 years for claim.. for better reversions/panels/firmware. Better not risk bad panels for something minor that I could fix (when out of warranty)
Amen to that. In fact I've positioned my speakers to block said LED tongue.gif
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 30 2009, 07:09 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 30 2009, 06:54 PM)
how may days does Dell take to deliver by the way?
After your payment is verified, three business days for monitors and other peripherals, depending on stock availability.

And about a week or two for laptops and desktops.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 2 2010, 06:56 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ Jan 2 2010, 01:19 PM)
Tint issue: not noticeable. Tried the having my whole screen grey, white, etc. Still not noticeable. (forgive me but I am not experienced in testing this)
IINM the tint and dithering issues are only visible in sRGB and Adobe RGB presets.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 5 2010, 04:52 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Jan 5 2010, 12:50 PM)
may i know why most people suggesting AOC 2434? im wondering coz im in the midst of buying new LCD
That is because it is quite a good monitor. Quite liked its display quality myself.

IMO pretty similar to the Dell ST2410, which was being displayed beside it tongue.gif
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 5 2010, 05:17 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 5 2010, 05:13 PM)
guys...wats a good software to check monitors? my new monitors should be arriving within the next few days and i wanna check them to make sure all is alright...
From the first page;

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 8 2009, 09:14 AM)
tongue.gif
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 7 2010, 04:56 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 7 2010, 03:17 PM)
I need some help and comment for Dell ST2410 and S2409W...may i noe by comparing these 2 which 1 is better and why?
I wasn't aware the the Dell S2409W was still available for sale here.

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 7 2010, 03:17 PM)
PS: Im currently using Radeon HD 4850 512 mb, HP w2228h monitor (which i wanna change to 24 inch with full HD monitor)

My point is with these hardware i wasnt be able to play Crysis with maximum display setting on my 22 inch HP monitor, so my question is can my display card support Dell ST 2410?Consider myself as hardcore gamer ...  tongue.gif
Your monitor currently has a native resolution of 1680x1050, according to the official specs. And if Crysis is lagging now on that resolution, when you upgrade to the ST2410, or any other 24" monitor with a 1980x1020 resolution for that matter, it'll stutter on a regular basis. Easily solved if you don't turn on AA and reduce the details some wink.gif

Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 8 2010, 04:31 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(SetanX @ Jan 8 2010, 04:06 AM)
whats the best 24inch lcd? my budget is around rm800. good contrast n respond time. mainly for picture editing n gaming. any recommendation guys?
For your picture editing ventures, I'd recommend getting an IPS based monitor with a much better color reproduction, such as the Dell S2209WA at RM760. It's a 22" LCD with a native resolution of 1680x1050

Otherwise I'd recommend either the Dell ST2410 at RM699 or the Viewsonic VX2433W, both of which are good quality 24" monitors.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 10 2010, 10:30 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(linearz @ Jan 10 2010, 10:27 AM)
hi, i'm looking for lcd monitor with native resolution 1920x1200 (16:10) 24", any suggestion for the brand/model?
Budget please.

If you have the cash to spend, then I'd recommend the IPS based Dell U2410 which costs RM1800 wink.gif
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 10 2010, 04:16 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(linearz @ Jan 10 2010, 12:15 PM)
is that monitor available at lowyat plaza? btw, i dont need touchscreen, i just want to use the monitor for programming/debugging and vmware.
Perhaps the Dell ST2410 then? Or Viewsonic VX2433W.

By the way, both are 1920x1080. You'll be hard pressed to find a 1920x1200 monitor under RM1k.

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jan 10 2010, 12:30 PM)
hi, i'm looking for lcd monitor with native resolution 1920x1080 22", any suggestion for the brand/model?
budget :around 500-600
Why settle for 22" when you can get a perfectly decent 23" such as the Acer X233H for RM555?

This post has been edited by Loki[D.d.G]: Jan 10 2010, 04:16 PM
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 10 2010, 08:22 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Jan 10 2010, 07:33 PM)
Want to ask,if I order the U2410 now then got no problem anymore ?Or still wanna settle the dithering problem later after I receive it? icon_question.gif
If you are apprehensive, then I suggest waiting for the next revision of the monitor.

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 10 2010, 08:17 PM)
ST2410 price stated RM 699 rite?But after that i still get RM 250 discount coupon means that I pay for RM 699 and still get RM 250 coupon?The monitor onli cost RM 400+?!?!?

How can i use the coupon le if i wanna buy a laptop i input the coupon number so like RM 2k de laptop left RM 1750 izzit?
Provided you have a valid coupon, then yes on both counts wink.gif

But bear in mind that the current promo is already included in the monitor's price. It is not a standalone coupon as was the case with the U2410 and S2209WA a couple of weeks back. Which means the monitor is RM699 after the RM250 price redemption, or so the website says.

This post has been edited by Loki[D.d.G]: Jan 10 2010, 08:24 PM
Loki[D.d.G]
post Jan 11 2010, 01:00 AM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 10 2010, 09:26 PM)
thanks loki for the suggestion thumbup.gif
No problem. wink.gif

Though your picture does illustrate why IPS panels are superior. Or am I just imagining the yellow? tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0200sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:40 AM