CLOSED

BeastX
post Feb 17 2010, 05:21 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Feb 17 2010, 04:34 AM)
FUhyo, just noticed New LED monitor by Acer 24" 8,000,000;1 contrast ratio at RM 780. Huhu. ANyone have experience using this monitor? The image quality really diffren?
* started to feel kinda regret bough H233H too soon huhuhuhuhu.........
Typical TN panel with white LEDs... with typical BS contrast ratio.
BeastX
post Mar 22 2010, 04:44 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Mar 22 2010, 03:34 AM)
I'm not too sure about the monitor, but I have experience with dell's laptop warranty, they will send in a technician to check of the problems and they will do on-site repairs, means repair straight at your house. If its un-repairable. I'm guessin that they will do a one-to-one exchange. Have to ask those who have done warranty claims from dell for more detailed information smile.gif
One to one.... but most probably a refurb unit...
BeastX
post Mar 24 2010, 02:16 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(CloudKee @ Mar 24 2010, 08:59 AM)
What is the difference between LED and LCD? hmm.gif
Backlight... either LED or CCFL

QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 24 2010, 01:15 PM)
i heard some1 said before that DVI to HDMI adapter only cost RM5??

i went to penang prangin mall n ask, adapter cost around RM20

&

DVI to HDMI cable cost RM50-60

how come so expensive??

any1 can tell me where can i find RM5 DVI to HDMI adapter/cable in penang island??
Adapter
RM5 you may score some on ebay at 99cents USD, without shipping.
May come free with some GCs, they should be as cheap as VGA to DVI adapters.

Retail... RM 10 to 15 is fair...

Cable
RM 15 to 20 for a 1.5m is fair

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 24 2010, 02:18 PM
BeastX
post Apr 11 2010, 10:11 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 10 2010, 02:12 PM)
i got my u2410 today and it seems very nice with the colors, well i quickly hook up with my xbox and ps3. i have few question, like the audio jack behind this monitor....

is it possible that i jack in my speaker to the aux jack behind this monitor and having DVI sources to read the sound? seems like only HDMI can read the sound but i only have 1 hdmi port behind....i need to hook up my xbox360 and ps3 which means need 2 hdmi.....or isit posible to get hdmi spliter?
You got 2 other DVI ports... just get a DVI to HDMI adapter

To preserve/use the audio through HDMI.. not a hdmi spliter ... but a HDMI switch.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Apr 11 2010, 10:15 AM
BeastX
post Apr 25 2010, 01:27 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 25 2010, 10:20 AM)
btw...
my gc dun hav hdmi port...
but my mobo hav...
can i connect it to my mobo one & get d performance as connect to gc...?
DVI to HDMI adapter... that is if the monitor only have HDMI as the digital input.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Apr 25 2010, 01:28 PM
BeastX
post Apr 26 2010, 01:29 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Apr 26 2010, 01:10 PM)
Hi guys,i just got my 22" Samsung SyncMaster 2243SWX Plus LCD.any recommendation for LCD screen protector?
Antiglare plexy/plastic or tempered glass.. floating a few mm above the panel, sole purpose is to protect from initial moderate force sharp/blunt impact. I see no other protection with film layer except for privacy by reducing viewing angle
BeastX
post Apr 29 2010, 05:03 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 29 2010, 12:14 PM)
That should be dead pixel..
So sorry to say that..
Dirt is also a possibility.... That goes between the panel and backlight... seen it before.
BeastX
post May 3 2010, 06:13 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 3 2010, 06:10 PM)
ah crap. discovered 1 stuck pixel on my u2410. on a white background its red. how to make it go away. dont want to call dell... later the replacement monitor is a refurbished one...
Claim warranty is the best way... refurb is a possibility... maybe you want to hold on a better firmware version. 3 years default warranty..
BeastX
post May 3 2010, 06:24 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 3 2010, 06:20 PM)
hmm there is no sticker on my monitor. where to find the service tag?
Pull-out plastic tab behind the multi-card reader

This post has been edited by BeastX: May 3 2010, 06:25 PM
BeastX
post May 4 2010, 08:04 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(onemilimeter @ May 4 2010, 06:54 PM)
Which of the following monitors is better?

Samsung SM-2233SN 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Viewsonic VA2213W 22" TFT Monitor
BenQ G2220HD - LCD display - TFT - 21.5"
Which one is better in term of "anti-glare"?

All three are matted and not "glossy".... so equal... I think all three have the same TN screens..
BeastX
post May 5 2010, 12:16 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(onemilimeter @ May 4 2010, 08:08 PM)
Do you mean the TN screen of all three are from the same manufacturer?

I'll bet all three are..... the TN panels would be from the same manufacturer... just the electronics differ (BenQ/Samsung/Viewsonic)

This post has been edited by BeastX: May 5 2010, 12:17 PM
BeastX
post May 8 2010, 12:23 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 8 2010, 11:03 AM)
Depending on the viewing distance,from around 5-6 feet,for sure the 63" LCD will look so pixelated while the 21.5 is still crisp and clear!But when at a huge distance like 4-5m ,both will look practically the same.*thinks* the 21.5 might look clearer though...gotta check out yourself ya brows.gif

That is why the bigger you go , you need to increase your viewing distance(applicable for TV sizes from 32"++) icon_idea.gif

Added on May 8, 2010, 11:05 am

Try checking out those 18.5" offerings smile.gif
I've seen the 100" LCD at 1080p...you just need to go further back to appreciate the screen.... Let's put it this way the larger the screen the more people can watch it together. (Say IMAX vs a 46" 8K or 4K screen) The further away the screen is from your eyes the less the muscles around the lens of your eyes will have to contract. If it is only one person, with the the appropriate distance (with good eye-sight), with the same 1080p resolution, 24" or 63" does not really matter, you'll should get the same enjoyment, but with 63" your whole family and friend and see it together, not so with 24"

This post has been edited by BeastX: May 8 2010, 12:24 PM
BeastX
post May 8 2010, 08:07 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 8 2010, 05:25 PM)
IS there any 24" IPS panel? other than U2410. Im waiting for 1 and a half month im still getting nothing.
Plenty.... but U2410 is one of the cheapest of the lot. Prepare to pay up to 2x or more for others...

0.0198sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:23 AM