124 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

CLOSED

post Feb 13 2010, 06:33 PM

195 posts

y nobody here using hp w2448hc de......is a good lcd le ...
planning to go for the 25 inch de...
figure8
post Feb 13 2010, 06:50 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

^i seen it somewhere. look nice but too bad no hole to put a wall bracket
sakurakinomoto
post Feb 13 2010, 09:16 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(bboyspirit @ Feb 13 2010, 04:00 PM)
someone in garage selling 27" ips panel at 2500..
izit a good deal?
Sounds like a good deal to me.
Everdying
post Feb 13 2010, 09:27 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

Got monitor height question to ask...
looking for around a 19" or so...wide screen also can...but the total height from the top of the monitor must be below 34cm...cos i got another table on top of monitor for my razer makos...
So know any that fits?
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 13 2010, 10:03 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 13 2010, 01:23 PM)
A01. Didn't know that can pull out LOL

Added on February 13, 2010, 1:24 pmAnyway why ask that question?
ooo..okok..thanks~~ cos im having A00 which is the 1st revision...many problem being encountered for the past few month. gonna ask for warranty soon~ biggrin.gif
gstoh
post Feb 13 2010, 10:15 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(bboyspirit @ Feb 13 2010, 04:00 PM)
someone in garage selling 27" ips panel at 2500..
izit a good deal?
Order the dell 27 IPS from official website .. you can get cheaper price with the extra RM500 discount coupon applied!!
don't miss this chance if u really wan it..
=D

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...en&s=bsd&~tab=2
teNtiOn
post Feb 14 2010, 02:26 AM

683 posts

planning to get a 2x" lcd for around rm500-600, any recommendation with the best quality?
Pis
post Feb 14 2010, 08:02 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Feb 14 2010, 02:26 AM)
planning to get a 2x" lcd for around rm500-600, any recommendation with the best quality?
Asus VH222TH - RM 589

VIEWSONIC VX2423W - RM 619 ( Just add Rm 19)

I recommend Viewsonic.....

cucubud
post Feb 14 2010, 09:36 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Flybyhacker @ Feb 11 2010, 07:26 PM)
Damn sharp
Soo VIVID even it been capture by camera
Of course lah. It is taken with a Nikon D3 camera. drool.gif
syazwanreno
post Feb 14 2010, 10:19 AM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Pis @ Feb 14 2010, 08:02 AM)
Asus VH222TH - RM 589

VIEWSONIC VX2423W - RM 619 ( Just add Rm 19)

I recommend Viewsonic.....
where? Which shop? hmm.gif
syazwanreno
post Feb 14 2010, 10:57 AM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

I have an eye for this two.... but i have little knowledge regarding LCD's.... sweat.gif

DELL ST2310 RM619 and DELL E2310H RM569

from what i see the differences from the spec is... (ST series vs E series)

Contrast Ratio: Dynamic Contrast Ratio 50000:1 (max) vs 1000 to 1 (typical)

Connection : HDMI and DVI with HDCP vs DVI only

Display : Anti-glare and Full HD Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor vs Widescreen Flat Panel Display

the thing is,

1. Should i care bout the Contrast Ratio?
2. Should i care bout the HDMI? and HDCP? (Since both of them support Full HD resolution)
3. Anti-glare?

hmm.gif
yuktsi14
post Feb 14 2010, 02:45 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Feb 14 2010, 10:57 AM)
I have an eye for this two.... but i have little knowledge regarding LCD's....  sweat.gif

Display : Anti-glare and Full HD Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor vs Widescreen Flat Panel Display

the thing is,

2. Should i care bout the HDMI? and HDCP? (Since both of them support Full HD resolution)
3. Anti-glare?

hmm.gif
is only a difference of rm50
just go for the ST series
ask you mummy for more angpau money
teNtiOn
post Feb 14 2010, 02:58 PM

683 posts

which is better? VIEWSONIC VX2423W or DELL ST2310 considering both cost around the same.
Onion-KiD
post Feb 14 2010, 03:25 PM

843 posts

I have an eye for this two.... but i have little knowledge regarding LCD's....  sweat.gif

the thing is,

3. Anti-glare?

hmm.gif
1)Yes if you are using dynamic contrast ratio for movie & gaming.
2)If you use monitor for PC usage only, No need care about it. DVI enought
3)Actually there are Same thing. Just Dell write in difference word making confuse.

Extra: You know you are looking home lcd and business lcd. They base on home user and office work user for difference outlook design, Dynamic contrast(Office work doesn't need this function), HDMI is for some of home user use HDMI to connect PS3.( Office play PS3 game?)
Less RM50 for skipping outlook design, missing Dynamic contrast, less HDMI. No worth (for me)
Jehuty
post Feb 14 2010, 06:48 PM

look at what stars??
2,321 posts

the thing is,

3. Anti-glare?

hmm.gif
i just placed order on the E2310H .. and my main usage for PC would be gaming and movie ..

why i choose over the ST2310 was because of the panel design, i prefer it being simple and clean cut .. without the glossy frame ..

as for HDMI, i dont think i would use it, it's unnecessary for me to have it.
syazwanreno
post Feb 14 2010, 08:11 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Jehuty @ Feb 14 2010, 06:48 PM)
i just placed order on the E2310H .. and my main usage for PC would be gaming and movie ..

why i choose over the ST2310 was because of the panel design, i prefer it being simple and clean cut .. without the glossy frame ..

as for HDMI, i dont think i would use it, it's unnecessary for me to have it.
how bout...

Contrast Ratio: Dynamic Contrast Ratio 50000:1 (max)

hmm.gif
Jehuty
post Feb 14 2010, 08:47 PM

look at what stars??
2,321 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Feb 14 2010, 08:11 PM)
how bout...

Contrast Ratio: Dynamic Contrast Ratio 50000:1 (max)

hmm.gif
ermm .. couldn't be bothered, dont think all those numbers are real anyway ..

you can read up the LCD buying guides from anandtech.com .. they did mentioned about that topic
StereophileDream
post Feb 15 2010, 10:51 AM

391 posts

Wow,saw the U2711 got super discount until 25.02.2010(the U2410 also got further RM200 once the coupon applied).Last time considering to buy U2410 but prefer to wait and see still got any minor problem or not.Is anyone out there using U2711?Hopefully din got any problem.

Added on February 15, 2010, 10:56 am
QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Feb 15 2010, 10:51 AM)
Wow,saw the U2711 got super discount until 25.02.2010(the U2410 also got further RM200 once the coupon applied).Last time considering to buy U2410 but prefer to wait and see still got any minor problem or not.Since now I am lure by the U2711(mainly because the discount). tongue.gif  sweat.gif sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Is anyone out there using U2711?Hopefully din got any problem.
This post has been edited by StereophileDream: Feb 15 2010, 10:56 AM
lugiamcg
post Feb 16 2010, 05:28 PM

640 posts

>19" widescreen lcd monitor with hdmi input and first hand
budget RM600
such monitor exist?
mADmAN
post Feb 16 2010, 07:09 PM