Music School in Sabah?, Kota Kinabalu

Axel95
post Feb 17 2011, 10:48 PM

KEEP ROCKING!
1,284 posts

Yamaha only classical. you better go de notes. I think they do exams to. Rock school and music mart lots of negatives. Don't go.
jhp
post Feb 18 2011, 11:59 AM

178 posts

how bad is music mart?
syirbiznatch
post Oct 12 2011, 09:18 PM

549 posts

Hello.. This is quite old thread but still I also want to ask biggrin.gif

I am currently working at KK, somewhere near CP

Is there any shop around that I can do my piano learning at night? or maybe at weekend? its better at place with parking lot tongue.gif
muckstefan
post Oct 13 2011, 11:51 PM

65 posts

its a no-no from me if its rock school or music mart. i think denotes is decent.plus ive heard that theyre more into jazz.
rld81nvn
post Mar 28 2012, 10:57 PM

19 posts

hey, guys..come to noven's music...we offer pop music for piano, guitar, vocal, drum, as well as classical..we do give music appreciation, theory, rhythm study etc..

Added on July 18, 2012, 12:28 pm

INTRO || C Em | C Em | C Em | D ||

[VERSE] || G D/F# | Em | C | D ||
I always needed time on my own
I never thought I'd need you there when I cry
And the days feel like years when I'm alone
And the bed where you lie is made up on your side

[PRE-CHORUS] ||Am7 | G/B | C | D ||
When you walk away I count the steps that you take
Do you see how much I need you right now?

[CHORUS] || C Em7 | D | C Em7 | D | Am7 C | G D/F# | C | D ||
When you're gone
The pieces of my heart are missing you
When you're gone
The face I came to know is missing too

When you're gone
The words I need to hear to always get me through
The day and make it ok
I miss you

[VERSE]
I've never felt this way before
Everything that I do reminds me of you
And the clothes you left, they lie on the floor
And they smell just like you, I love the things that you do

[BRIDGE] || Bm7 | C | G | D B7 | Em | C | C#07 | D ||
We were made for each other
Out here forever
I know we were, yeah

And all I ever wanted was for you to know
Everything I'd do, I'd give my heart and soul
I can hardly breathe I need to feel you here with me, yeah

Prepared by: Noven's Music

This post has been edited by rld81nvn: Jul 18 2012, 12:28 PM
roscha
post Dec 3 2015, 04:53 PM

52 posts

Old thread but new query.

So which would be a good music school in Kota Kinabalu for a Form 1 boy to learn guitar?

I went to Rock School to ask... RM200 per month if Im not mistaken. OUCH.
tontolou
post Dec 18 2015, 09:23 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(roscha @ Dec 3 2015, 04:53 PM)
Old thread but new query.

So which would be a good music school in Kota Kinabalu for a Form 1 boy to learn guitar?

I went to Rock School to ask... RM200 per month if Im not mistaken. OUCH.
Soundspace in citymall. Look for a teacher call Teddy Chin.

Or in Damai there is one where Roger Wang (one of Asia best fingerstyle guiatrist) studio. The teacher name, iinm, is Daniel, Roger Wang's tutelage.
ActuallyFlawed
post Feb 27 2020, 06:17 PM

37 posts

Tumpang thread boleh?

I am interested in learning piano. Is concept music center good? Or should I go city mall Yamaha? Any other place recommended?

0.0177sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:32 AM