Fuel Consumption of Saga BLM :(, bad.. bad.. bad.. WARN: RM0.20/km

TScyberkid
post Nov 6 2009, 06:30 PM, updated 16y ago

1,274 posts

My newly bought Saga 1.3 AT Fuel Consumption (FC) is really terrible. I pumped in RM48, manage to run up to 230km only. I become so frustrated on the FC and poor afterall I have to pay for the loan somemore...

Wonder what about your Saga FC? How do you all solve it? Can you please share?

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Nov 22 2009, 04:49 PM
TScyberkid
post Nov 6 2009, 07:11 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Nov 6 2009, 06:32 PM)
u drive 100% on city ?
Yup
100% city drive in Penang with some coastal highways la smile.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(rcracer @ Nov 6 2009, 06:44 PM)
how new is new? the engine needs to run in and loosen up then the FC becomes better
Brand new. Total mileage still below 1000km smile.gif

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Nov 6 2009, 07:12 PM
TScyberkid
post Nov 7 2009, 08:24 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 6 2009, 09:55 PM)
are you going to tell us ur FC is extremely high?

20km/day, so RM50 can only go 20 X 9 (1 week + 2 days = 9 days) = 180KM? sweat.gif

Anyway TS dun forget ur is Auto Transmission...There are alot of high FC complaints on BLM AT but still many of you buy the AT and somemore for 100% city drive...
There are lots of same complaint cases on BLM AT? How about you? Do you experience it?
TScyberkid
post Nov 10 2009, 11:46 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Nov 10 2009, 11:20 PM)
kawanku, u got check your tire pressure or not? coz knowing our cebai Proton, they keep stocks in open field for quite sometime, then once got order, they take la. so tire pressure might be underinflated wei.

when i collected my new auto waja CPS from the showroom, my first full tank finished and clocked 384km! i almost fainted. then i checked the bloody tire pressure. it was at 21 psi. machauhex.....

after i pumped to 35 psi, and refueled, my next mileage showed i did 520km. oh yeaaaaa.....
Ur waja fulltank how much (RM) oh?
TScyberkid
post Nov 22 2009, 03:53 PM

1,274 posts

I was told by the Honda SA tht Honda City costs only RM0.12-0.13/km
Wht the..

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Nov 22 2009, 04:49 PM
TScyberkid
post Nov 22 2009, 04:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 22 2009, 04:36 PM)
Don't always believe what SA is telling you. whistling.gif

BTW, it should be km/l.
Oops.. Sorry, mistake. RM0.12-RM0.13/km
TScyberkid
post Jul 25 2010, 08:58 AM

1,274 posts

the FC is getting worse after doing the regular service.
Now RM50 manage to run 200km only... thts CRAPPY!

0.0746sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:34 AM