3,112 posts

QUOTE(andy81 @ Nov 6 2009, 09:50 PM)
BLM----
distance - 20km a day
fuel - Rm 50
can last for 1 week n 2 days
speed - maintain around 80km/h - 90km/h

u decide....
are you going to tell us ur FC is extremely high?

20km/day, so RM50 can only go 20 X 9 (1 week + 2 days = 9 days) = 180KM? sweat.gif

Anyway TS dun forget ur is Auto Transmission...There are alot of high FC complaints on BLM AT but still many of you buy the AT and somemore for 100% city drive...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 6 2009, 10:00 PM
coolkwc
post Nov 7 2009, 09:23 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Nov 7 2009, 08:24 AM)
There are lots of same complaint cases on BLM AT? How about you? Do you experience it?
Mine is MT, before I bought my 1st National car, i adi know Proton AT is famous in terms of high FC, and no exception for Saga BLM as well...you can go to browse BLM club thread, BLM AT high FC is not a secret adi...Try to think for that, 1.3L engine for 1000+KG weight somemore AT...

Anyway, RM55 can give me 400-450KM for city drive and 530KM for highway (90-100km/h).

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 7 2009, 09:56 AM
coolkwc
post Jul 23 2010, 02:04 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jul 23 2010, 11:52 AM)
Both Myvi and BLM have different engine characteristics la doh.gif

K3VE has better low end compared to S4PE which only good in mid and high RPM..

FC is also depends on your right foot. And you also should know and learn to adapt to your car characteristics.

Hence Myvi is good for city driving, BLM good for cruising wink.gif
+1.

I think majority of BLM FC is about 10-12KM/L, those who complain for FC here i bet they almost came from Selangor state(around KL.../jam City driving), for my manual BLM don't even lower than 12km/L since i bought it a year ago.

I think we already said so much times, want auto no Proton, want Proton go manual, but nowadyas AT BLM is alot users than MT, and when FC suffer complain here complain there.

Added on July 23, 2010, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(dominic @ Jul 23 2010, 10:06 AM)
different ppls may have different fc rating,

averaging, this car is really have bad fc for a 1.3cc which kinda like a 1.8cc car yet worse, lack of initial pick up.

thats y i left this car after 2yrs of ownership while im comparing with my trusty myvi 1.3, the FC from Myvi clocked far better than this blm on same route by same driver. blm everything on stock, while myvi on 15inch rim somemore.

i also scratching my head as well. 0.15 vs 0.28sen per km on town driving. same route, same driver and same time. if plus minus 10% to 15% FC still acceptable as i know saga is bigger but weight more or less the same.
100kg more heavier than Myvi not consider much heavier?

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jul 23 2010, 02:07 PM

0.0140sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:31 PM