Fuel Consumption of Saga BLM :(, bad.. bad.. bad.. WARN: RM0.20/km
adamking
Mar 7 2011, 02:19 PM

Been driving the new Saga for 3yrs. Mileage is 50K already. The FC is about 10km/l, it is worst FC in the market. A 5yrs old 2.0 Camry has better FC. Since Jan 2011, spending RM700 on petrol travelling 140km everyday. This is will be last proton I buy, sick of their low FC and reliability problem (stupid power window). Selling it when loan expire in this June.
adamking
Mar 9 2011, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(afiqms @ Mar 9 2011, 03:52 PM) bro, for long distance drive, of course higher cc car will have better fc~ even bmw 5series have better fc than kancil on long highway drive~ Thats why we been cheated all these years. For the price of a Saga, you, me and everyone can have better cars. Everyone wasting a lot of money because of inefficiency and protectionism policies  ... Some more they intend to have a hybrid Exora.... aiyoh FC so bad and still wanna dream???
adamking
Jul 7 2011, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 6 2011, 10:55 PM) For those that doubt saga BLM AUTO can archive good FC here some proof » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *this pic is taken a few moments right after it starts blinking...so still can go further *Mind u...this is not even full tank...i didn't fill it until vomit...i only added RM40 to an available 2 bar left...RM40 is primax 95 Xtra, the left 2 bar is esso *i did rev till 3k RPM for gear change a few times within this tank and drived till 120KM/H quiet alot of time as well Bro... not to say I doubt you but really hard to believe... i been driving the saga for so many years never once it is more than 320km a tank. Even that my highest record I pratically had to hypermill. That time had to put neutral and glide as well and drive below 90km/h keeping rpm below 3k. Usually a tank can only 280km @ RM54.